More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.95

Awesome51.39%
Worth A Look: 25.39%
Average: 5.26%
Pretty Bad: 2.48%
Total Crap: 15.48%

14 reviews, 239 user ratings



Fahrenheit 9/11
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by EricDSnider

"An obnoxious, entertaining, thought-provoking film."
4 stars

"Fahrenheit 9/11," the new anti-Bush documentary by Michael Moore, is the second film this year whose reviews can be generally predicted based on the reviewers' personal beliefs.

With "The Passion of the Christ," critics who count themselves as staunch Christians reviewed it positively, while those either less religious or non-Christian went the other way. (We are speaking of general trends here; I realize there are exceptions.) I see the spectrum being similarly laid out for "Fahrenheit 9/11": Politically conservative viewers ignore its savvy filmmaking techniques and find it unfair and wretched, while liberals disregard its artistic and factual flaws and find it a masterpiece of film journalism.

If you have cheated by glancing at the grade I've given the film, you may surmise, accurately, that I am somewhat in the middle. I am no great fan of George W. Bush as a man or as a president, but I agree with many of his political views. (Note that the war in Iraq does not fall into the category of "political views.") I think "Fahrenheit 9/11" is a good film -- a bit meandering and unfocused at times, and probably so intent on discrediting its victim that it occasionally loses its train of thought, but it makes compelling arguments, and -- more importantly if we are judging it as a film -- it makes them well. He may not know how to dress when he goes out in public, and he's an infuriating jackass a lot of the time, but Michael Moore certainly knows how to entertain.

Moore's thesis is that Bush is a bad president and should not be re-elected. He starts his crusade with a recap of the farce that was the 2000 presidential election, complete with hillbilly banjo music for accompaniment, and insists Bush stole the election. He observe that people pelted Bush's limousine with eggs while he was driven to the inauguration, says his first eight months in office were marked by failures and frequent vacations, and so on.

Then came Sept. 11 and its aftermath, and Bush used it to his advantage, according to Moore. The Bush family's close financial ties with the Saudis led to several members of the bin Laden family being allowed to leave the country a few days after Sept. 11. The recent 9/11 commission found that there were ultimately no improprieties in this, but that fact doesn't support Moore's position, so it is omitted.

You must understand up front that Moore is not even pretending to show all sides here: This documentary (and yes, documentaries can be overtly biased; they are not news programs) is based on Moore's personal opinions, which presumably come from the facts available to him. With "Bowling for Columbine," the issue seemed to be that he got some facts wrong. Here, the facts he includes are generally correct; it's the facts he omits that will cause an uproar. He makes the issue of Bush's competency sound far more one-sided than it is -- but of course Bush supporters are free to make a film of their own if they care to.

Moore says the Bush administration used the random post-9/11 "terror alerts" to keep America afraid, so that we'd be in a "let's fight terrorism" mood when he invaded Iraq. And why did he invade Iraq? Personal grudge against Saddam Hussein, of course. He'd previously said, in regards to Osama bin Laden and the U.S.'s inability to find him, "Terrorism is bigger than one person.... I don't know where he is. I don't spend that much time on it." But if terrorism is bigger than one person, why go to all this trouble to catch Saddam -- a man who had little or no direct connection to 9/11 anyway? That's what Moore wants to know, and I'm curious, too.

Some of Moore's tactics are less successful, as when he observes that only one of 535 members of Congress has a son or daughter in active military duty in Iraq, and therefore harasses congressmen on the street, asking if they'll encourage their children to enlist. This is buffoonish and embarrassing; it's Moore being a provocateur just for the sake of it.

But he redeems himself with Lila Lipscomb, a resident of Moore's hometown of Flint, Mich., whose son was killed in Iraq. Her story is moving, and Moore mostly stays out of the way as she expresses her grief. It is emotionally manipulative, of course -- all wars, just and unjust, have casualties -- but it's effective and stirring.

One of Moore's centerpieces is Bush's reaction upon being told the Twin Towers had been attacked: He stayed in the elementary school classroom he was visiting and continued to read with the children for another seven minutes. Moore shows several clips of the president with the kids, the clock ticking as he does nothing. I don't find this nearly as appalling as Moore does. Bush is clearly thinking, preoccupied with the message he has just received. What good would it have done to cancel the visit with the kids and rush out of the room? It was seven minutes, not a day, not even an hour. No matter who the president is, and no matter what he does, someone will be there to serve as armchair quarterback, shouting how it OUGHT to be done.

Moore points out the contradictory messages sent about terrorism: Harmless old men are harassed by the FBI for making anti-war statements, while airline passengers are still allowed to carry matches and lighters onboard in the wake of the Richard Reid attempted shoe-bombing. But we all know that if matches and lighters had been banned, Moore would be complaining about the over-reaching, invasive anti-terrorism measures being taken.

So it's an obnoxious film, to be sure, but it's also slick and engrossing. Moore says any fence-sitters in the audience will leave having moved to the anti-Bush side, and that might be true; Moore is certainly persuasive. But regardless of how audiences vote in November, they will have this sharp, flawed, powerful film sticking in their memories.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=10127&reviewer=247
originally posted: 06/25/04 15:10:01
[printer] printer-friendly format  
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2004 Los Angeles Film Festival. For more in the 2004 Los Angeles Film Festival series, click here.
This film is listed in our political documentary series. For more in the Political Documentary series, click here.

User Comments

6/06/10 User Name Moore doesn't give any new information,but he presents it with humor, and a sense of change 4 stars
5/04/10 PAUL SHORTT ONE-SIDED CONTROVERSIAL DOCUMENTARY FILM 3 stars
1/08/10 Dane Youssef The GW is going to destroy the US. Impeachment. Scandal. Lies. Who else but Michael Moore? 5 stars
9/03/08 Shaun Wallner This ones ok. 3 stars
4/29/08 jesus wow that pet goat scene is a spot blower... great research 5 stars
12/16/07 Jason Fat Boy Moore forgot to take peak oil into account. Chopped pinko crap. 1 stars
2/13/07 johnnyfog Pretty poor, actually. Too opinionated, although Iraq segments are good 3 stars
1/09/07 CJBlalock Should be required viewing for all Americans. 5 stars
1/07/07 AJ Muller Maybe the editing didn't play fair, but there's no lies; that's more than Repubs. can say. 5 stars
12/22/06 David Pollastrini Liberal trash 1 stars
5/22/06 Diane P really really good and eye opening 5 stars
5/05/06 Vickie Taylor very,very, very,very,very good 5 stars
3/19/06 MP Bartley Propaganda, yes, but damn if we don't need it. And idiots still voted Bush in. Sigh..... 4 stars
11/03/05 Michael Extreme Propanda ... emotional ... but loaded with lies. 1 stars
9/24/05 the grinch only dumb ass extremists like this movie,bush won the election get over it,hehe 1 stars
9/14/05 Jonathon Holmes way more truthful than those assholes O' Reilly, Hannity, and Limbaugh will ever be with us 4 stars
9/04/05 Die Bush Too many people are afraid of the truth, assassinate Bush now for the good of us all 4 stars
8/19/05 ES I'll take half of this as true and half as bull, equal to what the right wing would give us 4 stars
6/16/05 Let Freedom Shine Moore is like communists,only good at propaganda,if you wanna get deceived,see it 1 stars
6/09/05 Agent Sands Sorry, but the Bush administration deserves the entire 2 hours of this. 5 stars
6/07/05 Darcy fascinating like a tabloid 4 stars
5/27/05 Quigley have yet to see it, but probably a bunch of political lies and pure michael moore bullcrap 1 stars
4/16/05 Carol Conway You gotta see it! 5 stars
3/15/05 Adam Though Im a left leaning IP member against Bush, U must do ur own research. Moore=Left Bush 2 stars
3/01/05 CanDance Walker This is worse than total crap! 1 stars
2/28/05 --- started good, 2nd act too sensationalistic though 3 stars
2/27/05 Charlene Javier The truth hurts. 4 stars
2/26/05 Darlene Wright Biased 3 stars
2/26/05 James Kiang Though somewhat thought provoking, this was a one-sided argument that offered no solutions. 3 stars
2/21/05 Captain Craig If only half the points in this film are valid, this is the scariest movie ever 5 stars
2/21/05 Ahnold Right or wrong, Moore has the guts to question, and not lap up gov't press releases 5 stars
1/30/05 Carl Gorney Nice job...but it's sad you have to pay money to see stuff you should see on the news. 4 stars
1/28/05 Charlie It's true! Bush is a stupid idiot and red-neck! 5 stars
1/09/05 Another Stupid Hillbilly I totaly agree with teh people who didnt like this movie 1 stars
12/27/04 mjoc Propaganda and lies! Michael Moore is an embarrassment. 1 stars
12/24/04 green gremlin Dubya makes us feel nostalgic for Tricky Dicky !!! 5 stars
11/23/04 Daveman Powerful, but with a big fat paycheck from the Weinsteins, Moore needn't bash capitalism 4 stars
11/11/04 John Aster Habig only violent greedy idiots vote for violent greedy idiots 5 stars
11/09/04 shawn bush is retard and this movie just points it out to everyone that doesn't already know. 5 stars
11/07/04 Big John Moore is such a slob, goes to show 1 stars
10/24/04 Silent Watcher A Moore fan. Not a Bush fan. But, not a fan of this heavy-handed and often inaccurate work. 2 stars
10/24/04 Mephisto Moore Propaganda from an extreme liberal moron 1 stars
10/23/04 ODH Horrible, exploiting a terrible event. Bush and the terrorists caused 9/11? Yea, OK!!! 1 stars
10/22/04 T there is an obvious agenda here, is it so wrong to see someone else's take on recent events 5 stars
10/18/04 curtis There is now possible way to explain away the Bush empire and the Saudi Links. 5 stars
10/14/04 Monster W. Kung Very disappointing. BFC was great, this is not. 2 stars
10/10/04 The Talking Elbow I'm a republican who's voting for Kerry, the movie makes a valid argument 5 stars
9/26/04 Bill O'Reilly BLOWS ME Anyone who hates the war-avoiding, DUI-receiving Bush is OKAY in my book 5 stars
9/10/04 jeff i wonder how the rednecks would react to this!!! 4 stars
9/10/04 John Aster Habig Get it on DVD October 5th along with Saved! 5 stars
9/03/04 Craig This film should be required viewing for all Americans. 5 stars
8/30/04 Gray simplistic movie for the simple minded 1 stars
8/30/04 Tam Captivating polemic, a stern warning to the pro-Bush camp 5 stars
8/28/04 John Looks like Josef Goebbels made a movie about the attacks on 9/11 1 stars
8/28/04 K Man this movie is for commies 1 stars
8/26/04 Maureen McDevitt Not as much "fun" as some of his other films... 4 stars
8/23/04 Snickerdoodle Really powerful stuff, Michael Moore kicks butt! 5 stars
8/17/04 Anthony G 2 words -pure genius 5 stars
8/16/04 John well made and thought provoking - no wonder neocons are in a panic over this film 5 stars
8/15/04 Peter James Moore is proving to be one of the best documentary directors ever 5 stars
8/13/04 John Aster Habig this movie will make you cry you can't hide the truth when you look into the light 5 stars
8/12/04 Margaret So manipulative that it lacks all credibility. Moore's daughter should be embarrassed. 1 stars
8/11/04 Gray If a burgler wa shot moore would not say he was a burgler only that he was shot 1 stars
8/10/04 kass d too long and bored me by the end 3 stars
8/10/04 shenandoah walraven excellent film/ worth watching again, and again 5 stars
8/10/04 kyotomatt 59 comfirmed lies in the movie. Riefenstahl anyone? Let Bush be Jesse Owens then. 1 stars
8/05/04 Snickerdoodle One of the most powerful movies I've ever seen, Michael Moore kicks ass!!! 5 stars
8/03/04 Anthony G moore is a genius 5 stars
8/02/04 ownerofdajoint MOORE IS A GENIUS WITH THE EDITS..THE PET GOAT SCENE IS A DISASTER FOR BUSH 5 stars
8/02/04 John Aster Habig this movie will make you cry you can't hide the truth when you look into the light 5 stars
8/01/04 Ruth Benson A masterpiece 5 stars
8/01/04 DM Definitely more of a "documentary" than Moore's previous films, but not as well-made 4 stars
7/31/04 iambubby Even if they edited out every editorial comment, facts are facts 5 stars
7/31/04 its sad to see how a manipulative filmmaker can manipulate weak minds LET FREEDOM RING 1 stars
7/30/04 KR A few distortions and a lot of opinion, but also a lot of facts. 4 stars
7/30/04 Nick Brilliant 5 stars
7/28/04 BrianWilly There is no reason why everyone should not see this movie. 5 stars
7/28/04 Gray crude yes reality no 1 stars
7/26/04 Matias. Well guys, at last someone stepped up and showed the crude political reality.. 5 stars
7/26/04 Melissa Horrible propaganda, showing Iraq as peaceful b/f US came...yeah right 1 stars
7/25/04 jim Americans need help, so please take it 5 stars
7/24/04 Chris A real eye opener and very entertaining 5 stars
7/24/04 David Caldwell Extremely biased, but what is wrong with that? certainly thought provoking 5 stars
7/23/04 matthew Smith essential viewing and a real eye opener 5 stars
7/23/04 g "is no one offend Moore has called white people lazy? 1 stars
7/21/04 John Who plays the bluegrass banjo? 4 stars
7/21/04 arctic Jester Moore isn't objective but neither is King Bush. 5 stars
7/19/04 Jessica Gill Definitely one to go-see. Thought the second half dragged a little though. 4 stars
7/19/04 LET FREEDOM RING terrorists LOVE this movie,too bad some idiots here do too 1 stars
7/19/04 Clinton most Manipulative film since triumph of the will 1 stars
7/19/04 Daveman If the influence of this film will go towards removing Bush from office then it gets my vot 5 stars
7/18/04 Paul Stubbs The most moving documentary I`ve ever seen. 5 stars
7/18/04 john bale Manipulative opionated yet funny moving distrubing raises serious doubts about Bush & Iraq 4 stars
7/18/04 Nobody Only moore couldassemble such lies, exaggerations and propaganda and call it a documentary. 1 stars
7/18/04 G Hawkeye has the right idea and so does legend 1 stars
7/18/04 Hawkeye Ignore the reviews and the political hype- just go see it and form your own opinion. 5 stars
7/17/04 legend For some reason people think this is a documentary when it's really an Op-Ed piece. 3 stars
7/17/04 Gray go rent osama instead 1 stars
7/16/04 John Donn Scary to see what a right wing dictatorship looks like 5 stars
7/14/04 crystal damn liberals. 4 stars
7/14/04 George Jung One of Moore's worst movies. But come on, that shit was entertaining! 4 stars
7/14/04 Richard Nixon I'll vouch for Bush. This movie sucks. Trust me 1 stars
7/14/04 Simon Khalil Anyone who likes Bush after seeing this deserves him as a president 5 stars
7/13/04 Catherine Made me stop hand think. 4 stars
7/13/04 joe diaz moore trys to brainwash viewers to believe everything he says 1 stars
7/13/04 Miriam I was a little disappointed in the content. 3 stars
7/12/04 Tony Johnsen Excellent Movie, unlike "Depantsing of the Christ", this movie is based on facts 5 stars
7/12/04 A. DERALICT This movie is a waste of money . 1 stars
7/11/04 MF Highly effective 5 stars
7/11/04 neocon tendentious schlock for IQs 65 and under 1 stars
7/11/04 Eugene McGovern Moore's dishonesty wrecks any credibility he once had 1 stars
7/11/04 Uncle Phucker Only enjoyed by Republican males?? Strange comment war. Some bullshit all intriging. 4 stars
7/10/04 paul I've never left a movie angrier 5 stars
7/09/04 m1478 Moore goes over the top on a few things, but a lot is eye opening 5 stars
7/09/04 Suzz Excellent film exposing those who prey upon us all 5 stars
7/09/04 war could only be enjoyed by Hetero WASP Republican Males :) 1 stars
7/09/04 The Grinch I'd rather be a moron than a Mooreon, james. 2 stars
7/09/04 Alan A collection of illusions bordering on delusion. 3 stars
7/08/04 S.f. Awesome. 5 stars
7/08/04 Jean faut pas capoter avec ça, Keep your panties on leftists, it's bull 2 stars
7/08/04 jesus when will morons pull your heads out of your asses and realise the obvious? 5 stars
7/08/04 varyouga Too conservative. Focuses to much on Bush and not on the big picture. But it's a start. 4 stars
7/07/04 Yunker If u buy into it's message, your an idiot. 1 stars
7/07/04 elizaveta Excellent work - the situations all but speak for themselves. 5 stars
7/07/04 M MooRe fuck you james you fucking fanboy 1 stars
7/07/04 Kristina Now THAT's a summer movie. 5 stars
7/07/04 james propaganda? you my friend, are a fucking moron. 5 stars
7/06/04 Smitty I hate Bush but this movie is a self-serving piece of crap - propoganda, not documementary 1 stars
7/06/04 colleen hilarious 5 stars
7/06/04 Eric Harker Extremely powerful, moments of humor, then moments of tears 5 stars
7/06/04 tyger,tyger Important, meaningful, thought provoking 5 stars
7/06/04 Talonsoft the constitution: how i miss you. Great film 5 stars
7/05/04 Ahnold Anyone who wishes to get an idea of how Presidents operate (mostly republicans) should see 5 stars
7/05/04 Heather Great movie, a definite must see 5 stars
7/04/04 Jeff Semlow I thought it was powerful, but Moore's methods were questionable. 4 stars
7/04/04 Bush sucks — but Moore is worse. I hope Bush loses, but Moore just helps the republicans. What ridiculous, sloppy propaganda 1 stars
7/04/04 your worst goddamn nightmare Ok, Bush is an idiot, I get it!!! :-] 4 stars
7/04/04 rocky@volcanomail.com arguments that try to discredit this film's footage have been disingenuous and weak B.S 5 stars
7/04/04 David Greene Should be seen by all 4 stars
7/04/04 Dan The film had plenty of act Bush footage thatMoore didn't create. How is that propaganda? 4 stars
7/03/04 nixon if you dont like this, then you are a republican fuck head cunt bastard and you need to die 5 stars
7/03/04 alien assassin If you think this sucks, get your head out of your ass and face reality !!! Bush must go !! 5 stars
7/03/04 Willphul Inphrinj The adience response is the best part. Great work. A few flaws. 5 stars
7/03/04 iber go see it yourself! 5 stars
7/03/04 The Dude Bush is a piece of shit. The toilet will be flushed in November. 5 stars
7/03/04 Darren Shea An emotionally powerful film. None of the morons attacking it have even seen it. 5 stars
7/03/04 R. J. Vacendak This film has been totally discredited. 1 stars
7/02/04 John This movie stinks like shiiiiiit. Full of lies. Terrorists will love this movie. 1 stars
7/02/04 jcjs excellent, even humorous gathering of information and pics 4 stars
7/02/04 Glenda Interian One person's all-consuming, obsessed, personal socio-political opinion 2 stars
7/02/04 LET FREEDOM RING fuck more for making our troops look like killers,this is NOT a documentary 1 stars
7/02/04 LET FREEDOM RING terrorists love this movie i heard,wake up!the real enemy is bin laden!! 1 stars
7/02/04 Gray I hate BUsh and Moore 1 stars
7/02/04 Louise Tuffin I loved the movie and I think it should be required viewing for all "blindly faithful right 5 stars
7/01/04 Marcus Michael Moore for President!!!! Dubya Bush for 20 to life in prison!!!! 5 stars
7/01/04 Emperor's New Clothes? Nope. Just a Fat, Ugly, Naked, Guy. Lol, clearly no one can rate this movie without getting political, I'll say BOO YA DUBYA 5 stars
7/01/04 nh Damn Bush is stupid. 5 stars
7/01/04 carrie nae Bush supporters are ignorant!!1 5 stars
7/01/04 Christian Wright Yer all goin' to hell fer watchin' this!!! 1 stars
7/01/04 Terriann Bring out into Mainstream America 5 stars
7/01/04 Daniel Casselberry I loved it! 5 stars
7/01/04 Cody Barthuly This is just another propaganda movie for kerry 1 stars
6/30/04 too-much-coffee mistress a review of Paquin's review. Very wordy, without actually saying much. Excellent movie. 5 stars
6/30/04 ben baity An indictment of the whole system. 5 stars
6/30/04 Richard Deal It's too bad one has to pay to go to a movie to get the truth while Fox et al spew their li 5 stars
6/30/04 The More You Know B4C wuz better 5 stars
6/30/04 Grant Thank god someone told the truth! 5 stars
6/30/04 Joan Donahue a movie to see with the whole family 5 stars
6/30/04 Brigitte Hayes From funny to heart-breaking 5 stars
6/30/04 Robert Hannan I laughed, I cried. I got really P.O'd. 5 stars
6/30/04 WarrenG Sweet. Visit Website for more details on some of the controversial parts 5 stars
6/30/04 Fran Ternus provocative, persuasive and very well done 5 stars
6/30/04 Laura Wilkerson An Amazing Experience 5 stars
6/30/04 Stephen Starr The Neo-Cons seem desperate to stop this film. FYI, the fact checking was extensive. 5 stars
6/30/04 Patrick Naylor Overdone and slanted, sure--but contains some heart-stopping truths that we should all know 5 stars
6/30/04 Matt Neo-Cons shit themselves after the truth was exposed. Good job Mike! 5 stars
6/29/04 Ken Follett EVERYONE and ANYONE who loves this country MUST see this film. 5 stars
6/29/04 Lisai To-the-core-brutal wake up call to Americans. 5 stars
6/29/04 George Silva Awsome is an understatement. 5 stars
6/29/04 Jamie Excellent! It has thrown the "right" people into a panic! 5 stars
6/29/04 Bruce This movie is pure propaganda. Nothing but half truthes, distortions and outright lies. 1 stars
6/29/04 marc Mass awareness - of the debacle that is this country's administration - may become reality. 5 stars
6/29/04 craig great film 5 stars
6/29/04 bullit16 Infuriating. Get out and vote and get this evil administration out of power 5 stars
6/29/04 pat and tom Remarkable and important film. Every US citizen should see it. 5 stars
6/29/04 marta it really delivers on the stolen election & the cabal running the country for fat profits 5 stars
6/29/04 Joseph Karnes Moore is a true patriot! 5 stars
6/29/04 John insightful well made and raises some imprtant questions! 5 stars
6/29/04 joe mahan fantastic and important movie. much better than the usual mindless special effects films 5 stars
6/29/04 Craig Typical, dissing a movie without seeing a second of it. For shame. 5 stars
6/29/04 Betsy Pure propaganda, a very selectively edited rant, so far from a documentary it is trivial 1 stars
6/29/04 Jennifer Powerful and Important 5 stars
6/29/04 Heather Great movie 5 stars
6/29/04 Alfred N Godinez Finally! Someone exposing what the masses insisted on ignoring!Thank You, Mike Moore!! 5 stars
6/29/04 ZenCow Will have you lauhging your ass at Bush and his unholy neocon administration. 5 stars
6/28/04 james the most important peice of art to ever be created 5 stars
6/28/04 strider3700 please americans, see the movie and vote this time he's good for noone 5 stars
6/28/04 chicodude Great flick, down with Bush and his people 5 stars
6/28/04 whatevr I personaly liked Bowling better, but this is still good 5 stars
6/28/04 roberta watson This Republican will vote against bush...sometimes the TRUTH Hurts..thank you Mr. Moore 5 stars
6/28/04 Desperado Anyone who says this movie is all crap, is just the stpid ignorant person Bush wants to... 5 stars
6/28/04 David The number ONE film in america and for good reason. Lets Send Bush Back to Crawford 5 stars
6/28/04 Titus Not as good as Columbine, but something everyone should see. 4 stars
6/28/04 Sean Nothing but one persons opinion/agenda. 1 stars
6/28/04 Olga The world should see this film...our future is at stake. 5 stars
6/28/04 colleen i never knew george bush was such a comedian 5 stars
6/27/04 Uncle Phucker Moore is a master of manipulation. We must'nt forget to form our own opinions though. 5 stars
6/27/04 Mike Cecconi A cinematic punch to the heart. 5 stars
6/27/04 Cobra Commander Great Fuckin movie... too bad I feel all pissed off about the way things are now... 5 stars
6/27/04 what now? well executed eye-opener, but don't get ahead of yourself, it's clearly one sided 4 stars
6/27/04 Colleen Callaghan Fantastic! EVERYONE should watch this movie, it should be a mandatory school field trip!!!! 5 stars
6/27/04 Jim Anyone who sees this and still votes for Dubya is a moron ... 5 stars
6/27/04 Vicious A damning, flawless argument against bush and his scum in cinema form. 5 stars
6/27/04 bush stinks hope it gets rid of that bum 5 stars
6/27/04 Heather It's the most pro-American movie you will see this year 5 stars
6/27/04 kuma important 5 stars
6/27/04 phil in usualy moore tradition, very one sided. 1 stars
6/26/04 ajay one of the most important films I've seen. 5 stars
6/26/04 maxomai A sobering documentary, and a powerful anti-war film. 5 stars
6/26/04 Edler Why is this political creature on the HBS? What is next? Nova, 60 minutes, Hannity's show? 2 stars
6/26/04 lindy03 Awesome! 5 stars
6/26/04 alexis basch best movie i've seen 5 stars
6/26/04 horny guy amazing. how does he do it 5 stars
6/26/04 Wildcarde1 undeniably amazing. Anyone who hates this has obviously not seen it 5 stars
6/26/04 me fat bastard strikes again 1 stars
6/26/04 Simon Khalil Great movie must see for all people for Bush... or Against Bush... 5 stars
6/26/04 Thomas Pacheco Moore is the man I don't think this man could make a bad movie 5 stars
6/26/04 Louis I haven't even seen this yet, but I know it's gonna rule! 5 stars
6/26/04 Emily To LET EMPIRE RING: Has terrorism been dealt with? We should alert the terrorists! 5 stars
6/26/04 Bush Sucks One of the most important movies you will see this year 5 stars
6/25/04 Stephen Spielborg Better than anything I ever made. 5 stars
6/25/04 Gray biased film with good intentions 3 stars
6/25/04 Kevin Makes you want to go straight to the White House and punch everyone in the gut. 5 stars
6/25/04 Deckard Smarter than I thought it would be. Starts a conversation that is long overdue. 5 stars
6/24/04 thejames Beautiful film. Why does the USA have so many morons in it? 5 stars
6/24/04 maxomai Amazingly, people are giving this film bad reviews before they ever even see it. 5 stars
6/23/04 Betsy I had hopes, but Moore turns out to be a tool. This is pure twit propaganda. 1 stars
6/23/04 Ben Williams Nothing more than a springboard for Moore's biased political agenda. 2 stars
6/21/04 Dan-O Rameriez saw a preview and was stunned ... if Bush wins in November, I am moving back to Ibeza 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  23-Jun-2004 (R)
  DVD: 05-Oct-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  29-Jul-2004


Directed by
  Michael Moore

Written by
  Michael Moore

Cast
  Michael Moore
  George W. Bush



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast