More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.36

Awesome: 11.07%
Worth A Look: 13.03%
Average: 18.24%
Pretty Bad: 16.61%
Total Crap41.04%

8 reviews, 259 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Alien vs. Predator
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Todd LaPlace

"Boring vs. Stupid."
1 stars

In one sense, the following review does contain some plot spoilers. I do plan to reveal some of the showdown’s background explanation. I will not, however, tell you about the fights or which side walks away victorious. I will not tell you who lives and who dies. I will not spoil anything important. If you’re the kind of person watching “Alien vs. Predator” to actually root for a side, you have nothing to fear from my review (so go ahead, read on). If you’re the kind of person watching “Alien vs. Predator” for an intellectually stimulating story, you’re definitely watching the wrong movie (so go ahead, read on anyway).

If you’re looking for someone to blame for the wreck that is “Alien vs. Predator,” try director Stephen Hopkins. Most recently responsible for the biopic “The Life and Death of Peter Sellers” and a handful of episodes of “24,” Hopkins is the man behind “Predator 2.” Why is this important, you might ask? The sequel featured an in-joke reference to the “Alien” franchise, with Alien skulls littering the Predator trophy room, and rumor says the reference gave birth to the showdown film. Yes, Mr. Hopkins, you’re to blame for “Alien vs. Predator,” and I don’t think we’ll ever forgive you.

I’m constantly amazed studios churn out these sci-fi sequels, because ultimately, they have a limited fan base and those fans are fickle. If you desecrate a beloved franchise, your name will forever be a curse word at conventions. Not being a fanboy for either series, I ultimately can’t say whether director and writer Paul W.S. Anderson will be praised or burned in effigy, but he does provide plenty of action between the two title icons. What he doesn’t provide is any substance, which is surprising after he infused a repetitive shoot-em-up video game with an interesting premise in “Resident Evil.” All “Alien vs. Predator” provides is plenty of gore, plenty of death and plenty of uninterested yawns.

Charles Bishop Wayland (“Aliens” alum Lance Henriksen), the CEO and co-founder of a massive business empire, has used his satellites to discover the heat signature of a pyramid buried beneath the Antarctic ice. Wanting to leave a legacy, the millionaire recruits a ragtag team of explorers, guides, scientists and mercenaries to drill down to the structure and discover its secrets. A few, like guide sexy Alexa (Sanaa Lathan), Italian pretty boy Sebastian (Raoul Bova) and goofy scientist Graeme (Ewen Bremner), actually get names and meaningless job titles, but ultimately, the humans are there to provide a catalyst for the war. Theoretically, you could make it into a fun drinking game; who’s going to be the next one to get offed and which side is going to get them? Will it be the random woman warrior or the requisite black muscle man? Place your bets now!

The one thing I will give the movie credit for is making the war actually seem plausible. “Freddy vs. Jason,” another gratuitous money-making scheme, only incidentally made them enemies. Freddy has to fight Jason because the machete-wielding killer was stealing the dream-haunting murderer’s victims. Apparently, they both had to go after the same set of sleazy teenagers. Starting during the dawn of civilization, the Predators make a centennial trek to the Alien-filled pyramid as a rite of passage. Not that we really care, but it’s nice that they made the effort.

Watching “Alien vs. Predator,” I was constantly reminded of another unnecessary sequel, the disastrous “Jurassic Park III.” It’s not because they share a common theme or meaningful plot — I’m not sure you could find either with a flashlight, map and compass — but because both show that even talented actors can be bought for the right amount of money. Filling the William H. Macy role, Lathan honestly looks uncomfortable spouting Anderson’s cheesy lines like “It’s a bomb. Well I hope it kills every fucking one of them.” Not quite as insightful as I expect from the “Love and Basketball” star. Sanaa, if you’re using this tripe as a paycheck so you can afford to take a smaller salary on smaller, better indie movies (like Macy claimed to be doing), then I’ll let this one slide. If not…well…I might not be as forgiving next time.

I ultimately know “Alien vs. Predator” is pretty much a review-proof movie. Either you’re a fan or you’re not. Interestingly, it seems like 20th Century Fox is trying to build a new fanbase with the movie, as it’s the first in either series to get a PG-13 rating. The violence, which is graphic, but also cartoony, is entertaining, but not enough to make me want to recommend this movie to anyone. I hope the hardcore fans will be satisfied, because it’s hard to imagine anyone else walking away happy.

“Alien vs. Predator” is not a good movie. I’ll state that as a fact. I do suspect it will be worthy for the fans, mostly because the two title stars do spend an awful lot of time walloping on each other. It’s a mildly entertaining movie that will easily be forgotten in ten years. “Alien,” “Aliens” and “Predator” may be remembered in movie history, but “Alien vs. Predator” is little more than a footnote.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=10370&reviewer=401
originally posted: 03/20/06 03:13:44
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/13/17 morris campbell lame does not work at all 1 stars
1/09/15 Taylor Booth Loved it. 4 stars
9/17/12 VLTampa This was better than I thought it would be. Husband also liked 4 stars
3/29/12 Marty obv. not an oscar movie. cool action sequences and makeup. lighten up. 3 stars
1/22/12 Velociraptor I like this movie, total timepass 4 stars
9/10/11 Shannon Dagesse I loved this movie and by the end loved the predator 4 stars
5/15/11 stephen nettles Could have been amazing, but it isnt 1 stars
3/28/10 Shaun A The video games based on this are better because I didn't care about the characters 2 stars
12/28/09 Mr. Loco AVP and AVP R are in my favorite movie list without a doubt! Predator Kiicks ass!! 5 stars
9/15/09 Manntis Somewhere the ghost of William Lincoln is crying. 1 stars
8/02/09 Tim A movie to be enjoyed by only those with a low IQ. 1 stars
7/21/09 horney1 so bad it would make a blind kid cry 1 stars
4/23/09 Sugarfoot A complete waste of a good idea. A true shit morsel of a movie 1 stars
10/31/08 tiffany pettey we actually let our 4 year old watch this and its cool and science oriented 4 stars
1/26/08 proper amateur film critic dreadful film. waste of time to sit and watch 1 stars
1/04/08 DC7 Bastardization of 2 great franchises. Lacking everything that made the originials great. 1 stars
12/06/07 Adrian Is it possible to take two action packed concepts and bore the crap out of an audience? Sc 1 stars
11/11/07 tammie I love any "Alien" movie, this one was ok. 3 stars
10/24/07 auston its great 5 stars
10/03/07 wall pretty cool 5 stars
8/27/07 timmy better than "Citizen Kane" 5 stars
8/10/07 Vip Ebriega Whoever wins, we lose. And boy did we lose!!! 2/5. 2 stars
8/10/07 Juve4Life Whoever gave this movie above 1 star has to be as dumb as this movie,what a joke of a movie 1 stars
7/14/07 Vincent Ebriega Merchendise cannot save the mediocrity and tedium of the film. 2/5. 2 stars
7/08/07 al smith fucking shit a slur against both franchises 1 stars
5/18/07 movieman enjoyed it 5 stars
5/01/07 Tracey Chambers I liked it. Its worth watching if you just wanna veg out. 4 stars
4/23/07 David Risser The Predator/Alien battles were cool, but the characters died off like a typical B-movie. 3 stars
4/20/07 Dick K. Ohhhh, why? Why did he do that to such a great series?! It could have been so much better! 2 stars
4/17/07 Steven Cotton I cried when i saw this cos it was so SHIT. Anderson needs to buck his ideas up. 1 stars
4/16/07 johnnyfog Surprisingly decent! No gore though. 3 stars
4/07/07 kalone uwe boll and paul w.s. anderson and relatives, their grandpa was ed wood ! 1 stars
1/16/07 E.D.D. why is there nothing lower then 1 star? 1 stars
1/03/07 Dude cool 5 stars
12/26/06 king predator this my S.H.I.T. 5 stars
12/14/06 D. Kickham Thought I would hate it. Could not have been more wrong. 5 stars
12/14/06 ZQ It was cool, nice popcorn movie 3 stars
11/10/06 Austin Wertman 2ND FAVORITE MOVIE OF 2004 5 stars
11/07/06 David Pollastrini needs more gore! 3 stars
11/01/06 Chris Just about the biggest let down of all my movie going experiences. 2 stars
10/31/06 Joel Aken So Bad it made it fun to watch, i was actually bursting into fits of laughter 1 stars
10/24/06 Jeremy Davies not bad sort of entertaining 3 stars
10/22/06 David Pollastrini great fx 3 stars
10/05/06 Stanley Thai An underrated film. I could say this is a good film but you guys won't believe me. See it. 4 stars
10/03/06 robert shame on you for putting predators with their technologies to come to fight cockroaches 1 stars
8/09/06 Dragon The Artist Good alien/sci-fi FX, but just 1 thing, Predator sucks, Got Alien ?POPCORN FLICK!!!! 3 stars
7/15/06 ricky moss moive was off tha hook and tha actriss was sexy 5 stars
6/12/06 William Goss Should have been better, could have been worse. Trashy B-grade fun, but still, PG-13?!? 3 stars
6/01/06 Sonny I expected sooo much more... wtf?! 2 stars
5/19/06 Amber Pifer Bad, super-bad 1 stars
5/15/06 Samantha Jayne Hillery i thinck that AVP is the best film ever and who ever dosent like it is sad 5 stars
4/10/06 Ron Newbold I'm in the minority but I liked it - Better than Resurrecton 4 stars
4/06/06 Troy M. Grzych Not the movie it could have been, but better than nothing. Great Queen Alien action! 4 stars
4/01/06 Michele okay 3 stars
3/30/06 M. Dido Someone please bring back Arnie!! 2 stars
3/26/06 C Vega is this the worst crossover since the flintstones met the jetsons? YES IT FUCKIN IS! 1 stars
3/09/06 Dk If you can see it for what it is AVP is good fun 4 stars
3/08/06 Quigley without a doubt one of the biggest crap-heaps in cinema history. predator won. totally gay! 1 stars
1/10/06 JM Synth Vacant when not hillariously silly, but not THAT bad 2 stars
11/28/05 Indrid Cold Not the train wreck everyone makes it out to be, but yes, it's a major disappointment. 2 stars
11/24/05 cr good visual effects, good acting,and some good scenes dealing the queen alien overall fine 3 stars
11/22/05 Punker Starts off okay and then slowly degenerates into total shit. By the end, I was laughing... 1 stars
11/04/05 gabriel its so fuckin shitty its fuckin unbelievable 1 stars
10/26/05 Crumbcake What a TURD! 1 stars
10/24/05 Suk-R-Punch On my list of the worst movies ever. 1 stars
10/14/05 gasp Quite possibly the most disappointing film of my entire lifetime. I wanted to cry... 1 stars
9/16/05 drippy Terrible...just terrible. 1 stars
9/07/05 JubJub The shitties bunch of shit that ever shit!!! I hate this shit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
9/06/05 Zack it was bad 2 stars
9/02/05 Mailk STUPID VS. RIDICULOUS 1 stars
9/02/05 Edward People who liked this also like to lick their own father's asses...I have proof. 1 stars
9/01/05 unlimited This?! THIS?!?!?! THIS is the best they could come up with?!?!?!?! :::BARF::: 1 stars
8/31/05 Vasquez PWSA must die!!!!!!!!!! Die, I say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
8/30/05 Brisbane This could have been the movie event of a lifetime...instead we got this. So sad. 1 stars
8/30/05 Tom Burns This was an exciting action/horror movie. 5 stars
8/29/05 Blissful Johnny I agree...it couldn't have been a bigger letdown. I waited for this movie for YEARS!!!!!!! 1 stars
8/29/05 Josh the most dissappointing film of all time for me 1 stars
8/28/05 Jabberjaw I hated the SNES AVP game...but it was better than this tripe. 1 stars
8/28/05 anuj dadwal its really a thinking beyond ordinatry thinking 4 stars
8/28/05 Joker WORST MOVIE EVER AND IF U LIKE GO FUCK URSELF 1 stars
8/28/05 Quigley overwhelmed by alien entrails flying all over. lame acting, directing and script. skip this 1 stars
8/26/05 Termite I used to defend him, but PWSA should be hung up and slashed for this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
8/25/05 Anthony G sucks 1 stars
8/22/05 frgfg so fucking gay. 1 stars
8/13/05 ES the comics rule, had a little more attention been paid to them this would have been amazing 3 stars
8/12/05 Mr. t AVP blows goats,Im still bitter about it.ROT in hell anderson and fox studios 1 stars
8/11/05 Ripleys Bitch The PC games were far superior, but this is still kinda okay 3 stars
7/25/05 Eric Rollins Dark Horse comics had a much better treatment, still it delivers. 4 stars
7/23/05 Nick BEST MOVIE EVER AND IF U HATE GO FUCK URSELF 5 stars
7/14/05 Brandy Harrington This movie sounds like "Slipp" "Shlopp" "Poolp" 1 stars
7/03/05 Eddie Some good fight scenes, nothing special 3 stars
6/25/05 Mr Fluffy Poo! 1 stars
6/11/05 Manu Ginobli Holy shit, this movie was worse then Van Helsing. 1 stars
6/10/05 Indrid Cold A disgrace to the quality of Alien/Aliens/Predator, but nowhere near a disaster. 3 stars
6/04/05 Mike Jozic Short on plot, but fun video game inspired schlock - plus Lance Henriksen is just awesome. 4 stars
5/24/05 Carolyn Rathburn A little more gore than I like, but still kicks a** 5 stars
5/24/05 bonnie it rocked 5 stars
5/22/05 Charlene Javier Not as bad as I thought... 3 stars
5/22/05 Cham PG-13? What the hell?! My low expectations were not even met. 1 stars
5/20/05 Christy Schultz Better than I thought it would be. 3 stars
5/19/05 wendy rogers This is the worst movie I have ever saw. I forced myself to watch it. 1 stars
5/19/05 salvador some lame violence 3 stars
5/19/05 oHFD terrible, even worse than Freddy vs. Jason. 1 stars
4/23/05 Quigley i expected Brad Pitt to pop up anytime to join the terrible actors' club. no more, thanks! 1 stars
4/19/05 Indrid Cold Actually not that bad. Was "Alien" that much better than this? No. "Predator"? Maybe. 3 stars
4/19/05 patrick I for one think it was one of the greatest movies ever made. 5 stars
4/17/05 Cary Gordon 1 or 2 good ideas. The rest? Boring! Stupid! Did the writers not read at all? 2 stars
3/24/05 Colleen Goldrick Just OK 3 stars
3/23/05 jimbo not enough killing between the 2 other wise not bad 3 stars
3/19/05 .... shite 1 stars
3/11/05 ITY Almost fun. Let down by totally crap casting, acting and script. 2 stars
3/11/05 tatum Not nearly as horrible as I was expecting 4 stars
2/24/05 ELI Need's more gore... Give it an R rating!!!!!!! >:( But overall, it's ok 3 stars
2/23/05 ALDO Could have been way better.... 3 stars
2/23/05 Rock-Steady LOL, the black chick running with the predator, fucking stupid shit 1 stars
2/08/05 Laurian Diaconescu Enjoyable movie. It wasn't made with an Oscar in mind, don't be THAT harsh on it. It's fun. 4 stars
2/08/05 Richard Linxwiler I thought it was Ok. My son loved it. 3 stars
2/04/05 Tanya Grays I was very disappointed with this 1 stars
2/03/05 Nick If you are a true predator fan you will like it. I did. 4 stars
2/03/05 haha What a fucking bummer, waited this long for a piece of shit.FUCK YOU PAUL ANDERSON! 1 stars
2/02/05 Joe Kolarz I thought it was dumb, enough with the alien movies 1 stars
2/01/05 Edward Condon Wow, I didn't think I could haqte a movie more. 1 stars
2/01/05 craig varney i've seenbetter fights at a j c penny sale 1 stars
1/31/05 Lisa Craven Scared the crap out of me, made me uncomfortable, but I kept watching. 4 stars
1/31/05 guisada cool dude 4 stars
1/31/05 Samuel not bad, kind of stupid, somewhat entertaining 3 stars
1/31/05 New Jersey Rules We should all pretend this wasn't made, and get on with our lives. 1 stars
1/30/05 bongeezer Hoped for a little entertainment... And little is what I got. 1 stars
1/30/05 Christine I actually thought that this was an okay movie 3 stars
1/29/05 darlenecom Very disappointing. Thought it would be up to par with earlier movies. 1 stars
1/28/05 Jack Scallops Horrid. Just Horrid. A boring and gross film not worth anyone's time. 1 stars
1/27/05 the Grinch Ok until the last act, where it falls apart like most Paul WB Anderson features. 2 stars
1/22/05 Rob McKeown I liked it... and not a big fan of either originals 3 stars
1/05/05 Vicious Utter shit. 1 stars
12/11/04 Mark Where did they go wrong, oh thats right they made this pile of crap. 1 stars
12/10/04 mike i hated the movie, the language thing in the temple was just idiotic. 1 stars
12/05/04 Beans The best film of all time 5 stars
12/05/04 jonnyboy lmao 1 stars
11/20/04 Alice I hated the E.T. healing scene at the end but Ok... 4 stars
11/19/04 Zeus Did the Director hate predators or something? 2 stars
11/19/04 Critic I fell asleep, this is a load of crap and a discrace to the alien/ predator franchise 1 stars
11/14/04 Daveman Cliches come fast and furious, more than what can be said for anything resembling action 1 stars
11/14/04 X $ % & ! Paul Anderson is like the Satan of movie making. 1 stars
11/12/04 Dave Taylor Very Dissapointing 2 stars
11/09/04 Dan Van Zan Shite Utter Shite 1 stars
11/03/04 Hilary Adamson More like INDIANA JONES vs LARA CROFT. Bouvetoya ain't in Antarctica, EricD. 3 stars
10/29/04 Vince An insult to the Alien franchise. Anderson is a worthless hack. 1 stars
10/26/04 lotrEEproper owns this shi& hahahahahahahahaha watch and laugh wat have they done,lynch the director 1 stars
10/23/04 Ben More disapointing than Matrix II or III, dont make alien horror for kids it wont work 1 stars
10/22/04 Phil not as good as previous (resurrection excluded) but still a good sci fi action flick! 3 stars
10/20/04 Nelson Preatty much killed the franchised... JUST SUCKS !!!! 1 stars
10/20/04 okkes I CAN FUCKING MAKE A BETTER MOVIE ABOUT MY DOGS WITH ONE THIRD OF THERE BUDGET>>>WHERES MY 2 stars
10/18/04 simba first half is good. second half licks balls 4 stars
10/16/04 gcc Insult to the originals, people in theatre were laughing at the human/predator team. DUMB 2 stars
10/11/04 AVP Sucks and blows truely ruins what ever crediability was left after alien 4 reserection 1 stars
10/07/04 ds_mart Plot did a great job of pulling the 2 histories together, acting credible, FX not cheap 5 stars
10/05/04 matt ford I think its time to endit all:worse than a funeral 1 stars
10/04/04 M Not to be taken so seriosuly! fun!! enjoyable, great FX. 4 stars
10/04/04 Jedar Predators Rule. night and day. 4 stars
10/02/04 tyrel adams I think the movie was awsome 5 stars
10/01/04 Jordan Crawford Great movie, you have to enjoy it! 4 stars
10/01/04 Deuce Richter The deluge of @$^% is gone phew! 2 stars
9/30/04 Archanist_101 Sorry Paul W. S. Anderson but... YOU MUST BE STOPPED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars
9/23/04 PREDATOR GREATEST FLICK OF THE YEAR 5 stars
9/23/04 Jerry H. I want my money and those two hours of my life back. 1 stars
9/22/04 - sucked 1 stars
9/13/04 Edgar Paul: stop ripping off "Cube". You already copied the maze shit in "Resident Evil" 1 stars
9/13/04 Sammy Granted, it could've been a whole lot better, but I wouldn't call it a total failure. 3 stars
9/11/04 CoolDude Its made of S*** 2 stars
9/08/04 Naturezrevenge I'm a sucker for aliens and preds. Too many damn humans, but worth seing for the queen. 4 stars
9/03/04 Harrion The most kick-ass movie of 2004. Screw whatever the critics say, they're as dumb as hell. 5 stars
9/01/04 nicholas awesome 5 stars
9/01/04 jon it sucked 5 stars
8/31/04 Jason Why is everyone so harsh with this movie? 4 stars
8/30/04 Josh That movie was Sh*t. I want my money back 1 stars
8/30/04 Jantsen A fun, popcorn-chomping romp in the worlds of both the Alien and the Predator. 5 stars
8/30/04 Deedee It was a sad sad sad movie. 1 stars
8/28/04 Tyler This movie SUCKS BIG TIME. One of the worst movies of the year, if not ever 1 stars
8/28/04 Barbara Jones i went with my husband, he liked it. it was horrible to me! NO PLOT! 1 stars
8/27/04 Mike Stanbridge Better than I expected 4 stars
8/27/04 Jose J My friends insisted I see this steaming mile high mound of poo, they now owe me $10 1 stars
8/25/04 Agent Sands Anderson has thankfully cut down a little on the corny dialogue. Good action. 4 stars
8/24/04 Boris Smith The Funniest film since Pearl Harbor! 2 stars
8/24/04 Aaron Smith no character depth whatsover. Aliens are nasty, Preds are very cool. 4 stars
8/23/04 bob will download it online 4 stars
8/23/04 Willzee I haven't seen it but I already feel discouraged enough about this crappy, silly plot.. 2 stars
8/22/04 Fred I think thats your problem, Rob 5 stars
8/22/04 Rob Whoever liked this movie must be mentally handicapped. 1 stars
8/22/04 Anthony G fucking paul anderson,nice fight scenes,bullshit plot,predator and human?HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA 1 stars
8/22/04 SteveW Movie was interrupted by fire alarm-it really,really bombed!-Got a raincheck ticket,refund? 2 stars
8/22/04 Peter James All the eye candy can't stop this from being one of the worst of the year 1 stars
8/22/04 gcc An insult to the originals. Audience were laughing at predator/human running around. DUMB 1 stars
8/22/04 Dog Shit 1 stars
8/21/04 brian halley how could they make it this bad....retarded.... 1 stars
8/20/04 Paul Carone IT IS THE BEST MOVIE 1 stars
8/20/04 Anus Would have voted lower if not for the unintentionally funny scenes. Best comedy of 2004! 3 stars
8/20/04 derrick torres it was alright for little kids but i thought it sucked 1 stars
8/19/04 Nikolai CGI deptartment closed early so fast action is fuzzy blobs and stobe lighting 3 stars
8/19/04 tom man Brilliant and stylish with cool SFX 5 stars
8/18/04 Dan Good movie, good story, good sfx, good all around movie 4 stars
8/18/04 Fox Blows I really thought the human and predator were going to make a baby and raise a family? 1 stars
8/18/04 AVP Paul W.S. Anderson can Blow me. 1 stars
8/18/04 Brad O'Brien I wish I could sue Fox for wasting my time. What a piece of SHIT!!!!!! 1 stars
8/18/04 Destiny Pifer wasn't bad but liked freddy vs jason way better 3 stars
8/18/04 jopezu seriously, the targeted demographic was apparently retards, but i had a free ticket. haw. 2 stars
8/18/04 dno if any one says that this film is shit.your trying to be a nerdy critic.Get a life 5 stars
8/18/04 gcc An insult to the originals. People were laughing at the predator/human team. DUMB. 1 stars
8/18/04 dno shit dialogue.so what!AVP cool aliens,cool predators,lots of deaths,good film 5 stars
8/18/04 Nikolai Fast cuts on detail shots saved $20 million no doubt cheap tricks 3 stars
8/17/04 Anthony G fuck you paul anderson 2 stars
8/17/04 Roy Again What? You expected Shakespear? 4 stars
8/17/04 Darren Shea Supremely cheesy, but no worse than you'd expect for a freakin' Alien vs. Predator flick! 3 stars
8/17/04 KingNeutron It lived up to my expectations. Doesn't deserve the bad ratings. 4 stars
8/17/04 keith im a huge fan of both the alien and predator franchise and was dissaponted to say the least 1 stars
8/17/04 Chris You jackass gcc.. if you read the comic you'd know they had the human and predator together 3 stars
8/17/04 NoRefill Lots of problems with the movie, but I went to see a dumb action flick, got what I expected 3 stars
8/16/04 Peter James All the eye candy in this movie can't prevent it from being one of the worst of the year 1 stars
8/16/04 gcc An insult to the originals. People were laughing at predator/human running around. DUMB. 1 stars
8/16/04 AJ Another filmic disservice to the genius of H.R. Giger. 2 stars
8/16/04 Lexz POWER PACK ACTION 5 stars
8/16/04 Craig Bring a friend with a good sense of humor. Laughable death scenes = good times for all. 3 stars
8/16/04 DeeJay Mr. Weinberg... FYI: the AVP comic predated the Predator 2 scene you cited. 2 stars
8/16/04 McGraw IDIOTIC! The plot is impossible, the FX and action moronic. STUPID STUPID STUPID. 1 stars
8/16/04 Henry Yeung Ignore the critics, this movie rocks, much better than I expected! 5 stars
8/16/04 Jay Taggart Good action movie 4 stars
8/15/04 BIRD PUNCHER This movie sucked predator's and humans friends? come on dont bullsh*t me!!!! 1 stars
8/15/04 Anthony G nooooooooooo!!!!! 2 stars
8/15/04 penis man get lost you no loving alien and predator man 5 stars
8/15/04 othree Great Aliens/Predator fix! 4 stars
8/15/04 wallly screw whatever haters say 4 stars
8/15/04 Peter James All of the eye candy can't save this from becoming nothing more then a mindless flick 1 stars
8/15/04 ajay it can't possibly live up to the hype. I liked it, go without expectations. 4 stars
8/15/04 mariano lives up to two of the best monsters ever. 4 stars
8/15/04 some dude cool idea but crappy plot and too much humans! 4 stars
8/15/04 Gray less yack more machine gun action See Predetor +you'll understand me 3 stars
8/15/04 Justice Just good enough to not piss me off 3 stars
8/15/04 Jacqueline H. Way to kill a franchise, Anderson. Oh, wait; *two* franchises. 1 stars
8/15/04 lazer 3.14 was it good no it sucked but what can you expect from paul w anderson 1 stars
8/15/04 David complete crap 1 stars
8/15/04 Dalton take out the people, and it was pretty good. But they're in it... 2 stars
8/15/04 King Richard This would be way cool if it was AvP, not Alien vs. Predator and human friends. 2 stars
8/15/04 stipe My first honest reaction was "Is this a joke?" 1 stars
8/15/04 malcolm about what i expected, nice fight scenes, pretty silly otherwise 3 stars
8/14/04 Augustin Lamont III I feel dumber from having watched it. Give me my money back. 1 stars
8/14/04 Alien assassin where's Ripley when we need her ?!? 1 stars
8/14/04 Dan a total waste of time and money to see this garbage 1 stars
8/14/04 Anthony G Theres a scene in the movie that ruins it. It was alright though 3 stars
8/14/04 Trevor Graydon Beautiful Concept, Ugly Execution..WHY?!?! 2 stars
8/14/04 evianhat sucked sucked sucked...oh, and it sucked, too 1 stars
8/14/04 Jensen good popcorn movie, just don't expect any big revelations. 4 stars
8/14/04 Desperado for this i will steal from "This Is Spinal Tap", simply put its a shit sandwich 1 stars
8/14/04 lazer 3.14 paul w needs to die. it sucked 1 stars
8/14/04 Vicious If it had a better director it could have been something special. 4 stars
8/14/04 hihachi from good to bad in 60 seconds 2 stars
8/14/04 Luis M. Delgado It sucks 2 stars
8/14/04 Matt ridout I think its amazing, great fun film, thats all, could be better 5 stars
8/14/04 Chris should have been R, and a little Cheezy, but very entertaining if you are a fan! 5 stars
8/13/04 Spiderfan50 Obviously not what everyone wanted to see but I liked it. 5 stars
8/13/04 m. willie aames "Alien vs. Predator" is a cool-looking lunchbox that's full of rocks. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  13-Aug-2004 (PG-13)
  DVD: 22-Nov-2005

UK
  N/A

Australia
  30-Sep-2004




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast