More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.5

Awesome: 25%
Worth A Look: 9.09%
Average: 6.82%
Pretty Bad: 9.09%
Total Crap50%

1 review, 38 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Fury (2014) by Jay Seaver

Book of Life, The (2014) by Jay Seaver

Golden Era, The by Jay Seaver

Maze Runner, The by Daniel Kelly

Art and Craft by Jay Seaver

One Chance by Jay Seaver

St. Vincent by Peter Sobczynski

Wyrmwood by Jay Seaver

Judge, The by Peter Sobczynski

Over Your Dead Body by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Navy SEALS
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chris Parry

"No rhyme, no reason, just a waving flag and dead arabs."
1 stars

Ohmigod. Bad. Ohmigod. Bad. Ohmigod. Bad.

And what's worse, it left the film world two glaringly awful, hideous legacies.

It made Charlie Sheen think he could do "action hero" and gave the writer, Chuck Pfarrer, a career that spawned Dark Man, The Jackal and Barb Wire.

I encourage all with an evil streak to rent this film, put some tape over the "write protect" notch on the side of the cassette, then proceed to record an episode of The Nanny right over the ending.

Trust me, you'll be doing unknowing people who subsequently rent it a big favor. A HUGE favor.

Like, the biggest favor you could do a person.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1364&reviewer=1
originally posted: 12/10/98 15:48:57
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

4/25/12 Dr.Lao Military propoganda, like "Top Gun" without the homosexual overtones, no reason to watch 1 stars
6/16/11 Moose Rapper Not that bad, not very good eaither. 3 stars
12/10/10 PAUL SHORTT PREDICTABLE ACTION-ADVENTURE 1 stars
12/16/09 action movie fan very good acrtion drama chase with tanl is exciting so is the climax 4 stars
7/16/09 Steven M The best action film ever made in my books, some good quirks from CHARLIE SHEEN 10/10 5 stars
2/05/08 Stephen Hannah Great fun! 5 stars
1/18/07 Tyketto Awsome! 5 stars
5/11/06 razhan epperson great good actions 5 stars
3/23/06 Hank AMERICA, F$CKYEAH!!! 5 stars
12/31/05 Ronin quite a disappointment, bah humbug 2 stars
11/11/05 Anus OOOOOOHHHHHHHHHH NAVY SEALS!!!!! 3 stars
12/13/04 MAVERICK THIS MOVIE IS THE BEST 5 stars
9/07/04 Sugarfoot True, this is the best Navy Seals movie, only because the others have Hulk Hogan in them. 2 stars
5/08/04 J Not bad at all, well needs a little bit of work, action, & gore 5 stars
3/03/04 Team Leader The very best movie called Navy Seals ever made 3 stars
1/02/04 Heywood Jablowme Wouldn't even make a good comis book. 1 stars
12/17/03 blade sheen and biehn rewrote the script to make it better i think they did an ok job of it. 4 stars
5/09/03 mr. Pink Chalie Sheen desevedly lost his career after this. Unfortunately, so did Biehn. 1 stars
9/12/02 spumker Ooooooh Navy Seals! 1 stars
9/05/02 Chancey Thunderpants This fucking sucked. God-dammit!!!! 1 stars
7/25/02 schiller Rick Rossovich is cool 5 stars
7/12/02 Charlie Sheen Don't even bother to try harming my reputation as a Navy Seal !!! 5 stars
1/24/02 Andrew Carden No Substance or Character Development. 1 stars
2/07/01 Bruce I remember seeing this in theaters, it is entertaining 4 stars
1/19/01 Kelly Price,Natalie Davitt 100% fit. 5 stars
11/02/99 Graham Robinson Aside from the unprofessional character played by sheen, this movie is quite accurate. 4 stars
9/23/99 Matt Even the SEALs hate it!!! They're thinking of changing their name becuase of this movie! 2 stars
7/04/99 J-Dogg This is the hammiest crap I've ever seen.The only reason people watch is cause of the title 1 stars
5/24/99 Raena Maida I love this movie!!!! You people don't know a good movie when you see one. 5 stars
4/30/99 Rob Mckechnie "oooh.. Navy Seals!" 1 stars
4/15/99 Jon Jackson it was OK 2 stars
3/18/99 Max Bernstein I think Navy SEALS is all Bill Paxton's fault. 1 stars
12/13/98 Binky A stinker on all fronts. 1 stars
12/09/98 Shadow Raider 'Nuff said. In the Navy.... Ah, forget it. 1 stars
11/26/98 Mr.Pink Charlie is in it. Nuff said! 1 stars
11/24/98 Fred Real SEALs now have something worse to experience than combat. 1 stars
11/23/98 J-Guy I hated this flick, my friend loved it. suffice to say, we arent friends anymore. 1 stars
11/23/98 Lord Of The Dunce ACK! PFFT! ACK! PFFT! ACK! PFFT! ACK! PFFT! ACK! PFFT! ACK! PFFT! ACK! PFFT! ACK! PFFT! ACK 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Jul-1990 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1991 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast