More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.64

Awesome: 17.86%
Worth A Look60.71%
Average: 3.57%
Pretty Bad: 3.57%
Total Crap: 14.29%

2 reviews, 16 user ratings



Ride With The Devil
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Mel Valentin

"An overlooked, underseen near-masterpiece."
4 stars

SCREENED AT THE 53RD SAN FRANCISCO INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL:

Complete Review to come.

Complete Review to come.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1327&reviewer=402
originally posted: 05/02/10 23:00:00
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

5/31/11 PAUL SHORTT BEAUTIFUL SEMI-WESTERN 4 stars
1/25/10 art a soaP oPERA!,JEWEL SHOULD STICK TO SINGING! 1 1 stars
3/11/07 Roy F. Moore One of Ang Lee's better efforts. And a good first effort for Jewel's acting talents. 5 stars
10/18/06 chrystal not really based on the civil war but as a drama instead 2 stars
10/08/06 Bitchflaps Boring as fuck. 1 stars
6/23/03 Jack Sommersby Unintentionally laughable, with two classically miscast leads. Another botch from Ang Lee. 1 stars
1/19/02 Rego Allegro Movie with a 5 stars scenario - An unusual side of the American Civil War 5 stars
7/31/01 R.W. Welch Unusually authentic stuff, one of the better historical films. 4 stars
1/22/01 jetcat spry fiddle music while people get shot -- disturbing! 4 stars
7/11/00 Matthew Bartley It wasn't what I expected but it was very good nontheless esp. Jeffrey Wright 4 stars
6/24/00 Belinda I went for Jewel.....she was not disgraced. 3 stars
3/26/00 Skye Chapman liked everything about it 5 stars
12/06/99 amy this movie was great 5 stars
11/30/99 Ryan Phillipe got hit by a car and it rules Jewel is the best actress EVER. Wow and I was so impressed by Skeet Ulrich. Great Flick!!!! 1 stars
11/19/99 Bob A truly original and very authentic Civil War story 5 stars
11/16/99 Adam Jewel can act? Yes! The only problem I had were the fighting sequences seemed dull. 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  24-Nov-1999 (R)
  DVD: 27-Apr-2010

UK
  N/A

Australia
  22-Jun-2000




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast