More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.79

Awesome57.02%
Worth A Look: 12.77%
Average: 3.19%
Pretty Bad: 5.96%
Total Crap: 21.06%

3 reviews, 452 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Lu Over the Wall by Jay Seaver

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by alejandroariera

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Peter Sobczynski

Justice League by Peter Sobczynski

Mumon: The Land of Stealth by Jay Seaver

Geek Girls by Jay Seaver

Fashionista by Jay Seaver

I Love You, Daddy by Rob Gonsalves

Jailbreak by Jay Seaver

Attraction (2017) by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


What the Bleep Do We Know!?
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by David Cornelius

"Heavy on the #$*!"
1 stars

There are two minor problems with “What the #$*! Do We Know:” it’s bad science and it’s a bad movie.

First, the movie as a movie. It’s a documentary, but it’s a horrible one, loaded with laughable dramatizations added in with carelessness. In this running story designed to illustrate the movie‘s many points, Marlee Matlin stars as a manic depressive photographer, or something, who encounters every notion being discussed by the film’s documentary side. It’s all handled so ridiculously: a cutesy trip to a neighborhood basketball court (complete with wise-beyond-his-years child) becomes a lesson in the “infinite possibilities” of quantum physics and the universe at large; a scene in which she discovers how a Buddhist monk blessed a dam and therefore changed the very shape of the water’s molecules informs us on how positive thinking can affect reality; a job photographing a wedding becomes an excuse to examine addictions, emotions, and stimuli; a New Age-y roommate shows up to help bounce off all those Deep Thoughts. (“Tadpoles! Tadpoles is a winner!!” Sorry, where was I? Ah, yes, the movie. Ahem.)

The film credits Mark Vicente, Betsy Chasse, and William Arntz as co-directors, so I’m not sure who deserves the blame for just how amateurish and ridiculous these fictionalized portions came off. These scenes are clumsy, lame, and, most of all, endlessly irritating.

As are the documentary scenes, which tire the viewer too quickly by repeating the same notions over and over and over again. “What the #$*!” (aka “What the Bleep…”) claims to intend to discuss quantum physics in such a way that makes it easy for the layman to understand. But the filmmakers mistake clarification with dumbing down; points are repeated long after they’ve been clarified, possibly only to ensure that even the dumbest viewer understands. Which is misguided at best and condescending at worst. (Sadly, many of the movie’s themes, including the old “what is reality?” question, go handled far better in the “Matrix” movies - and when Keanu’s doing a better job explaining the nature of sensory input than you are, you’re in big trouble, my friend.)

Worse still, the movie makes no effort to identify any of its interviewees until the whole thing’s over, leaving the audience wondering who these people are and why they are experts on quantum physics. And that brings us to the movie as science: it’s bunk. Very few of the interviewees are actual scientists, and of the ones that are, one turns out to be a chiropractor, while another was a poor guy who was asked to come in, talk to the camera about the film’s problematic science (which he shot down), only to have his interview re-edited into an agreement of the movie’s ideas. Oops.

So who are the rest? Well, the directors themselves are all members of the Ramtha School of Enlightenment, which sounds as culty/New Age-y as it actually is. And many of their interviewees are members and/or leaders of this movement, including JZ Knight, a self-proclaimed psychic who claims to be channeling Ramtha himself, lucky us. (Ramtha, by the way, is a 35,000 year old conqueror from Atlantis. In case you were wondering.)

The movie then takes most of its early notions regarding quantum physics and abandons them as we instead push on into Ramtha ideas. There’s an clumsily heavy dose of discussion on the nature of addiction - to drugs, to food, to sex - and one gets the notion that the Ramtha School exists, in part, at least, as a New Age 12-step deal. It all seems to work here as bait: “What, you’re addicted to something? Come on in! Ramtha can help! Join us! Join us!!” Although, please remember, if anyone asks you to cut off your own testicles, kindly decline the offer.

But I digress. The filmmakers have tried to defend their actions here by saying that the movie never intended to pass off such people as “experts,” that the movie was meant to be just a bunch of ordinary folks discussing metaphysics. But in hiding names, the movie becomes a desperate lie. The viewer, thinking of the conventions of the documentary format, would naturally assume these people are experts… and the filmmakers know it.

Perhaps tuning into a movie about the beliefs of the Ramtha School might help create some discussion about actual quantum physics, but it’s doubtful. The ideas it brings up are too loaded with inaccuracies and biased nonsense that the only good it can do is force someone to head to the library and find a book that contains a few more facts. Besides, how can one feel good about a religion when the only way that religion can spread its word is through deception? “What the #$*!” lies to us from the beginning, if not about its science, then at least about its intent. What the #$*!, indeed.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=10772&reviewer=392
originally posted: 03/11/05 08:05:14
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/20/15 Chris Jarmick interesting approach to subject but undermined by condescension 3 stars
5/05/13 Arthur Very boring, horrible acting and poorly organized. Poor explanation of quantum physics. 1 stars
5/24/12 Roy Batty Almost works as an Intro to Quantum Physics for Dummies, but not quite. 3 stars
9/11/11 Dorothy Rozdilsky Didn't understand, not a film I would recomend 2 stars
6/26/10 Rio Easily one of the most boring, confusing, pointless films I was ever forced to watch. 1 stars
4/13/10 Angela van Hulst Honestly, it was the worst film I have ever watched. 1 stars
12/04/09 A~ Don't like the message? Shoot the messanger/don't like the messager, shoot the message. 5 stars
9/24/09 Baba Ram When people, hearing of truth, laugh out loud 5 stars
5/25/09 Carol swiss cheese of a movie, full of holes and crackpot theories. 1 stars
3/23/09 Iolo utterly terrible, deceptive bollocks 1 stars
2/12/09 Barahi This movie made no sense. And one of them didn't belong, I mean a chiropractor? 1 stars
9/24/08 george propaganda 1 stars
9/08/08 Bob Dog The close-minded haters of this movie are the real cult. 5 stars
9/06/08 Mohammad Olwan Excellent movie,it represents solid theories, and amazingly connects physics with philosopy 5 stars
5/18/08 Disappointed Frighteningly bad science from underqualified/fringe crazies passed off as consensus;tragic 1 stars
5/11/08 GBizzle Complete and utter bull crap. I'm pretty sure my retinias have burned from watching this. 1 stars
4/10/08 JohnH Interesting bioscience, fanciful and incorrect extrapolations of Phyaics 2 stars
3/15/08 Dayna D Eye opening and really puts how things happen on a daily basis in to perspective.I loved it 5 stars
2/25/08 pingouin The film is scientific bullshit. Trying to wash your brains. 1 stars
2/01/08 John Moran The movie was so compelling it made the nay sayers completley dissapear!!! 5 stars
11/17/07 Paul Crutchfield Very interesting, but I think Robert Lee sums this movie up best. 3 stars
10/14/07 Marlee Matlin My dog eats poop, but refuses to even look at this film 1 stars
8/21/07 poopybear i liked it, but i like poop 3 stars
8/16/07 TL Bogus science, distorted facts, take a physics class you will learn more. 1 stars
8/08/07 Kim Worst film I've seen in years. I can't believe people fell for this nonsense. 1 stars
6/23/07 Robert Lee Proof that if you open your mind, people will take every opportunity to fill it with crap. 1 stars
6/12/07 Lou Awesome! Thought provoking and Truth! 5 stars
5/23/07 Andrew B. I believe their message has and will continue to awaken those who need it. 5 stars
5/10/07 cun i know a lot more now. a must watch film 5 stars
5/05/07 Mike Malone Utter nonsense, an informercial for JZ Knight and her ridiculous Ramtha crap. 1 stars
4/13/07 todd c im the smartest person in the universe and i say that its good 4 stars
4/03/07 Guido Sanchez Medicore - pretty useless, but not painful. 3 stars
3/28/07 fools♫gold The chick from "Children of a Lesser God"?? What more could you ask for! 5 stars
2/13/07 DARREN This is about power and ego, the rush to become the first discoverer of the ultimate truth. 1 stars
12/30/06 jatinder bhan Brilliant....the concept of underlying unity of Everything in the universe. Well presented. 5 stars
12/14/06 D. Kickham Good if you have insomnia. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. 2 stars
11/16/06 Denise DeSio This film is played to the lowest common denominator. The special effects were annoying. 2 stars
11/02/06 Michael Who's mind creates this reality? Ms. Knight? I wonder why she imagined me watching this. 1 stars
10/29/06 John Milner The movie uses problems in quantum theory to draw bad conclusions. Matlin is cute, though. 2 stars
10/15/06 Ingrid The Tao of Physics Meets Psycho-Babble 1 stars
9/18/06 raj rouldern This film is silly, deceptive, and without any truth. 1 stars
8/17/06 Mary Beth unwatchable 1 stars
8/10/06 Prajna Pranab This is what celebs have been paying Gurus fortunes to learn 5 stars
8/09/06 Wallace Younger A Thought provoking film. A good start on the road to Enlightenment. 5 stars
7/10/06 Despina It's a relief to watch a movie about science that is not only funny but you learn things 2 5 stars
6/11/06 Tavi Food for abstact thought. Diverse team of working scientists. Some questionable concepts. 5 stars
6/10/06 Chip Dallery distortion of quantum physics, fraudulent 1 stars
6/08/06 elendil pseudoscience 1 stars
6/08/06 ES A waste of celluloid so insanely boring I couldn't even read the reviews 1 stars
5/04/06 Christopher Lindstrom Yeah...new agey and definitely a B film. 3 stars
4/18/06 Kyle P. Feeley Independent thinkers will find the film: good food for thought. 5 stars
3/18/06 Rever I swear this movie was made by a moonbat cult 1 stars
3/16/06 BSM A bad movie that tries to trick you into thinking the filmmakers actually know something 1 stars
3/12/06 Andrew worst movie ever 1 stars
2/24/06 Bill Stevens Found it thought-provoking. Mix of science and pseudo-religious philosphy. 4 stars
2/13/06 G I kid you not look into this film a CULT made it 1 stars
2/02/06 Alex Interesting alternative model with some popular science, much better than Independence Day 4 stars
1/21/06 PK Controversal dogma at its finest 4 stars
1/20/06 Prakhar Sachan Absolutely Brilliant!!!, A must see. 5 stars
1/18/06 atanu What the #$*! indeed! 1 stars
1/18/06 Michael Williams Excellent 5 stars
1/14/06 Yves Dolce This is just so bad I feel the need to rate it here! 1 stars
1/13/06 B. P. N. They almost have it right....but you still have a long way to go 3 stars
1/09/06 Jennifer Johnson Where is the science? I kept waiting for a decent discussion of the connections - ?? 2 stars
1/04/06 me made by a cult and contians alot of BS 1 stars
1/01/06 Joseph Tolton This movie demands a discussion group. 4 stars
12/31/05 Deborah Bad science, bad movie. 1 stars
12/29/05 Thomas Rensch a mind-opener 5 stars
12/29/05 Dennis Great movie 5 stars
12/28/05 Al Faleskin Life changing and inspirational 5 stars
12/28/05 Unger total crap 1 stars
12/26/05 Charles Spencer Don't bother if you've figured everything out! 4 stars
12/25/05 dave new world order advocation project 1 stars
12/21/05 Jorge Wilson The best 5 stars
12/21/05 Kim Movie makes you think about how conditioned we are--start thinking in new ways! 5 stars
12/19/05 FEDERICO VARGAS I loved the film, It changed me from inside out. 5 stars
12/18/05 Julie Merges many thoughts into one place 4 stars
12/14/05 Nikki For the open-minded 5 stars
12/14/05 me "The science is painfully inaccuarate - the message tainted - the product subversive" 1 stars
12/14/05 zaw WTF Do I konw now?? 5 stars
12/12/05 Louis Albert Russo It adds, not removes. Strives to heal, not hurt. A bad message? To whom? 5 stars
12/11/05 John Brazel A little entertaining, a little enlightening, I "get it" but I wouldn't drink the Koolaid. 4 stars
12/08/05 Bev Awesome 5 stars
12/03/05 Maximum Bob The science is painfully inaccuarate - the message tainted - the product subversive 1 stars
11/28/05 Hans Voerknecht keeps you thinking, turns your world around 5 stars
11/18/05 gw quite crap 1 stars
11/18/05 Kamiah C. Doyle Enlightening, Encouraging & Confirming 5 stars
11/18/05 Byron An excellent gateway to new thoughts and perspectives 4 stars
11/18/05 Daisy Only for the intelligent, positive, open-minded person. Or those willing to try :) 5 stars
11/18/05 Ginger Cheshire Very thought provoking 5 stars
11/15/05 Angus Good to get you thinking, but stay sceptical 4 stars
11/15/05 Tnums Thalinks Complete Scientology 1 stars
11/13/05 Debra Simply wonderful!! I'm in awe! 5 stars
11/09/05 B entertaining 4 stars
10/31/05 michelle Really bad. Propaganda disguised as science. 1 stars
10/26/05 ron bergner very good!wonderful food for thought 5 stars
10/24/05 P Martin inspiring 5 stars
10/23/05 Oliver It wil keep you thinking for a while! M-Theorie meets the Mystic! 4 stars
10/20/05 Kartz Thought Bleepin' Provoking 5 stars
10/20/05 gg Bad Movie 2 stars
10/16/05 KBurns This is what happens when jojo's psychic alliance reads a highschool physics textbook 1 stars
10/16/05 David Burman thought provoking, interesting neurobiology, psychology, philosophy, spirituality 4 stars
10/15/05 James Zukowski Shows some of the problems in understanding quantum physics as it applies to everyday life. 5 stars
10/15/05 SM Kelly Mind-bending and worth the fight; don't like it, go rent an Arnold movie... 5 stars
10/12/05 Larry Siegel For ME it was a great film. If I could afford to I would give a copy to everyone I know. 5 stars
10/10/05 carolina espinosa i really feel the same way that they explain 5 stars
10/09/05 henriette yes, thought provoking, on that level must be worthwhile. however also annoying and repetit 4 stars
10/09/05 B.B. Finally we talk about individuals! Individual reality! You own the right of being yourshelf 5 stars
10/08/05 John Morgan thought provoking and scarey to unopen minds secure in their smugness 4 stars
10/07/05 Lorie Volkman Quantum Physics, I do know much bleep! 1 stars
10/07/05 Edward Mahoney helped clarify quantum physics for me 5 stars
10/06/05 Alex G. some interesting science used (incorrectly) to legitimate a bunch of New Age claptrap 3 stars
10/05/05 Susan Thompson Despite the agenda, thought-provoking, highlighting y we should read up on quantum physics. 4 stars
10/05/05 michael two of the reviews sucked. it was a great movie. 5 stars
10/05/05 Lucian A superficial but welcomed effort to stir up important debates. 3 stars
10/04/05 Dr. Thomas C. Altman Crap! Quantum physics applies to sub atomics, not basketballs! Learn the math first! 1 stars
10/01/05 Heather Changed my life - because I let it. 5 stars
9/29/05 Andre Urata One More Piece of Light amog Blind-Closed-Minded People 5 stars
9/27/05 Gary Ludwig A steaming pile of bleep 1 stars
9/26/05 ladyred much different than any movie i've ever seen before... I liked it! 4 stars
9/25/05 Lorie Volkman thought provoking, bad science. Good Start. 2 stars
9/24/05 Alan Zoigberg Anthropocentric, as if the universe revolved around us. Seems N.A BS but may get u thinki 4 stars
9/23/05 Amy I am so grateful for this movie.....it should be required study for kindergarteners! 5 stars
9/23/05 Greg When they try to dramatize, it's like watching those old science films in junior high. 2 stars
9/21/05 GrampaDragonfly I'd like to see where we end up if we practice such ideas, true or not. 4 stars
9/18/05 Lynda Alter The best movie ive seen,there is now hope 4 the word, is about all of us and what we think, 5 stars
9/17/05 Crystal. K A really great fiim! Lots to think about! 5 stars
9/15/05 Cori A spiritual experience 5 stars
9/15/05 frederica russell Great Movie - Awesome! 5 stars
9/14/05 mike B. the film was fantastic. Well worth watching more than once to "get it" > 5 stars
9/13/05 joachim second time and enjoyed it again. Very well made. I just hope more people start thinking 5 stars
9/12/05 Greg Bledsoe I really felt like I wasted my time watching this. 1 stars
9/11/05 Anthony May A stupid movie for stupid minds. Total utter BS. Someone get a me a bucket. 1 stars
9/11/05 Mike D Helped put into words what I wondered about I was wonderering about 5 stars
9/11/05 Steve A movie for the weak mind...some good quantum mechanics but the rest is just propaganda 1 stars
9/11/05 tom cerne interesting and inspring 4 stars
9/10/05 danilo rottigni Nobody believed that the world was round untill Columbus discovered it othervise 5 stars
9/10/05 Ken Stoneburg I saw it 5 times before it came out for sale, then I bought it and I am still learning. 5 stars
9/10/05 Nancy really makes you think outside the box 5 stars
9/09/05 Camila A shame to science, yeah go to walk on water 1 stars
9/06/05 James Everett I loved it. Good reminder to get back to my real work. 5 stars
9/05/05 rose fantastic,so different to the usual rubbish 5 stars
9/04/05 Mark Tele Openmindedness in necessary, I'm going to try the water thing out - while swimming. 4 stars
9/02/05 Robyn peptides!! seen itx2, you should see it at least 2x 5 stars
8/31/05 Eddie Cordova Amazing! This movie is much needed in a world saturated with hate and violence. PEACE. 5 stars
8/30/05 Richard Boehnke Gets to the heart of a lot of things I have already been thinking about 5 stars
8/29/05 James George Mind Expanding... Like taking the Red Pill...Not for Christians and Other Irrational Idiots 5 stars
8/29/05 Jackie Evokes strong feelings. Changed my outlook. 4 stars
8/28/05 Lynn Tolley pretentious, boring rubbish! 1 stars
8/26/05 David Burman Excellent movie - makes you think 5 stars
8/26/05 gordon early I hope the film makers get their wish that 100 million people get to see this film. 5 stars
8/25/05 Michael Stupid. Just stupid. 2 stars
8/25/05 Robby Brilliant 5 stars
8/24/05 John Bins Great movie!! Definitely worth seeing!! 5 stars
8/24/05 ES Couldn't stay focussed long enough to be brainwashed, nah-nah nah-nah nah-nah batman! 1 stars
8/22/05 JS Take this great adventure for yourself, and decide what you believe. 5 stars
8/21/05 DV8 2XL Pretentious meandering rubbish 1 stars
8/21/05 Maulin its really good 5 stars
8/20/05 Jason Dutt Make Your Own Decision 4 stars
8/18/05 Niki Robertson re David Cornelius 5 stars
8/18/05 John A sloppy and presumptuous meander through the "new physics and freshman-year philosophy 2 stars
8/14/05 janet f clarke Hi ....I loved the film. Loved Cosmos...loved this...spirituality has a home. need more kn 5 stars
8/14/05 Patrick An exellent exploration existence and the human mind. 5 stars
8/14/05 Eric B. The most usefull film I've ever seen! To change your life you must change you mind. 5 stars
8/13/05 Susan Deeply thought-provoking 5 stars
8/13/05 katie logan it was wonderfully eye-openning! 5 stars
8/12/05 Barbara Nordeen Brilliantly put together 5 stars
8/11/05 Brett Excellent 5 stars
8/11/05 Ev Schmidt UNBEFRICKINLIEVABLE!! It's changed MY LIFE! 5 stars
8/11/05 Deanna Young Fabulous of course 5 stars
8/10/05 Roddy McKenzie Very good. A must see 5 stars
8/10/05 Ron FIlled with half-truths and double speak. A mix of kindergarten science & pop psychology 1 stars
8/10/05 Rose Hughes Who can badmouth a movie that offers a way to empower the viewer so tremendously? 5 stars
8/07/05 seth it will make you think and want to study more! 5 stars
8/05/05 Jacquelin Hunt Great movie. Thought provoking and insightful. 5 stars
8/05/05 Todd It beautifully explains some of the quirkier elements of theoretical physics. 4 stars
8/04/05 Franci Shigdon This movie caught me off guard and had its intended effect. 4 stars
8/04/05 Laarni Shaner Personally, I think the movie was poorly made but the things being discussed are cool. 5 stars
8/03/05 Bruce Zamost My B.A. is in philosophy from Brandeis University. Need I say more? 5 stars
8/03/05 Setareh Rafatjou Mind Opening and Intriguing Information which has been Beautifully explained. Thank You:) 5 stars
8/02/05 Lyric Rillera I immediately began to practice some of the suggestions. Small miracles are possible! 5 stars
8/01/05 Nick The movie makes no mention of Ramtha school. It just makes you think. 4 stars
8/01/05 Debra Knapp I have been practicing this for years and am glad to know that I am not alone 5 stars
8/01/05 Selena Rushton Awesome / stay in the mystery 5 stars
8/01/05 Mish Brilliant, fun, inspiring, enlightening 5 stars
7/31/05 mary much truth to the assertion that we make our own reality. But luck plays a greater part t 3 stars
7/29/05 Neil Slade Not nearly as great as people claim. Very mediocre both in story and science. 2 stars
7/29/05 C.R. Bardin Absorbing; Engrossing; full of Hope 5 stars
7/28/05 Rhonda McKinley saw it, bought it, watch it at least weekly 5 stars
7/27/05 Archan Lohnen saw it twice 5 stars
7/26/05 Jim Sarti This was to deep for David Cornelius. Sorry David u missed it. 5 stars
7/26/05 Jim Sarti In the right mood; very very profound; what of the ugly side of life ? How does this fit?? 5 stars
7/25/05 Jimmy Wilson The EFC reviewer apparently watched a different movie. Experts were named and WERE expert. 4 stars
7/25/05 Nityabodhananda Saraswati Illusrates superconscious reality of Vedanta philosophy and the void of Physics 5 stars
7/23/05 Magdalena JESUS IS ALIVE, HE IS THE ANSWER TO ALL OUR NEEDS AND HOPES. JESUS LOVES YOU 1 stars
7/23/05 Neal I loved this movie and everything positive it tries to teach us! 5 stars
7/23/05 Pavel Borisov Clive,I dont understand your statement.Please expand. 5 stars
7/23/05 Clive Anyone who is religeous is gona dislike this film as it contradicts all religeous ideology 5 stars
7/22/05 Pavel Borisov Jesus is God and quantumphysics is fascinating stuff. Truly, what the bleep do we know?! 5 stars
7/22/05 R. A. Wright Get past the pseudo-sci-religious prejudices and enjoy an awsome film 5 stars
7/22/05 willy wonka this film sucked...what the bleep... 1 stars
7/21/05 Carrie Excellent movie.. Chris- open your mind a bit.. David- what are your credentials? 5 stars
7/21/05 andrew really annoying and i actually enjoy discussions on philosophy and science. even bad ones! 1 stars
7/18/05 Scott Challen Blew me away, Open your eyes and watch the truth will set you free.... 5 stars
7/18/05 Jonathan Turner Very Good, full of truth. Jesus would like it. Makes me feel sorry for Chis Hinkle 5 stars
7/17/05 Chris Hinkle, An Observer Rymtha or whoever that is Never existed, Jesus did. Rember That. 3 stars
7/17/05 Chris Hinkle, An Observer Charles Tatum, God Rewards Us EveryDay, Heaven Will Be A Greater Reward, Read The Bible. 3 stars
7/17/05 Chris Hinkle, an observer. True you can create your day but, That Day still is Gods Plan, Not Quantum Physics 3 stars
7/16/05 Louis Gallant Insightful view into the alchemical process. Must be viewed without judgement. 5 stars
7/15/05 Brad Miller Inspiring, uplifting, thoughtful and lighthearted. Critics dont get it! 5 stars
7/15/05 john spiteri very good film, one of the best films Ive come across 5 stars
7/14/05 Rob Lytle You have to be spiritual or religious to GET IT 5 stars
7/14/05 Jane Venus I liked the theories but they kind of went over my head. 4 stars
7/14/05 G. PHIPPS Changed my life - motivated me in ways I hadn't conceived of yet; seen it 4 times so far! 5 stars
7/12/05 Brandon Over-hyped, and nothing new - just packaged into an easily digestable movie. 3 stars
7/10/05 Michael McCollum Wonderfully done 5 stars
7/09/05 Grover McCoury Incredibly thought provoking! 5 stars
7/08/05 Khedron Frank Ramtha is a dumbass 1 stars
7/07/05 Rob Germs of truth misguided into mysticism 1 stars
7/07/05 Peter Romwall Good explanation of how a 12-step rogram works. 4 stars
7/07/05 Marty Rawson Finally! An entertaining way to show the marriage of science and spirituality! 5 stars
7/06/05 Michael Lebron very good, but if you know the science already, not awesome. glad someone did it, though 4 stars
7/06/05 Shari I have never seen a more important, inspiring, and thought-provoking movie in my life. 5 stars
7/05/05 Stan Edgerton A "Must See Film" 5 stars
7/05/05 Robert Kamala Revolutionary! 5 stars
7/04/05 erin it made me think i could really understand this complex subject! incredible film!! 5 stars
7/03/05 lambtheman Absolute nonsense of the highest order.... 1 stars
7/03/05 B Cushman Really enjoyed this film--was blown away by some of the concepts and ideas. 5 stars
7/03/05 LHM "Bad science" is an oxymoron. Great film :) 5 stars
7/01/05 guy Thank you, you've just saved me a rant. Ignoring the messages, It is an awful film. 1 stars
6/30/05 Bronwyn Jewell Excellent movie! 5 stars
6/30/05 lindakinley Check out "real" scientists:Bohm, Prigogine,Sheldrake--their work supports these ideas, too 4 stars
6/29/05 Jay Miles This isn't science, it's philosophy and an attempt to blur the line between the two. 1 stars
6/29/05 T. A. Schwarze Supports my studies of enlightenment. And btw, the science isn't crap. 5 stars
6/29/05 JCRUM MADE LIKE A FEATURE LENGTH HIGH SCHOOL HEALTH AND SAFETY FILM. VERY GOOD. 4 stars
6/29/05 Christy Compton synchronicty! 5 stars
6/29/05 Dr Herb Manouski ND We are what we think,excellent message,bless the nay sayers,,may they understand someday. 5 stars
6/28/05 Cliff Excpetional 5 stars
6/28/05 Stacie Very enlightening-not sure what Cornelius is talking about with that Ramtha business. 5 stars
6/27/05 Jacqueline Lopez David Cornelius above is lying & twisting the truth! I researched this extensively! 5 stars
6/27/05 peter plackowski I liked this movie overall. The dramatization was a bit cheesy, but overall it was thought 4 stars
6/26/05 Anne Hawker I found it incredibly boring and repetetive, and learned nothing new. 1 stars
6/25/05 craig very interesting 5 stars
6/24/05 Frances Chadick The Truth willset you free! 5 stars
6/23/05 T. Brann This reviewer misunderstood the point of the film. 4 stars
6/22/05 Pauline Food for toughts 5 stars
6/22/05 Greg Allen Great Movie - great reminder that the present is the only reality, & we should live in it 5 stars
6/22/05 Lauren excellent! 5 stars
6/22/05 Dawn Sherman It is the best thought provoking movie that I ever seen 5 stars
6/21/05 Siim Great film, makes you think "what the bleep do we really know" as we really don't. 5 stars
6/21/05 Catherine absolutely rivetting great stuff 5 stars
6/21/05 Liisa Open your mind and grasp the big picture this movie is trying to convey...great stuff! 5 stars
6/21/05 Jocelyn Lalonde There is no science here, those pictures of water clooking like snowflakes are faked. 1 stars
6/21/05 Jesse Sophmoric blend of contradicton and gratuitous imagery. See it anyways! 2 stars
6/20/05 steve awesome movie, that goes beyond conventional thinking 5 stars
6/19/05 nick Total hogwash.I guess if you change your perceptions in Darfur, you find yourself in an ups 1 stars
6/19/05 judy pedigo great 5 stars
6/18/05 David "All great truths begin as heresy". This film has some very great truths . 5 stars
6/18/05 Jim Good mix of video and animation 4 stars
6/17/05 LORI HELD GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
6/16/05 Del Any grasp of spirituality that is NOT organized religion works for me 4 stars
6/16/05 dean brink this is the just the begining,im glad to be apart of this 5 stars
6/16/05 Troy Kenneson This was an amazing film. Something I learned before yet never fully understood. 5 stars
6/15/05 another physicist excellent mixture of theroy and philosophy 4 stars
6/15/05 a physicist misleading, mixes some valid science with a lot of misrepresentations 1 stars
6/14/05 Pamela Burridge The best movie I've ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
6/14/05 An actual physicist Frustrating, aweful, cinematically silly, scientifically obtuse. 1 stars
6/14/05 Robin I read Brian Greene to get the latest, this is not proven fact, but neither is the bible. 5 stars
6/13/05 Rene Set your mind free 5 stars
6/12/05 Karen Thought provoking. A good basis for discussion. Not to be taken as revealed truth. 4 stars
6/12/05 tracy ellis a turning point for humanity. 5 stars
6/12/05 Matt Peterson An Awesome Revelation 5 stars
6/11/05 Dario Science changes every 20 years... doesn't it? 5 stars
6/11/05 Disappointed no scientific back up, VERY badly made film but interesting concepts 2 stars
6/10/05 Greg Herwig It's not pure science, but it is rooted in cutting edge theory. 4 stars
6/09/05 Victoria "All we are is the result of what we think." ~Buddha ...this describes the movie perfectly! 5 stars
6/09/05 Vera I enjoyed it, but know there are some problems 4 stars
6/08/05 Chela Nice relief from typical hollywood...makes one ponder the environment we live in! 5 stars
6/08/05 Moraelyn This film is a fun way to find out everything you've been taught to believe is bullshit. 4 stars
6/08/05 Ahar amazing the ability of the closed mind to see crap out of enlightenment 5 stars
6/08/05 David Johnston Outstanding - Challenging,and worthy of a look. 5 stars
6/07/05 Rich Seriously hoping for a sequel, better yet a series.... 5 stars
6/07/05 Justin philosophy, sure...but that's NOT science! 2 stars
6/06/05 Don Eliot Entices thought other than our old fixed perceptions 4 stars
6/05/05 dave mallon bad science, a smoke screen for selling Ramtha religion 1 stars
6/05/05 DJ it was the best of the best to see we are getting closer to the truth of our realities 5 stars
6/05/05 Alessandro Fonseca Simply amazing!!! A must see, probably several times... 5 stars
6/04/05 john thorn were getting closer to being. thanks for the help 5 stars
6/04/05 Ari Allyn-Feuer Pseudoscientific bunk, packaged with bad acting and awful graphics. 1 stars
6/04/05 Harold W. a MUST SEE! 5 stars
6/02/05 earroway Interesting. Has some things in common with the ideas in Hawkin's "Power Versus Force" 4 stars
6/02/05 Tony very thought provoking, opens ones minds to other viewpoints 4 stars
6/02/05 jj Anything that triggers critical thought and promotes articulate dialog = good! 4 stars
6/01/05 June OConnor It put what I have believed for some time into scientific terms 5 stars
6/01/05 Cory Burt A tacky and clumsy attempt to use quantum physics to sell Ramtha-caveat emptor 2 stars
6/01/05 Khemadipa Bhikkhu shows how eminently unstable Samsara is 4 stars
6/01/05 Elizabeth With quantum theory straddling science & spiritual realms, it's all possible. 5 stars
5/31/05 dragonlie2 what to you is real. is real. 4 stars
5/31/05 LORD ORION Another new fad for the lost herd. Quantum Indeterminance is pseudo science. 2 stars
5/31/05 dietz cult propoganda 2 stars
5/30/05 Rana Encol This film is a load of phony crap! 1 stars
5/30/05 Nat Mainly annoying platitudes and repetitions. Not grounbreaking! 1 stars
5/30/05 Rollo Groudbreaking for almost anyone 5 stars
5/30/05 Mel Thich Nhat Hahn, Gary Zukov and Fritjof Capra have explored this. 4 stars
5/30/05 Parkker dont know about the science but thinks its good to make people think - thats important now 4 stars
5/30/05 Angela This film is packed with stuff to make you stop and think. It's what this earth needs now. 5 stars
5/30/05 Wade Hancock Right time, right film, Awesome!!! 5 stars
5/30/05 Curran Jeffery This movie is the "Stranger in a Strangeland" of this generation. 5 stars
5/30/05 I Dabby Complete bleeping rubbish 1 stars
5/30/05 David Ulrich Clearly David Cornelius has some issues to deal with. See the film and decide for yourself 5 stars
5/29/05 Yvonne Could have been so much better 2 stars
5/28/05 Franccesca Perri It's about time everyone else noticed.... 5 stars
5/27/05 Ted This film suggested enormous connections between what we believe and what we feel. Try it 5 stars
5/27/05 Kristy Educate yourself know the facts, cultish, half truths, plays to our insecurities 1 stars
5/26/05 sorin begining 5 stars
5/26/05 Scott Is this the dawning of the Age of Aquarius? 5 stars
5/26/05 Peter Yurista Slowly, the truth is coming... 5 stars
5/25/05 Al Eckert Excellent movie. We need to understand this concept better. 5 stars
5/25/05 Lila Emotionally unstable people will either love it or hate it = divisive 4 stars
5/25/05 David John Noel to Josh Bidlack : How can you grasp quantum physics when you can't even spell RIDICULOUS... 5 stars
5/25/05 Shaz Those who don't 'get ' this..simply are not ready. 5 stars
5/25/05 Derek Snider Scientific proof for what I've learned from psychedelics (LSD, psilocybin) 5 stars
5/24/05 Susan Reid Thought provoking. 5 stars
5/24/05 Josh Bidlack A rediculous movie 1 stars
5/23/05 giniellis a welcome alternative to repetitive entertainment 5 stars
5/23/05 Terry Kelly dishonest and messy and irritating and boring 1 stars
5/23/05 Addison Bickford The film was thought provocing 5 stars
5/23/05 Christopher Olson Thought provoking as intended, relatively low budget, but works--still thinking about it! 5 stars
5/22/05 Erasmus 100% BRILLIANT! This film gives us a new spectrum of understanding ourselves 5 stars
5/22/05 Sky Jenkins-Gilbert Wonderously enlightening and profoundly the innate truth of existence- bravo to all 5 stars
5/22/05 terry lawlor at times fascinating, thought provoking, at times tedius 4 stars
5/21/05 Brien Makes you think and discuss. How many films do that? 4 stars
5/21/05 Fetus Alternately brilliant and irritatingly cheesy, very thought provoking movie. 4 stars
5/21/05 Jim Egeland What an Eye opener! Now I CREATE my reality! 5 stars
5/21/05 jenny ellis loved it 5 stars
5/21/05 Andrea Incredible Movie!! It relates to my practice 100%. I practice Nichirens Buddhism!!! 5 stars
5/21/05 grant johnson contains the most rarefied food on our planet 5 stars
5/20/05 Patty Simpson EVERY one should watch this movie! I give a copy to every client I have! GREAT film! 5 stars
5/20/05 Cameron All this movie taught me was to never underestimate the stupidity of the human race! 1 stars
5/20/05 Rayce Jonsrud Spurs conversation in ways that much more slickly produced movies never have or ever will. 5 stars
5/19/05 Gibran Selman Divine! 5 stars
5/19/05 Gaibrielle Stockdale Bleeping Fantastic! 5 stars
5/19/05 Allen Simkins excellent, inspiring & enlightening 5 stars
5/19/05 Carol Partington demonstrates a way to change your perception of your life 5 stars
5/19/05 Peter Hoar A voyage beyond a voyage 5 stars
5/19/05 Shira Not everyone believes those on a screen make them "experts" and yet . . . my mind is open. 5 stars
5/18/05 Martin friend recommended the movie 5 stars
5/18/05 chris this film may help you make something more positive of your life 4 stars
5/18/05 Don Short If you are open to new ideas it is fantastic if you aren't you'll 5 stars
5/18/05 Vicki food for thought 4 stars
5/18/05 Brad A. Wiens Dead On! Gave me gooooosebumps! 5 stars
5/18/05 Steve Holmberg Phenomenally thought inspiring! 5 stars
5/18/05 anyone i like quantum physics, but feel deceived 1 stars
5/18/05 Jeff Paradigm shift in your thinking... 5 stars
5/18/05 Damien Rediculous. An obvious attempt by a cult to use fake "experts" to fool the unsuspecting. 1 stars
5/18/05 Michelle de Araujo the most important science you'll ever learn 5 stars
5/18/05 Carolyn Kates Loved it! 5 stars
5/18/05 Sherry this was excellent. the book, the holographic universe, explains what some can't comprehend 5 stars
5/17/05 Jim Should be mandatory high school curriculum! 5 stars
5/17/05 Jackie Sheargold Exciting, and confirmation of all that I have read and thought in isolation 5 stars
5/17/05 Charles Thought outside of Newtonian/religious convention is required to enjoy this film. 5 stars
5/17/05 Dave Great entertainment for the brain, not the senses. 5 stars
5/17/05 Austin Keeley The movie is controverseal because the claims it makes lack serious credibility. 1 stars
5/17/05 RM It's thought provoking- and that's the whole point, isn't it. 4 stars
5/17/05 Allen I'm sorry I wasted my money on this piece of #$*! 1 stars
5/16/05 Grace This film was so insulting that it literally made me cry. 1 stars
5/16/05 Kaz Nicholson I was glued to the screen. Everything made sense within myself and why others can be the wa 5 stars
5/16/05 Gloria Tidwell An imperfect film, but thankfully it is waking us up from the Religious Right Nightmare! 5 stars
5/16/05 joe blow dave cornilieus really missed the boat on this one. this must have hit a sore spot. 5 stars
5/16/05 Willzees Burger Well, it makes you think. 1 stars
5/16/05 Judith I agree with David Cornelius, a terrible movie, fillied with pseudoscience and false preten 1 stars
5/16/05 IAMU Don't worry about the details, explore the greater ideas within. 1 stars
5/16/05 Martin Burger Quite incredibly mind blowing 5 stars
5/16/05 ANTHONY LEONE This Movie completes the loose end left over by "The Matrix". 5 stars
5/16/05 Jim Wood I've watched this film 5 times and now i'm buying the dvd. Finally a glimpse at reality 5 stars
5/16/05 Molly Made me think. Always a good thing. More quantum physics would have been good: A- 5 stars
5/15/05 Michael Mills A must-see film 5 stars
5/15/05 Bob the movie is fascinating, a must see. 5 stars
5/15/05 Gail Lengel Wonderful and inspiring! 5 stars
5/15/05 Hila Moscovich At last, the link bet. science & mystery. Brilliant. 5 stars
5/14/05 mjo provoking 4 stars
5/14/05 Iris Graf Certainly food for thought. Not sure I understood it all 5 stars
5/13/05 SNooty McVandersnoot The movie lost all cred at the Columbus ships part 1 stars
5/13/05 Kristina Martin Beyond this World!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutley Awesome 5 stars
5/13/05 Heinrich von Oetinger There is junk food for our body and there is junk food for our brain. Certainly the junk f 5 stars
5/13/05 Bonny Zeh New Age nutheads abuse important scientiffic consepts. 1 stars
5/13/05 Lynn Cathey This movie is long overdue and under exposed. 5 stars
5/13/05 RAY GREAT CONCEPT 5 stars
5/12/05 giya simpson great - inspires me to know more & i thought i knew plenty! 5 stars
5/12/05 Luis Morante Inspiring, fun, cool.... 5 stars
5/12/05 Ted Paull A Masterpiece 5 stars
5/12/05 Dan Slaugh Exellent--Enlightening 5 stars
5/12/05 Karyn Stegeman Rarely does a movie inspire the MIND and the SOUL! 5 stars
5/11/05 Walt Bush and his supporters need to see it. 5 stars
5/11/05 annette Bleeping Inspiring! 5 stars
5/11/05 Stanley Lay Awesome!! this movie should be requred for be watched. 5 stars
5/11/05 darlene kemash interesting 5 stars
5/11/05 Cindy Amazing, Everyone should see this! 5 stars
5/10/05 Roger It gets your attention 5 stars
5/10/05 phil Very thought provoking-saw it twice! 5 stars
5/10/05 Kali Thought provoking!! Great way to get this messsage out! 5 stars
5/10/05 Mike D Great movie! Should be viewed only when you are ready otherwise meaning will be lost. 5 stars
5/09/05 Ginger J. Enlightenment, Hollywood-Style 2 stars
5/09/05 Carla Baughman An idea whose time has finally come!YES!!!!! 5 stars
5/09/05 Matt The movie is full of inaccurate information and specious reasoning 1 stars
5/09/05 J. Medina thought provoking, interesting 5 stars
5/09/05 Kate could have been less of dramatazation - great movie 5 stars
5/09/05 John Tatom Architect MOVIE OF THE YEAR FOR CONTENT AND THOUGHT 5 stars
5/09/05 Andre Dery This brilliant movie actually gets you to THINK! That today is a monumental.achievement. 5 stars
5/09/05 Nola Cross Powerful stuff! Very grateful someone put this all together in such a palatable form. 5 stars
5/08/05 Layla Oropeza I think the movie is good because it promotes some of the messages of metaphisics. 4 stars
5/08/05 E! Great Movie for the open minded. 5 stars
5/08/05 Bernie Zelvis The physicists are credible, the film is not!3 directors=schizoid shit.lost opportunity 2 stars
5/08/05 Pat Finnigan It's a great movie! 5 stars
5/08/05 John Lake Experience proves this film to be enlightening and provocative. 5 stars
5/08/05 Michael P. Dennis, M.A. Thought-provoking movie. Loved the interviews; hated the dramatization. 5 stars
5/07/05 Martin Lynch This movie is blasphemous only to those who are indoctrinated and intent on escapism. 5 stars
5/07/05 Meghan Wolf Dissapointing. Cheap "Dramatizations" of lip-service "science". 1 stars
5/07/05 Ken Rodarmer Even as a 10th rate chemist, I can see the science is bullshit. 1 stars
5/07/05 JORGE A. CARRIZO Great film. Everybody should see it! 5 stars
5/07/05 Carmen La Rosa A wake-up call for sleeping humans. 5 stars
5/07/05 Martin Snijder God almost being made visible 5 stars
5/07/05 Gareth d'Haillecourt My quantum 'magic carpet' just took on another dimension. Thank you. 5 stars
5/07/05 rebecca fascinating possibilties 5 stars
5/06/05 Julie Boo Refreshing. Acknowledges the truths I felt for as long as I can remember. 5 stars
5/06/05 Lucifer The idea is allmost right, but lacks the greater understanding of existence. 4 stars
5/06/05 Connie Cook Smith At last! A movie consistent with my own experiences! 5 stars
5/06/05 Amy Wiley An incredible film that inspired me to engage in life. 5 stars
5/06/05 Ken Prince Loved It 5 stars
5/06/05 Scott Ward Complete shit. 1 stars
5/06/05 Michelle New age beliefs predate every religion there is. Don't be arrogant. 5 stars
5/06/05 Izela Gayle I loved it, for those who dont get it, open your mind, and investigate 5 stars
5/06/05 Michele H Excellent! 5 stars
5/06/05 Brenda Brown Absolute brilliance. I loved this movie. I had alot to think about afterwards and since. 5 stars
5/05/05 Larry Crouch A movie that elicits the desire to learn more, the dumb and stupid will critize this film 5 stars
5/02/05 Olga Yoldi It was borieng 2 stars
4/28/05 Jennifer Outrageously misinterprets quantum physics and neuroscience to its ends. Cult propaganda. 1 stars
4/21/05 Robin Collier It blew my mind 5 stars
4/19/05 Gary Crowell save your time/money, go watch Elegant Universe instead 1 stars
4/18/05 Renita Long informative 3 stars
4/16/05 AL JOHNSON Loved the film 5 stars
3/19/05 JStroud C'mon, people. A cult that practices junk science. (Similar Scientology.) 1 stars
3/10/05 Linda Powell A great, great film 5 stars
1/27/05 Walter Glazewski Thought-Provoking 4 stars
1/05/05 rev_matt Wildly inaccurate at best, poorly researched, misrepresents many of the people interviewed. 1 stars
12/30/04 Susan Rose Run don't walk to see this movie. If you can't get the DVD. I already have 2 ordered. 5 stars
11/27/04 matt w supremely moronic 1 stars
11/02/04 none Total garbage. Very little of the science was accurate. If you're not a moron, stay away. 1 stars
11/01/04 Matt McKenna This film leaves you completely and confidently in the driver's seat of your life. 5 stars
10/30/04 Karen Great movie. It really makes you think. 5 stars
10/24/04 LTV Quantum theory and neurons are accurate. Wild tangential claims are BS. "The cat is dead" 1 stars
10/07/04 Elizaveta a slow start, but ultimately right on AND entertaining 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  23-Apr-2004 (NR)
  DVD: 01-Aug-2006

UK
  23-Jun-2004

Australia
  14-Apr-2005




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast