More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.62

Awesome: 31.82%
Worth A Look36.36%
Average: 4.55%
Pretty Bad: 16.67%
Total Crap: 10.61%

3 reviews, 48 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets by Rob Gonsalves

Roman J. Israel, Esq. by Peter Sobczynski

Coco (2017) by Peter Sobczynski

Prey (2017) by Jay Seaver

Lu Over the Wall by Jay Seaver

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by alejandroariera

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Peter Sobczynski

Justice League by Peter Sobczynski

Mumon: The Land of Stealth by Jay Seaver

Geek Girls by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Porky's
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chris Parry

"Tits."
2 stars

Whether you get into this movie will depend a lot on IQ, sexual depravity, desperation and... well IQ again.

Forget the story, forget who's in it, forget such things as direction and script. It's tits and teenage guys and stupidity and.. fun.

If you ever chuckled at Joysticks, or HotDog: The Movie or South Beach Academy, or you just need a boner... rent this. Otherwise, what are you doing on this page?

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1387&reviewer=1
originally posted: 12/10/98 15:28:09
[printer] printer-friendly format  
Trilogy Starters: For more in the Trilogy Starters series, click here.

User Comments

9/14/17 morris campbell dated not as funny as it used 2 B 1 stars
4/10/10 Josie Cotton is a goddess The locker room gag is one of the funniest moments in film. Up there with 'Kiss Me Stupid.' 5 stars
12/06/07 Pamela White classic T&A flick not one to see on a date guys 2 stars
6/28/07 David Pollastrini Love the shower scene! 4 stars
10/24/06 Jeremy Davies very funny teen sex movies 4 stars
5/23/06 Clubber Lang Quite a few classic scenes, and the chemistry between the cast, put this over the edge. 5 stars
3/12/06 JM Synth Has some big laughs and a likeable fell. Much preferable to American Pie, Road Trip etc. 4 stars
12/05/05 cody a crazy and freaky comedy, with lot of laughs and teenager's gultiy pleasure 4 stars
8/25/05 Tom Benton Starts off slow, but ends up as a very funny and entertaining comedy. 3 stars
7/07/05 John MacKendrick Lowbrow humor entertainingly done. 4 stars
1/30/05 Jeff Anderson Still one of the funniest comedies of the 80's. Plus Kim Cattrall and Dan Monahan RULE!!!!! 5 stars
12/10/04 Jason Kaul Groudbreaking at the time,but it has been done so many times since that it hasn't aged well 4 stars
8/13/04 M Absolute garbage! 2 stars
6/05/04 doperappa It waz really good!! Funny,Funny,Funny!!! 5 stars
3/25/04 Lord Haw Haw I wouldn't watch this steaming pile again with your eyes. 1 stars
11/22/03 ROY L. CAIN,JR. A classic, silly sex romp. "It will give you a night to remember." 4 stars
11/21/03 R.W. Welch Kinda dumb but done with aplomb. Some inventive bits. 3 stars
8/28/03 anna Dated, but the Shit back in the Day. Rating reflects nostalgia. 4 stars
8/17/03 Lord Jiggy Thought it was good at the time...unwatchable now. 2 stars
2/08/03 Charles Tatum Kicks "American Pie"'s ass, hilarious police lineup scene 4 stars
11/12/02 nic .m. pretty cool, a good laugh too! 5 stars
10/27/02 Matt Neopalitano A Florida classic! 5 stars
9/05/02 Chancey Thunderpants I actually found this movie quite fun, nothing else... just fun. 3 stars
1/30/02 Andrew Carden Good If You're 16, but Otherwise It's An Overrated Piece Of Crap. 2 stars
11/25/01 Butterbean An odvious bandwagon jumper to "Animal House", but it's better. 4 stars
9/07/01 chrysalis taylor porky is one of the best movies ever 5 stars
8/06/01 TX Aggie 02 PHAT 5 stars
7/15/01 officer 412/l Actualy quite funny. unlike the sequals 4 stars
6/17/01 Marty Collett what i liked best about porky's is that it brings back 80's memories 5 stars
6/07/01 Playgirl this movie ate my balls 1 stars
4/23/01 M I liked it a lot. Funny, simple. 4 stars
4/10/01 Monster W. Kung T.h.i.s m.o.v.i.e SSSSSSUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUXXXXX! 1 stars
6/07/00 Adrian Byrne F"cken classic. A movie for the ages...smut, smut, msut. 5 stars
4/07/00 The Enforcer I love this movie I give in a ten a ten a ten 5 stars
4/01/00 Sloppy Twat I liked it...it was very hot and spicy... 5 stars
3/26/00 None of your business those who rated it as total crap; get your head out of your ass, its not a serious movie. 4 stars
3/03/00 Ryan A movie that loves sex but hates women. What's up with that? 1 stars
2/07/00 steve layne At least the 2nd best in the series 4 stars
12/18/99 SID Fuck "American Pie!" Porky's rules! 4 stars
9/05/99 Weird Andy This is the movie that robbed me of my innocence. 5 stars
7/24/99 Hagbard Celine Why is this pathetic lump of dreck being reviewed at all? 1 stars
7/11/99 Randall Christ, I heard this was entertaining, but I couldn't stand it 1 stars
7/06/99 R. Petersen One of the greatest films of the 1980's. Full frontal nudity makes this one stand out. 5 stars
7/04/99 J-Dogg I rented this for the nudity and then found out that it was HILARIOUS. Except no substitute 4 stars
5/13/99 ras_jose@yahoo.com Very sadistic and mind-numbingly stupid. 2 stars
3/09/99 Go Swans Still hilarious after all these years. Best scene? "She's almost got it" 5 stars
1/15/99 Freaky Deaky it's more than T&A! It's a classic...BALLBREAKER! 4 stars
11/27/98 Lord Of The Dunce The ultimate 80's T&A movie. (After "Joysticks" and "Hot Dog: The Movie") 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  19-Mar-1982 (R)
  DVD: 22-May-2007

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Jul-1982 (MA)


Directed by
  Bob Clark

Written by
  Bob Clark

Cast
  Dan Monahan
  Mark Herrier
  Wyatt Knight
  Roger Wilson
  Cyril O'Reilly
  Tony Ganios



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast