More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.71

Awesome: 11.72%
Worth A Look: 22.41%
Average: 20.69%
Pretty Bad: 15.52%
Total Crap29.66%

13 reviews, 212 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Hunger Games, The: Mockingjay, Part 1 by Daniel Kelly

Goodbye to Language by Jay Seaver

Mea Culpa by Jay Seaver

Homesman, The by Peter Sobczynski

Hunger Games, The: Mockingjay, Part 1 by Peter Sobczynski

Purge, The: Anarchy by Rob Gonsalves

Raid 2, The by Rob Gonsalves

Fault in Our Stars, The by Rob Gonsalves

Dumb and Dumber To by Brett Gallman

Space Mutiny by Jaycie

subscribe to this feed


Mission: Impossible 2
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Rob Gonsalves

"Bloated, incomprehensible; Woo sells out."
2 stars

The concept behind the 'Mission: Impossible' movies is enticing: Take a great director, a modern master of technique and thrills, and put him behind the wheel of a big-budget Tom Cruise movie -- Brian De Palma directed the first one in 1996, and now John Woo has helmed 'Mission: Impossible 2.' Well, it looks good on paper, anyway.

Cruise, the co-producer of these movies as well as the star, seems to lose track of the reason he hired these directors in the first place. In scattered moments you get flashes of the old De Palma or Woo genius -- not quite enough to sustain you, but just enough to frustrate you.

Mission: Impossible 2, I'm afraid, is yet another stubbornly incomprehensible spy thriller very much in the James Bond mold. In these movies, which are pointless to synopsize in any detail, the good guy must prevent the bad guy from acquiring something deadly or powerful. That's it. That's all they're about. There is usually also an attractive woman, whom the good guy must also prevent the bad guy from acquiring, and sometimes she's deadly or powerful. But not enough, of course, to shadow the hero. Oh, and there are stunts, and lots of meaningless running around, and lots more meaningless exposition about the meaning of all this meaninglessness, and yet more stunts.

Cruise's superspy hero, Ethan Hunt, must stop evil renegade agent Dougray Scott before he can infect the population of Sydney, Australia with a lethal virus. The villain's plan is to create a demand for the virus' antidote, which he can then supply, for an immodest fee. Ethan sends his new lady love Thandie Newton, who was once involved with the villain, to go back to him so she can spy on him. Since Cruise and Newton have zero chemistry together, we're not especially moved by Ethan's turmoil and jealousy when his lover ends up back in his enemy's arms.

Watching a cluttered, dawdling "adventure" like Mission: Impossible 2, you may flash back on the relatively trim and straightforward Indiana Jones movies, which had just as much globe-trotting and a plot identical to the one I described in the paragraph before last, but which also had pace and momentum. M:I2 founders and drags -- the middle third is incredibly dull -- and that's a shocker coming from John Woo, who's usually an artist of propulsive, balletic violence. In earlier movies, Woo's patented slow-mo passages -- Sam Peckinpah buffed to a gleaming shine -- riveted our attention and forged beauty out of chaos. Here, Woo just seems to fall back on slow-mo whenever he gets bored, which apparently is often. The movie is never bad to look at -- Woo knows where to put the camera -- but it's hollowly attractive. Even Woo's signature dove is just a sad grace note here, a reminder of better films.

Tom Cruise may enjoy throwing himself into the sleek physicality of these movies, but it doesn't do much for me. Ethan Hunt remains a cipher, a wind-up action figure who can do damn near anything short of flying. In the outlandish finale, he even does a little of that. The climax is admittedly a jolt of caffeine -- it's as if Woo were finally, finally being let out to play after being locked inside Robert Towne's pedestrian script for two hours, and he cuts loose. The stunts and collisions here, like the best moments in De Palma's film, get you laughing at their kinetic daffiness. But it's too little, too late. Towards the end, some members of the audience didn't even wait till fade-out to head for the aisle; others left silently when it was over, and the audience throughout the film, indeed, was mostly silent.

'Mission: Impossible 2' doesn't give us a whooping good time; most of it feels static and self-indulgent. Cruise himself seems to be having a blast, kicking and whirling in the sunshine and fresh air; too bad he forgot to let the rest of us in on his fun.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1643&reviewer=416
originally posted: 01/11/07 10:03:06
[printer] printer-friendly format  
TV to Screen: For more in the TV to Screen series, click here.

User Comments

8/26/13 DB Better than the first 4 stars
12/12/09 Jeff Wilder Better than the original or the third. Similar to Notorious. Woo's an action master. 4 stars
12/02/09 Kev If I want voice changers and fake masks I'll watch star wars - this movie was utter crap! 1 stars
2/05/09 Faraz J Crapaholic 1 stars
7/27/08 The Dork Knight 2 hours of John Woo wanking off 2 stars
5/20/08 PAUL SHORTT SEEMS SO AFRAID OF CONFUSING PEOPLE THAT IT DUMPS DOWN THE PLOT TO AN INSULTING LEVEL 1 stars
11/12/07 Chris The directing is so stupid it makes the movie funny, go home Woo. 3 stars
11/10/07 Hepe This movie sucks my brain... 1 stars
6/16/07 Sonse This movie is a cinematic fart 1 stars
6/16/07 Charles Tatum Sound and fury signifying nothing 3 stars
5/25/07 Sugarfoot Prior to this, Woo had made the mediocre Blackjack, which was way better than this 1 stars
3/09/07 johnnyfog Awful crap 1 stars
2/16/07 Vip Ebriega Good for action buffs. 3 stars
5/28/06 Sambadi Bahahahahah... retarded movie, absolutely atrocious crap, ahahah... horrible. 1 stars
5/10/06 San Lamar better than the first 4 stars
2/14/06 Anthony Feor It does not match the first one 3 stars
10/22/05 Tarheelfan The music was the GAYEST music i've ever heard!!!!!!!!!!!! 2 stars
10/05/05 Indrid Cold Somber and poorly-paced. Still not that bad though. 3 stars
9/26/05 Jonathon Holmes so good, it almost redddms MI:1... ALMOST! 5 stars
9/06/05 ian the first movie is my all time fav. so i just about hit an old lady w/ a crowbar after this 1 stars
8/30/05 ES Woo you suck! check out the switching tires on the motor cycle scene & other worse things 1 stars
7/20/05 Chris The motorcycle scene still makes me laugh 1 stars
7/06/05 Pinkline Jones Position Impossible II far superior 1 stars
5/26/05 tony Storyline is very slow most parts. Some scenes unbeliveable. We found our speed 2 of 2000 3 stars
9/27/04 Archanist_101 It's not John Woo's fault... It's Tom Cruise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars
5/31/04 Nobody First one was MUCH better. 1 stars
5/24/04 Butterbean First movie was better. Newton is beautiful. Action is over the top. 3 stars
5/06/04 J.Peckerfoot lighten up.its a bare-faced a action romance thing and it is visually pleasing. 4 stars
3/18/04 Umbrella Corporation. WHATTHEFUCK! TOM CRUISE... YOU'RE SO UP YOURSELF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
3/10/04 Monster W. Kung So lame it's funny. Recommended for people who wanna laugh at the badness of this trash. 1 stars
12/06/03 john it's really a love story with lots of action - 5 stars
11/29/03 Agent Sands (previously Mr. Hat) After the 1st half-hour it gets better, action getting less fake & plot more engrossing. 4 stars
11/01/03 Mrs Karina Fitzgerald Enjoyed in a way only Scottish people can pull off 5 stars
10/21/03 Charlie Harrington Yawn! 1 stars
9/06/03 Dimitri Aubert Very bad compared to the original movie. 2 stars
7/06/03 Jack Sommersby Better than the first, but it's still a mess. A couple of good action scenes. 2 stars
5/16/03 mr. Pink Along with Hard Target, Woo's worst film. 1 stars
4/22/03 Angolmois Not an original idea in Woo's head. Even MI 1 was better than this... 1 stars
1/17/03 RAJA SHAH amazingly mind blowing! 5 stars
11/25/02 Matt Thiel I never got the impression that the filmmakers were not even trying to make a good film! 1 stars
11/23/02 Croweater This movie takes itself WAY too seriously, its utter crap. 1 stars
9/30/02 R.W. Welch Same ol' secret agent schtick; first half too slow, finale overdone. 2 stars
8/20/02 Monster W. Kung The mere fact that this drivel got many good reviews from mainstream critics makes me puke. 1 stars
5/23/02 Piz farscical and choppy but a good action flick. straight entertainment value. 4 stars
5/21/02 The Chronic Mastubator Barf, vomit, shit on a stick...perfect adjectives for this crap and far more appealing too. 2 stars
3/01/02 Butterbean This shouldn't have been directed by John Woo. The action scenes were silly 3 stars
1/16/02 David A. This movie is just a dream. I will NEVER accept Peter Graves as a bad guy! It just ain't so 4 stars
1/10/02 Magnum Craphole Boring, predictable and totally ridiculous. Bathroom-inducingly bad. 1 stars
12/23/01 Andrew Carden Nothing Could Save This Helpless Sequel. 1 stars
12/15/01 Cracked head This 'movie' was so bad, I couldn't even finish it -- this movie PLAIN FUCKING SUCKS! 1 stars
12/12/01 Dr. Jagdish K. Sharma Good movie 4 stars
12/04/01 The $1.98 Pyramid Jon Woo as director and Limp Bizkit as theme song?! 2 stars
11/30/01 Cookie Cutter I paid attention, and I almost couldn't believe how dumb and shitty it was. 1 stars
11/30/01 Rutt13 Pay attention, and you'll like it, fantastic action scenes! 4 stars
11/12/01 daniboy incredibly bad 1 stars
10/20/01 Tam Pathetic storyline, wooden acting - big disappointment. I was bored out of my brain! 1 stars
9/06/01 Butterbean Newton is beautiful, Cruise is always watchable, but the directing was a bit over the top 3 stars
8/19/01 Dr. Thompson Thandie Newton is fucking perfect, Tom Cruise is cool. 5 stars
8/10/01 Mr. Hat So many fake things in this movie, you can't even count 'em. 2 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk Good John Woo film...bad Mission Impossible film. 3 stars
8/06/01 badfish Stupid!! I'm beginning to not like Cruise anymore. I'm cringing just thinking about it. 1 stars
7/30/01 Bob jones Thr first one was better, this stunk 1 stars
7/28/01 Steve It was a Woo movie, I expected unrealism, but not like this! Was still pretty fun though. 4 stars
7/28/01 Crisis Management Pathetic excuse for explosions and slow-mo fake martial arts. Plot crap. A waste of money. 1 stars
7/20/01 Rolling Thunder A ridiculous piece of trash 1 stars
7/20/01 Tom Cruise I only make intelligent people sick, Birgit I want my $3.99 pay per view back. 1 stars
7/19/01 Hobbes This is a sign of the apocolypse... 1 stars
7/15/01 Birgit TOM CRUISE DOESN´T MAKE ANYBODY SICK, CALIGULA. HE´S THE MOST WONDERFUL ACTOR IN THE WORLD 5 stars
7/08/01 Caligula TOM CRUISE MAKES ME SICK, WATCHING THIS MOVIE IS LIKE TAKING A DUMP IN SLOW MOTION, FUCK! 1 stars
6/26/01 Lars Pettersson It's good, but could have been much better! Tom Cruise & Thandie Newton are good ! 3 stars
6/22/01 Dave can you say BULLLLLLLLSHIT!! 1 stars
5/23/01 Dean How this crap made a lot of money is beyond me. It's nearly unwatchable. 1 stars
5/05/01 The Chosen One cheesy as fuck 3 stars
5/01/01 Jonathan Garro Luckily they didn't need to hand you a little explanitory booklet upon entering the Theater 3 stars
4/23/01 Luke Take a look at thi 4 stars
3/25/01 Monster W. Kung People involved in this tripe should be shot in slow motion. 1 stars
3/20/01 TNT-6 One of the worst movies of the year. They must have spent five dollars on the script. 2 stars
3/06/01 Shams Huque What the hell happened to John Woo. Someone gave him a budget that was too big! 2 stars
2/15/01 jk too predictable I could ges wot woz gonna happen...boring 1 stars
2/14/01 Jake This is a movie not a film. Typical Woo. 1 stars
2/11/01 Thomas Johnsen Thrilling,superb effects,good story and a brilliant Cruise 5 stars
2/07/01 Mike Bowers the story is even more complicated then the first one, action scenes are good, story is shi 4 stars
2/03/01 Ben Stechmann For the shit movies coming out now, it is definitely worth watching 4 stars
2/01/01 Dan Waldman Made me want to watch North by Northwest again. 3 stars
1/30/01 rubber Complete and utter fucking SHIT! John Woo & Tom Cruise should be shot! 1 stars
1/09/01 Jake Not a great film, but certainly not as bad as some have said 4 stars
1/08/01 Eric Best action scenes in years (love the motorcycle chase), M:I-2 is a lot of fun 5 stars
1/06/01 Bruce It is slow getting started but the lab shootout and the 10 minute motorcycle chase awesome 4 stars
1/05/01 GTC Shite. Takes an hour to get going, and the references to Aussie Blokes are sickening. 1 stars
12/31/00 Msitrab Better than the first 4 stars
12/25/00 mer err...yeah....no.....mmmm....it's OK 3 stars
12/16/00 Birgit The best film I´ve ever seen, Tom Cruise was (and still is) amazing :-) 5 stars
12/13/00 Mr. ZmoXz the best action movie in years... no brains, no story, just fun, fun... 5 stars
12/12/00 PhilmPhreak Didn't like it in the theater, but it works on DVD. Go figure. 4 stars
12/12/00 Amy's Bitch what the fuck is wrong with people? I laughed, I cried, I shit my pants. 1 stars
12/11/00 Y.E.S. The best action movie of the year. The motorcycle chase is a masterpiece. 5 stars
12/08/00 Arielle Nicholas 15 minutes of Story, rest of the film fighting on that stupid motor cycles. 1 stars
12/03/00 Maestro A Shit 1 stars
12/03/00 scott wahls Public enemy was right, DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE! tom? how could you?! 1 stars
11/14/00 Monday Morning Schtick a fork in it, the "action" is overdone. 3 stars
11/13/00 The EVIL Penguin To my opinion: The first one is better 3 stars
11/10/00 The Bomb 69 could see the supposed "plot twists" a mile away, I long for Hong Kong's Woo 2 stars
10/28/00 Miss Hunt THE BEST MOVIE I EVER SEEN. TOM WAS SO AMAZING. GO AND WATCH M-I2. 5 stars
10/21/00 joe the action was super 4 stars
10/08/00 The Rock Great Action. Great Fun. 5 stars
9/22/00 White Rabbit What it lacks in story it makes up for in action 4 stars
9/14/00 Ground Zero watch the first MI 3 stars
9/06/00 Croweater GOD I HATE THIS MOVIE!! AWFUL AWFUL!! 1 stars
8/25/00 Eric Great action scenes, better story than the 1st M:I and one hot chick! 4 stars
7/28/00 Eran Crap,nothing but crap.(liked the line of Roman!) 1 stars
7/19/00 Goldfinger The cinematic equivalent of Chinese food- tastes good, but you're on the can all night. 2 stars
7/19/00 SuzVoy Funniest damn movie I've seen all year - so up it's on ass that you can't help but laugh 4 stars
7/18/00 John Chu the worst movie I saw this summer -- well, maybe not as bad as Battlefield earth 1 stars
7/16/00 Roman Woo you whore!!! 1 stars
7/13/00 Edzel Rubite It could be Better to be Than James Bond Movies 5 stars
7/11/00 Matthew Bartley It's an above average blockbuster 4 stars
7/06/00 Marcus West After watching this crap it's clear - we aussies don't need imports to make good movies 1 stars
7/01/00 Ayesha Cross Comparied to MI1 this was fucked!!!! 1 stars
7/01/00 Overflow Bitch Gimme a break K-Dog.. You say the same thing ALL OF THE TIME !! 5 stars
6/29/00 PJ Not the best of Woo, but any Woo is better than no Woo, ending kicked ass 3 stars
6/29/00 burton miller slow, predictable, silly fight scenes - kinda like xena, warrior princess 2 stars
6/29/00 Bruce Decent enough 4 stars
6/28/00 Rue the Whirl what a steaming pile 2 stars
6/27/00 Paige Tom Cruise looks good, that's about it. 2 stars
6/26/00 Bubby Should've been titled, SH:T 2 stars
6/25/00 Purple Monster Better than the original 4 stars
6/19/00 Tim Woo by numbers. Sydney looks great but the movie was overall disappointing. 3 stars
6/14/00 AnotherAnotherReviewe Last 40 minutes didn't make up for the first hour 3 stars
6/13/00 Overflow Bitch {{{OZ}}} is such a tool. 5 stars
6/13/00 JonnyA relax 4 stars
6/13/00 PJ I still love the ARTIST John Woo, this movie had some good stuff, and alot of bad stuff 3 stars
6/13/00 bob i fell asleep, that shouldn't happen 1 stars
6/12/00 FilmStar Better than the first,,,a pretty cool movie 4 stars
6/09/00 wfo600 m.i.2 is as bad as m.i.1 is good 1 stars
6/08/00 Jim J Nonbelevable story ... but who cares lots of great action fun movie to watch very entertain 5 stars
6/07/00 Alma Marquez CRAP, CRAP! 1 stars
6/07/00 jimbob more people were un-masked then a bad Scooby Doo episode. Zoinks! 2 stars
6/07/00 Greg Harris I went to be entertained, and I was. Not meant to be a boring foreign film. Tom's great. 4 stars
6/07/00 MKillroy Lived up to my expectations, plenty of action 4 stars
6/07/00 Taylor It delivers what the first film should have. 4 stars
6/06/00 13th warrior stupid eye candy for teens. Woo is not an artist, Cruise loves himself. 3 stars
6/06/00 Bob Wombat CAN John Woo make a good American film? Ever? Very average stuff. 3 stars
6/04/00 natasha beautifully choreographed, well-crafted, worth the time 4 stars
6/03/00 Kelvin Iverson somewhere between average to shit. 3 stars
6/03/00 bornslippy I don't think horrid can cover how bad this movie is..total disappointment 1 stars
6/03/00 Urbanwarrior woo and 'did they really do that?' action sequences...newton was eye candy 4 stars
6/03/00 Loki This movie made me laugh a lot. Unfortunately, I was laughing at it, not with it. 2 stars
6/03/00 Mantik0re I've never felt like I've been mugged by Tom Cruise for $7.50 until now. 1 stars
6/03/00 Xalt John Woo. Nuff said. 4 stars
6/02/00 Dasha Who would have thought that Woo & Cruise combo could result in such staggering mediocrity?? 1 stars
6/02/00 M.C.(WATCHOUT) You just can't imagine what's instore for all of you viewers out there!! NEXT TIME TOM&WOO 5 stars
6/02/00 PJ The Killer, Hardboiled, Bullet in the Head, Better Tomorrow 1&2, this ain't, Woo come back 3 stars
6/02/00 Alex How could it suck so bad without hurting someone! 1 stars
6/02/00 Dirk Pitt Woo needs to watch his movies of old with Chow Yun Fat, that's how we like to the Woo. 3 stars
6/01/00 Cam I shoulda taken my girlfriend, would have given me something todo 2 stars
6/01/00 Zaw Pointless stunts.. Slow Mo's 2 stars
6/01/00 Tim "Weapon" Groves Not Nearly the Movie it could have been!! 3 stars
6/01/00 arnold fucking boring,greatest motorcycle chase ever 3 stars
6/01/00 Aaron Richardson Shite on a stick. 1 stars
6/01/00 malcolm chinese style action w/good actors -- i loved it 4 stars
6/01/00 Overflow Bitch Cruise was very good. Entertaining summer blockbuster with good story. 5 stars
5/31/00 13th warrior cruise is in love with himself 3 stars
5/31/00 Peter Smith I left the theater with a new respect for "Ronin" 3 stars
5/31/00 i king it was the shit! 4 stars
5/31/00 JussMatt At least it had more action than the first one!! 4 stars
5/31/00 ladislau see it twice...on rented video, from your neighbour.don't spend money on it!! 3 stars
5/31/00 matt brody it's total crap 1 stars
5/30/00 Kootchy Cruise was great,the action was electric-better than the boring recent Bond films 4 stars
5/30/00 Heywood Jablowme It sucked 1 stars
5/30/00 Zatoichi Jones John Woo can do action. Unfortunately, plot and characters are irrelevant to him. 4 stars
5/30/00 Metrazol So, uhm...was that a joke? 2 stars
5/30/00 Stevie Mac I was expecting way, way better! What I got was a Bond rip off with only 30 mins of "Woo"! 3 stars
5/30/00 RossBond M:I2 Rules! Apart from a lazy script M:I2 is grade A+ all the way! See it twice! 5 stars
5/30/00 Tim It needed less romance and more plot 2 stars
5/29/00 Decent story, great action, Tom does a great job. Woo is the best ! Silly at times, but definately has its moments. On the whole a good, fun film. B+ 4 stars
5/29/00 Bueller Great action sequences. Interesting, though very predictable story line. M:I1 was better. 3 stars
5/29/00 Krystal I can definitely live without seeing it again 3 stars
5/29/00 Captain Highcrime Note to Tom: You are NOT Keanu and this is NOT "The Matrix," so knock it off dipshit. 3 stars
5/29/00 JonnyJ Thandie is a hottie 5 stars
5/29/00 Ian Pound Written to appeal to 14 year old boys 1 stars
5/29/00 koHawk Nolan's head needs to be removed from his ass...Good movie 4 stars
5/28/00 swan this sucked all ass. 1 stars
5/28/00 Vampyre9mm Typical Woo flick, a little hard to swallow at points. Very dumbed down. 3 stars
5/28/00 DatherFrawdad better than shanghai noon.. 5 stars
5/28/00 cinesuerte pg-13 woo movie is like porno w/o penatration & money shots 2 stars
5/27/00 eatphlegm The most fun I've had in a movie. I never want to see it again 1 stars
5/27/00 Jaime N. Christley A two-hour screen saver. (Thandie Newton, mmmmm...) 1 stars
5/27/00 Chartsy Some bad edits, weird symbols (the dove?) and horrible continuity. 2 stars
5/27/00 Louis This movie was good, and the girl is HOT!! OH MY GOD! 5 stars
5/27/00 NTWRAGE They took a good movie, put a pice of shit on it, added explosions and called it part II 2 stars
5/27/00 PhilmPhreak I can't believe I didn't like a John Woo movie! 2 stars
5/27/00 Kenosha Kid The otrcyle scene was fanfuckingtastic. 5 stars
5/26/00 gwalla Wretched excess. Too much filler. Almost a parody of John Woo movies. 2 stars
5/26/00 Makaveli the Don Slow Motion Garbage 1 stars
5/26/00 Dennis Kablinger ridiculous 1 stars
5/26/00 Sarah O'Hara You can have action AND a good story/dialogue, but they're not in this movie. 3 stars
5/26/00 Maclay01 I so enjoy big screen woo-action & raw emotion-not his best but still best action around 4 stars
5/26/00 elfpunkt too much slo-mo fighting, other than that not bad for eyecandy. 4 stars
5/26/00 Mr. X A bit slow until the last third. I agree with David Seah. 3 stars
5/26/00 DatherFrawdad i shit my pants 5 stars
5/26/00 paul rovella john woo and tom cruise masturbating each other in the editing room. 3 stars
5/26/00 gezick WTF is with the pigeons... I want my 126 min back. 1 stars
5/25/00 Kipster Definitely a John Woo film. All Eye candy. But still very good. 4 stars
5/25/00 strider most of the fights are ripped straight out of street fighter, fun to watch though 4 stars
5/25/00 Agent Browne Lame catchphrases, illogical action, boring villain. But Tom & Thandie rock, & cool scenery 5 stars
5/25/00 David Seah Pretty production, good stunts, dull plotting. John Woo commoditized into McAction. 3 stars
5/25/00 The Rock the last 45 min were awesome 4 stars
5/25/00 Greyjack This movie's soo Woo I was expecting subtitles. Bigtime over-the-top fun. 4 stars
5/25/00 Jason Cooke If you love John Woo, You'll love this movie like me. 5 stars
5/25/00 Jason Kallelis Pretty good, not as bad as some are probably expecting. Great action, a few corny lines. 4 stars
5/25/00 Maclay01 Erik the MM forgets Dr. No- Bond falls in love, she's killed & thus Bond womanizes evermore 4 stars
2/26/00 Pamela Chickenleg BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOF ! 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  24-May-2000 (PG-13)
  DVD: 11-Apr-2006

UK
  N/A

Australia
  01-Jun-2000 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast