More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.57

Awesome80.2%
Worth A Look: 9.22%
Average: 3.41%
Pretty Bad: 2.05%
Total Crap: 5.12%

4 reviews, 269 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Scarface (1983)
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Hawkboy

"This is why Pacino never won any Oscars."
4 stars

Quite possibly, the most quoted movie ever made. And boy oh boy, is it funny.

This movie's a comedy, right? The dialogue in this movie is so completely laughable and the situations so warped that to take it as a crime movie on the level of "Goodfellas" or "The Godfather" would be insane. It's written by Oliver Stone, so I guess that being WAY over-the-top is par for the course. I enjoy it every time I watch it, but in the same way I enjoy "Monty Python and the Holy Grail". It's crazy, wild fun.

Al Pacino plays Tony Montana, a cuban punk who ends up being a big cocaine kingpin in Miami in the early 80's. He marries Michelle Pfieffer, he has mountains of coke on his desk, life is good. But Tony's a bit of an asshole, really. I take it that Tony's supposed to represent the greed in the society of that day. He has it all, but he wants more.

I recently saw the 1932 version of this film, and was amazed at how effectively Howard Hawks was able to tell the EXACT same story in 90 minutes. This movie is LONG. But it never really drags, because Pacino is being very entertaining. He wears women's hats, watches his friends make obscene gestures to women, buys fancy cars with leopard cushions, walks around with a white nose - Pacino has a BALL. He makes the movie, and his dialogue is among the most memorable in recent memory.

Criticizing this movie is impossible, because Stone and DePalma pretty much dare people to criticize it. It's all so desperately over the top that it goes beyond scorn or derision - "Scarface" KNOWS that it's all silly. It's in on the joke. It's an immensely entertaining movie, but don't watch it with your parents.

Play the "Scarface" drinking game - do a shot every time someone says "fuck". You'll be passed out in the first hour.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1397&reviewer=27
originally posted: 02/07/99 09:34:38
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/06/17 Ken Terrific film that represents what Miami is like in the early-1980s. 5 stars
2/23/17 morris campbell long but raw & real 4 stars
1/26/15 Helen Bradley-Jones Very violent, but does get viewer hooked 2 stars
12/24/13 D.B. 1986 Good, but overrated movie. My favorite Pacino movie is Dog Day Afternoon. 3 stars
10/07/13 David Awesome crime movie! One of Pacino's best since The Godfather. 5 stars
8/26/13 DB One of the most OVERRATED movies I've ever seen. Mediocre AT BEST. 1 stars
5/18/12 keith miron Long movie, but it was exciting in some parts. 3 stars
2/15/12 stanley welles a hammy exercise in excess 1 stars
7/16/10 Alex exagerated bull. Those assasins where so stupid as to try to kill him in public. 1 stars
4/27/10 john utter crap 1 stars
4/13/10 art TRULY a MONSTER MOVIE! 1 stars
3/02/10 PAUL SHORTT RIDICULOUSLY BRUTALISED REMAKE 2 stars
2/25/10 Josie Cotton is a goddess I liked it just as much as the Hawks version 5 stars
11/25/09 Miz Mia this is by far mi favorito movie some of Al Pacino's best work 5 stars
10/19/09 Liberty Man Disappointing. Very overrated. Pacino has done so much better. 3 stars
8/10/09 Jeff Wilder Overall very good. But never quites reaches the level of masterpiece, even though it wants 4 stars
7/19/09 Mr. Pink lol 4 stars
3/20/09 The King Wow...completely overrated and a waste of time. The first 10mins of Hanna Montana is better 1 stars
11/01/08 silent bob greatest movie then and now 5 stars
4/14/08 Monday Morning Tony, you're so money and you don't even know it! No, I guess you do. 5 stars
12/17/07 Wendell Maness I love Cocaine, Tony Montana is KING! 5 stars
12/14/07 Double M Good, but too simple and often OTT to be a masterpiece. FAR better than Untouchables though 4 stars
11/30/07 Quigley Could have been far shorter, but I see why it's so revered. Pacino is spetacular as usual 4 stars
9/14/07 cdf "you can't shoot a cop!" "Who ever said you was one?" 4 stars
8/09/07 Thelma Louise McCarthy Anderson Awful movie. Only retards like this crap. Pacino's worst movie,. 1 stars
7/21/07 ben dover incredible pacino is fucking amazing you cockaroach 5 stars
5/26/07 fools♫gold Underrated charm. 5 stars
5/19/07 chase stanton by far the best gang movie iv ever seen....plus i love coke 5 stars
3/24/07 action movie fan one of the greatest gangster films ever-terrific in every way 5 stars
2/22/07 Montana one of the best movie ever....Al Pacino is a god....I love him 5 stars
2/15/07 AntonioMontana0 the best out of the best, not enough stars to rate it! 5 stars
11/14/06 Alessia Joyest Movie Ever...Fulli Sikk.."Say Hello To My Little Freind"... 5 stars
11/04/06 Agent Skull Sosa's Terminator looking assassin shuts the loud mouth fucker up, I love it. 5 stars
10/25/06 Drew G Great film, worth all of it's acclaim 5 stars
9/28/06 robert hudson the greatest movie ever made great directing and great acting pacino's best performence 5 stars
9/22/06 Lisa Craven Miami Beach back in the day, before it was popular, Pacino is Fantastic, a classic 5 stars
9/05/06 The Maz Fuck this movie. 1 stars
8/26/06 michael classic flix 4 stars
8/24/06 David Pollastrini love the chainsaw scene 5 stars
8/22/06 G Sherfy Pacino at his best; Stone's coke-inspired writing is intriguing. 5 stars
8/17/06 Harold A masterpiece of CRAP!!!!!!! 1 stars
8/17/06 Ole Man Bourbon A crappy B-movie made memorable by the acting, particularly Pacino's title char 4 stars
5/19/06 Vanessa I love this movie, it's got action and isnt too bloody 5 stars
5/16/06 bmac al pacino does his thing again. period 5 stars
2/22/06 dangerouschemicals anyone who doesn't think this film is great, is wrong. 5 stars
1/05/06 John Dog Great, but kinda overrated. 4 stars
12/21/05 JD al pacino is coooooooooooool, mang. 5 stars
12/05/05 fred though pacino may be short and timid looking, he charges across the screen like a bull. *** 5 stars
9/23/05 orson wells this film is better than citizen cane 5 stars
9/06/05 Clem Boring movie with threadbare plot. Pacino acts like a retard. 1 stars
8/17/05 ES The movie every guy must see 5 stars
8/07/05 Indrid Cold It's Oliver Stone's script that gives DePalma his one masterpiece. 5 stars
7/20/05 Drew A Cinematic Masterpiece 5 stars
7/19/05 DOMINIQUE L. THOMAS THIS IS THE BEST ACTION FIL I'VE SEEN 5 stars
7/18/05 nixon jeff anderson takes it up the ass from cuban boat boys 5 stars
7/09/05 Moctezuma Marvelous film 5 stars
7/03/05 Eddie Great Movie 5 stars
6/16/05 Monika Nagyova My favourite movie! 5 stars
4/19/05 dave jeff anderson is a fucking cunt who sucks dick, dont mess with tony 5 stars
4/15/05 Raymond Montoya Al Pacino made his mark in this classic. Must see 5 stars
3/24/05 daniel badass 5 stars
3/05/05 never say hello to my little friend! 5 stars
1/29/05 John Bale One of the best of its genre, thanks to cast and direction. Pacino excells. 5 stars
1/20/05 Jeff Anderson Am I the only person in the world that didn't like this movie! A joyless 3 hour shrill mess 1 stars
1/20/05 jack sommersby THE BEST GANGSTA EVA 5 stars
1/13/05 Tom Benton Underrated, glossy, cool crime film; Al Pacino is awesome; one of the best. 5 stars
1/12/05 jeff who put this thing together? me, thats who!!! 5 stars
1/04/05 alvin fuck off local kyke this is a madd movie-...best ive seen all year, mebbe 5 stars
12/10/04 MOVIE GUY good.... but buckets of blood, ultra-violent sequences & fragrantly foulmouths make it bad/ 3 stars
12/09/04 Kristina Williams Just awesome. I like this over TThe Godfather 5 stars
11/25/04 Vienna Brilliance manifested 5 stars
11/17/04 C Vega Great Movie A Must Watch For Just The Classic Lines 5 stars
11/05/04 Travis Rizzi Untouchable 5 stars
9/28/04 The Cleric Class A filmaking. One of Al's best. A classic in the best sense of the word 5 stars
9/26/04 NJ Cup Winner 95-00-03 Over the top acting by Al is still better than anyone else's overacting 5 stars
9/04/04 jeff who ever find this movie stupid see a doc. #1 movie ever!! 5 stars
8/26/04 Alan Halpern too damn long 1 stars
7/29/04 paolo enea too repetitive, too long, in many ways quite predictable 3 stars
7/08/04 Spinz SAY HELLO TO MY LITTLE FRIEND! 5 stars
6/22/04 matt i liked it!!! .....but the ending sucked shit.....still: i hav 2 giv it a 10/10 5 stars
5/30/04 simonella top class 5 stars
5/26/04 Bob Avgenikos Awesome 5 stars
5/26/04 Alicia's Hubby The greatest movie of all time 5 stars
5/25/04 C Vega damn the eighties were great as is this movie! 5 stars
5/17/04 Kevin Avgenikos Awesome 5 stars
5/15/04 TonyMontana You fucking with the best! 5 stars
5/05/04 gray suck this MetallicA 1 stars
4/24/04 MetallicA IP and gray why can't you shut the fuck up and continue fucking your male freinds 5 stars
4/10/04 IP Freeley Scarface sucks!!! I can sum up the dialogue from this movie in 2 words... fuck you 1 stars
4/09/04 kevin watts awesome pacino flick,the best 5 stars
3/27/04 Darlene Wright Great gift for guys! 5 stars
3/26/04 John Owen I thought the movie was great. It had great action and sent across a great message. 5 stars
3/18/04 Umbrella Corporation. He loved the American dream... With a mountain of cocaine & an M-16 A2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
3/17/04 Seija Anderson It's perfect in my opinion. 5 stars
3/14/04 Charles The greatest B-movie of all time! 5 stars
3/13/04 ladeela a great classic all around 5 stars
2/27/04 Gaspar Gomez Miami still loves T.M!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
2/19/04 Alex Fonte The best movie i have ever seen 5 stars
2/15/04 Nic Deneau The greatest movie ever 5 stars
2/14/04 coladdict 'They know, mene' 5 stars
1/29/04 Tony montana YOu fucking with the best!(to BEtty White) 5 stars
1/27/04 danielwinter113@hotmail.com What a ball! Big, bloody, messy, sexy, beautiful, sad, funny and a modern classic! 5 stars
1/24/04 CC Great... 5 stars
1/23/04 Betty White Overrated drama is really only a showcase for Pacino, who is very hammy. 2 stars
1/20/04 marlon black phat movie 5 stars
1/17/04 J Lots and lots of kills! **** out of 4 5 stars
1/03/04 Hoodlum The best movie ever 5 stars
1/01/04 G-Unit Fuck every other movie ever made.The greatest movie of all time. 5 stars
12/25/03 Kbar Action is boring if you dont give a shit about the characters in it. 2 stars
12/20/03 LIAM JACKSON tony montana- a violent eccentric with a hair-trigger temper. great 5 stars
11/29/03 john big budget cult movie - and it's great! 5 stars
11/25/03 Badass Atchley this movie was fuckin unbelivable 5 stars
11/07/03 Greggory Fuckin Great 5 stars
10/28/03 ScottM Bad acting, bad script, bad direction. Just bad. 2 stars
9/29/03 Obi Wan Still great after the 200th viewing, Biggest Cult Film of All-Time. 5 stars
9/26/03 adam hall betta than porn 5 stars
9/26/03 Sammy This movie is one of my most favorite movies ever 5 stars
8/16/03 J The ending was intense! 5 stars
8/11/03 Chsmike2345 the best movie ever, also the best motivator 5 stars
8/04/03 Marlon Caspar Ealdama This Film Was The Greatest of All Time 5 stars
8/02/03 Zael H. Lutz The quintessential eighties movie. 5 stars
7/26/03 AD pacino best since godfather part 2 5 stars
7/16/03 EDGAR MARTINEZ THE BEST MOVIE IHAVE SEEN 5 stars
6/24/03 Ross Bernardd SAY HELLO TO MY LIL FRIEND! 5 stars
6/19/03 Vince JOU FUCKIN' MARICON! 5 stars
6/18/03 Pat Daddy My favorite movie. A lot of people say it drags but I could wach it every day of the week. 5 stars
6/17/03 Ghetto Smurf VIOLENCE! 5 stars
6/11/03 BlackTerror Muy Excellente 5 stars
6/08/03 Lil Havana Thug DA REALUIST MOVIE EVER, MOTHAFCUK THE REST 5 stars
5/25/03 Havok Torrez This is the best Gangster Movie Ive seen 5 stars
5/20/03 Hannah Montana Better than Shakespeare, pure Greek tragedy 5 stars
5/17/03 Robert Best movie ever!! 5 stars
5/03/03 Gray people are stupid this movie proved that 3 stars
4/27/03 The Lebanese Mafia IF YOU HATE THIS MOVIE YOUR MENTALLY #$%^& CHALLENGED, THIS IS THE BEST CRIME MOVIE EVER!!! 5 stars
4/24/03 Bill Rooney A landmark in its genre 5 stars
4/15/03 Tony Montana "scarface" wanna play games eh ok wanna play rough okay say hello to my lil friend 5 stars
4/14/03 Turko Fulli Sik 5 stars
4/03/03 Chamillion Tight movie 5 stars
4/02/03 Lady Tango One of the best movies of all times!! A true classis 5 stars
3/25/03 Harps Dhaliwal Best Film Ever Made!!!!!!!! 5 stars
3/12/03 Albert Cruz The greatest movie ever (re-release the DVD please) 5 stars
3/08/03 Jack Sommersby Very entertaining, with loads of energy, but scripting is crude & Pacino's overemotive. 3 stars
3/06/03 DIRTY HARRY WITH MAGNUM FORCE AS MUCH AS I WOULD LIKE TO FAULT FILMS,I CANT FIND A FAULT WITH THIS ONE 5 stars
3/03/03 . Yep... 5 stars
3/01/03 rico best movie of all time 5 stars
2/27/03 Matt Shaughnessy fuckin' awesome man 5 stars
1/29/03 wintermute Let me introduce you to my 5 little stars 5 stars
1/28/03 The Aussie Film Reviewer Watch out for the bad guy! 5 stars
1/26/03 Oliver Eglin Fuckin Amazin 5 stars
1/16/03 serbay yurduseven SUPER 5 stars
1/12/03 rick none 5 stars
12/15/02 Justin "Montana" This movie is the shit. The best gangster movie of all time. AL PACINO is the shit!!! 5 stars
12/08/02 gc..... no question......this movie is f*&king great....what up QUEENS!! 5 stars
12/05/02 tim best ganster film, pacino is awesome 5 stars
12/05/02 gordie fukin excellent 5 stars
12/03/02 GONZALO CASTRO THIS MOVIE IS THE BEST! theBEST!and the BEST! 5 stars
11/03/02 Esteven Best Ever 5 stars
10/20/02 John McKain Great movie 5 stars
10/15/02 gtaguy This movie kicks major arse! Heheh 5 stars
10/02/02 Mad Dosia Charles Tatum SUX. this movie changed my life!! ill as hell. 5 stars
10/02/02 Richard Gonzales badass 5 stars
9/26/02 Morally Sound Say 'ello to my lill'l friend! 5 stars
9/21/02 PETER KAROUL SCARFACE...NO DOUBT THE BEST MOVIE IN THE OF ALL TIME 5 stars
9/14/02 cdric best film ever seen 5 stars
9/14/02 Jon Coate Scarface is incredible " You kiddin' me or whut maiin" 5 stars
9/06/02 Vince yeah, it's good... JOU FUCKING MARICON!!! 5 stars
9/02/02 sdfr one of the great gangster movies. 5 stars
8/19/02 Charles Tatum Uh, say goodbye to his little friend 3 stars
7/24/02 Klute Simply huge. 5 stars
7/10/02 Donald Love Grand Theft Auto 3 (a video game for playstation 2) seems to be based on this movie) 5 stars
4/29/02 Tushaar Masri one of the best gangsta film in the world. rate: 10/10!!! 5 stars
4/29/02 Lance The G.O.A.T. 5 stars
4/14/02 Mustafa Zihinli Scarface is the best film in the whole wide world 5 stars
4/04/02 Shizzy The Shiznet movie 5 stars
3/25/02 Jimmy Great movie 5 stars
3/06/02 Jaime Vargas This movie is the most exciting, thrilling and kick ass movie of all times 5 stars
3/03/02 Joseph Great movie! 5 stars
3/02/02 Zeabed It buries does cocorowchess 5 stars
2/28/02 LEE TURNER BAD ASS FLIM 5 stars
2/25/02 LP high paced, cheesy music, yeyo yoyo a gogo masterpiece, from the depths of depravity 5 stars
2/25/02 kazuo nagaoka shis is the fourth best movie,next to the GodfatherTEUEV. 5 stars
2/20/02 Brandon Best movie ive seen in a long time. 5 stars
2/17/02 Clarance Mr Dinero! so fucking money! What a badass 5 stars
2/13/02 tony the best movie in the world that never been done about true story 5 stars
2/12/02 Tat the greatest fuckin movie ive fuckin ever seen in my fuckin entire life 5 stars
2/07/02 Andreas Plhak Very Violent, Funny, Cool! Its the Best film Ive ever seen 5 stars
2/05/02 Mja Savage as Fuk 5 stars
1/14/02 Mike Williams The Greatest Movie I Have Ever Seen In My Entire Life!!!!!!!! 5 stars
12/18/01 Peter jo bob One of the Greatest movies I've ever seen 5 stars
11/17/01 mike the best 5 stars
11/16/01 Bina this film is biblical, and archetypal, and easily one of the best films made 5 stars
11/14/01 Natasha Hanyes This is one of my favorite movies. Pacino is awesome. 5 stars
11/13/01 Travis luchetta It is the Best movie ever! 5 stars
11/08/01 Jose Vasquez Awesome movie, Shows what kind of balls cubanos have 5 stars
10/27/01 ozgur erdem a very good story that people can learn so many things 5 stars
10/24/01 Jaguares_pacino All I have in this world is balls and my word adn I don't break'em for no one. You understa 5 stars
10/17/01 Dave marson pacino is can't be stopped 5 stars
10/15/01 maxim olivier this is by far one of the best ever made, if like real shit and not that watered down shit 5 stars
10/04/01 junior salazar i thought this was one of the best mobster moives i loved al pacino was wonderful 5 stars
9/24/01 Fidan i am standing in hes fotsteps... 5 stars
9/08/01 Nilton Ayala this is the best movie of all time 5 stars
8/31/01 Leandro Great,,,,,but they should have shown more of Michelle...:) 5 stars
8/27/01 jedimaster169 a great movie- the world is yours 5 stars
8/13/01 PAPA BIGZ the illest movie,say hello to my little friend! 5 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk best DePalma film I've ever seen. The end shoot-out is phenomenal. 5 stars
6/16/01 sarah I kill a communist for fun, but for a green card, I'm gonna carve him up real nice. 5 stars
6/10/01 mike great acting 5 stars
6/06/01 Juan Rodas You fuck with me, you fucking with the best 5 stars
5/30/01 cory BEST movie ever made, pacino was GREAT!!!! 5 stars
5/30/01 kim BRILLIANT PACINO IS AN ACTING GOD 5 stars
5/17/01 The Bomb 69 the shower scene affected me for years 5 stars
5/04/01 Gracy Lionheart I enjoyed the picture, but I wish it had gone more in-depth. 4 stars
4/02/01 kevin brilliant, pacino was stunning 5 stars
3/21/01 bterry Legendary 5 stars
3/04/01 Jake great gangster flick. zzzzz 4 stars
2/17/01 jk amasing what a film!!!!!!! 5 stars
2/15/01 Brian Vella Better than fucking awesome. 5 stars
2/12/01 Wafer I've just got two words Co Caine 5 stars
2/08/01 james kelley Best Flick EVER! 5 stars
2/07/01 Skip A flawed masterpiece. Pacino's paranoia over his sister was melodramatic and unrealistic. 3 stars
2/07/01 Obi Wan Speechless is how I'm left. Great work!!! Say good night to the bad guy! 5 stars
2/06/01 joh You wanna fuck with me? say hello to my little friend! 5 stars
2/02/01 Eddie Moreno This movie is my favorite. 5 stars
1/25/01 Monique The best movie in the gangster genre!!!!!! 5 stars
1/23/01 Catalina You're supposed to spell COLOMBIA like this 5 stars
12/31/00 ballpeen Undeniably a Hollywood classic, and the right stuff benchmark for drug dealing since 1984. 5 stars
12/30/00 andre gadsden 6 words, the greatest movie of all time... 5 stars
12/16/00 Tom Fuckin awesome.Kicks fuckin ass.Fuck the fuckin ripoffs.This kicks fuckin shit 5 stars
12/10/00 Tim Gee Eccelente, fantabuloso, me gusta MUCHO!! 5 stars
12/06/00 Judith Latha, Extremely violent but it ROCKS!!!!! Will blow you away! 5 stars
11/10/00 bruno if you like mafia movies check this one out.(pacino is phenomanal) 5 stars
11/09/00 John Chaves This is the best movie I've ever seen I model my life after scarface. 5 stars
11/03/00 Esmond Watts A.K.A EZE-E one of the best fucking old movies I've ever seen 5 stars
10/29/00 steven hargreaves WICKED DRUG RUNNING MOVIE 5 stars
10/14/00 Terrie Smith One of Pacino's worst; an unlikeable film with a bloody awful script. 2 stars
9/22/00 Bruce The only good thing about this film is Oliver Stone's Script 3 stars
9/22/00 G-SHARP THIS MOVIE IS A CLASSIC, THE REASON WHY PACINO'S MY FAVORITE ACTOR! 5 stars
9/20/00 Jeff Pacino is livin' large. 4 stars
9/05/00 michael best movie ive ever seen 5 stars
8/30/00 Chris Drake So bad it's good; extreme, horrid, compelling 4 stars
7/22/00 liam jackson i think scarface is a fantastic gangster epic,even though it is very violent and disturbing 5 stars
5/28/00 Tim G. Every penny put into this movie shows. 9/10 5 stars
5/25/00 Jason Cooke Al Pacino, like always, knows his role 5 stars
5/07/00 MacVader Gloriously profane and vulgar, one of the most enjoyable film experiences ever. 5 stars
4/03/00 Joe MUST SEE 5 stars
3/10/00 Shane Garron I agree the best movie ever made 5 stars
3/07/00 Erik Saenz Best fucking movie ever made 5 stars
12/03/99 jesse james By far the best movie in the box office. "C'mon, pelican! " 5 stars
11/24/99 israel vargas the best movie in the mob industry 5 stars
11/14/99 Charlotte Laou A wonderful piece of art 5 stars
11/11/99 Nick Guest Awesome 5 stars
11/07/99 Adam Possibly by far one of the best movies I have ever seen 5 stars
11/05/99 MSb Pacino mae this movie this is one of the best to do with the mob so whoever disagrees fuck 5 stars
10/19/99 Esa One of the highlights of Pacino's long career, that says a lot 5 stars
10/02/99 Bozo Camp for straight guys...Pacino is wildly miscast & is a joy to behold 5 stars
9/28/99 Mofaky "Say hello to my little friend" that says it all! Bitches, that means you david...ovie! 5 stars
8/11/99 Japtalian My name is Tony Monthana and you a fuckeeng peeg. 5 stars
7/11/99 Daria Bloody, but entertaining. Don't watch this with your Mum, though. 4 stars
6/30/99 Popa Chulo THE GREATEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
6/28/99 Chris Gianaras Hugely entertaining coke opera. Not subtle, but that is the point, and gloriously so. 5 stars
6/24/99 David Keech What a pathetic waste of a talent like Pacino. Easily the worst ovie I have ever seen him 1 stars
6/22/99 Paulette Kerr The most invigorating mafia movie ever made. 5 stars
6/17/99 J-Dogg Slow, pointless scenes, but AWESOME finale! 4 stars
4/15/99 Jon Jackson Possibly the most entertaining movie ever. Pachino is the man. 5 stars
1/01/99 David Lamb Conio! Zis movie is da fuck-ing shit mang! 5 stars
12/04/98 Lord Of The Dunce Best use of a chainsaw in a decade. Pacino is awesome, De Palma went downhill from here. 5 stars
12/01/98 Silent Rob An excessive morality play on the evils of excess...DePalma style! (I'm a big Octavio fan!) 5 stars
11/30/98 Dick Harrd Awesome, Violent 5 stars
11/28/98 Mr.Pink Coke, guns, chainsaws, money, hookers, De Palma, violence, disco, who could ask for more?? 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Jul-1983 (R)
  DVD: 03-Oct-2006

UK
  N/A

Australia
  26-Feb-2004 (R)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast