More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.45

Awesome: 29.01%
Worth A Look29.39%
Average: 16.03%
Pretty Bad: 8.4%
Total Crap: 17.18%

12 reviews, 190 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Scary Movie
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"It screams modern classic."
5 stars

If it’s true that you lose calories from laughing, Jenny Craig should implement the repeated viewing of “Scary Movie” into the patients’ diets. It seems that one of the latest clichés when emphasizing how funny a comedy is, is to compare it to “There’s Something About Mary” (which critics lazily dropped down to “Something About Mary” and then plainly to “Mary”), but I honestly have not laughed so hard, so often since “There’s Something About Mary.” But the thing is, “Scary Movie” goes beyond that; its hilarity outdoes the former by miles of laughter, by streaming tears, by breaths and by shortness of oxygen.

I don’t even know where to begin with “Scary Movie.” Adopting the original title that then gave way to “Scream” and its successors, “Scary Movie” is a no-holds-barred parody of the movies already parodying the dragged-to-death horror genre. Now while the “Scream” series was intent on redefining and poking fun at, what Kevin Williamson did nearly single-handedly, was to resuscitate the craze for teen horror flicks. While he started it in all fun, he too ended up taking himself too seriously with his script for “I Know What You Did Last Summer” and his direction of “Teaching Mrs. Tingle.” But the Wayans Brothers claim no such knowledge of seriousness, and along with a gang of other writers, put the thriving genre back in its place.

If you’re not up-to-date on all of the teen horror movies, chances are you’ll end up missing the majority of the references. “Scary Movie” lifts the main framework of the first “Scream” while bonding it with a lot of “I Know What…” as well. After a spoof of the open-sequence of “Scream” where Drew Barrymore is brutally murdered, in which Carmen Electra plays “Drew Decker” (Barrymore’s surname in the movie) —“What’s your favorite scary movie?”/ “Umm…that genie movie, with Shaq”/ “‘Kazaam?’ That’s not a scary movie”/ “Well, you haven’t seen Shaq act” — we meet our main female protagonist Cindy Campbell (Anna Faris) — a twist on Neve Campbell’s “Sidney Prescott.”

Cindy has a core group of six friends — Bobby (Jon Abrahams), her horny boyfriend; Brenda (Regina Hall), the “sistah” of the group, who is Ray’s (Shawn Wayans) girlfriend, though most would suggest his sexuality isn’t hetero; Brenda’s constantly-stoned brother Shorty (Marlon Wayans); Buffy (Shannon Elizabeth) and her boyfriend Greg (Lochlyn Munro). The other two main characters are Doofy (Dave Sheridan), Buffy’s retarded brother, and TV reporter Gail Hailstorm (Cheri Oteri, to Courtney Cox’s “Gale Weathers”).

Similarly, a masked killer is in pursuit of the majority of these teens, but the closure of the identity is hardly the motivation here, but rather, how many movies can they set on fire? We get “Scream 2” and “Scream 3,” some of “I Still Know…,” “The Matrix,” “American Pie,” “Dawson’s Creek,” “Lord of the Dance,” “The Blair Witch Project,” “Final Destination,” the “Wassssup???!!!” commercial and plenty more. It takes the chance of pushing the limits, going for totally gross, going for broke. “Scary Movie” takes hostages, and molests, traumatizes, and destructs them. Although there are six writers (Shawn and Marlon, Buddy Johnson, Phil Beauman, Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer), it almost makes me wonder if each person was assigned a certain movie to script a send-up of, and place among the rest of the framework. And even though it goes for the penis (instead of the jugular), it’s clever, witty, creative, unexpected, but most importantly, hilarious! I have been looking forward to no movie like I have this one since I originally saw the preview during the screening of “Road Trip.” Never would I have expected a preview that made me laugh that much to have a movie that could constantly and incessantly keep up that level of laughter and outrageousness. The actors are all so well plucked and placed, performed and parodied, it is the best summer gift I could have ever asked for.

“Scary Movie” is probably the closest comedy to rival my favorite all-time comedy “Hairspray.” I caught two press screenings of this, and during my second viewing, there was not any less enthusiasm on my part. I laughed just as hard, just as often, if not harder and more often. It’s a comedy that increases with each viewing. Yes, it’s raunchy. Yes, it’s offensive. Yes, it’s grosser than you’ll expect (how it got away without an NC-17 is beyond me, but who cares!), but it’s a perfect combination of them all. Just writing about it brings back some of the most beloved movie-experiences of my times so far. I’d love to ramble on about each little individual gag and in-joke, but there are too many, and to see them for yourself is the greatest service you can provide yourself with. But to select and remove a couple scenes which left me on the floor, I submit the following (in no particular order): Bobby’s comeuppance in the bedroom, Cindy’s conference with Miss Mann, Ray’s ear-tickler, Brenda’s show in the theater, etc. I could go on and on. Any scene featuring Faris, who is grossly ignored in the film’s publicity, is of utmost vast amusement and whimsicality. “Scary Movie” is deemed to go down in the books (if no one else’s, definitely mine!) as a seminal classic. I won’t deny it, I love this movie. It’s too funny (understatement) to pass up.

One of the other delights that this brought my way was the introduction to Anna Faris, the cute-as-a-button heroine who’s a bit ravished by all that’s occurring around her. Faris, in addition to her adorable looks, has wonderful comedic timing, a great over-the-top delivery, and a similar no-holds-barred attitude to spoofing everything under the sun. She’s a wonderful talent and I hope to see far more of her soon. Oteri is one of the world’s gifts to comedy, and if you think you’ve seen her tear it up on “Saturday Night Live,” you’ve got another thing coming to you here. Hall knows how to turn it up and turn it on, and her hilarious caricature is one of the best carved. Meanwhile, Shawn and Marlon, along with their brother Keenen Ivory who’s directing, honor no packs with any of the people or filmmakers whose work they have reduced to putty. Keenen Ivory, who helps stretch all of the gags as far as they go, shows a strong competence on how to make what’s funny on paper, twenty times funnier on the screen, which is such a rare feat these days. If you skip “Scary Movie,” you will be mightily disappointed. There’s nothing funnier than this in any theater now, and you’d have to go years back to match it.

By the way — yes, Miss Mann, a/k/a Jayne Trcka, really is a she!

With Dan Joffre, Mark McConchie, Andrea Nemeth, Kurt Fuller, David L. Lander and a cameo by Keenen Ivory Wayans.

Postscript, opening release: I went to see this again the Friday it opened. And still, it has not lost any of the humor, or decreased in any manor, the amount of laughs. It is still a snow-ball, amassing more and more each time. I can’t seem to get tired of this. I’ve still missed numerous lines of dialogue over the uncontrollable laughter from myself and others as it carries over into the next scene, or when the characters continue talking.

Postscript, video release: I was fortunate enough to receive a screener copy of “Scary Movie.” In addition to the three times I saw it in the theater, I have watched it on video at least five times so far, and have still to find myself tired of it. No matter how many times I see it and may know what’s coming next, it still captures me the same way as the first time. At least now I have been able to hear what some of the lost dialogue was.

Final Verdict: A.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1796&reviewer=172
originally posted: 07/05/01 14:36:44
[printer] printer-friendly format  
Trilogy Starters: For more in the Trilogy Starters series, click here.

User Comments

4/14/13 Some guy I would give it 2 stars if it hadn't spawned 20 even worse movies 1 stars
10/25/10 Frank Fontaine This chunk of comedy antimatter helped pave the way for all the awful ____ MOVIE films. 1 stars
8/30/09 CTT Funny enough, but no classic 3 stars
4/13/09 Dane Youssef The Wayans become the Zuckers! Full of nessicary belly laughs at summer blockbusters. 4 stars
11/05/08 Mandy oh please. this movie is good. :] 4 stars
8/22/08 PAUL SHORTT CRUDE, RUDE AND UNACCEPTABLE 2 stars
8/15/08 Shaun Wallner This movie is so funny! 5 stars
6/01/08 Heather Marie good 5 stars
12/05/07 art BAR NONE THIS IS THe best SLASHER MOVIE COMEDY 5 stars
11/12/07 claudine really funny always rewinding while watching 5 stars
7/17/07 David Cohen The last decent movie to bear the Wayans name 3 stars
4/19/07 Stevo UK Given a choice, I would rather play Leapfrog with Arnold Schwarzznegger than watch this. 1 stars
2/28/07 Beau this is the best one from the trilogy! Great payouts and worth seeing 4 stars
1/10/07 David Pollastrini pretty dull 2 stars
12/30/06 James Fellows good film, full of humour, best scary movie 5 stars
10/03/06 Jeremy Davies Clever, almost as good as Airplane 4 stars
7/04/06 Cheryl Mayfield One Grand Hoot ! + hearing Carmen Electra say " I farted " was alone worth it ! 5 stars
6/15/06 drydock54321 clever and very funny movie 5 stars
4/26/06 Anthony Feor Funny,Funny,and more Funny 5 stars
4/15/06 Peter Made for adolescent morons 1 stars
3/28/06 Brian Meyer Too much Ghetto. Not enough parody! 2 stars
3/26/06 chris f not a bad movie 4 stars
10/31/05 Bozo The final scream scene lasted 10 seconds which I missed itaking a leak! What was so funny? 4 stars
8/04/05 ^podo the funniest movie ever!!!!!! 5 stars
7/22/05 Jordan poor horror movie clasics 1 stars
7/16/05 tony it was one of the best parodies ive ever seen! Great everything! 5 stars
5/01/05 reuben rupp fortunately they don't allow guns in theaters, because i would have shot myself dead-TWICE 1 stars
4/10/05 Cheryl Mayfield One Grand Hoot! +hearing Carmen Electra say "I farted" was alone worth it! ... 5 stars
11/15/04 Samuel This is funny, part three is lame. 5 stars
8/22/04 Archanist 101 This is a PISSER! 5 stars
8/07/04 jmsynth Funny at times, but not up there with the classics. Farris and Munro highlights, as always 3 stars
8/03/04 Anthony G funny as fuck 5 stars
7/17/04 J The Funniest of all Horror and Scary Movies 5 stars
5/17/04 Geo78665 A Bus load of ulta vulgar jokes, some of them are amsuing. 3 stars
5/15/04 joe i loved carmen electra and shannon elzabeth. 4 stars
1/27/04 Chloe Brody Pretty funny - but the third one shits on it, but then, it shits on the second one 4 stars
1/22/04 Ellie Bigwood I luv doofy an the wassup boy with the curly hair an hat is fit! This is the best film eva! 5 stars
1/13/04 GhettoSmurf LitzaMo - Shut up, you pussy 4 stars
12/21/03 Cheryl Mayfield One Grand Hoot! +hearing Carmen Electra say "I farted" was alone worth it! 5 stars
11/27/03 he a good film 4 stars
11/26/03 Gi Gi SUCKED BALLS 1 stars
11/12/03 matt steaming pile of monkey crap. 1 stars
11/07/03 Littlepurch Hilarious! How can anyone under the age of 25 say a bad word about this movie? 5 stars
10/14/03 Two-G AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH, MIXED EMOTIANS GOING FOT MIDDLE! GO IT... 3 stars
10/11/03 retsof franchisca gay want a waste of time making it :P 5 stars
9/18/03 Samuel Justus Funny, but Marlon Wayans is what makes the movie funny! 3 stars
9/14/03 kraz the "wazzup" scene was making fun of a famous super bowl commercial. very funny 4 stars
9/09/03 Arch-vile An insult to brain cells. No a single laugh in the whole piece of crap. 1 stars
6/22/03 cochese It was a scary movie alright. 1 stars
6/04/03 mee funny 5 stars
5/27/03 Jareth Embrace the silliness 4 stars
4/13/03 Mystique Crp 1 stars
3/18/03 HE great 5 stars
3/11/03 me A GREAT FILM 5 stars
3/03/03 John Everyone in the theater literally rolled on the ground when he busted his nut 4 stars
2/20/03 Dave If people didn't take comedies so seriously, they'd probably realise how good this movie is 4 stars
1/13/03 Dave Vulgar, dumb, immature and FUCKING HILARIOUS! 4 stars
1/01/03 Jack Sommersby Desperately unfunny and exceedingly repulsive. The pits. 1 stars
11/21/02 chris my god it's sad this has so many stars 1 stars
9/04/02 movie guy funny 5 stars
8/19/02 Butterbean Not for tight-asses who lacks a sense of humor. I loved it! 5 stars
8/16/02 JesseL This movie ROCKS! If you don't like it, you are too old. 5 stars
8/06/02 The Truth Scream was already a parody(much clever and superior) which is why it doesn't make sense 3 stars
6/21/02 B Farr Wicked the best i've seen 5 stars
6/09/02 NWO4LIFE Nothing special, but has some big crude laughs, here and there. 3 stars
6/02/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi fucking awesome!!!!! wassup?!?! 5 stars
5/24/02 Dark Barøn Eh. 1 stars
5/19/02 Jon Artus Quite amusing, although I keep expecting Leslie Nielsen to pop up. 4 stars
5/15/02 Blake Thu=is movie was so funny 5 stars
5/10/02 hum easy, no thinking required. I guess if thats what you like it would be ok 2 stars
4/25/02 maximal01 Comedy for acne-faced 11-year-olds. Makes me long for the superior "Don't Be A Menace..." 2 stars
4/19/02 NWO4LIFE Sometimes funny, but too many obvious jokes. 3 stars
4/19/02 Monster W. Kung Incredibly stupid, it barely brings out a smile, let alone laughs. 2 stars
4/02/02 Frances It's bloody funny. I have to admit. 5 stars
3/15/02 Christian Embarrasing to admit, but I loved it. 4 stars
3/06/02 Veronica Foxx aka The Raven-Haired Temptress The only funny part was when Cheri Oteri shot the student, the rest is cinematic. 2 stars
3/02/02 Alan Smithee Has its moments, but overall it's very hit and miss. 3 stars
1/28/02 Lin Rainey How could such nice boys come up with such sick stuff? I love it and them! 4 stars
1/27/02 Samantha Ione Wayland Innocent fun except for "Jennifer Love Huge tits" remark 4 stars
1/25/02 Michelle McBride Too bad lost chutzpah short of having beauty queen fart as other characters did 5 stars
1/16/02 David A. It had some hilarious moments. Doofy appealed to the secret "Mr. Cool" in all of us. 4 stars
1/10/02 Spyguy2 Laughed my ass off. "A small dick is a disability, man!!!" 5 stars
1/06/02 Grape1726 Never really boring, but never really hilarious, either. 3 stars
1/02/02 Mr. Hat Really funny as long as you don't see it with your parents. 4 stars
1/01/02 Shane Robert Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Funny as anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
12/30/01 Abby Gannon This was quite possibly the worst movie I've EVER seen. 1 stars
11/23/01 Will Diamond The dumbing down of America is complete, proven by Ebert's 3 star review of this excrement 1 stars
11/14/01 Zizzerzazzerzuzz 75% funnier than hell, 25% boring. 4 stars
11/03/01 The Rock erect penis sHOWn ,big boobs..with piehole shown..SEXUALITY!! AND A LOT OF GAYS 5 stars
10/09/01 Homer Bobby Lightsaber Delicous with chocolate sprinkles. 5 stars
8/22/01 JesseL I laughed out loud so hard I woke up my son. Hilarious, NOT for the kids. 5 stars
8/19/01 LawHog24 Would be better if the unfunny stuff wasn't so deadly dull and drawn out. 3 stars
8/13/01 Bada Bing Crosby Laughed once or twice..the 'R' rating this got is a bigger joke, though 2 stars
8/10/01 Me It is sooooooooooo funny!!!!!! 5 stars
8/07/01 ted v. it was funny...but not THAT funny! 3 stars
8/07/01 Joe Zappa The only reason I hated it the first time I saw it was because I was with my Dad. 3 stars
8/06/01 badfish I dont even want to admit i watched this FUMING PIECE OF MONKEY SHIT!! 1 stars
8/04/01 sarah This movie was beyond stupid, it insults one's intelligence 1 stars
7/28/01 Steve Lots of crude humor, but nothing beats watching Shorty drive up in his foggy car! 5 stars
7/21/01 Robert FREAKIN HILARIOUS 5 stars
7/19/01 RICH THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE OF ALL!! GO SEE IT! 5 stars
7/15/01 officer 412/l not quite as funny the second time. but still the best spoof in ages. 4 stars
7/15/01 Gary This should be called 'Shitty Movie'. Ha - I'm as funny as this film. 1 stars
7/06/01 Fish Eye It had its moments, but there was some really dumb shit in there too 3 stars
6/21/01 MIKE well at least i got to suck some dick during this piece of shit of a film!!!!! 1 stars
6/13/01 donald not half as funny as Young Frankenstein or BASEketball 3 stars
6/10/01 Turtle Laughs alone almost NEVER saves a movie. My point is proven with this dumb flick. 3 stars
5/21/01 J Could've been SO much better in many ways but not a bad movie at all. 3 stars
5/14/01 emosgonemainstream i laughed i cried i went to sleep 4 stars
5/04/01 roby lafon very funny i couldn't stop laughing 5 stars
4/23/01 Rampage not as bad as Halloween: H20, but better than Scream 2 and 3 3 stars
4/19/01 Tam Spot-on satire of the horror genre. Enjoy the dumb humour. 4 stars
4/15/01 GeorgE McCaul God this was such crap I didn't laugh once it just ended up making me angry and tired. 1 stars
4/11/01 Spetters Just, because it´s distasteful doesn´t mean it´s funny. BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 2 stars
4/10/01 Gary This is the funniest movie ever created. Very preverted and unlikely, but funny! 4 stars
4/09/01 ChErRyRiPe Funny, all the way to the end! 5 stars
4/03/01 Boy In The Designer Bubble Funny but not brilliant. Worth the price of the DVD 4 stars
2/25/01 INCUBATOR Damn, this shit`s good 5 stars
2/20/01 Kyle Melahn the movie was funny as hell u gotta see it 5 stars
2/17/01 Tyrone Hilarious but utter crap, if you live horror movies then you will cry 2 stars
2/10/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Don't analyze this one. Just relax and enjoy the toilet humor. 4 stars
2/10/01 tinka coco funny comedy that kept you laughing allthe way through 4 stars
2/06/01 Classicdog Decent parody film, had some good laughs, teens would like it. 3 stars
2/04/01 Del R If you aren't easily offended or just stupid, this one's for you. 3 stars
1/11/01 Matt69 The jokes are fucking hilarious, but sometimes gets tedious. 3 stars
1/01/01 jason best spoof movie ever 5 stars
12/31/00 QUENTIN CONGRESS THIS MOVIE WAS OFF THE HOOK! 5 stars
12/31/00 kevin Terrible, who on EARTH would like no plot and terrible acitng. I kind of liked Shawn Wayans 2 stars
12/28/00 Monday Morning About 30 seconds of laughs in 95 minutes. Teens or the stupid might like it. 2 stars
12/20/00 Jaws1 The movie is never dull, but the jokes are uneven. 3 stars
12/20/00 Want my $$$back This movie suck ass. You saw all the "funny" parts in the previews 1 stars
12/19/00 Tim Laughed my ass off and loved the usual suspects ending 5 stars
10/22/00 TiGgEr #13 The best movie ever! Shits on any other parody. 5 stars
10/15/00 Psike I laughed at one joke (the "black TV" news crew). Rest was unoriginal and predictable 1 stars
10/13/00 Pretty Boy Lloydy WAZ UP? 4 stars
10/11/00 P. Rodriguez Had It's moments, but generally a crap comedy spoof 2 stars
9/27/00 mephetic I had one good laugh. The rest of the time I trying to get my money back. 1 stars
9/14/00 Ground Zero "Scream" on ludes.The trailer showed all the best scenes, but the movie killed it. 3 stars
9/13/00 Jenna koch CRAP! 1 stars
9/13/00 Matthew Bartley Some funny bits. Not many though 3 stars
9/10/00 MIKE OVER RATED ABSOLUTE CRAP. NOT EVEN FUNNY. I WOULD RATHER KISS A WOMAN THEN SEE THIS AGAIN! 1 stars
9/06/00 Boy In The Designer Bubble Morons! I could eat a can of Kodak and shit a better movie!!! 1 stars
9/01/00 matthew smith painfully hilarious. the best send up film in a long time 4 stars
8/31/00 TIGGER THIS MOVIE IS SO GOOD! FUNNY! 5 stars
8/26/00 baddazz69r marlon wayans and the ghost were the funniest people 5 stars
8/25/00 Arjan Boekel The perfect product to get that super-attractive six-pack.... Get results within an hour!! 5 stars
8/17/00 The Bomb 69 unbelievably funny!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/10/00 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Laughed till my fucking body ached...the comedy I've been waiting for all year...=) 5 stars
8/04/00 Jake BLAH. Over done to the limits, not to mention gross. 1 stars
8/04/00 Girl 9 Throw good taste out the window+movie=Scary Movie.Couple scenes were funny,most weren't. 3 stars
7/31/00 That Guy Alternates between hilariously funny, hilariously disturbed, and plain not funny. Quickly. 4 stars
7/31/00 Heather Very funny, moronic movie, definitely not for kids! 5 stars
7/28/00 QUENTIN CONGRESS FUNNIER THAN "DON'T BE A MENACE...", "NAKED GUN", AND "I'M GONNA GIT YOU SUCKA" ALL IN ONE! 5 stars
7/23/00 john Middleton Bullit17 needs to get a brain it obviously supposed to be stupid 4 stars
7/22/00 burton miller pretty funny - lots and lots of stupid jokes 4 stars
7/22/00 SA A Good Horror Spoof, which is both funny and stupid. 4 stars
7/20/00 malcolm like ROMAN said -- way too many dicks, still awful funny though 4 stars
7/18/00 bullit17 Utterly moronic with the occasional glimpse of sheer stupidity 1 stars
7/18/00 Bender A lot is funny. A lot is stupid. 4 stars
7/18/00 SP i loved it, and i'm definitely NOT stupid. (oh, the denial... heh.) 5 stars
7/18/00 Digitalus overblown SNL parody of Scream 3 stars
7/18/00 MKillroy I liked it :) 5 stars
7/18/00 Funny as hell. It's In Living Color the Uncut version!! Obi Wan 5 stars
7/17/00 PJ Roman your right there were alot of penises, but shit man I laughed my ass off, gym balls!! 4 stars
7/16/00 Roman Too many damn Penis's and not enough Bush!!! 4 stars
7/15/00 Craig Borysowich F***in' funny! 5 stars
7/15/00 Chuck Craig Very funny, but a movie you can only see once! 4 stars
7/14/00 Khaziel Wicked fuckin funny 5 stars
7/14/00 furtively Cheap fun that will have you grabbing friends and yelling "No Way!" often. 4 stars
7/14/00 Cooke "I told you not to disturb while I clean my room. 5 stars
7/14/00 Elizabeth ramos really funny 5 stars
7/14/00 Frank Rizzo This movie was a riot! I always knew there was something funny about female gym teachers.. 5 stars
7/13/00 kim boyd Regina King is not in this movie. You have it wrong. Shawn marry me! 5 stars
7/12/00 UrsasMar Funniest thing I have seen all year 5 stars
7/11/00 Nick this movie was pretty damn stupid 2 stars
7/11/00 Doofy Funniest movie of the year, but tons of unfunny shit in between. Main chick is annoying 5 stars
7/11/00 Ladd Should have left out the lewdness and targeted the 13yr old age market with its comedy. 1 stars
7/10/00 PJ Chris your right, I expected to hate, but I laughed my ass off, sick!! 5 stars
7/10/00 TimmyToday Funniest thing about the movie were the previews of upcoming movies. 2 stars
7/10/00 Kevin Great movie, one of the best spoofs I seen. 5 stars
7/09/00 JonnyA funny, but...eh 3 stars
7/09/00 Chris I thought the movie was gonna suck but it turned out to be bitchen. Fucking Awesome 5 stars
7/09/00 Darren Shea Hit and miss, but like many parodies, there are so many jokes that a good number do work. 3 stars
7/09/00 Marcusi If you saw the preview you got the good stuff. It reeks. 1 stars
7/09/00 "Persnickety" fucking hilarious,,,right on boner baby! 5 stars
7/09/00 BonerBaby funny as hell....(PEOPLE DIE CALMLY WHEN THEY DROWN!!!!!) 5 stars
7/09/00 Jason Kallelis Wow, even this year's parodies aren't up to snuff. Go see Chicken Run instead. 2 stars
7/07/00 Captain Highcrime I think my rating says it all: Sucks All Ass--literally. 1 stars
7/01/00 FRED AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH 1 stars
11/08/99 Randy Meeks Saw it at a test screening, & it was typical hit-miss stuff from the 2nd generation Wayans 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  07-Jul-2000 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  31-Aug-2000 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast