More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.36

Awesome54.55%
Worth A Look: 31.82%
Average: 9.09%
Pretty Bad: 4.55%
Total Crap: 0%

0 reviews, 22 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Toy Story 4 by Peter Sobczynski

Canary (2018) by Jay Seaver

Assassinaut by Jay Seaver

Dead Don't Die, The by alejandroariera

Dead Don't Die, The by Peter Sobczynski

Shaft (2019) by Peter Sobczynski

Men in Black: International by Peter Sobczynski

Chasing the Dragon 2: Wild Wild Bunch by Jay Seaver

Hole in the Ground, The by Jay Seaver

Knife+Heart by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Yacoubian Building, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
[This movie hasn't been reviewed yet.]
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2006 Tribeca Film Festival For more in the 2006 Tribeca Film Festival series, click here.
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2006 Vancouver Film Festival For more in the 2006 Vancouver Film Festival series, click here.
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2006 Chicago Film Festival For more in the 2006 Chicago Film Festival series, click here.
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2007 San Francisco Film Festival For more in the 2007 San Francisco Film Festival series, click here.

User Comments

1/13/09 Razer Its a good movie which applies to da present society 3 stars
11/28/06 gamal very will done five star movie 5 stars
11/11/06 hnk TO all those who contributed to the movie....Well done. Unfortunatley, this is the real Egy 4 stars
10/25/06 hayfa haydamous i give this movie an award for best music best direction bes production best acteradel imam 5 stars
10/01/06 A Tawfik Daring movie exposing the corruption & progressive fall of Egyptians since Revolution 4 stars
9/30/06 N Powerful movie, real wake-up call 5 stars
9/29/06 SHeeN Great movie, but shows only one side of things.the homosexual scenes were not so necessary. 4 stars
9/13/06 d this is egyptian society everyone stop living in denial that is what happens in egypt today 5 stars
9/12/06 Manu A revolution for Egypt 5 stars
8/18/06 ahmed nice film i love it toooo 5 stars
7/05/06 koko this is egypt, but when we r sitting behind a black screen where ,no +ve characters a slap 4 stars
7/03/06 mostafa film 7elw bas metaweleen awy fi dor khaled el sawy men gher lazma ya3ny 4 stars
6/28/06 Seif Its such a sophisticated movie,what i didnt like bout it was da editing itwas huge flaw. 5 stars
6/26/06 AZ Doesn't deserve the big fuss about it 4 stars
6/25/06 A I don't like this movie, it does NOT represent the egyptian society, just a minority of it! 3 stars
6/24/06 Glow A real slap on the face of egyptian scoeity , wake up 5 stars
6/23/06 Sameh El Masry El film beyna'esh el 7aka'ek el moe'lema fi masr we da kaman khatwa kebira letakweyet films 5 stars
6/20/06 Sarah Fahmy 5 stars
5/14/06 Wesam El Masry It is really good movie and it is one of my best 5 stars
5/09/06 mohamed magdy its a well played, well directed movie that touchs the changes that took place in egypt ove 5 stars
5/04/06 John Higgins Depicts cruelty/corruption in Egypt. Sympathizes w/the lazy & radical. Demonizes minorities 2 stars
4/29/06 AK for those both familiar and unfamiliar with Egypt & its complexities this will both introd 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  N/A

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A


Directed by
  Marwan Hamed

Written by
  Waheed Hamed

Cast
  Adel Imam
  Yousra
  Nour El Sherif
  Hind Sabry
  Khaled Sawi
  Mohamed Imam



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast