More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.29

Awesome57.69%
Worth A Look: 30.77%
Average: 0%
Pretty Bad: 5.77%
Total Crap: 5.77%

3 reviews, 34 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Blue Ruin by Jay Seaver

That Demon Within by Jay Seaver

Transcendence by Brett Gallman

Amazing Spider-Man 2, The by Daniel Kelly

Hysteria by Jack Sommersby

Congress, The by Jay Seaver

Love Eternal by Jay Seaver

Ten (2014) by Jay Seaver

Transcendence by Peter Sobczynski

Other Woman, The (2014) by Daniel Kelly

subscribe to this feed


Bambi
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Teen Movie Critic

"I don't think you should miss this."
5 stars

Arguably the best of Disney's early animated films (but who wants to argue about that), this precursor to "The Lion King" follows the life of a young deer and how he learns to grow in a rapidly changing forest.

He gains his knowledge from his kind mother, a wise old owl and his lovable comrades, Flower and Thumper, who round out a perfect trio.

An exquisite film, that is very moving in its morals about life, death and changes you make while growing up. With plenty of endearing characters and plenty of memorable moments, the kids will get a special kick out of this, because of the way the young animals in this film tend to act more like young human children, rather than baby rabbits, deers and skunks.

My favorite part: The scene of a rainstorm that is a perfect use of color by the Disney animators.

I don't think you should miss this.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1943&reviewer=48
originally posted: 04/08/99 03:10:58
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

7/21/12 Sean Harrison A true classic, one of the best animated films ever. 5 stars
10/20/11 Magic A wonderful meditation on the cyclical nature of life. Beautifully animated. 5 stars
5/15/11 stephen nettles CLASSIC 5 stars
4/21/11 Stephanie This movie makes me cry more than any other ever has. But so good! 5 stars
4/21/11 Maya Jewell A beautiful and haunting film. The death of his mother never fails to move me. 4 stars
6/04/08 PAUL SHORTT A BRILLIANTLY ANIMATED, HEART-TUGGING PARABLE 5 stars
5/19/07 David Pollastrini a bit slow in places but still good. 4 stars
4/20/07 Lauren I still watch Disney and love this film 5 stars
4/18/07 Tiffany Losco I love bambi! This is a good movie 4 stars
12/07/05 Quigley face it, the movie is scary as heck. 2 stars
8/30/05 ES Hunters that shoot at everything that moves? Sounds like more PC garbage to me 1 stars
6/22/05 blah blah rad! 4 stars
2/25/05 Gray disturbing and beautiful 4 stars
5/15/04 Sean Scanlan Disney charm 5 stars
12/05/03 Ray Its definitively a classic 5 stars
10/20/03 ???????? I still think of this as a very lyrical film. 5 stars
10/02/03 Alice Disney rules 5 stars
8/23/03 I Would Though I prefer Pinocchio and Lady & The Tramp, this is still great. 5 stars
5/23/03 bear shut up u haters! bambi is the only whose ever been there for us 5 stars
11/29/02 R.W. Welch Animation is awesome, story and score pretty good. 4 stars
11/05/02 Charles Tatum Disney manipulates the children of the world 2 stars
10/19/02 sensible Environmentalists at it again! teaching kids not to hunt,that we destroy forrests. Idiots! 1 stars
12/15/01 I love movies even when I was a kid I found this so boring. I did love Pinocchio though 2 stars
9/02/01 Tony Best children's animation ever 5 stars
8/26/01 Tony Braime as a child, it was the most wonderful film I ever saw 5 stars
8/08/01 Mr. Hat Teen Movie Critic, I don't think I agree w/ U. It's good for a young age. 4 stars
12/17/00 Stewart Ball I can't describe how magnificient this film is. Walt Disney was born to make it. 5 stars
11/22/00 Laura Livermore good for children over 8. the death of a mother shouln't be witnessed by younger audiences 4 stars
11/13/00 The EVIL Penguin a spectacular achievement; your kids will love it 4 stars
9/12/00 Stewart Ball Another Disney masterpiece. Thumper is so funny and cute and he steals the show. 5 stars
8/08/00 Stewart Ball Walt Disney's crowning achievement 5 stars
7/24/99 Quentin Tarrantino A major influence on my work. 5 stars
6/30/99 hum does what its supposed to. remember rows of kids sobbing at mother being shot 4 stars
6/14/99 Dylan id like to kick that fucking slice of fucking veal right up the fucking ass. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  13-Aug-1942 (G)
  DVD: 01-Mar-2011

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1943 (G)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2013, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast