More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.69

Awesome82.3%
Worth A Look: 9.73%
Average: 4.87%
Pretty Bad: 0.44%
Total Crap: 2.65%

4 reviews, 202 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Pork Pie by Jay Seaver

Stronger by Peter Sobczynski

Battle of the Sexes by Peter Sobczynski

Simran by Jay Seaver

Leatherface (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

First They Killed My Father: A Daughter of Cambodia Remembers by Jay Seaver

Abracadabra by Jay Seaver

Dead Shack by Jay Seaver

Lowlife (2017) by Jay Seaver

24X36: A Movie About Movie Posters by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Usual Suspects, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Kernelcrispy

"Bark,bark,bark -my dog"
5 stars

This has got to be my favorite movie ever.

When I first heard about this movie, I was intrigued. When I first saw the movie, I was spellbound. This movie has all the elements of an amazing film.
1- Good Script- timing was wonderful.
2- Strong Cast- Kevin Spacey, Billy Baldwin, Benecio DelToro(F&L!!!!!)
3- Amazing Director- Bryan Singer is my favorite director of all time. His first film public access was great, and i'm sure you've all seen his other film, Apt Pupil(read my review!)

When you make a movie like this, I'm sure you'd think it was too good to be appreciated. But it wasnt and i loved this film.

Good movie. That's all i have to say. Good movie.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1533&reviewer=33
originally posted: 02/25/99 15:57:09
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/13/17 morris campbell FANTASTIC AWESOME TWIST AT THE END 5 stars
4/27/16 Ken Please see this movie, if you haven't seen this. It's spellbinding. 5 stars
3/13/16 Charles Tatum One of those awesome films you love to rewatch from time to time 5 stars
4/13/15 jokerass lol 1 stars
4/13/15 jokerass nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo 1 stars
4/03/15 daraz idiot film 1 stars
2/19/15 yulfiana hell 1 stars
4/04/14 Monday Morning Double Feature: this and Pulp Fiction. Great stuff! 5 stars
3/24/14 Justin R. Kevin Spacey is amazing. Go see this movie. 5 stars
3/16/12 stanley welles a tremendously woven plot 5 stars
5/15/10 Soze's enemy Wish there is a part 2 for this.. 5 stars
4/09/10 PAUL SHORTT GRIPPING THRILLER WITH A GOOD CAST 4 stars
2/13/10 R Lan a fantantic movie with great performances all around. 5 stars
12/15/09 DP A very good movie until the famous final twist. Then it becomes a classic. 5 stars
8/19/09 Jon B Some good action scenes but an average plot that hinges on the end twist. 3 stars
8/13/09 Jeff Wilder Holds up to repeat viewings even if you're familiar with the plot twist. 4 stars
3/25/09 Brent Fantasic movie, even after you know how it ends. 5 stars
10/31/08 MARK ARAIN Classic movie. Anyone who doesn't think so should be disected & analysed. 5 stars
10/31/08 Shaun Wallner My kind of film. 5 stars
9/01/08 another one man, how can you forget this movie 5 stars
2/26/08 pkr perfectly carried out till the end. the tension is unbearable. 5 stars
1/29/08 Sean Bennet Movie was great had great story and totally made you think about what you were watching 5 stars
10/15/07 MP for d masses Great movie with one hell of a twist the devil (Keyser Soze) nearly spins out.... 5 stars
6/01/07 Darkshine An amazing movie. Make sure you don't blink. 5 stars
5/28/07 will by the time the ending came around I didn't care 3 stars
3/27/07 Agent Kujan It's not just the twist.. it gets better with each viewing and never loses the impact. A+ 5 stars
3/27/07 serena it is a beast of a film, overrated myarse people giving it 3 stars obviously didn't get it 5 stars
3/19/07 TSTORM Candidate for greatest film ever with best ending ever 5 stars
2/13/07 Double M Intriguing, mysterious with great acting and a jaw-dropping twist. A MUST for mystery fans. 5 stars
1/21/07 billyjoebubba top ten, if you pay attention ! 5 stars
1/13/07 Masterfederer Definately a Classic for the ages, top 10 of all time! 5 stars
1/05/07 Anarcho-syndicalist commune All movie twists must be forever compared to the famous one that made this film so great 5 stars
12/11/06 Iggy If you didn't like this movie, you just didn't understand the ending...how dim are you?! 5 stars
11/20/06 Grease Monkey Low budget, large returns. what good moviemaking is all about. 5 stars
8/30/06 Sepi53 brilliant 5 stars
7/04/06 the rock fucking awesome 5 stars
6/06/06 Josh Racine A movie to watch more than once. A classic. 5 stars
6/05/06 Thomas GREATEST ENDING OF ALL TIME 5 stars
3/31/06 kerry indrid cold,are you kidding me.This movie has the best twist ever.MEMENTO WHO? 5 stars
3/28/06 Indrid Cold There's many movies with big twists, why does everyone seize on this one as being so great? 3 stars
3/17/06 Dk The greatest twists in movie history 5 stars
2/18/06 matt great story, atmosphere, acting, twists, and terrific action. Perfect! 5 stars
12/21/05 harry filmmaking like this comes once in a lifetime.A film for any generation 5 stars
12/11/05 Monster W. Kung A very ordinary story, with an ending that negates it. Truly one of the most overrated ever 3 stars
12/01/05 cooler The greatest fucking film I have ever seen 5 stars
11/25/05 cooler PROBABLY THE GREATEST FILM OF ALL TIME 5 stars
10/21/05 Lamont Watson The movie was great its on eof the best action whatts going to happen next movies i ever se 5 stars
8/24/05 Eden Only worth it for the ending, but it kills the film 3 stars
8/12/05 D Buckley Best twist ending ever 5 stars
8/12/05 ES A movie made for those who love a twisting thriller= the best movie out there 5 stars
6/14/05 Steve Newman A top 10 fantastic film - this was extremely good 5 stars
3/29/05 Lyn BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
3/17/05 Naughty Devil Man Convoluted with pedestrian cinematography, ending kills the story. 3 stars
3/12/05 Mr. Slave Innovative and Amazing; Best movie made in 1995. 5 stars
3/01/05 PaulBryant very solid, lots of fun, lots of guns. 4 stars
2/25/05 Bana absolutely breathless 5 stars
2/19/05 whackie great movie 5 stars
2/05/05 tatum One of the greatest crime dramas ever made 5 stars
1/07/05 Unduly very good, too cute ending 4 stars
12/28/04 Archanist_101 "Give me the KEYS! YOU COCK-SUCKER MOTHERFUCKER! ARRGHHH!" 5 stars
10/09/04 Odysseus One of the best endings in movie history 5 stars
8/31/04 dawit spectacular 5 stars
8/07/04 Taylor Fladgate Keyser Soze for President! 5 stars
8/06/04 Mark Buggest surprise ever 5 stars
7/24/04 Monster W. Kung One of the most overrated movies of all time. 3 stars
7/18/04 Boris Smith Speechless 5 stars
6/18/04 Akhil It doesnt get better than this 5 stars
6/11/04 Kevin Farkas Every time I see it, I look forward to seeing it again. 5 stars
5/28/04 Dufus Whoaaaaaaaaaaaa my face has blossomed 4 stars
5/17/04 Jiz Maybe if every ending was this good, Identity wouldn't have sucked. 5 stars
4/16/04 KAZEEM IN WHICH MOVIE DOES THIS NAME WAS NAMED KEYSER SOZE 1 stars
4/10/04 IP Freeley how can you not like this movie...this movie rocks 5 stars
4/08/04 Jessica great movie, surprise ending 5 stars
4/07/04 Rene Richmond One of my favorite movies of all time, slick and total suspence..a must see. 5 stars
4/07/04 vamp you can't get tired of this move 5 stars
4/03/04 Desperado Downright incredible movie Spacey is magnificent and a great ending:and I am Kiser Soze 5 stars
4/01/04 snow Will be a classic one day 5 stars
3/31/04 LIAM JACKSON Keyser Soze: The last guy i'd wanna fuck with 5 stars
3/27/04 ann berry It will keep you guessing to the end... 4 stars
3/06/04 Jaco Visser EXCELLENT! A very slim film with all the ingredients for suspense! 5 stars
2/21/04 Keyser Soze This is the best movie I have ever seen 5 stars
2/16/04 rob navasca it is really awesome, but 2day i cant find a copy in the store 5 stars
1/31/04 Ultron So 99% of the money did not happen? 4 stars
1/28/04 john bale A master at misdirection this scriptwriter makes a classic mystery thriller, with fine cast 5 stars
1/22/04 Tom Awesome! 5 stars
1/21/04 Betty White Vastly overrated, overplotted film; good acting, but nothing more. 2 stars
12/21/03 prashant pawar NOTHING TO SAY !!!! except KEYSER SOZE. He explained me unidentified existence 5 stars
11/29/03 Charlie C 10!!!!! 5 stars
11/22/03 Boris Smith Fuck Ebert. How the fuck can you give this masterpiece one and a half stars? 5 stars
11/14/03 ONUR wonderful event 5 stars
10/26/03 Joe Paterno Best movie ever 5 stars
10/23/03 the other Don Johnson This movie is so fuckin awesome. i was completely speechless at the end. 5 stars
10/11/03 IbAnEzInSaNiTy11 Robert Ebert is fuckin' slow if he couldn't understand this movie! Fuck his C rating...A+ 5 stars
9/24/03 CHANNELLE MCCAULEY a SUPERB FILM LEFT ME GASPING NOOO! AT THE END.tHE MIS-EN-SCENE THROUGHOUT THE FILM WAS FAN 5 stars
8/26/03 AD fucking mint 5 stars
8/26/03 Renegade Bushido This movie rocks, now I know what all the talk is about 5 stars
8/26/03 Deanna from Indiana slicker than snot on a doorknob, see this movie now. 5 stars
8/19/03 Gareth Duddridge Absolutely awesome, Spacey is great , ending leaves you fucking amazed 5 stars
8/14/03 Jeannie Karlsen Kevin Spacy so deserved the oscar he got for this performance. Just a fabulous actor! 5 stars
8/11/03 P-Ton5234571 great movie. definitely go see it 5 stars
6/14/03 tans simply great 5 stars
5/13/03 Mr. Hat (I'm Back, Mo'fos!!!) McQuarrie's writing is awesome, and Benicio Del Toro is funny as hell! 5 stars
5/13/03 scottyrobotty great actors, one of the best stories ever and told perfectly. a classic 5 stars
4/26/03 janice one of the greatest movies ever! kevin spacey is awesome!!!!! 5 stars
3/31/03 Keysor Zose dope ass movie 5 stars
3/27/03 Sean One of the finest crime drama's ever, Singer is a Genius 5 stars
3/24/03 Doc Shock Great flick! Enjoyed the characters. 4 stars
3/20/03 Mikey I like it 4 stars
3/16/03 y2mckay Gimme the fuggin' keys, ya fuggin' cocksuckah! 5 stars
3/10/03 male mwila this is a great movie maybe even better than pulp fiction and the twist is one of the best 5 stars
3/07/03 Glenn say no more 5 stars
2/20/03 Uncle Salty See It. See It. See It. See It. See It. See It. See It. See It. And also... See It. 5 stars
1/12/03 WestcoastPunk One of the greatest movies ever made!!!!!! 5 stars
1/11/03 will i only finally saw this tonight. absolutely awesome. 5 stars
1/01/03 Jack Sommersby Well-plotted and - photographed, but characters are for the birds. 3 stars
12/15/02 sibly worthwhile movies 4 stars
12/03/02 Lynsey D. I loved this movie, and I just saw it in 2002! (hard 2 believe I know) 5 stars
11/27/02 007 One of the best movies ever made! 5 stars
11/25/02 Nick Kontjonis The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was, convincing the world he didn't exist. l 5 stars
11/21/02 Dave AWESOME!!!! 5 stars
10/29/02 Kelly best movie I've ever seen in my 21 yrs of existence 5 stars
10/02/02 rose jones it hought that it was brill but a bit confusing 5 stars
9/14/02 spaceocowboy Hollywood may not always 'get it right'. But every once in a while... 5 stars
8/23/02 Kraig Wilson My favorite suspensful movie, if not favorite overall. Great storyline. watch it twice! 5 stars
8/04/02 crystal brendon the usual suspects rocks! 5 stars
7/28/02 Kino Beautiful movie! 5 stars
7/19/02 Punk_Ass Jenny, Lay off the Crack, It has fucked up your brain. This Movie ownZ. 5 stars
7/15/02 Keith good, but kind of over-rated. 4 stars
7/12/02 KMG OVERRATED 3 stars
6/29/02 Jenny Tullwartz Saw it at Free HotMail. When I refresh my links see if this file a view of my favorites. 1 stars
6/18/02 Mr Math Enormous script, enormous performances, enormous flick. 5 stars
6/09/02 R.W. Welch Intriguing mystery pic; would have been better if it made sense. 4 stars
5/24/02 Dark Barøn Worth More Looks than your girlfriend's pussy. 5 stars
4/23/02 Movie Expert Not as great as Pulp Fiction but much better than LA Confidential. 4 stars
4/22/02 O-tay if you didn't like this you don't deserve to speak about any movie 5 stars
4/22/02 O-tay if you didn't like this you don't deserve to speak about any movie 5 stars
4/10/02 Mike Czech Good flick. Damn good flick. 5 stars
4/06/02 ellie This film has the cleverest plot twist ever dreamed up, a masterpiece! 5 stars
4/05/02 Edfink Lombardo A genuine, flat out masterpiece of filmmaking in every sense...Spacey, as usual, is great 5 stars
3/05/02 Keyser Soze I love this movie!!!!!!! Masterfully created and brillantly thought out. 5 stars
1/05/02 Magnum Craphole Totally overrated. 3 stars
1/03/02 Scream-Mania Though not better than Memento, it's a classic movie 5 stars
12/01/01 Scottish Kilt Watch it 5-6 times and then u will realise why this film is magical. 5 stars
11/30/01 The $1.98 Pyramid Surprising and yet deceiving that Spacey screwed the whole story up. 4 stars
11/12/01 Lord Raymos Great acting, great plot twist, great directing, great film. 5 stars
9/06/01 spaceworm Saw the last screening at our theater. LOOOONG wait for that VHS! 5 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk A milestone film for surprise endings. This made crime capers ultimately 'cool'. 5 stars
8/01/01 Keyser Soze Excellent! I'll flip ya if ya don't like it. 5 stars
7/28/01 Henry Ginsberg The gratest trick the divil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exsist . 5 stars
7/15/01 Basil A really great film. 5 stars
7/02/01 Clarance fanfuckintastic movie! 5 stars
5/22/01 Michael Bukalo Awesome! 5 stars
5/16/01 The Jedi Droid 1st flick in a long time that I didn't figure out the ending before hand. great movie 5 stars
5/10/01 Ro Brilliant. Stands up to repeat viewings because there's always something new to notice. 5 stars
5/07/01 Mikko Salminen Very god, when you watch it for the first time. 5 stars
3/28/01 Monster W. Kung Overrated but enjoyable. Not quite one of the best thrillers/mistery, though. 3 stars
3/13/01 Shaun Turner movie is a masterpeace 5 stars
3/04/01 za watch a second time, and try to determine what is real/ what is in the mind of the villain 5 stars
2/13/01 Jake Wonderful cast of characters made this one of the most memorable films I've seen 5 stars
1/24/01 Sully Top 3 movie of all time!!! 5 stars
12/20/00 Liam People who rated it less than awsome obviously have ot seen the film, or are just stupid 5 stars
12/04/00 Jak Boiee I think it's a good movie. Even after the 5th viewing 5 stars
11/28/00 Scott Rosier Makes my top 5 list, great cast and even better story 5 stars
9/04/00 DarcyElaine Forget Pulp Fiction... THIS is the definitive 90s suspense film! 5 stars
9/02/00 Rosalie Coleman One of the best movies ever made. Loved the end! 5 stars
8/25/00 cadroy sometimes hollywood does it!!!brilliant!!! 5 stars
8/10/00 Niamh Brilliant 5 stars
8/03/00 Piz One of these a year and I'll be set. 5 stars
7/15/00 sugarushed my all-time favorite movie - everything about it was fantastic, esp. the final scene 5 stars
5/14/00 Bruce A well written thriller with a great ending 5 stars
4/21/00 Danny Sykes Brilliant. Watch it! 5 stars
4/20/00 lolita hudson amazing 5 stars
4/19/00 malcolm gimme the keys you cocksucker 5 stars
4/18/00 SRH fantastic 5 stars
4/01/00 Arnaldo Cruz one of the most intelligent scrips I have seen,well done by everydody involved 5 stars
3/29/00 qbdilbert totally cool...from an old time hippy...one of the all time greats;named our dog kobayashi 5 stars
2/16/00 Neil Austin Gabriel Bryne is Keyser ok. 5 stars
1/06/00 perverted pixie It scared the shit out of me!! 5 stars
12/30/99 VerbalGirl Everything about this film is awesome. Run, do not walk, to rent it and buy the score CD. 5 stars
11/30/99 Mic Great film. The director deserves more credit than he got for his innovative filming. 5 stars
11/20/99 Kelli The cast in this movie did an excellent job. It has the best ending any movie has ever had 5 stars
11/06/99 Stacy Marie Shoemake By far the best movie of the 90's. When you think you have the movie figured out, watch it 5 stars
11/05/99 Anthony Ellis A truly intriguing and memorable movie! 5 stars
10/29/99 DMC Benecio Del Toro is God...oh yeah, and Kevin Spacey ain't bad either... 5 stars
10/16/99 Meepos If aliens land tomorrow, show them this movie to reall test their higher intellect. 5 stars
10/10/99 SJKelley If you're a guy and alive, this should be your favorite film ever. 5 stars
9/07/99 Glitter Berry "Hand ME the keys, you cocksucker" 5 stars
8/01/99 Obi Wan If you only see one suspense/thriller flick ....WATCH THIS MOVIE!!!!! 'Nuff Said!!! 5 stars
7/19/99 Ophelia13 This is one of my all time favorite movies! 5 stars
6/25/99 David Keech My vote for best movie ever made. Spacey kicks ass, as does rest of cast. Wow! 5 stars
6/17/99 P.S.O.K Spacey Kicks Ass!! 5 stars
5/06/99 The Bomb 69 The ending was all that and a bag of chips 5 stars
4/19/99 jimmy jam Trippie. Keeps ya awake. No boring parts 5 stars
4/10/99 Keith Calder Such a smart movie. 5 stars
3/31/99 The Graduate Whattamovie. Spacey is the shit. Spacey is The Shit. 5 stars
3/28/99 PEZ The best I've seen, keeps you hanging on 'till the end. You won't be disapointed!! 5 stars
2/20/99 Piz great suspense and punch , great characters, a definite hidden gem. 5 stars
2/02/99 Matthew Bartley Cracking twist and general greatness all over this film 4 stars
1/28/99 donkey_dew I have seen this movie at least 20 times. It rocks!!! 5 stars
1/27/99 Bishop Johnson Excellent crime film! What an ending! Spacey is great! 5 stars
1/26/99 {{{OZ}}} A gem that you *must* watch in total seclusion. A minute missed ruins the film. 5 stars
1/26/99 Vick Di Brecci A movie I'd like to revisit. My memory is of a well acted, fun, imaginative crime thriller 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  15-Sep-1995 (R)
  DVD: 28-Nov-2006

UK
  25-Aug-1995 (18)

Australia
  19-Oct-1995 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast