More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.36

Awesome: 2.78%
Worth A Look: 2.78%
Average: 4.17%
Pretty Bad: 8.33%
Total Crap81.94%

1 review, 66 user ratings



Stop! or My Mom Will Shoot
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Slyder

"A Runner-up For Worst Stallone Movie Ever If Not THE Worst!!!"
1 stars

Bleh, ugh, ack, ooh, belch, gag, gurgle… pant, pant, pant. Gosh, if there’s a film that deserves to be called Worst Film Ever Made, shove this dreck right on top of the list. You better lay your money down, my friend, because this is probably THE worst Stallone movie ever made, no question; it’s so bad, SO FUCKING BAD, that I just either wanted to 1) Throw up in the middle of the movie 2) Grab the tape and smash it into a thousand pieces 3) Commit suicide. God, this film is so goddamn awful that even the die-hardest Stallone fan will be praying for forgiveness and want to strangle him to death for wasting one and a half hours of their life.

Now supposedly this trash is about this bad-ass cop called Joe Bomowski (Stallone), who is all of a sudden visited by his obnoxious mom, an interesting scene is when he’s waiting on the terminal and there’s his mother Tutti (Estelle Getty) showing everyone pictures of his son, when he was in his diapers. The passengers laugh, but we don’t. Tutti (What a ridiculous name) makes his life miserable, and embarrasses him in many moments, like the suicide scene, and countless others. Then for his birthday she buys him a machine gun, from a guy in a van, and then they get into some shit about a case of stolen guns and insurance fraud.

The opening scenes where Joe is chasing those crooks is such a stupid scene that you tend to laugh not with it, but at it. Estelle Getty’s performance is even worse than Stallone’s. The minute she steps off the plane, you just want her to go away and get her back in that fucking plane and go back to where she came from. Her acting is atrocious, it’s bland, and it’s embarrassing, like she was totally out of he fucking head, in other words SHE PLAIN SUCKS!!! And this is Estelle Getty, the great comedic genius that we used to laugh and enjoy in Golden Girls? There’s not a sign of that great actress anywhere. Instead we got a shit-ass rip-off from a great actress that just makes more and more and ass of herself in every virtual scene she’s in and thanks to that she’s painful to watch. Stallone is by no means better. His character is as dumb and stupid as Getty’s. That scene where he appears with his diapers was laughable because we see that Stallone has made a complete jackass of himself in appearing in this shitfest. The scenes where Getty is cleaning the house late at night, and Stallone is trying to sleep, but can’t, reflects exactly on how the viewer feels: Totally annoyed and wanting to stick needles into his/her eyes. The climatic scene in the end was totally and horrendously stupid. Ugh, I gave up on the film after the first fifteen minutes and decided just laugh at it and start shouting obscenities at the TV screen.

Whoever approved this horseshit deserves to be shot, honestly, this movie is a totally fucked up, lame-o, unoriginal comedy right from the start. It’s moronic and stupid beyond belief. It’s painful that you can even call it suicide inducing. It’s many of the worst things that you can find in a trash movie, and even more. The worst about this film is that it’s not even funny in any frame. Sure, those annoyingly stupid scenes described above and more bring some laughs, but we laugh at the stupidity of the scene, we laugh, we cry we laugh again we cry, we get mad, and we walk out. It would’ve been better if they added some depth to the characters or even add some originality to the comedic antics, anything to make this film better. The film credits three fucking writers and producers and these six jackasses couldn’t come with something DECENTLY FUNNY!?!? What kind of movie making is this? Is this a spoof? How could these guys do such a piece of shit like this? This film is more of a carbon copy of every bad film that you can recall and a bad rip-off of every great comedy there is. After the movie ended, I was numb and asking myself:

Did Sly REALLY wanted to make this movie so he thinks he’s a reliable comedy actor?

Did Estelle REALLY wanted to appear in this film, or did aliens kidnapped her, and placed a poorly made carbon copy of a great actress?

Was there REALLY a writer in this film, or did some Executive jackasses placed their names there so nobody finds out that this script was written by a bunch of mentally retarded fucks from an insane asylum and spare embarrassment? Bad move guys, you should’ve credited those guys, so the embarrassment would’ve been minor, or maybe you jerks are retards after all. DIE FUCKERS DIE!!!

Was there REALLY a director in this film? Or was it some other retard from another asylum?

Who was the retard that approved this film, so that I can go to his office and tear his guts out and bath myself in his blood?

Can somebody help me commit suicide?

In the end, avoid this film at all costs. It’s not worth your time. If you even think of renting this, even if you’re a guy who wants to commit suicide, I’ll hunt you down and kill you with my bare hands. I guarantee you that it’ll be less painful for me to kill you than watching this film just to kill yourself. It doesn’t even fall in the “So bad its good” category, it more falls on the “So bad it FUCKING STINKS” category. (0-5)

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1251&reviewer=235
originally posted: 08/26/01 03:11:59
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

1/11/12 Monstermaster13 Sly says this is his worst but I really don't think it's that bad. 4 stars
3/09/10 PAUL SHORTT FLIMSY COMEDY 2 stars
12/05/09 Jeff Wilder Easily Stallone's all-time WORST movie in the face of stiff competition. 1 stars
10/31/08 tiffany pettey it was ok eventhough stallone was outta characher 3 stars
3/28/08 Renzo Corny movie with a corny title 1 stars
9/03/07 Melissa i remember this! all i could think was please make it STOP! 1 stars
7/10/07 WTF HOLY SHIT! That movie looks like it fuckin SUX. LMAO! 1 stars
11/23/05 Narcs the producer actors and whoever else was involve on this should shoot themselves. 1 stars
10/27/05 John Waters Stallone is a motherfucking moron goat's shit for brains retarded fucking asshole. 1 stars
9/12/05 Total Crap I didn't see this movie. Just by looking at the cover, i give this Total Crap. 1 stars
8/29/05 Sydnie Monty come on, I know you didn't hink this was going to be good, did you? 1 stars
7/29/05 tony ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh its shit 1 stars
6/22/05 darick Should be STOP: OR I'LL SHOOT THE MUM! (No, seriously). At least it was short 1 stars
6/03/05 Indrid Cold Hilariously bad concept, but not an absolute disaster as a movie. 2 stars
4/22/05 Sugarfoot Slyder maybe an idiot, but giving credit where it's due, he's right about this crap. 1 stars
1/23/05 Jeff Anderson BEYOND BAD AND ABOMINABLE! Arguably Stallone's very worst film, and I've seen ROCKY V!! 1 stars
12/26/04 Louie Loved it. Laughed my head off. Stallone and Getty cracked me up. 4 stars
10/17/04 JJ Awesome 5 stars
7/12/04 Monster W. Kung Couldn't have been more embarassing for Stallone if Getty spanked him the whole 90 minutes. 1 stars
7/08/04 wildcarde1 More proof Rocky was just a good type-casting 1 stars
7/06/04 tyger,tyger HORRID, stupid, why would they make this 1 stars
6/14/04 Spiderfan50 Never seen it but it sounds like an insult to Rambo and Rocky! 1 stars
6/09/04 8=====D damn,if i stop to watch this movie ill be shot,oh well see yall in hell :P 1 stars
5/12/04 John an unqualified catastrophe 1 stars
5/05/04 gray what was Stallone thinking??????? ):( 1 stars
12/14/03 Sugarfoot Just when you think Stallone hits rock bottom (Cobra) he gives you a shovel.(0/5) 1 stars
5/16/03 mr. Pink Golden Girl Getty gets some laughs, but it's quite bad overall. 2 stars
4/01/03 Mr. Do waste of time 1 stars
11/19/02 Nevz Duuhh 1 stars
10/16/02 Charles Tatum Shoot us, Mom, put us out of this film's misery 1 stars
9/28/02 Turd Stallone is an ass-reaming motherfucker goat's shit for brains retarded fucking asshole. 1 stars
9/15/02 Magnum Craphole Stallone is not funny. Ridiculous maybe, but not funny. 1 stars
6/09/02 Kyle Andrew - I liked your mother calling me "daddy" last night. That was funny, you're right. 1 stars
5/21/02 Monster W. Kung Fuck this movie. 1 stars
3/05/02 clawx not that bad i guess 3 stars
1/24/02 Cracked head One of the worst comedies ever vomited on the silver screen. 1 stars
1/13/02 Magnum Craphole Like "Slyder" said, you can only laugh at the incredible stupidity of the movie. 1 stars
11/28/01 KMG Stallone is a fucking conceited cocksucking moron anal fisting fuck 1 stars
11/25/01 Cookie Cutter I piss on this movie. 1 stars
9/03/01 the Grinch Nowhere near as classy as its porn namesake "STOP! Or My Cock Will Shoot!" 2 stars
3/25/01 Monster W. Kung It's supposed to be comedy, you'll cry in pain and depression. 1 stars
2/06/01 Classicdog F__ing dumb movie, sucks the big one. 2 stars
11/06/00 Cristopher Revilla Oh, geez, what the fuck was that???!!!!!! 1 stars
8/23/00 zall Proves that Schwarzenegger is better 1 stars
8/13/00 Cidec Stark stallone is funny 3 stars
7/29/00 Jinx Not just a hideous movie; a really hideous IDEA for a movie. 1 stars
4/24/00 SID Somewhere out there is a cult who cherishes this movie with every passing year. 1 stars
4/04/00 PJ One of the scariest movies ever made 1 stars
1/10/00 Will I remember seeing this. I want my stolen youth back. 1 stars
1/03/00 Wafer I've got 3 words to say "WHAT THE FUCK?" 1 stars
11/22/99 strike Getty is good, but everything else sucks! 2 stars
11/04/99 Mickey "Father Death" MacJohnstmyster Its pretty much The Golden Girls with more guns , or maybe it was less WHO CARES. 1 stars
10/20/99 Lame-Oh I'd rather see Sly slur his way through Rocky. Stop! Or My... blew radioactive slag 1 stars
9/18/99 Ratso Move over Citizen Kane, make room for this movie! Poetic Cinema! 1 stars
7/23/99 Sweeny Todd, Jr. Would have been fitting if this was JFK, Jr.'s last in-flight movie. It was that wretched. 1 stars
7/10/99 Ben Leostein Rating: 0 (out of ****) Category: "Terrible" 1 stars
3/25/99 Viral Messiah Sly! Agh! Estelle Getty?! This is bullshit! 1 stars
3/12/99 Ah Dooey Stop Or My Mom Will Fart! Hehehe, dorky title for a movie, don't you agree? 1 stars
1/09/99 Thorn Silvertree After seeing, a friend rearranged the marquee to read "Stop or my Mom will Shit." 'Nuf said 1 stars
11/08/98 Mike F this movie fucking rocked! 5 stars
11/08/98 Christ Monkey Made COP AND A HALF seem watchable. 1 stars
11/08/98 Lord Of The Dunce Okay, kill me now. And then kill Stallone. 1 stars
11/04/98 Bad Kosh Hey, where's my goddam refund? This is the worst movie I've ever seen. 1 stars
11/01/98 Oz What a crappy crappy crappy movie. Estelle Getty. Ugh. 1 stars
11/01/98 Johny Like the title suggests it's a masterpiece... 1 stars
11/01/98 J-Guy (the MFC) UHG! HORRID PIECE OF SHIT! GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK!!!!!! 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Feb-1992 (PG-13)
  DVD: 20-Jan-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Jul-1992 (PG)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast