More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.83

Awesome38.11%
Worth A Look: 30.57%
Average: 13.96%
Pretty Bad: 11.32%
Total Crap: 6.04%

12 reviews, 193 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Raja Natwarlal by Jay Seaver

Search for Weng Weng, The by Jay Seaver

Creep (2014) by Jay Seaver

Kundo: Age of the Rampant by Jay Seaver

Guardian (2014) by Jay Seaver

As Above, So Below by Jay Seaver

November Man, The by Jay Seaver

Hana-Dama: The Origins by Jay Seaver

Creeping Garden, The by Jay Seaver

Seventh Code by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


American Psycho
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Rob Gonsalves

"Don't hold the book against it."
5 stars

"American Psycho," the movie, is a brilliant second draft -- the work of art that Bret Easton Ellis' notorious novel should have been. Even those of us prepared to give Ellis the benefit of the doubt were appalled by such passages as the following (warning: do not read the next sentence if you are easily offended):

It was cool this morning but seems warmer after I leave the office and I'm wearing a six-button double-breasted chalk-striped suit by Ralph Lauren with a spread-collar pencil-striped Sea Island cotton shirt with French cuffs, also by Polo, and I remove the clothes, gratefully, in the air-conditioned locker room, then slip into a pair of crow-black cotton and Lycra shorts with a white waistband and side stripes and a cotton and Lycra tank top, both by Wilkes, which can be folded so tightly that I can actually carry them in my briefcase.

Truly the stuff of nightmares.

Ellis' real downfall was that he envisioned a sprawling, Dostoyevskian architecture but lacked the skill to draft it; he is a serious novelist but a terrible, monotonous stylist. Mary Harron, who directed the adaptation, deftly takes over; she tidies up Ellis' blueprint, builds the house, and makes herself right at home. The script, which Harron cowrote with Guinevere Turner, couldn't be more succinct -- it hums right along, from one thing to the next. An axe murder that takes Ellis 217 dawdling pages to get around to, for instance, appears a brisk half hour into the film.

That axe murder, along with the very few other slayings that survived the book-film odyssey, occurs safely off-camera; Harron's film isn't about gory special effects, but about the rage and contempt that fuel murder (and, not coincidentally, the corporate world). The slowly fragmenting protagonist, Patrick Bateman (Christian Bale), may voice his desire to stab a woman to death and play with her blood, but we don't have to look at him doing it. When Patrick, a corporate Jekyll by day and a rabid Hyde by night, invites a pair of prostitutes to his ritzy apartment and does unspeakable things to them with a coathanger, the episode is left to our busy imaginations (which conjure up greater horrors than a film is allowed to show).

As in the book, Patrick slaughters with almost cartoonish impunity. He never gets caught, even when he wants to get caught. "I like to dissect girls. Did you know I'm utterly insane?" he confides, deadpan, to an oblivious colleague. Patrick's shallow fiancée (Reese Witherspoon), his cronies at the office, his lovestruck secretary (Chloe Sevigny), even a detective (Willem Dafoe) investigating the disappearance of one of Patrick's victims -- none of them can possibly believe there's a demon in their view. Patrick a killer? It seems ridiculous. After all, he's no different from the other gutless wonders clogging the hallways of Pierce & Pierce.

Christian Bale affects a hilariously smarmy American drawl that's part Casey Kasem, part Rod Serling. Having the time of his life every second of the way, Bale grabs onto this largely hollow role and pumps it with all the diabolical charisma it can hold. Nature has also gifted Bale with an amusing little V-shaped crease that bisects his brow whenever someone pops Patrick's bubble of superiority. When a colleague dares to have a more elegant business card than Patrick's, out comes the V-crease; the axe soon follows. Harron has recast American Psycho as a comedy about the fragility of masculinity, and Bale cheerfully plays the sap for her.

The book was tedious and messy, fixating on the squalid details of Patrick's slaughterhouse of an apartment; the movie is clean and trim, getting much mileage out of the outlandish dishes served at the finer restaurants. (The food is more disgusting than any of the carnage we glimpse.) Harron and cinematographer Andrzej Sekula (Pulp Fiction) can't get enough of the stark white atmosphere (racially as well as visually -- the only people of color here, significantly, are either homeless or service-level employees who quickly get dispatched, which doesn't make the movie racist but aware of the racism of the world it depicts). The movie is cold but not quite distanced; Harron uses the inherent, identifying power of movies to draw us into Patrick's fevered reality. Bale's robust performance has a lot to do with it, too -- he makes Patrick the most likable complete bastard since Malcolm McDowell amused himself throughout A Clockwork Orange. The comparison to Kubrick is apt, even earned; one can picture Kubrick handling this material with a similar elegant malevolence giving way to unexpected flashes of compassion.

Yet even Kubrick might not have directed Ellis' story (widely disparaged as misogynist) as a sly feminist satire. American Psycho gains immeasurably from having been written and directed by women. Harron and her writing partner Guinevere Turner (who makes a brief, vivid appearance as Elizabeth, one of Patrick's deb acquaintances who comes to an unfortunate end) don't hold out much sympathy for airheads like Patrick's fiancée or the drug-addled waif (Samantha Mathis) he's sleeping with on the side. But I very much doubt a male director could have given us a character like "Christie," a seen-it-all prostitute played by Cara Seymour with heartbreaking resignation. Christie knows what Patrick is, but goes home with him anyway -- twice -- because she needs the money he's flashing in her face. A lot of the movie is fun and games -- Patrick's hack job on an insufferable co-worker (Jared Leto), set to the bounce and swagger of Huey Lewis' "Hip to be Square," is first-rate Grand Guignol slapstick -- but Cara Seymour's tired, frightened face brings the movie abruptly into focus. She's a real person trapped in Patrick's demented playpen, and when Patrick comes after her with a roaring chainsaw, the movie goes over the top, but it also becomes tragic and genuinely horrifying in a way that goes beyond satire.

Following Ellis' ambiguous narrative, Harron steers the audience through some eleventh-hour curves, and in one instance the ravishing set design works against her: the sameness of the yuppie apartments is so satirically thorough that those who haven't read the book in a while (or at all) may be confused by a key scene involving a borrowed apartment and a real-estate broker. Patrick may come apart, but Harron holds things together; like Ellis, she toys with the wishful theory that Patrick's atrocities may all be imaginary -- the foul whimsies of a bored yuppie -- and when Patrick's secretary discovers his notebook filled with feral doodles of torture and murder it's almost Harron's way of sneaking in the novel's gallery of horrors through a side door.

But in the end, as in the book, we are reminded: "This is not an exit." Even if Patrick didn't commit all these crimes, so what? Others have; others will. "American Psycho" is a hot-blooded comedy that leaves a chill in its wake.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1380&reviewer=416
originally posted: 12/24/06 13:01:23
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

5/30/12 Sabrina Don't just stare at it, EAT IT. www.boldstriped.com 5 stars
5/30/12 Patrick Bateman I have to return some videotapes... boldstriped.com 5 stars
6/13/11 art this flick is NIFTY, everone is COOL!,from Christian BALE to GUINEVERE Turner! 4 stars
6/13/10 art BALE was GRAND as a SICKO,SEVIGNy sUPER as his HELPER, SEYMOUR great as a drifter. 5 stars
6/06/10 User Name Funny and frightening. 3 stars
6/05/10 art AN EXTRAORDINAIRY STORY about a MANIAC,CHLOE SEVIGNY WAS GREAT in her supporting role! 4 stars
3/18/10 PAUL SHORTT INTENSE, NASTY PORTRAIT OF A SELF-OBSESSED, PSYCHOTIC MAN 2 stars
3/12/10 Tony amazing acting display by Bale in Chinese Laundry showing every emotion possible 5 stars
1/02/10 Lola Excellent film made brilliant by Bale. Best actor of this generation. Leo who?. 5 stars
10/21/09 camaysar Bale's phone confession to his lawyer - amazing display of acting. 5 stars
7/06/09 Jessi I was bored throughout the film. I can't even watch Christian Bale movies anymore. 1 stars
3/17/09 :] this movie inspires serial killers 4 stars
2/27/09 matt Brilliant deadpan performance by Bale. A masterpiece of black comedy. 5 stars
1/08/09 Princess Christian Bale freaked me out like crazy in this!! 4 stars
6/22/08 David Kind of a guilty pleasure, but still a very good movie. 4 stars
8/03/07 itchmr well conceived, gory, sadistic inner fantasy 3 stars
7/30/07 Pipes! An excellent look into 80's lifestyle and a hilarious view into a psycho mind! 5 stars
6/06/07 David Pollastrini very well done 5 stars
4/17/07 Chris Redmond Magnificent performance by Bale. A hilarious satire of a very materialistic era. 5 stars
4/03/07 lisa bale was AMAZING. funny, yet made me think that the 80s isnt dissimilar to now-scary... 5 stars
3/29/07 Double M Bale didn't get *at least* an oscar nom!! now things like that hurts the oscars credibility 5 stars
2/01/07 William Goss A good movie with a great performance by Bale. Ending mildly stumbles. 4 stars
12/30/06 AJ Muller Hilarious satire in one way; psychologically chilling in another. Bale is simply on fire. 5 stars
7/13/06 Agent Sands Fantastic performance from Bale. Not one dull moment. 4 stars
6/26/06 MP Bartley Bale is beyond brilliant here. The film just slightly less good than he. 5 stars
2/24/06 omar kinda gives out in the end but otherwise a good movie 3 stars
12/03/05 Jesse This is not an exit 5 stars
12/03/05 Jennifer S. The scene with "Hip to be Square" playing in the background was hilarious! 3 stars
11/16/05 JamesKenobi Absolutely and unoquivically brilliant. 5 stars
11/13/05 Elitza Loved it. 4 stars
10/12/05 DennyRoss Dark Murder/Satire that keeps you guessing! 5 stars
6/14/05 K. Sear Cheesy, strange, chilling and erudite. An excellent movie. 5 stars
6/08/05 Indrid Cold An entertaining but unsatisfying black comedy/thriller. 4 stars
5/17/05 E-FUNK Bale makes this film work. Disturbing, hilarious and unforgettable. Loved it. 5 stars
3/15/05 Ronin Surprisingly good 4 stars
1/27/05 Evan I enjoyed it! 4 stars
1/18/05 Stefan Halka Nothing special. Just a decent slasher set in the '80s yuppie world. 3 stars
11/10/04 atanu pretty darn good 5 stars
9/25/04 Vicious The best of dark, dark comedy. I empathise with bateman a little, the pain of emptyness. 5 stars
8/30/04 Sonia Excellent Satire! 5 stars
7/13/04 Nick Martin Reviewer missed the whole point 4 stars
6/04/04 Stab Wounds Not the greatest thing since sliced bread... 3 stars
5/11/04 Josh Best Social Satire about Corporate Clones 5 stars
4/26/04 donna funny.gory but not overdone. Bale was hot! 5 stars
2/24/04 Jonni American society at its best. Very Funny 5 stars
1/22/04 falamor Kool i liked this movie 5 stars
11/08/03 Wynne Plenty of reviewers missed the subtle nuances. Good to see not everyone is Ebert-dense. 5 stars
10/24/03 Josh Standlee As "restricted" as movies get, but I liked it anyway. 5 stars
9/12/03 the lord sheer brilliance - p. bateman is a hero. if you disagree, your opinion is worthless. 5 stars
7/10/03 Jim WTF just happened? 4 stars
6/19/03 Lush The shift in tone towards then end seems out of place, but Bale is superb. 4 stars
6/14/03 Alice Read the book. 2 stars
5/28/03 k-dog hbk 5 stars
5/01/03 Andrew Carden Clever, but Stupid Horror/Comedy With A Horrid Screenplay. Bale Is OK. 2 stars
4/11/03 Ross Bernard Didn't make a whole lot of sense but pretty good acting 4 stars
3/10/03 Jack Sommersby An imaginative and wickedly funny black comedy. Bale is outstanding. 4 stars
2/22/03 R.W. Welch Indeterminate exercise with loose ends everywhere. Interesting as a curiosity. 3 stars
10/30/02 Patrick ladies and gentlemen; "The American Psycho" 5 stars
10/08/02 Dave Top Film..the book was even better 5 stars
9/11/02 Francofile It's sick, but I'd watch Christian Bale eat human brains with chopsticks. 3 stars
8/31/02 Jennifer Intense! Think about this: what really happened? Separate reality from delusions. Lost? 5 stars
8/08/02 Caiphn One of my favorite films. 5 stars
8/05/02 Charles Tatum Flubbed ending, but Bale deserved an Oscar 4 stars
7/31/02 KMG WHOA.....BALE MUST'VE WORKED OUT.......OOOOOOH... 4 stars
7/28/02 John Roberson Even better after the stock market crashing, isn't it? 5 stars
6/09/02 Gummibear X I went crazy after watchin this movie... donno why, but I wanna kill... 3 stars
5/27/02 Nicole What a sick, twisted movie 4 stars
5/14/02 Danielle Ophelia The screenwriters and the director really GOT the book's satirical edge. Huzzah!! 4 stars
4/30/02 Caiphn Worth buying. 5 stars
3/06/02 Veronica Foxx aka The Raven-Haired Temptress I was oddly intrigued but not necessarily entertained. Fell short with lack of substance. 4 stars
1/06/02 FGJ180 Smug satire, watch Fight Club, and realize, we have no right to act smug towards the past. 2 stars
12/25/01 Connoisseur entertaining but not substantial 3 stars
10/25/01 Bill Gains Hi-larious! 5 stars
10/17/01 jawsboy why would you do that, bonar?. 4 stars
10/02/01 HM3 Frightenly dull. 2 stars
9/02/01 Butterbean Bale was great! This movie was cool! 4 stars
8/25/01 Zipperneck Unique. Dark. Bale is a treat to watch in a maniacal, over the top way. 4 stars
8/06/01 E-Funk Different in the best ways possible...I loved it. 5 stars
7/14/01 JT Interesting idea loses steam quickly 3 stars
6/27/01 Not bad Not a bad movie at all. Bale is convincing, but script does no justice 3 stars
6/02/01 javiero bonar i would rather cut off my penis than see this movie ever again 1 stars
5/21/01 mn ??? 3 stars
5/21/01 Monster W. Kung Lacks everything that made Fight Club so powerful, and it becomes often phony. 3 stars
4/17/01 Dan Intense, Exciting, Thought Provoking 5 stars
4/16/01 Tam Disturbing and glamorous, but OTT at times. 4 stars
4/15/01 GeorgE McCaul CRAP CRAP CRAP!!!!!! God, I was never so happy because a movie ended. 1 stars
4/06/01 Jesse L Can't comment now - I have to return some video tapes... 5 stars
3/21/01 rebbi stein One of the best movies of the year 5 stars
2/17/01 Egg36 Great satire of 1990s commercialism 5 stars
2/15/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi READ THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars
2/11/01 Bender Without Christian Bale, this movie is coma-inducing. 3 stars
1/30/01 John Distrubing and dark look into the status question in socitey. 4 stars
1/13/01 Invader This movie I liked but it seemed to more about fashion and status than serial killing 4 stars
12/03/00 David Murrell Funny, 80s pisstake 5 stars
11/20/00 natasha good-- if you want to live in this character's mind for a couple of hours 4 stars
11/02/00 Mike Great 80's millieu - lousy ending. Rent it as a background party flick. 3 stars
10/31/00 marsh one of the most subtle, disturbing movies i've ever seen. not everyone will 'get it't' 5 stars
10/16/00 TIM EXTREMELY POINTLESS... ESCEPT FOR BALE>>> GOD HES HOT!! 1 stars
9/14/00 Ground Zero sick ending, too much gore and blood 3 stars
9/12/00 Monday Morning Hilarious pretentiousness countered by too-extreme violence, lame ending. 3 stars
9/10/00 Rosalie Coleman I kept looking for the point, I never found it. 2 stars
8/24/00 TIGGER BEST MOVIE! 5 stars
8/23/00 Geoff Stewart "Damn good, damn funny, serial killers don't get any funnier than this! 5 stars
8/13/00 Belinda You can be psycho without having to chop people up. Could have been better. 3 stars
8/09/00 Dan Baar BEST FILM OF THE YEAR!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/05/00 Viking About as edifying as "Mein Kampf" 2 stars
7/17/00 perverted pixie Disturbingly funny, with Bale's Bateman just as pircing as Lili Taylor's Valerie. 5 stars
7/10/00 Andrew J. Bale deserves an Oscar. Prolly won't get a nom, though. 5 stars
6/22/00 A delightful romp that any Huey Lewis, Phil Collins/Genesis, Robert Palmer, or Whitney Houston fan simply MUST see!! 4 stars
6/20/00 Ulatekk Total bullshit ending!!! 3 stars
6/13/00 DAVID Movie was really good but i must say its not as violent as people say!! 4 stars
5/27/00 Jaime N. Christley It's as vapid as the lifestyle it satirizes. Christian Bale is extraordinary, however. 2 stars
5/22/00 Obi Wan What da fuck was this shit??? It had a few laffs but did this get chopped up? 2 stars
5/21/00 Cinesuerte Great Dick flick 4 stars
5/20/00 Bueller Serial killers just aren't as funny as they used to be. Pretty much wastes Bales talents. 2 stars
5/17/00 swan bale is brilliant 4 stars
5/13/00 Zeitgeist brilliant satire, great acting, totally mind-fucking experience 5 stars
5/10/00 Heather A great piece of societal commentary. Harron scores again 5 stars
5/09/00 bart Perversely entertaining. Great men's product recomenndations. 5 stars
5/08/00 Add Its not about a killer, its all about soceity and the control which the money men have. 5 stars
5/03/00 malcolm utterly ridiculous from top to bottom - esp. the chain saw chase. it doesn't get much worse 1 stars
5/02/00 venicejay made no fucking sense. was there footage left on the cutting room floor? 1 stars
5/02/00 mop Pretty pointless. I was disappointed with Mary Harron, loved I Shot Andy Warhol... 2 stars
5/01/00 perverted pixie Another Harron masterpiece! Christian Bale was so utterly perfect as Bateman! 5 stars
5/01/00 Will excellent adaptation 5 stars
4/30/00 Mortis Ah finally a movie about my decade...it so rocked! 5 stars
4/29/00 john smith awesome flick ... just loved it ... rattling but so finely done and acted ... 5 stars
4/29/00 Richard Wright Didn't like it. Lesso sex scenes interspersed with stupid business card arguments... YAWN! 2 stars
4/29/00 Pansy big fat hairy deal, wasted movie, ridiculously done 2 stars
4/28/00 lu-cartei You can't but symphatize with a psycho. 5 stars
4/26/00 Randall I must have missed something 2 stars
4/25/00 Bueller Talk about your dark comedy. But then, what's so funny about mass murder? Oh yeah, nothing! 3 stars
4/25/00 bart even better after a 2nd viewing 5 stars
4/24/00 bill benzon so what? 2 stars
4/24/00 Marisol C. very dark, absurd, no point, not worth the money, too many raunchy sex scenes. 1 stars
4/22/00 Zeitgeist Brilliant satire, awesome acting..and why is no one mentioning the mind-blowing ending? 5 stars
4/20/00 Brett Good solid movie -- good acting, neat camera work, and a literary plot! Solid work. 4 stars
4/19/00 Cyndi B. The use of symbolism and metaphor was brilliant. Fascinating commentary on the 80s. 5 stars
4/19/00 Not David Hasselhoff. The killing lost its disturbingness after the first couple of scenes.End is middle of book. 2 stars
4/19/00 Ben Ryan Totally nowhere. No plot, no care, Useless acting, terrible directing, fucking waste! 1 stars
4/19/00 allan Gorgeous food shots. Hilarious sex scenes. Bale looked like a facial mask. 4 stars
4/18/00 John Roberson What they said... ;) 5 stars
4/18/00 Brien Good Shock Appeal... overdramatic storyline 3 stars
4/18/00 Amber R. Mary Harron is a goddess among directors-Bale is magnificent. The ultimate yuppie scum! 5 stars
4/17/00 Clarence T. Aside from being one of the greatest satires ever made, this movie was funny as hell! 5 stars
4/17/00 PJ not nearly as graphic as it should have been, but it was still great Bale was magnificent 4 stars
4/17/00 Malbert Christian Bale has made an awesome turnaround...other than,a disgusting piece of shit movie 3 stars
4/17/00 Phil Freeman Dark, bitter, and very funny (a little obvious sometimes, though). 4 stars
4/17/00 Mark Williamson The 80's were bad--yes I knew that before I wasted $9.50 on this piece of junk. 1 stars
4/17/00 Sirkka extremely memorable and maniacal 4 stars
4/16/00 lucas jackson it was so gross that it was funny 4 stars
4/16/00 Thor-Leo Unaffecting, unmoving. Chloe Sevigny and Justin Theroux were underused (wasted). 2 stars
4/16/00 Zeitgeist incredible plot twist at the end. brilliant dialogue. great acting by Bale. 5 stars
4/16/00 Mary Ann Coral-Amasifuen Brilliant commentary on the duality of male society in American culture. society 5 stars
4/16/00 Matt Thiel Notice that one of the commentators is from Lion's Gate: Jim Smith (ftp.lionsgatefilms.com) 1 stars
4/16/00 Captain Highcrime A mediocre Anthony Perkins/Jim Carrey impersonation if ever I saw one. 2 stars
4/15/00 "Persnickety" what a masterpiece, all out kick ass movie! 5 stars
4/15/00 Lisa I definitely want to see this one again! 4 stars
4/15/00 JonnyAngel crazy shit, hilarious 4 stars
4/12/00 Dave This film was so bad I left in the middle of it! 1 stars
4/12/00 Mike Worst movie of the year, stay away from this piece of crap! 1 stars
4/05/00 Jim Smith Great Film 5 stars
4/02/00 John Unertl Witty dialogue, great story. 5 stars
3/30/00 DoubleDown A refreshing look at an unlikely psychopath 5 stars
3/29/00 Mike THIS MOVIE SUCKED! 1 stars
3/23/00 Thomas Willads I LOVE this movie! 5 stars
3/22/00 eric masse okay adaptation 3 stars
3/18/00 Pat Suarez Interesting study of reptilian sociopath flawed by inconsistent storyline and editing. 4 stars
3/17/00 james derfield excellent 5 stars
3/16/00 Alex Ioshpe An intelligent, intense and shocking adaption with marvelous preformances. 5 stars
3/14/00 Doug Chapman A brilliant adaptation of one of the best satirical novels in the last decade. 5 stars
3/12/00 Jake Lloyd More interesting than the book. More funny than frightening. Too bad it dies at the end. 4 stars
3/02/00 kim chaney loved it.. witty.. different then book.. but very good 4 stars
2/24/00 randall woolf elegant and funny...inspired 5 stars
2/16/00 Kyle Broflovski *Giggle Giggle* This is not an exit...who among us read the book???? 4 stars
1/25/00 Chris Whitney top notch serial killer flick 5 stars
1/24/00 David Williams Saw this at Sundance and it was an awesome satire 5 stars
1/21/00 Fran Chilling view of narcissistic soul freeze. 5 stars
1/19/00 Derek DiCiccio some of you people are very, very sick 1 stars
1/14/00 Bret Easton Ellis I think u are all a pack of blood sucking vampires 1 stars
1/14/00 Max_Fischer I will be among the first to see it-- I have tickets to the premiere at Sundance! 5 stars
1/09/00 Patrick Bateman Awesome film. I can't wait to see it again. 5 stars
1/02/00 Chastity Blevins This movie brings out the serial killer in all of us. 5 stars
12/23/99 Nicki B Can't wait to see if it's as graphic as the book! 5 stars
12/14/99 David Berkowitz This film is filthy, depraved, sick and completely horrible. And I like it!!!! 5 stars
11/23/99 Devon Thank god christian isn't Leo. Christian brings 'great acting', becuase yes, he can act. 5 stars
11/17/99 Fabian DuBois This movie was AMAZING. I was very pleased with the way Harron toned down the violence. 5 stars
11/16/99 miguel angel insaurralde quiero ver escenas del film 5 stars
11/13/99 Patrick Bateman Rad 5 stars
11/01/99 Michael Harris "American Psycho" doesn't top the book it's based on, but what a film. M. Harron:great job! 5 stars
10/30/99 Ahmed Ali DiCaprio as an actor is - 0 ! Christian Bale proved many times that he is great. 4 stars
10/20/99 Mr Miyagi who the f*ck is Leo? Christian plays Patrick and he is a complete geezer 5 stars
10/02/99 Julien Staid I've seen a rough copy of the film and it's quite disappointed. Christian just isn't Leo. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  14-Apr-2000 (R)
  DVD: 21-Jun-2005

UK
  N/A

Australia
  10-Aug-2000 (R)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast