More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.73

Awesome66.67%
Worth A Look: 0%
Average: 0%
Pretty Bad: 6.67%
Total Crap: 26.67%

1 review, 24 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Yesterday by Peter Sobczynski

Toy Story 4 by Peter Sobczynski

Canary (2018) by Jay Seaver

Assassinaut by Jay Seaver

Dead Don't Die, The by alejandroariera

Dead Don't Die, The by Peter Sobczynski

Shaft (2019) by Peter Sobczynski

Men in Black: International by Peter Sobczynski

Chasing the Dragon 2: Wild Wild Bunch by Jay Seaver

Hole in the Ground, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


In God's Hands
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chris Parry

"Surf movie. You fill in the blanks."
1 stars

It's the standard formula of every surfing movie... ever. We wanna surf, surf big, might get hurt, conquer nature regardless.

Whoo whoo.

Horrendous acting, amazing cinematography, it's less a film than a TV special.

with stuff like this, you can either cast Elvis in it or blow me.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1502&reviewer=1
originally posted: 07/31/99 22:06:47
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

7/31/12 Felix It sucks 5 stars
4/22/06 citra my favourite ever!! 5 stars
1/16/05 ivano sublime! 5 stars
12/13/04 Anthony Trancendental crap, nice chick though 2 stars
11/17/04 kaeley omg its freakcin great <3<3 5 stars
8/29/04 dude dont listen to critics who dont surf, watch it and judge on your own. IMHO- it rocks 5 stars
9/17/02 tom great 5 stars
9/05/02 Chancey Thunderpants My rating says it all. 1 stars
3/07/02 Tony D i surf and i can relate. its fuckin awesome 5 stars
9/04/01 Ashley One of the best movies I have seen 5 stars
6/14/01 Matt The best Film, ever 5 stars
4/29/01 Avery "In Gods Hands", is an incredible story, being a female, i took it sensitivly. 5 stars
4/03/01 teri black mother fucking great 5 stars
2/27/01 peyton mailer wonderful.. no actors needed, true to life. 5 stars
2/03/01 caitlin it was the coolest 5 stars
1/26/01 alex beene this movie enveloped me from scene one. beautifully shot, and moving performances 5 stars
1/23/01 erika i think it is the best movie ever and i think that shane dorian is so hot 5 stars
1/13/01 Avenger Girl This movie was boring ,ridiculous and the only the actual surfing was worth watching. 2 stars
1/08/01 Gemma Reed A cool and moving film 5 stars
1/08/01 bulldogdj Horrible, in painful new ways 1 stars
6/09/00 Fred Durst The film was an all time great surf movie with loads of high levels of entertainment! 5 stars
11/03/99 Daniel Incredible, palimpsest, passion, truth, beautiful imagery,rate as 'crap', lost in the searc 5 stars
8/18/99 ALEXIS MONTES BEAUTIFUL CINEMATAGROPHY, EXCELLENT PORTRAYALBY THESE AWESUME SURFERS 5 stars
1/28/99 donkey_dew Shane Dorian ain't an actor that's for sure, but he sure as hell is a great surfer!!! 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  24-Apr-1998 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  07-Jan-1999 (PG)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast