More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.95

Awesome51.39%
Worth A Look: 25.39%
Average: 5.26%
Pretty Bad: 2.48%
Total Crap: 15.48%

14 reviews, 239 user ratings


Latest Reviews

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

Endless, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Fahrenheit 9/11
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Jason Whyte

"Don't mess with Texas."
4 stars

Back in February, I reviewed one of the single most important documentaries of the year, "The Corporation", a haunting look into how big business conglomerates almost single-handedly rule the world. It's a film that wrecked my nerves and made me more aware to how our cultures are affecting our ecology. After watching Michael Moore's "Faherenheit 9/11", I came out angry but not as challenged, although this film should be required viewing for anyone who feels they are on the fence about how current American politics are being handled. If Britney Spears thinks that everything with George W. Bush (PREZ!) is alright, then something is wrong.

Michael Moore is our everyman, our intelligent and humourous voyeur into the problems and errors of our society. He's clearly angry (as we all should be) about the decisions that people with higher power make over our society, and his films and television shows make the viewer more aware of exactly what's going on. In "Roger & Me", he was up against General Motors which made bad decisions that ruined the lives of the blue-collar working class. In "The Big One", he showed Nike and how they had overseas sweatshops to make their products for a fraction of the cost. And in "Bowling For Columbine", he looked at America and their obsession with gun control, and the insanity of gun related deaths in the U.S. compared to the rest of the world.

Here he may have taken on his riskiest project yet: George W. Bush and the state of America since 2000. Bush was certainly talked about in "Columbine" ("The state has issued a...blanket alert!") as well as September 11th, but here the film begins on how Bush narrowly wins the deciding vote in Florida despite many media already reporting otherwise; when Fox comes through with the news, Moore angrily narrates "If FOX says it, it has to be true!" Bush wins, much of the country is confused and upset. For nearly the next year, Bush goes on vacation.

Where were you when those jets crashed into the Two Towers? The most controversal sequence in the film occurs when Bush, who is on a children's literacy tour and in Florida, realizes through his people that the second plane has crashed into the World Trade Centre, and just sits there and continues on with his photo-op with the kids. Of course, this wasn't realized in the news. Moore found out that the teacher also taped the event, and what we see on screen is simply staggering. The leader of the free world, the man that should rise to the horrors that happened on America, and here he is in a florida classroom reading "My Pet Goat."

Moore's "Bowling For Columbine" was much discussed for its depiction of the facts. A lot of what he says is true, but there's also that sequence in Toronto where he goes around house-to-house and starts opening doors and makes the point that no one in Canada locks their doors (both doors in my house are locked at all times, even when I'm here), which is ridiculous. Here, through use of video footage, Moore's own interviews and some fine-tuned vintage clips, Moore takes no prisoners in his quest to make the viewer more aware of Bush's irresponsibility to the country, and for the most part it's all accurate, if a bit wandeing and redundant at times.

One sequence that goes on a little too long, for example, involves an officer on the Oregon Coast who is a temporary "Shore Patrol" for an entire section of the coast north of Florence. I've been there many times myself, and nothing much happens despite some of the most beautiful scenery I've ever seen, but it does make us think: wouldn't it be awful if a terrorist regime made their way over to Newport or Lincoln City?

"Fahrenheit 9/11" is powerful and certainly an intriguing look into our society, but it contains much material that we already know, and even moreso about Bush. We know he has poor reading skills and is uneloquent in his dialogue. We already know that he vacationed a lot after being elected president. We already know that he was a rich oil tycoon, became governor of Texas, and many of his appointed cronies are old associates of his that helped him out in the past. We already know the Supreme Court had the final call in the controversal 2000 election, and so on. Moore does something interesting exposure here: a sequence where Bush's election is ratified at congress and a just argument can be made as long as one representative and one senator agree, and yet 10 representatives come up to speak (mostly African-American and Asian decent) all without Senator backup. "One by one, they were told to sit down and shut up," says Moore.

Think of it this way: if you had the chance to go to the White House and stand in the same room as George Washington, Abraham Lincoln, John F. Kennedy, Franklin Roosevelt, Harry Truman or even Bill Clinton, you'd be nervous, excited, even anxious to meet the leader of the free world. These are men who, despite their flaws, did a lot of good to America. Now imagine yourself in the same room as Dubya.

This is more of an opinion or essay piece rather than an all-out document picture like "Spellbound" or "Aileen: Life and Death of a Serial Killer", but it still works as a cautionary tale, and like "The Corporation", this will certainly arouse awareness. I think the two would make a good double feature somewhere.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=10127&reviewer=350
originally posted: 06/27/04 03:09:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2004 Los Angeles Film Festival. For more in the 2004 Los Angeles Film Festival series, click here.
This film is listed in our political documentary series. For more in the Political Documentary series, click here.

User Comments

6/06/10 User Name Moore doesn't give any new information,but he presents it with humor, and a sense of change 4 stars
5/04/10 PAUL SHORTT ONE-SIDED CONTROVERSIAL DOCUMENTARY FILM 3 stars
1/08/10 Dane Youssef The GW is going to destroy the US. Impeachment. Scandal. Lies. Who else but Michael Moore? 5 stars
9/03/08 Shaun Wallner This ones ok. 3 stars
4/29/08 jesus wow that pet goat scene is a spot blower... great research 5 stars
12/16/07 Jason Fat Boy Moore forgot to take peak oil into account. Chopped pinko crap. 1 stars
2/13/07 johnnyfog Pretty poor, actually. Too opinionated, although Iraq segments are good 3 stars
1/09/07 CJBlalock Should be required viewing for all Americans. 5 stars
1/07/07 AJ Muller Maybe the editing didn't play fair, but there's no lies; that's more than Repubs. can say. 5 stars
12/22/06 David Pollastrini Liberal trash 1 stars
5/22/06 Diane P really really good and eye opening 5 stars
5/05/06 Vickie Taylor very,very, very,very,very good 5 stars
3/19/06 MP Bartley Propaganda, yes, but damn if we don't need it. And idiots still voted Bush in. Sigh..... 4 stars
11/03/05 Michael Extreme Propanda ... emotional ... but loaded with lies. 1 stars
9/24/05 the grinch only dumb ass extremists like this movie,bush won the election get over it,hehe 1 stars
9/14/05 Jonathon Holmes way more truthful than those assholes O' Reilly, Hannity, and Limbaugh will ever be with us 4 stars
9/04/05 Die Bush Too many people are afraid of the truth, assassinate Bush now for the good of us all 4 stars
8/19/05 ES I'll take half of this as true and half as bull, equal to what the right wing would give us 4 stars
6/16/05 Let Freedom Shine Moore is like communists,only good at propaganda,if you wanna get deceived,see it 1 stars
6/09/05 Agent Sands Sorry, but the Bush administration deserves the entire 2 hours of this. 5 stars
6/07/05 Darcy fascinating like a tabloid 4 stars
5/27/05 Quigley have yet to see it, but probably a bunch of political lies and pure michael moore bullcrap 1 stars
4/16/05 Carol Conway You gotta see it! 5 stars
3/15/05 Adam Though Im a left leaning IP member against Bush, U must do ur own research. Moore=Left Bush 2 stars
3/01/05 CanDance Walker This is worse than total crap! 1 stars
2/28/05 --- started good, 2nd act too sensationalistic though 3 stars
2/27/05 Charlene Javier The truth hurts. 4 stars
2/26/05 Darlene Wright Biased 3 stars
2/26/05 James Kiang Though somewhat thought provoking, this was a one-sided argument that offered no solutions. 3 stars
2/21/05 Captain Craig If only half the points in this film are valid, this is the scariest movie ever 5 stars
2/21/05 Ahnold Right or wrong, Moore has the guts to question, and not lap up gov't press releases 5 stars
1/30/05 Carl Gorney Nice job...but it's sad you have to pay money to see stuff you should see on the news. 4 stars
1/28/05 Charlie It's true! Bush is a stupid idiot and red-neck! 5 stars
1/09/05 Another Stupid Hillbilly I totaly agree with teh people who didnt like this movie 1 stars
12/27/04 mjoc Propaganda and lies! Michael Moore is an embarrassment. 1 stars
12/24/04 green gremlin Dubya makes us feel nostalgic for Tricky Dicky !!! 5 stars
11/23/04 Daveman Powerful, but with a big fat paycheck from the Weinsteins, Moore needn't bash capitalism 4 stars
11/11/04 John Aster Habig only violent greedy idiots vote for violent greedy idiots 5 stars
11/09/04 shawn bush is retard and this movie just points it out to everyone that doesn't already know. 5 stars
11/07/04 Big John Moore is such a slob, goes to show 1 stars
10/24/04 Silent Watcher A Moore fan. Not a Bush fan. But, not a fan of this heavy-handed and often inaccurate work. 2 stars
10/24/04 Mephisto Moore Propaganda from an extreme liberal moron 1 stars
10/23/04 ODH Horrible, exploiting a terrible event. Bush and the terrorists caused 9/11? Yea, OK!!! 1 stars
10/22/04 T there is an obvious agenda here, is it so wrong to see someone else's take on recent events 5 stars
10/18/04 curtis There is now possible way to explain away the Bush empire and the Saudi Links. 5 stars
10/14/04 Monster W. Kung Very disappointing. BFC was great, this is not. 2 stars
10/10/04 The Talking Elbow I'm a republican who's voting for Kerry, the movie makes a valid argument 5 stars
9/26/04 Bill O'Reilly BLOWS ME Anyone who hates the war-avoiding, DUI-receiving Bush is OKAY in my book 5 stars
9/10/04 jeff i wonder how the rednecks would react to this!!! 4 stars
9/10/04 John Aster Habig Get it on DVD October 5th along with Saved! 5 stars
9/03/04 Craig This film should be required viewing for all Americans. 5 stars
8/30/04 Gray simplistic movie for the simple minded 1 stars
8/30/04 Tam Captivating polemic, a stern warning to the pro-Bush camp 5 stars
8/28/04 John Looks like Josef Goebbels made a movie about the attacks on 9/11 1 stars
8/28/04 K Man this movie is for commies 1 stars
8/26/04 Maureen McDevitt Not as much "fun" as some of his other films... 4 stars
8/23/04 Snickerdoodle Really powerful stuff, Michael Moore kicks butt! 5 stars
8/17/04 Anthony G 2 words -pure genius 5 stars
8/16/04 John well made and thought provoking - no wonder neocons are in a panic over this film 5 stars
8/15/04 Peter James Moore is proving to be one of the best documentary directors ever 5 stars
8/13/04 John Aster Habig this movie will make you cry you can't hide the truth when you look into the light 5 stars
8/12/04 Margaret So manipulative that it lacks all credibility. Moore's daughter should be embarrassed. 1 stars
8/11/04 Gray If a burgler wa shot moore would not say he was a burgler only that he was shot 1 stars
8/10/04 kass d too long and bored me by the end 3 stars
8/10/04 shenandoah walraven excellent film/ worth watching again, and again 5 stars
8/10/04 kyotomatt 59 comfirmed lies in the movie. Riefenstahl anyone? Let Bush be Jesse Owens then. 1 stars
8/05/04 Snickerdoodle One of the most powerful movies I've ever seen, Michael Moore kicks ass!!! 5 stars
8/03/04 Anthony G moore is a genius 5 stars
8/02/04 ownerofdajoint MOORE IS A GENIUS WITH THE EDITS..THE PET GOAT SCENE IS A DISASTER FOR BUSH 5 stars
8/02/04 John Aster Habig this movie will make you cry you can't hide the truth when you look into the light 5 stars
8/01/04 Ruth Benson A masterpiece 5 stars
8/01/04 DM Definitely more of a "documentary" than Moore's previous films, but not as well-made 4 stars
7/31/04 iambubby Even if they edited out every editorial comment, facts are facts 5 stars
7/31/04 its sad to see how a manipulative filmmaker can manipulate weak minds LET FREEDOM RING 1 stars
7/30/04 KR A few distortions and a lot of opinion, but also a lot of facts. 4 stars
7/30/04 Nick Brilliant 5 stars
7/28/04 BrianWilly There is no reason why everyone should not see this movie. 5 stars
7/28/04 Gray crude yes reality no 1 stars
7/26/04 Matias. Well guys, at last someone stepped up and showed the crude political reality.. 5 stars
7/26/04 Melissa Horrible propaganda, showing Iraq as peaceful b/f US came...yeah right 1 stars
7/25/04 jim Americans need help, so please take it 5 stars
7/24/04 Chris A real eye opener and very entertaining 5 stars
7/24/04 David Caldwell Extremely biased, but what is wrong with that? certainly thought provoking 5 stars
7/23/04 matthew Smith essential viewing and a real eye opener 5 stars
7/23/04 g "is no one offend Moore has called white people lazy? 1 stars
7/21/04 John Who plays the bluegrass banjo? 4 stars
7/21/04 arctic Jester Moore isn't objective but neither is King Bush. 5 stars
7/19/04 Jessica Gill Definitely one to go-see. Thought the second half dragged a little though. 4 stars
7/19/04 LET FREEDOM RING terrorists LOVE this movie,too bad some idiots here do too 1 stars
7/19/04 Clinton most Manipulative film since triumph of the will 1 stars
7/19/04 Daveman If the influence of this film will go towards removing Bush from office then it gets my vot 5 stars
7/18/04 Paul Stubbs The most moving documentary I`ve ever seen. 5 stars
7/18/04 john bale Manipulative opionated yet funny moving distrubing raises serious doubts about Bush & Iraq 4 stars
7/18/04 Nobody Only moore couldassemble such lies, exaggerations and propaganda and call it a documentary. 1 stars
7/18/04 G Hawkeye has the right idea and so does legend 1 stars
7/18/04 Hawkeye Ignore the reviews and the political hype- just go see it and form your own opinion. 5 stars
7/17/04 legend For some reason people think this is a documentary when it's really an Op-Ed piece. 3 stars
7/17/04 Gray go rent osama instead 1 stars
7/16/04 John Donn Scary to see what a right wing dictatorship looks like 5 stars
7/14/04 crystal damn liberals. 4 stars
7/14/04 George Jung One of Moore's worst movies. But come on, that shit was entertaining! 4 stars
7/14/04 Richard Nixon I'll vouch for Bush. This movie sucks. Trust me 1 stars
7/14/04 Simon Khalil Anyone who likes Bush after seeing this deserves him as a president 5 stars
7/13/04 Catherine Made me stop hand think. 4 stars
7/13/04 joe diaz moore trys to brainwash viewers to believe everything he says 1 stars
7/13/04 Miriam I was a little disappointed in the content. 3 stars
7/12/04 Tony Johnsen Excellent Movie, unlike "Depantsing of the Christ", this movie is based on facts 5 stars
7/12/04 A. DERALICT This movie is a waste of money . 1 stars
7/11/04 MF Highly effective 5 stars
7/11/04 neocon tendentious schlock for IQs 65 and under 1 stars
7/11/04 Eugene McGovern Moore's dishonesty wrecks any credibility he once had 1 stars
7/11/04 Uncle Phucker Only enjoyed by Republican males?? Strange comment war. Some bullshit all intriging. 4 stars
7/10/04 paul I've never left a movie angrier 5 stars
7/09/04 m1478 Moore goes over the top on a few things, but a lot is eye opening 5 stars
7/09/04 Suzz Excellent film exposing those who prey upon us all 5 stars
7/09/04 war could only be enjoyed by Hetero WASP Republican Males :) 1 stars
7/09/04 The Grinch I'd rather be a moron than a Mooreon, james. 2 stars
7/09/04 Alan A collection of illusions bordering on delusion. 3 stars
7/08/04 S.f. Awesome. 5 stars
7/08/04 Jean faut pas capoter avec ça, Keep your panties on leftists, it's bull 2 stars
7/08/04 jesus when will morons pull your heads out of your asses and realise the obvious? 5 stars
7/08/04 varyouga Too conservative. Focuses to much on Bush and not on the big picture. But it's a start. 4 stars
7/07/04 Yunker If u buy into it's message, your an idiot. 1 stars
7/07/04 elizaveta Excellent work - the situations all but speak for themselves. 5 stars
7/07/04 M MooRe fuck you james you fucking fanboy 1 stars
7/07/04 Kristina Now THAT's a summer movie. 5 stars
7/07/04 james propaganda? you my friend, are a fucking moron. 5 stars
7/06/04 Smitty I hate Bush but this movie is a self-serving piece of crap - propoganda, not documementary 1 stars
7/06/04 colleen hilarious 5 stars
7/06/04 Eric Harker Extremely powerful, moments of humor, then moments of tears 5 stars
7/06/04 tyger,tyger Important, meaningful, thought provoking 5 stars
7/06/04 Talonsoft the constitution: how i miss you. Great film 5 stars
7/05/04 Ahnold Anyone who wishes to get an idea of how Presidents operate (mostly republicans) should see 5 stars
7/05/04 Heather Great movie, a definite must see 5 stars
7/04/04 Jeff Semlow I thought it was powerful, but Moore's methods were questionable. 4 stars
7/04/04 Bush sucks — but Moore is worse. I hope Bush loses, but Moore just helps the republicans. What ridiculous, sloppy propaganda 1 stars
7/04/04 your worst goddamn nightmare Ok, Bush is an idiot, I get it!!! :-] 4 stars
7/04/04 rocky@volcanomail.com arguments that try to discredit this film's footage have been disingenuous and weak B.S 5 stars
7/04/04 David Greene Should be seen by all 4 stars
7/04/04 Dan The film had plenty of act Bush footage thatMoore didn't create. How is that propaganda? 4 stars
7/03/04 nixon if you dont like this, then you are a republican fuck head cunt bastard and you need to die 5 stars
7/03/04 alien assassin If you think this sucks, get your head out of your ass and face reality !!! Bush must go !! 5 stars
7/03/04 Willphul Inphrinj The adience response is the best part. Great work. A few flaws. 5 stars
7/03/04 iber go see it yourself! 5 stars
7/03/04 The Dude Bush is a piece of shit. The toilet will be flushed in November. 5 stars
7/03/04 Darren Shea An emotionally powerful film. None of the morons attacking it have even seen it. 5 stars
7/03/04 R. J. Vacendak This film has been totally discredited. 1 stars
7/02/04 John This movie stinks like shiiiiiit. Full of lies. Terrorists will love this movie. 1 stars
7/02/04 jcjs excellent, even humorous gathering of information and pics 4 stars
7/02/04 Glenda Interian One person's all-consuming, obsessed, personal socio-political opinion 2 stars
7/02/04 LET FREEDOM RING fuck more for making our troops look like killers,this is NOT a documentary 1 stars
7/02/04 LET FREEDOM RING terrorists love this movie i heard,wake up!the real enemy is bin laden!! 1 stars
7/02/04 Gray I hate BUsh and Moore 1 stars
7/02/04 Louise Tuffin I loved the movie and I think it should be required viewing for all "blindly faithful right 5 stars
7/01/04 Marcus Michael Moore for President!!!! Dubya Bush for 20 to life in prison!!!! 5 stars
7/01/04 Emperor's New Clothes? Nope. Just a Fat, Ugly, Naked, Guy. Lol, clearly no one can rate this movie without getting political, I'll say BOO YA DUBYA 5 stars
7/01/04 nh Damn Bush is stupid. 5 stars
7/01/04 carrie nae Bush supporters are ignorant!!1 5 stars
7/01/04 Christian Wright Yer all goin' to hell fer watchin' this!!! 1 stars
7/01/04 Terriann Bring out into Mainstream America 5 stars
7/01/04 Daniel Casselberry I loved it! 5 stars
7/01/04 Cody Barthuly This is just another propaganda movie for kerry 1 stars
6/30/04 too-much-coffee mistress a review of Paquin's review. Very wordy, without actually saying much. Excellent movie. 5 stars
6/30/04 ben baity An indictment of the whole system. 5 stars
6/30/04 Richard Deal It's too bad one has to pay to go to a movie to get the truth while Fox et al spew their li 5 stars
6/30/04 The More You Know B4C wuz better 5 stars
6/30/04 Grant Thank god someone told the truth! 5 stars
6/30/04 Joan Donahue a movie to see with the whole family 5 stars
6/30/04 Brigitte Hayes From funny to heart-breaking 5 stars
6/30/04 Robert Hannan I laughed, I cried. I got really P.O'd. 5 stars
6/30/04 WarrenG Sweet. Visit Website for more details on some of the controversial parts 5 stars
6/30/04 Fran Ternus provocative, persuasive and very well done 5 stars
6/30/04 Laura Wilkerson An Amazing Experience 5 stars
6/30/04 Stephen Starr The Neo-Cons seem desperate to stop this film. FYI, the fact checking was extensive. 5 stars
6/30/04 Patrick Naylor Overdone and slanted, sure--but contains some heart-stopping truths that we should all know 5 stars
6/30/04 Matt Neo-Cons shit themselves after the truth was exposed. Good job Mike! 5 stars
6/29/04 Ken Follett EVERYONE and ANYONE who loves this country MUST see this film. 5 stars
6/29/04 Lisai To-the-core-brutal wake up call to Americans. 5 stars
6/29/04 George Silva Awsome is an understatement. 5 stars
6/29/04 Jamie Excellent! It has thrown the "right" people into a panic! 5 stars
6/29/04 Bruce This movie is pure propaganda. Nothing but half truthes, distortions and outright lies. 1 stars
6/29/04 marc Mass awareness - of the debacle that is this country's administration - may become reality. 5 stars
6/29/04 craig great film 5 stars
6/29/04 bullit16 Infuriating. Get out and vote and get this evil administration out of power 5 stars
6/29/04 pat and tom Remarkable and important film. Every US citizen should see it. 5 stars
6/29/04 marta it really delivers on the stolen election & the cabal running the country for fat profits 5 stars
6/29/04 Joseph Karnes Moore is a true patriot! 5 stars
6/29/04 John insightful well made and raises some imprtant questions! 5 stars
6/29/04 joe mahan fantastic and important movie. much better than the usual mindless special effects films 5 stars
6/29/04 Craig Typical, dissing a movie without seeing a second of it. For shame. 5 stars
6/29/04 Betsy Pure propaganda, a very selectively edited rant, so far from a documentary it is trivial 1 stars
6/29/04 Jennifer Powerful and Important 5 stars
6/29/04 Heather Great movie 5 stars
6/29/04 Alfred N Godinez Finally! Someone exposing what the masses insisted on ignoring!Thank You, Mike Moore!! 5 stars
6/29/04 ZenCow Will have you lauhging your ass at Bush and his unholy neocon administration. 5 stars
6/28/04 james the most important peice of art to ever be created 5 stars
6/28/04 strider3700 please americans, see the movie and vote this time he's good for noone 5 stars
6/28/04 chicodude Great flick, down with Bush and his people 5 stars
6/28/04 whatevr I personaly liked Bowling better, but this is still good 5 stars
6/28/04 roberta watson This Republican will vote against bush...sometimes the TRUTH Hurts..thank you Mr. Moore 5 stars
6/28/04 Desperado Anyone who says this movie is all crap, is just the stpid ignorant person Bush wants to... 5 stars
6/28/04 David The number ONE film in america and for good reason. Lets Send Bush Back to Crawford 5 stars
6/28/04 Titus Not as good as Columbine, but something everyone should see. 4 stars
6/28/04 Sean Nothing but one persons opinion/agenda. 1 stars
6/28/04 Olga The world should see this film...our future is at stake. 5 stars
6/28/04 colleen i never knew george bush was such a comedian 5 stars
6/27/04 Uncle Phucker Moore is a master of manipulation. We must'nt forget to form our own opinions though. 5 stars
6/27/04 Mike Cecconi A cinematic punch to the heart. 5 stars
6/27/04 Cobra Commander Great Fuckin movie... too bad I feel all pissed off about the way things are now... 5 stars
6/27/04 what now? well executed eye-opener, but don't get ahead of yourself, it's clearly one sided 4 stars
6/27/04 Colleen Callaghan Fantastic! EVERYONE should watch this movie, it should be a mandatory school field trip!!!! 5 stars
6/27/04 Jim Anyone who sees this and still votes for Dubya is a moron ... 5 stars
6/27/04 Vicious A damning, flawless argument against bush and his scum in cinema form. 5 stars
6/27/04 bush stinks hope it gets rid of that bum 5 stars
6/27/04 Heather It's the most pro-American movie you will see this year 5 stars
6/27/04 kuma important 5 stars
6/27/04 phil in usualy moore tradition, very one sided. 1 stars
6/26/04 ajay one of the most important films I've seen. 5 stars
6/26/04 maxomai A sobering documentary, and a powerful anti-war film. 5 stars
6/26/04 Edler Why is this political creature on the HBS? What is next? Nova, 60 minutes, Hannity's show? 2 stars
6/26/04 lindy03 Awesome! 5 stars
6/26/04 alexis basch best movie i've seen 5 stars
6/26/04 horny guy amazing. how does he do it 5 stars
6/26/04 Wildcarde1 undeniably amazing. Anyone who hates this has obviously not seen it 5 stars
6/26/04 me fat bastard strikes again 1 stars
6/26/04 Simon Khalil Great movie must see for all people for Bush... or Against Bush... 5 stars
6/26/04 Thomas Pacheco Moore is the man I don't think this man could make a bad movie 5 stars
6/26/04 Louis I haven't even seen this yet, but I know it's gonna rule! 5 stars
6/26/04 Emily To LET EMPIRE RING: Has terrorism been dealt with? We should alert the terrorists! 5 stars
6/26/04 Bush Sucks One of the most important movies you will see this year 5 stars
6/25/04 Stephen Spielborg Better than anything I ever made. 5 stars
6/25/04 Gray biased film with good intentions 3 stars
6/25/04 Kevin Makes you want to go straight to the White House and punch everyone in the gut. 5 stars
6/25/04 Deckard Smarter than I thought it would be. Starts a conversation that is long overdue. 5 stars
6/24/04 thejames Beautiful film. Why does the USA have so many morons in it? 5 stars
6/24/04 maxomai Amazingly, people are giving this film bad reviews before they ever even see it. 5 stars
6/23/04 Betsy I had hopes, but Moore turns out to be a tool. This is pure twit propaganda. 1 stars
6/23/04 Ben Williams Nothing more than a springboard for Moore's biased political agenda. 2 stars
6/21/04 Dan-O Rameriez saw a preview and was stunned ... if Bush wins in November, I am moving back to Ibeza 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  23-Jun-2004 (R)
  DVD: 05-Oct-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  29-Jul-2004


Directed by
  Michael Moore

Written by
  Michael Moore

Cast
  Michael Moore
  George W. Bush



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast