More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.1

Awesome47.5%
Worth A Look: 35%
Average: 5%
Pretty Bad: 5%
Total Crap: 7.5%

1 review, 34 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Transit by Jay Seaver

Dragged Across Concrete by Peter Sobczynski

Crossing, The (2018) by Jay Seaver

Us by Peter Sobczynski

More than Blue (2018) by Jay Seaver

Three Husbands by Jay Seaver

Furie by Jay Seaver

Tell It to the Bees by Rob Gonsalves

Green Book by Rob Gonsalves

Brink, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Young Guns
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by jules

"brats at their best"
4 stars

Totally unbelievable but fun fun fun

So you take the story of billy the kid, throw it away, but keep the name, and then put together the ultimate brat pack cast and make a western.

What do you know, it worked! This is one of my favourite brat pack films, and a great action "modern" western.

I mean, you just can't help but love:
"Dear Governor Axtell. I've heard that you will give 200 dollars for my head. Perhaps we should meet and talk. I am at the Juarez village at the border. Send 3 men, and instruct them not to shoot, as I am unarmed. In short, Sir; I surrender. Your obedient servant William H. Bonney. PS: I changed my mind. Kiss my ass!"

Go rent it.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1430&reviewer=57
originally posted: 06/07/99 18:20:24
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

3/15/11 action movie fan good action and cast-some action terrific but story lags a bit 3 stars
5/18/06 chienne Sigh. Just LURVE Keifer in anything he does. Excellent Western, well done. 4 stars
10/10/05 Klondo best opening credits ever. Lou Diamond Phillips way overacts. 5 stars
12/19/04 shelby awsome ' ok 4 stars
5/05/04 J.Peckerfoot Tombstone kicks Young Bums ass. 2 stars
2/10/04 Koral oh yeah 5 stars
11/29/03 john actually a real western and not a brat pack movie - not bad- good acting! 4 stars
6/21/03 Juli One of the best movies ever- I love Estevez's bad ass attitude! This is better than awesome 5 stars
3/22/03 Jack Sommersby Estevez's dynamite perf energizes bland, unsurprising material. 2 stars
3/13/03 Brett THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE IN THE UNIVERSE 5 stars
3/12/03 Justin This movie belongs on a tv in a gay bar 1 stars
3/12/03 Nick Vesper This is the gayest movie ever made 1 stars
3/12/03 Craig Carlson This movie touched my heart. 5 stars
3/12/03 Justin horack This is great 5 stars
3/12/03 Brian Hickman T his is the best movie of all time 5 stars
11/16/02 Rj Marshe 5 stars
10/24/02 Charles Tatum Good throwback to days of yore 4 stars
4/06/02 Joe Boxer Young Guns is a bad ass western !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
3/02/02 Mo Anand A great film that combines many young actors in one movie. 4 stars
12/01/01 Scottish Kilt This movie is so under-rated if u r reading this i advise u to watch it. 4 stars
11/21/01 JOHN LOVE A GREAT MOVIE 5 stars
11/06/01 Mark Conway brilliant 4 stars
10/14/01 Melissa This is the best movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
12/01/00 KING REDNECK I LOVED THIS MOVIE, IT WAS THE BEST MOVIE EVER , 1 stars
10/30/00 Bill Neal My name is Bill...after watching this, I needed a Marlboro and some JD.Not enough nudity!! 3 stars
10/01/00 erin bradley It was wonderful!! Even at fifteen I can enjoy this movie. 5 stars
7/21/00 Bianka This is the best western I have seen. Charlie is not so wild as Emilio, so he must die.Sad 5 stars
6/08/00 Solveig Melås The best movie I`ve ever seen 5 stars
5/15/00 johnny The movie is such an adrenaline rush. 5 stars
3/27/00 Brandon Beiter What a great flick!! 5 stars
3/08/00 ru412 I use it as a bible 5 stars
11/16/99 Hannah Absolutly the best western ever! 5 stars
12/14/98 davebo A decent western movie 4 stars
12/11/98 The Dude the movie is so fucking awsome 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  12-Aug-1988 (R)

UK
  N/A (18)

Australia
  02-Feb-1989 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast