More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.4

Awesome: 7.32%
Worth A Look: 19.51%
Average: 21.95%
Pretty Bad: 8.54%
Total Crap42.68%

2 reviews, 70 user ratings



Halloween: The Curse of Michael Myers
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"I give it a star just for having Michael Myers in it...."
1 stars

WTF??

I have never been this confused in a horror sequel EVER!

Basically it is one of the worst ever made.

They try to tell us some shit about him being cursed and part of a cult or something because of a tatoo... DAMN, I AM CONFUSED!

Basically take a lump of cheddar and this film is cheesier by far.

It sucks sucks sucks..

BUT..

I give it a star just for having Michael Myers in it....

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1131&reviewer=23
originally posted: 10/15/98 20:16:07
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/21/17 morris campbell a curse indeed awful art quit flipfloping 1 stars
11/01/14 David Hollingsworth an unworthy sequel 1 stars
10/31/12 Earle Wynn Everything that H20 isn't meaning this takes more chances and least delivers something new! 4 stars
7/22/10 art I TAKE BACK what i said,HALLOWEEN IS the best,FRIDAY the 13H,doesn't measure up! 3 stars
6/21/10 Sarah Michael Myers gets arrested. LOL. Enough said. 1 stars
5/22/09 Mike B Total crap. Explains nothing. 50+ face palms. Cannot be enjoyed without mild retardation. 1 stars
10/20/08 Monster A Go-Go I thought part 5 was bad...but then came this crap! It's a wonder 7 was ever made... 1 stars
11/01/07 m azing if uve folowed the story of the othr movies, u wld undrstnd it, aparently not many of u hav 3 stars
2/17/07 David Pollastrini confusing 4 stars
12/23/06 blarginbadigalnohif ok movie 3 stars
10/31/06 JM Synth Poor, but not as smug as 7&8 2 stars
11/27/05 cr a druid mike flim, scary and believe it not it's gory and freaky ,confusing ending 3 stars
10/16/05 Darren O It's sad how a simple and effective slasher series could sink to such pointless drivel. 1 stars
7/14/05 Brandy Harrington Garbage! 1 stars
11/05/04 dave ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha, ohh sorry i thought it was a comedy 1 stars
7/24/04 Phoenix II This is kinda stupid. 2 stars
6/07/04 Ryan Clark The worst film in the series and one of the worst films ever made - unscary and repetitive. 1 stars
3/17/04 PAYNE_KillerZ At least it explains why Micahel kills his entire family bloodline... More Thorn Cult!!!!! 5 stars
12/26/03 Sara Not as good as some 3 stars
11/25/03 Thiago Not really that bad. I thought it was GOOD. 4 stars
11/01/03 American Slasher Goddess Incoherent crap 1 stars
10/16/03 Erik Van Sant OK, the druid thing sucked...but Myers was fucking brutal for most of the movie. 4 stars
7/22/03 Double G This movie was the 2nd worst one yet, what happened to Jaime Lee Curtis or Danielle Harris? 2 stars
6/29/03 Dave Hopman Bring on the superior H6 Director's Cut! I have read about it's a GOOD movie! 3 stars
5/26/03 mee GGREAT 5 stars
3/13/03 Sarah This is the worst Halloween movie...and what happened to Danielle Harris? 1 stars
1/25/03 M.C. This installment in the Halloween series is off the chainz (very good) 4 stars
9/11/02 Jake I thought it was intense. The leading characters do a great job, beats H20! he he he... 3 stars
8/17/02 Scott Plot lines a' thinning............. 3 stars
8/16/02 Joe Calio A completely worthless piece of shit. 1 stars
8/16/02 Shaun I'd rather Michaels reasons for killing be left secret, and more Loomis 3 stars
6/22/02 Kever I loved Halloween. This movie is CRAP !!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
6/05/02 Charles Tatum Someone kill this series 1 stars
6/01/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi oh my gosh, what the fuck, here's a nice piece of shit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
4/04/02 cat A bit confusing and changed? but it's Michael Myers, come on! 4 stars
3/31/02 Film Dude WHAT THE FUCK WAS THAT? WHO THE FUCK WERE THEY? WHAT THE FUCK HAPPENED TO THAT GUYS HEAD? 1 stars
3/31/02 Film Guy This Movie Sucked More Than Anything That has ever sucked before 1 stars
2/17/02 Jake Compared to the goofy parts 4 & 5 It has much stronger acting, directing, music and cast!! 4 stars
2/03/02 Stuart Richards By far the worst in the seris, 1 star for Micheal being in it, 1 star for the exploding hea 2 stars
12/13/01 ben wasden By this point, the Halloween series appears to be cursed itself 1 stars
11/23/01 Shane Robert Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My favourite one! i hope they get the T.V. version of this on DVD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
10/31/01 Henry Ginsberg When that guy's head exploded ialmost died laughing.Kinda reminds me of school science. 1 stars
8/07/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) The best since "Halloween II" 4 stars
8/06/01 E-Funk The darkest of the series. I thought it worked until the explanation of Mike's madness. 4 stars
8/02/01 Elgyn Pretty crappy.....but it still has a few cool scenes. 2 stars
7/14/01 Owen Salmon See The Producer's Cut! It's excellent! 3 stars
4/13/01 LiL Well, here's a nice piece of shit 1 stars
4/09/01 C.T I've seen this movie, i think its awesome, even though the producer's cut was more specific 5 stars
3/30/01 Andrew Carden The theme of lesbians in the beginning ruined an already bad movie. 2 stars
3/22/01 Sthenno Sleek direction and gore,a fantastic Halloween feel,but it falls just short. 3 stars
3/13/01 Jake Alot stronger than 4 & 5 I found it scary, Good ending. 4 stars
1/02/01 Patient X hiss!boo! 1 stars
12/12/00 ashi toledano scary,and fun 5 stars
9/26/00 Jed Underrated? Not at all! For diehard halloween fans & such only! 1 stars
7/29/00 Bender I don't know why, but this is an entertaining entry in my opinion. Way better than Part 5> 4 stars
6/13/00 DAVID THIS MOVIE IS REALLY UNDERRATED 4 stars
6/12/00 Jed I agree with K-Dog this time,I hope the other halloween films were better than this. 1 stars
6/10/00 Owen Salmon This is okay, but the Producer's Cut is far superior. 4 stars
5/26/00 Aaron The producer's cut is better and it's the best of the series. 5 stars
4/30/00 Joseph P. Ulibas Check out the producer's cut! 4 stars
3/02/00 Kyle Broflovski Screwed, blued, and tattooed. Can only reccommend as a tranquilizer. 1 stars
2/25/00 steve layne Underrated it delivers the goods. in my opinion the 3rd best in the series. 4 stars
2/06/00 Steve Layne Underrated and a iie with part 4 for the 3rd best in the series 4 stars
1/05/00 dog person i hated this bomb. it was a total turkey! 1 stars
3/07/99 KK Dusenbury I like the deaths. It had all the right things in it to make it worth a look.(forget story) 3 stars
3/03/99 Rachel NOT the worst sequel I've seen. Mikey, his mask & Paul Rudd should count for something. 2 stars
1/12/99 J. Springer This is really bizarre. Quite off the wall and not scary at all. 1 stars
12/15/98 Binky Ugh. Concept driven into shit, but I still rate it up above H20. 1 stars
10/18/98 Sailor Moon Ate My Balls Godammit... Michael Myers look like Barney on Prozac! Kill him! 1 stars
10/15/98 Bluntman Oh my... 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  29-Sep-1995 (R)
  DVD: 19-Apr-2011

UK
  N/A (18)

Australia
  02-Feb-1996 (MA)


Directed by
  Joe Chappelle

Written by
  Daniel Farrands

Cast
  Donald Pleasence
  Paul Rudd
  Marianne Hagan
  Mitch Ryan
  Kim Darby
  Bradford English



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast