More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.76

Awesome: 10.19%
Worth A Look: 4.46%
Average: 5.73%
Pretty Bad: 10.19%
Total Crap69.43%

4 reviews, 133 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets by Rob Gonsalves

Roman J. Israel, Esq. by Peter Sobczynski

Coco (2017) by Peter Sobczynski

Prey (2017) by Jay Seaver

Lu Over the Wall by Jay Seaver

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by alejandroariera

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Peter Sobczynski

Justice League by Peter Sobczynski

Mumon: The Land of Stealth by Jay Seaver

Geek Girls by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


I Still Know What You Did Last Summer
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Erik Childress

"Hewitt Breast Fest is Piss-Pore Filmmaking"
1 stars

I Still Know What You Did Last Summer (*) - Every once in a while a movie comes along that is so bad that I want to give as few stars as possible to truly express its wretchedness. But in doing that - I need to re-evaluate the other piece of crap movies that I’ve seen this year. Movies like The Avengers, Species II, Soldier, and many others. What will the worst film of the year be? All of these are worthy candidates and their star ratings may end up dropping even further. But in the interest of fair play - I’ll stick with one star for now and study later. Now - let’s get to the most recent piece of crap.

Did any filmmakers interested in horror movies even bother to watch both of the Scream films. There are lessons to be learned from those films - the best of them is that every cliché that they threw into this latest film doesn’t work anymore. They are not scary and are so old that they’ve almost even worn out their welcome as a bad laugh. Every scare scene in this film is ridiculously unscary. The fisherman doesn’t seem so intent on actually getting his victims since he chases them with the speed of a 100-year old with a walker and a cane. Once again - watch Scream. The killers with the masks chase their victims in full speed. Much scarier. Much more realistic. Also in the tradition of another piece of crap this year - Urban Legend - the fisherman wears the rain slicker wherever he goes - which is stupid for several reasons in this film. First of all - we already know who the killer is. That was established in the first film and it has not changed. Second of all - Ben Willis would naturally blend in better without the slicker. Third - if he’s wearing the slicker to protect his identity - that is dumb because he seems able to pick off every single person on the island - and no outside help is available. So he can’t be worried about the police because we’re given the impression that the characters we meet are the only ones on the island. That is piss-pore amateur filmmaking. Also, Hewitt’s boyfriend, Chico and the Man’s son, is somehow able to sneak out of a hospital with major injuries, hock an engagement ring to buy a gun (the ring mysteriously shows up obviously on Hewitt’s finger at the end of the movie too), hop on a bus to get to a dock where he hijacks a guy’s boat, and proceeds to drive it himself through an incoming hurricane to a specific island where Hewitt and the others are at - that he was never specifically told about - all in time to point his newly-found weapon at the bad guy on the exact spot of the island only to have his loaded gun misfire on the first click. Pause as I take a breath. And I almost forgot to mention the scene where Hewitt finds herself locked into a tanning machine by the fisherman with the heat settings turned all the way up. When her saviors show up - they swiftly look around for a way to forcefully open the tanning booth which is tied down with one of those semi-thick plastic strings you see on children’s toys. Scissors would have sufficed. But all they’d have to do to get her out of true danger is to turn off the machine. This is something that all three of her saviors don’t even bother to consider. They don’t say anything. They don’t even look at the off switch - they just grab the nearest heavy object to bust her out of the marginally tied down machine. Even if you didn’t write the movie - the director should have realized how ridiculous this was. And if the director is such a tool as not to catch this - one of the actors should have said “No Way!” And let’s get to the actors. First of all - you can keep Brandy. Hate her music. Don’t find her attractive. I look at her head and I’m thinking two fingers in the eye sockets, thumb in the mouth, and pick up the 6-7-10 split. Don’t mean to get too critical but she’s got so much junk in her trunk she looks like the Widehead couple from the old Saturday Night Live sketch. And Jennifer Love Hewitt? OK - looking at her in her contractually skimpy outfits was the only thing that got me through this movie and from what I see of her in interviews and whatever, she seems to be a very sweet and pleasant person. Someone I wouldn’t mind knowing.

And I don’t watch Party of Five - but - she has got to stay away from these movies. It’s obvious which Party Of Five cast member got the better horror series. I have to go watch those again just to cleanse myself from the stench this film left on me.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=178&reviewer=198
originally posted: 02/16/00 08:29:39
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

3/23/17 Louise (the real one) Rubbish 1 stars
7/09/11 art Excellent sequal to the 1990's best Slasher flick I know what you did last summer. 5 stars
1/17/09 Shaun Wallner This movie stinks!! 1 stars
10/08/07 Joe Blak Why Doesnt this movie "JUST FUCKING DIE" lol 1 stars
12/10/05 cody a fun sequel but it to much like the movies of the 80'scliche horror 3 stars
10/14/05 THE TURD Godawful. The whole cast & crew is obviously mentally retarded. 1 stars
7/19/05 Brandy Harrington I still know you watched this shitty movie last weekend...part 4! 1 stars
5/26/05 tony A horrible sequel to a great first movie. This could just be the next Speed 2. 1 stars
5/24/05 E-FUNK Sliding downa razorblade into a pool of alcohol would be more enjoyable. 1 stars
8/03/04 Anthony G brandy is a fine ass black bitch 1 stars
6/25/04 American Slasher Goddess Combs cameo is good, everything else is crap 1 stars
6/07/04 Ray Brasilia is with a "s" 1 stars
4/29/04 X Godawful 1 stars
4/07/04 re a great film better then the first one 5 stars
3/10/04 Fullofshit Not even Hewitts rack saves this film! 1 stars
3/02/04 blue absolutely terrible-they got everything they deserved! 1 stars
2/09/04 Whatevr Sucks donkey balls 1 stars
2/02/04 Rocko Argh meet me son!! 1 stars
1/18/04 Iphoth I wonder if this'll ever be made into a movie... 1 stars
1/06/04 George WOW THE BEST 5 stars
12/10/03 Samuel Pretty stupid! everyone know The capital of Brazil is Brazilia 1 stars
12/08/03 lilcutie i dont understand why everyone dosen't like this film I liked it 5 stars
11/04/03 American Slasher Goddess Godawful disgrace to the first movie. Combs has a nice cameo, though. 1 stars
10/10/03 Erik Van Sant Dares to ask "can celluloid film stink worse than rotting ass?" 1 stars
10/07/03 Jackie Boley I liked the fact that it was a scary sequel, but there wasn't enough killings. 3 stars
7/23/03 Double G harry meets lloyd funny 5 stars
5/31/03 mee AWESOME 5 stars
4/15/03 Jack Bourbon It's true. . . Hewitt's got some nice knockers. And a boing-y ass. 1 stars
3/19/03 Jack Sommersby Surprisingly effective. Energetic, well-staged, and suspenseful. 4 stars
11/01/02 Monster W. Kung A movie written by idiots, acted by idiots, made for idiots. 1 stars
9/15/02 Magnum Craphole Carden, you're a moron. 1 stars
8/16/02 scott great 5 stars
8/07/02 Jon Surely "I Still Know What You Did The Summer Before Last" 1 stars
7/23/02 artemishia FPrinze must have been under contract but they didnt know what to do w/ him in the movie 1 stars
6/18/02 Veronica Foxx Jennifer Love Hewitt and Freddie Prinze Jr. should both die. 1 stars
5/15/02 Blake This was way better then the first one 5 stars
4/22/02 Film Guy OK WHAT IN THE HOLY FUCK WERE THESE PEOPLE THINKING 1 stars
3/15/02 Christian Totally implausable, but somehow gets away with it by being so well paced and entertaining. 5 stars
3/02/02 Alan Smithee Incredibly stupid....no sex, no nudity, and not enough blood. The story sucked big time! 1 stars
2/06/02 matt it is a cool movie 5 stars
1/05/02 Magnum Craphole So awful I rolled all over my floor laughing, but it was an escape valve to my anger. 1 stars
1/01/02 Cookie Cutter The only horrifying thing is its idiocy. Even the title doesn't make sense! 1 stars
12/30/01 Sthenno If you die and go to hell you will have to watch this! 1 stars
12/28/01 Jake So far gone from reality it's scary!!! not at all gory either. Bad acted etc... 1 stars
12/09/01 Cracked head If you like this movie, you were probably born as a genetic experiment gone wrong. 1 stars
11/04/01 E-Funk This movie is one of the signs of the apocalypse. Shit. Pure shit. 1 stars
10/31/01 Monster W. Kung Dull, boring, brain-dead. A true waste of time. 1 stars
8/19/01 Dr. Thompson My ex-girlfriend actually thought this was scary. Another reason why i dropped her. 1 stars
7/06/01 SeStA What? What did you say? 1 stars
6/02/01 Thrillhouse I agree with you, teen movie critic II! Sucked shit! F**K YOU Freddie Prinze Jr., you jerk! 1 stars
4/14/01 LiL What?! 1 stars
4/10/01 Gary I still dislike this movie. Bad acting and a stupid plot just like the 1st one. 1 stars
3/30/01 Rampage Anyone who likes this is a goddam dead-set twerp! Damn you Brandy and JLH!!! AARRGGHH! 1 stars
2/21/01 Rocket Boy hahahaha 1 stars
2/10/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi This movie sucks more than any movie has ever sucked before. Worse than Bats, even. 1 stars
2/01/01 BASSee I Still Know JLH Can't Act. what a waste of footage 1 stars
12/06/00 Cristopher Revilla Worser than worst, but if you liked it, hey tell you what, FUCK YOU and FUCK YOUR SHIT!!!!! 1 stars
9/23/00 Jacques Strap stupid title, stupid movie 1 stars
9/12/00 Ground Zero worse than the first 1 stars
9/10/00 MIKE JLH IS SOOO ULGY AND DIRTY LOOKING... ITS ALL ABOUT FREDDIE... I WANT HIM SOOO BADLY. 1 stars
8/26/00 Stuntman absolute torture 1 stars
7/18/00 Digitalus Good God, worst sequel for a really stupid movie 1 stars
7/13/00 Tom Worst film I have seen in many years 1 stars
7/10/00 Bender I still know I love JLH's cleavage 2 stars
7/09/00 Andrew Freeman Two things good about this movie...and both were on JLH 3 stars
5/11/00 d none 5 stars
5/02/00 Gus Van Sant pretty shitty,even for a sequel to a shitty movie! 1 stars
5/01/00 Gus Van Sant good shite! 1 stars
4/29/00 Negative Norm piece of phat shite! 1 stars
4/26/00 Pansy C'mon JLH. Don'tcha look trashy and stupid when you star in such bad movies? 1 stars
4/22/00 TOM Bad movie!would be boring without that sweet.big busted cunt JLH! 1 stars
2/22/00 Mr. Kramitall Damn you and your movie. JLH, hurry back to POF while you still have a career. 1 stars
2/06/00 Kyle Broflovski I don't give a sailing shit WHAT you did last summer!!!! 1 stars
1/19/00 Jedi15 Shouldn't this movie have been called "I Still Know What You Did Two Summers Ago?" GARBAGE! 1 stars
1/10/00 TEEN MOVIE FREAK A SHRINE TO THE TEEN MOVIE GENRE-FUCKING AWESOME!!!!!!!! 5 stars
11/21/99 Mr. Invincible This was a waste of time and money. Brandy should stick to her music carrer! 1 stars
11/04/99 Mickey "Father Death" MacJohnstmyster You can tell it made all it's money off JLH . I feel sorry for her starring it such shit . 2 stars
10/31/99 Lame-Oh If there was a Part 3, I'd bomb those who made that pathetic execuse of a movie. 1 stars
10/25/99 focus this movie makes Scream look like "Casablanca" on crack 1 stars
10/12/99 Buttman "Scream" on ludes 1 stars
10/10/99 Viral Messiah I agree 100% with Hawkboy. Brandy deserves a major bitchslapping on the noggin 1 stars
10/07/99 strike Awful! Awful! AWFUL!! 1 stars
10/03/99 Joe Schmoe If you like it, renee, hon, you're an idiot. Worse than the 1st. Worth A Look?! My ass! 1 stars
9/29/99 renee i liked the second one better than the 1st 4 stars
9/16/99 strike almost makes you wish that Scream never happened. 1 stars
8/19/99 Admiral Crunch Awesome as a SNL comedy spinoff, Sucks All Ass for anything else 1 stars
7/08/99 Ann one question-WHY? 1 stars
7/04/99 J-Dogg Never seen it, never want to. I STILL hate Scream clones. 1 stars
6/20/99 hum god this is bad! 1 stars
6/15/99 Dylan ooops!!! see the rating i gave the other 'last summer' flick-it should be here. 1 stars
5/10/99 Ah Dooey Somebody oughta end this genre. One of the worst movies of '98, so far. 1 stars
4/16/99 Mr. Kramitall Yep... another stupid sequel, this one with Brandy in it! 'Nuff already! 1 stars
4/13/99 Go Swans OOOKKKAAAYYY, when were we supposed to be scared? 1 stars
4/11/99 Tristynn okay jennifer's brain is again missing in this one.. she is a big peice of fluff.. 1 stars
4/09/99 Randall It wasn't a great film by any means, but kicked the 1st one's ass 3 stars
3/06/99 Mike Rotch Vanessa's review was right. The movie sucked. Love and Brandy were awful! 1 stars
2/27/99 Viral Messiah Been there, done that. Who gives a fat flying deal? 1 stars
2/02/99 Jacques Strap If you liked that sequel and the original, get the hell outta my face! 1 stars
1/31/99 El Dorko Bullshit! Enuff with the dude with hook crap! Somebody get me a BFG! 1 stars
1/28/99 Whiplash Haven't seen it, but the movie and its title are pathetic. 1 stars
1/17/99 Redial gore + clevage+ JLH +dude with hook = this shitty movie 2 stars
1/15/99 Rachel I liked this movie alot ! 4 stars
1/12/99 emily zayas I think the movie was good 5 stars
1/11/99 Sewer Man YOU PEOPLE DON'T KNOW SHIT! I KNOW SHIT...THIS WAS NOT SHIT. 4 stars
1/09/99 Sexy bitch! its an ok movie but the ending just SHITS ya!!!i mean,(sarcastic) was it a DREAM???Dah!!! 3 stars
1/08/99 MRHOLLYWOOD !! youll watch it & then three hours later youll completely forget about it !!,50/50 2 stars
1/06/99 E Love's boobs were great. The movie was shit. 1 stars
12/28/98 luisa tiz okay but to much like scream and not scarry enough!!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars
12/25/98 Adam Stafford A journey into the heart of captain bird eyes evil twin- worse than Scream2 5 stars
12/12/98 roxy haven't seen it but the title is stupid 1 stars
12/12/98 Andrew Is it wrong for me to like it just because Jennifer Love Hewitt's in it? 5 stars
12/11/98 Bad Kosh Up yours, assholes! Love's best friend was botched up in the LAST movie! Bastards! 1 stars
12/11/98 Mike Mc when the only good comments are about hewitt's headlights, you know the movie sux 1 stars
12/11/98 raFFie77 Hey, maybe some of us really don't know what the capital of Brazil is. 4 stars
12/10/98 Marion Davies Stupid pointless trash! Disgusting, insulting and rediculous! Rotten direction and acting! 2 stars
12/09/98 Scion of Graveheart I bet the bastard killer was the fisherman, was it? Screw JHL and this crap! 1 stars
12/07/98 cyanide rush if u liked this or the origonal or the screams, go get a sense of taste u hanson fan bitch 5 stars
12/06/98 Mr Showbiz Humdrum compilation of gory murders and heaving breasts. As bad as it's title. 2 stars
12/06/98 ninjadelic I snuck in to see it and still felt ripped off 1 stars
12/06/98 Ooner Does Jennifer Love Hewitt realize how ridiculous she looks acting in these awful movies? 2 stars
12/03/98 Jessica this movie fuckin sucked....it was way to pradictable.... 1 stars
11/30/98 Sexy-Model! Bored me to death, and didnt scare the shit outta me,ZZzzzzzzz..... 1 stars
11/24/98 Fred I haven't seen this, and I still know it sucks. 1 stars
11/22/98 Cage Hewitt has a GORGEOUS chest... Film is pretty crappy, but those tits got me through it. 2 stars
11/22/98 16 in. of swingin' meat and a bucket of balls Jen's got a lovely rack, but this film is still incredibly lame. It's a nice rack though.. 2 stars
11/18/98 Daddy Rich I needed to see Love and Brandy in an all out nude lesbian fest for it to be a good movie. 3 stars
11/17/98 Tom Ripley Utter garbage for 30 minutes, then it got kinda good. Eh, take it or leave it. 3 stars
11/17/98 Gamma ...worth a look at Jennifer in a two piece. The movie itself was fairly lame. 4 stars
11/16/98 Jobber to the Stars This Movie Was Better Than I Expected It To Be. But alas, a horrible, horrible ending 4 stars
11/14/98 Lord Of The Dunce Not even Love's jugs can save this turd. What crap. Why bother? He shouldn't have a head! 1 stars
11/14/98 Nick Rogers Utter piece of dogshit 1 stars
10/19/98 Dark Horizons The film has frightening and entertaining, but didn't impress. Leave all reason outside. 3 stars
8/16/98 {{{OZ}}} Can I just say... I'm not looking forward to this at all. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  13-Nov-1998 (R)
  DVD: 07-Aug-2001

UK
  07-May-1999

Australia
  03-Dec-1998 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast