More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.07

Awesome: 11.59%
Worth A Look: 8.7%
Average: 7.25%
Pretty Bad: 20.29%
Total Crap52.17%

2 reviews, 57 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Transcendence by Peter Sobczynski

Other Woman, The (2014) by Daniel Kelly

Starry Eyes by Jay Seaver

American Jesus by Jay Seaver

Coastlines by Jack Sommersby

Joe by Jay Seaver

Raid 2, The by Brett Gallman

Crimes Against Humanity by Jay Seaver

Murder at 1600 by Charles Tatum

Mr. Bean's Holiday by Charles Tatum

subscribe to this feed


Exorcist II: The Heretic
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"Watch 1 then 3 and forget 2. FOREVER!"
1 stars

Oh dear... Oh dear....

Possession .......... and........... Locusts.

See the link?

Nor do I. Well this is what the film is about.

Richard Burton being awful.
Linda Blair being awful.
Terrible script.
Terrible direction..


Basically this film really, really, sucks.

NEVER EVER SEE IT.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1143&reviewer=23
originally posted: 10/16/98 18:54:03
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

1/25/12 Gary I didn't think it could be as bad as advertised, it was worse. 1 stars
8/14/11 Scott Excellent, misunderstood, deeper and more profound from what people expect 5 stars
7/05/11 AD655321 I checked it out to see if it's as bad as they say. It's worse. A mockery of the original. 1 stars
3/03/10 Richard Brandt Plagued (pardon the expression) by production problems; opening-night version was laughable 2 stars
1/21/10 Charles Tatum Terrible sequel, skip to Part 3 1 stars
1/10/10 art THIS IS ACTUALY better than THAT DISGUSTING first EXORCIST FILM! 3 stars
12/07/09 art A MUCH-MALIGHNED SEQUAL! 3 stars
6/30/07 lee nicholson much better than the original. Maybe it's too clever for audiences, only expecting gore 5 stars
3/09/07 Sugarfoot Extremely incoherent and dull, watch 1 and 3 and avoid this. 1 stars
2/17/07 David Pollastrini absolutely horrid 1 stars
2/03/07 Vip Ebriega Confusing, but the score is great 3 stars
5/07/06 mr.mike see it to believe it 4 stars
3/23/06 tabiya karim never seen it and never will so bad bad coments thats why 1 stars
12/03/05 cody everbody bad mouth this sequel, it shows the backstory and pretty interesting throughout 3 stars
11/20/05 Bestit Truly one of the worst sequels ever made. 1 stars
5/17/05 E-FUNK Cinematic proof that disease-ridden ass-pirates are tapped to make hollywood films. 1 stars
2/21/05 ROY L. CAIN SHOULD BE SENT BACK TO HELL ! 1 stars
9/05/04 psycho dwarf crap in, crap out. dumb script & daft direction ==> incomprehensible movie & bloated budget 1 stars
7/11/04 Artfromberwyn@sbcglobal.net I've seen this movie . and it is bad. I'd take an ed wood movie over this crap anyday. 1 stars
4/18/04 Father Merrin What? Erm? Is this the 'sequel' to the greatest movie ever? Oh pleeeease! 1 stars
4/11/04 American Slasher Goddess Horrible sequel,complete slap in the face to the original. 1 stars
12/27/03 J This is a awful movie! * out of 4 1 stars
12/10/03 Human Rain "Eeeeeeevillllllll!!!!!!" 1 stars
12/04/03 john except for the music there isn't much there 2 stars
5/04/03 Michael Stortz hands down, the Worst Movie of All Time ! ! ! 1 stars
4/02/03 Jack Sommersby Nonsensical and absurd, but it's creative and never boring. 3 stars
10/22/02 Clob "1 word review: bummer!" 2 stars
1/03/02 Mark Eakes Morricone's score main reason to see this movie. 2 stars
10/05/01 Nastor Hoxam Aesthetically pleasing with allusions to interesting ideas such as Orgone energy. fnord 5 stars
9/18/01 kelvyn a hilarious comedy! 4 stars
8/25/01 Anton Visually stunning. 5 stars
8/06/01 E-Funk I was so stupefied I forgot how to kill myself. 1 stars
7/10/01 Elvisfan Laughable sequel..great actors are wasted, Linda is pudgy 1 stars
4/17/01 Alexander Lopez hypnotizing and shock-wavingly deep 4 stars
4/17/01 robbie.red 666 (exorcist 2 is a disgrace that i fucking hate, fuck it i hated the movie, and i hate the weird people who like it !!!! FUCKIN PIECE OF SHIT ! 1 stars
4/01/01 CandyMan I LOVED IT 5 stars
3/30/01 scott I actually enjoyed it...oh well. 4 stars
3/22/01 Jacob Myers Not good, but at least Linda Blair was barefooted 2 stars
2/01/01 jordan better than the first one 5 stars
1/17/01 Spore Boy several hundred shots could be summed up as "cut to Richard Burton doing nothing" 1 stars
12/05/00 Judith Latha, An insult to the original. Proves you cannot change directors for a sequel (like Jaws 2) 1 stars
11/29/00 Cristopher Revilla chille, your an asshole, this film is a fucking disgrace!!! 1 stars
11/01/00 chille great movie 5 stars
10/21/00 JWILL20 I thought this movie was a complete waste of money!! It totally ruins the classic!! 1 stars
10/17/00 Lenka Reznicek Hey..judge this on its own merits. It's like a strange dream sequence! 4 stars
10/13/00 Terrie Smith Hell of a letdown from the first film; poor acting and direction. 2 stars
4/30/00 Matt beautiful movie!So shitty,I love it! 5 stars
1/20/00 Jedi15 Die, Boorman, die! And take your shitty movie with you, you fucking cock-sucker! 1 stars
12/14/99 Karahde Khan So Satan possessed Boorman to force him to make a movie to show to the condemned in Hell... 1 stars
9/14/99 Steve Worst horror movie ever! 1 stars
8/27/99 Kana Yamazaki A very interesting, visually impressive, if flawed film. 4 stars
7/13/99 Richard Harland Smith richard_smith@smtplink.mssm.edu Whose idea was the tap dancing? 2 stars
4/10/99 Michael Grimm I felt sorry for this movie 2 stars
11/26/98 Mr.Pink I fell asleep watching it. Nuff said.... 1 stars
11/25/98 DrEvil Generally boring with moments of unintended hilarity. For the locust crowd only. 1 stars
11/01/98 Bad Kosh Waste of entertainment. Period. 1 stars
10/25/98 Sailor Moon Ate My Balls Obliterate that damn thinggie at all costs! 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  17-Jun-1977 (R)
  DVD: 10-Oct-2006

UK
  N/A (18)

Australia
  15-Sep-1977 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2013, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast