More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.33

Awesome: 20.93%
Worth A Look: 9.3%
Average: 9.3%
Pretty Bad: 2.33%
Total Crap58.14%

1 review, 37 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Loving Vincent by Jay Seaver

Fortress, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Look Who's Talking Too
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"At least there's not one where the animals talk. Oh, wait..."
1 stars

Dear God in Heaven, no more.

The first Look Who's Talking wasn't much of a movie. It was a one-joke premise stretched to ninety minutes. It was only occasionally funny.

But yet, we have a sequel. Mikey (voice of Bruce Willis) now has a baby sister, Julie (voice of Roseanne). Same jokes, kids. Only with potty training thrown into the mix. The parents (john Travolta and Kirstie 'Ugh' Alley) have a fight. They make up when little Mikey uses the potty on his own.

Ah, family bonding over poo.

Some inspired casting using Mel Brooks as the voice of Mr. Toilet Man and Gilbert Gottfried as a kids' gym instructor, but it's still a pitiful film.

Not the best work from all involved. Except for Alley, I guess, but she's still stinky.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1017&reviewer=7
originally posted: 10/15/98 00:20:16
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

10/09/09 Jeff Wilder Okay. But too cutesy and too short. 3 stars
7/29/06 David Cohen How can toilet training jokes be anything besides "total crap?" 1 stars
8/02/05 Stewart The most disgusting movie in cinema history. Pee and poop jokes abound. 1 stars
3/07/05 Jeff Anderson Like the original, a thoroughly shoddy & unfunny mess! Even Travolta is deadening & glum! 1 stars
5/20/03 Jon Lyrik Even more grating and annoying than the first movie. Dire and horribly unfunny. 1 stars
5/09/03 mr. Pink Godawful boring piece of shit! Travolta at his worst and laziest! 1 stars
3/29/03 joseph robertson i like the part where julie gets a bath 4 stars
3/15/02 Monster W. Kung Total crap. 1 stars
2/07/02 Geo7654 Not nearly as bad as they say. Not as good as the original, but okay. 3 stars
1/11/02 matt Much better than the awful third one. 5 stars
12/15/01 Sian I loved this film - granted it wasn't as good as the first but still a funny film. 5 stars
12/10/01 Andrew Carden Extremly Funny and Imaginative [And Underrated] Sequel. 5 stars
10/30/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) Damon Wayans, Richard Pryor, and a bunch of other cool people do voices. Cheer up, dudes! 3 stars
9/17/01 Butterbean You people are too uptight. This movie was better than the first one! I loved baby Julie! 5 stars
8/01/01 TLsmooth John, this is exactly where your career is heading again, you blind bastard. 1 stars
2/04/01 Turtle Funnier than the first, and, well, better than the first! 4 stars
1/16/01 Sklorsh The part with the talking toilet is the only funny part. 1 stars
12/04/00 Cristopher Revilla well, i liked this one too, OKAY, NO BIG DEAL!!!!, but the oiginal was better 3 stars
9/24/00 Jed Sorry Wright I am not a liar nor mental. Good as the original. 5 stars
6/13/00 Bender Gulity as charged. Almost as good as the original. 4 stars
4/16/00 BB-15 The best Look Who's Talking movie. Bruce Willis and Roseanne did great baby voices. 5 stars
3/27/00 Goldfinger Ah, it's decent entertainment. 4 stars
2/27/00 Richard Wright Anyone who gives it more than "Total Crap are either liars or mental patients.Possibly both 1 stars
2/27/00 Jana Well...I like it. 5 stars
2/19/00 Stay Puft Marshmellow Man Much better than the crowd estimates. 5 stars
2/13/00 Sabe The funniest movie EVER! The best of the trilogy! And all you people who hate it are gay! 5 stars
1/18/00 Jedi15 The first was okay, this one pretty much sucked. Only good scene was the spern part. 2 stars
1/11/00 Vlad_M The worst part is that there's a third one. 1 stars
7/05/99 Ben Leostein Rating: * (out of ****) Category: "Poor" 1 stars
7/04/99 J-Dogg Don't make me laugh! (That's what this movie does) 1 stars
3/17/99 Ah Dooey Stupididdle... stupiddy... can you say "stupid movie"? 1 stars
3/14/99 Viral Messiah Baby Geniuses was worse than that. 1 stars
11/24/98 Mr.Pink A contender for worst movie ever 1 stars
11/23/98 Lord Of The Dunce One word. Why? 1 stars
10/11/98 Bluntman Why didn't they call it "Look Who's Barking"? Why did they make it? 1 stars
9/19/98 J-Guy The first was iffy. The second made me ponder suicide. 1 stars
9/18/98 Johny No. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  01-Jan-1990 (PG-13)
  DVD: 01-Feb-2005

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast