More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.17

Awesome42.59%
Worth A Look: 5.56%
Average: 12.96%
Pretty Bad: 3.7%
Total Crap: 35.19%

2 reviews, 42 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Day, A by Jay Seaver

Pork Pie by Jay Seaver

Stronger by Peter Sobczynski

Battle of the Sexes by Peter Sobczynski

Simran by Jay Seaver

Leatherface (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

First They Killed My Father: A Daughter of Cambodia Remembers by Jay Seaver

Abracadabra by Jay Seaver

Dead Shack by Jay Seaver

Lowlife (2017) by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Flashdance
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chris Parry

"Take me outside and shoot me. Hard. A lot."
1 stars

What a feeling. Just been ripped off.

Chick welds by day, dances by night. Get's water thrown on her and get's all crotch-rubbing, wet t-shirt n'shit.

That's it. What's where it goes. She dances.

Fuck me, well that was a stunning portrayal of the human condition.

What?! No sequel?!

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1248&reviewer=1
originally posted: 12/10/98 15:57:56
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

7/29/12 cr decent movie with good songs and beals brings the heat! 3 stars
3/18/10 PAUL SHORTT SLICKY MADE BUT PREPOSTEROUS 2 stars
2/08/10 JM Synth Thin script, but great music, cinematography and likeable cast make it great entertainment 4 stars
6/12/08 Heather Marie good 5 stars
3/27/08 HANNAH I like this movie.but i've seen better.it's not bad.the songs are so PERFECT for this film. 5 stars
3/24/07 Jay made me feel good 5 stars
1/05/07 P Might be a bit corny, but jeez, why must we take life so seriously all the time? I love it! 5 stars
12/18/06 Olivia It's a really good dance movie one of the best! 5 stars
12/24/05 tot underrated classic, love the whole cast 5 stars
7/20/05 Chris 80's classic when it comes to the music, but the movie itself...bleh 3 stars
2/14/04 I Would Great soundtrack and dance numbers. Poor film otherwise. 3 stars
12/15/03 what a visual feast - sensual and perfect 5 stars
10/08/03 Gregg Great feel good movie. Maybe it isnt Academy Award material but who cares. Watch it!!!! 5 stars
10/07/03 julie well maybe my review doesn't count bc i'd had to turn this godforsaken movie off 1 stars
9/20/03 Imallsticky Crap - Crap - Crap!!! 1 stars
9/07/03 Jay Miller Weak plot,, but what musical doesn't. Classic 1980's musical.w/wonderful music & dancing! 5 stars
4/29/03 Pinkline Jones Jennifer Friels Worst Performance - You Could see the zip in the Gorilla Suit 1 stars
8/24/02 wendy this is the best movie! wish Tina got more screen time. 5 stars
8/19/02 Tim Take it as a metaphor and you'll love it. 5 stars
8/10/02 underrated the bad reviews have to be from people who never saw it 5 stars
8/05/02 belly excellent dance movie! jennifer is beautiful. 5 stars
7/21/02 crs it's a good movie so fuck all of u 4 stars
6/16/02 Boz Soundtrack made 20 times more than the flick!!! 3 stars
4/25/02 1983 highly influential, beautiful cinematography, great soundtrack. 5 stars
2/26/02 kathy this movie was the best thing that happened to the 80's dont diss this beautiful movie 5 stars
1/07/02 Andrew Carden Not Too Bad If You Take It As Serious As It Wants You To. 3 stars
9/12/01 Butterbean Candy..the best dance movie would be "Breakin". 3 stars
7/22/01 Mark Take music video. Add an hour of two of lame backstory. Vomit repeatedly. 1 stars
7/16/01 Charlotte This movie wuz totally awesome, especially if you like dance, if you do then totally c this 5 stars
4/08/01 Candy McFarlane The BEST dance movie ever!!...totally inspirational!! 5 stars
3/16/01 Jake To ease the pain, put it on mute. 1 stars
3/15/01 totally Tired plot but fresh & natural performers & sparkling production. Killer soundtrack. 5 stars
3/05/01 JacksPraT this is one of the worst films i've ever seen-mediocre acting, overused plot make it CRAP 1 stars
12/01/00 Jo Awsome! 5 stars
8/07/00 Dave Exciting dance,rags to richs type movie, high energy. 5 stars
2/20/00 Frank It's apparent why no actors in this movie were ever heard from again. 2 stars
12/02/99 EMMETT FAGAN WORTH WATCHING 3 stars
9/07/99 Nat. Great if you love to dance! Ideal to a person who has a dream & wants to acheive it! 5 stars
4/20/99 Boogaloo I want Jen 5 stars
4/19/99 jimmy jam i liked this shit. See it good soundtrack. Irene Cara is a diva 5 stars
11/25/98 Mr.Pink J. Beals can't act for shit! This movie is really terrible! A. Lyne's worst movie 1 stars
10/27/98 Silent Rob What cinematic turn hath MTV wrought??? Here it is. A time capsule unto itself. 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Feb-1983 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Jul-1983 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast