More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 

Overall Rating

Awesome: 2.02%
Worth A Look: 0.87%
Average: 2.6%
Pretty Bad: 12.14%
Total Crap82.37%

13 reviews, 268 user ratings

Latest Reviews

Bombshell: The Hedy Lamarr Story by Jay Seaver

Before We Vanish by Jay Seaver

Dear Dictator by Peter Sobczynski

Tomb Raider (2018) by Peter Sobczynski

Darken by Jay Seaver

Early Man by Jay Seaver

Beyond Skyline by Jay Seaver

Agent Mr. Chan by Jay Seaver

Wrinkle in Time, A by Peter Sobczynski

Kill Order by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed

Battlefield Earth
[] Buy posters from this movie
by Mahone

"A voyage on a sea of bad celluloid"
1 stars

After seeing Battlefield Earth, I truly believe that Director Roger Christian's name will go down in the annals of Hollywood--just like Ed Wood's did. Where to begin? Poor continuity? Lousy, confusing action sequences? Plot improbabilities large enough to sail the Titanic through? Lack of coherent script and dialogue. Cheap sets? Addressing all the faults of this movie, and doing an adequate job of it, would take longer than watching the movie itself.

As a movie goer of long standing, a voracious reader, and a fan of science fiction, it was with keen anticipation that I recently went to see Battlefield Earth. I love summer sci fi epics and dutifully attend them. Yeah, yeah, that's right: I don't have much of a life. Anyway, I am rarely moved to express my opinion about the arts in writing, but Battlefield Earth inspired me to reach out and share my perceptions about it with the public: People deserved to be warned.

I read that director Christian bragged about bringing Battlefield Earth in under budget. No wonder. Believe me, in this instance, it's nothing to brag about. If you are wise, Mr. Christian, you won't put this one on your resume. Let's start with the basics of a science fiction movie: the scenery: Matte paintings are okay--some of my favorite sci fi movies from the 1950's made good use of matte paintings for background and middle ground. But this. Hey guys, ever heard of digital effects? Much scenery was obviously painted, making for very still backgrounds, and as believable as the scenery in the average senior high production. I saw one cloud sequence in at least four different shots. A Plan Nine From Outer Space homage?

I'm not going to whine about "crass commercialism," mention the vacuity of "Movies made by committee," or say that "some actors will do anything for money;" I'll leave the use of cliches' to those masters of the banal who scripted Battlefield Earth.

John Travolta chewed the scenery. Having no dialogue of any substance to work with, however, who can blame him. Yosemite Sam shows more depth of characterization and emotive output than the one dimensional role that John Travolta delivered. As a manner of fact, Travolta might have boned up on Y. Sam's performances to model his character on. To see, in one movie-going experience, both John Travolta and Forrest Whitaker turn in performances that were remarkable only for their lack of subtly, is amazing in itself. Not just any movie could achieve that. Travolta's character gives a maniacal laugh after 99% of his lines. About halfway across this sea of bad celluloid I began to laugh maniacally myself. As far as I could tell, the blame for this fiasco can be laid solely at the director's untalented feet: most scenes--action or dialogue--seemed to have been shot in one take. Under budget. Right.

Plot credibility problems? The aliens put the earth hero, Johnny Goodboy, on a learning machine to educate him and teach him their language. Immediately afterwards, he begins rhapsodizing to his fellow earthlings about the joys of the Pythagorean triangle. So, let me get this right: the alien teaching machine names a right angle triangle after an earthling who has been dead since 600 B.C.? Makes sense to me. Also, we're expected to believe that aliens with teleportation technology still have not developed good dental hygiene.

But that's not the worst. The earthlings are presented as cave people/no-tech tribal types. They are an illiterate society. Their revolt takes place approximately a thousand years after the aliens have conquered earth. Somehow, the earthling leader, Johnny Goodboy, teaches a team of these illiterates--in SEVEN DAYS--how to fly Harrier Jets and use semi-automatic weapons! But this is not the surprising part. He does so with the aid of a flight simulator. Okay, forget that it probably takes a good four hundred hours in a simulator to learn to fly a jet; instead, consider this miracle: highly volatile jet fuel, rubber hoses, engine rings, oil, electric gas pumps, computers, and all the electrical generators and other supporting parts it takes to operate them--have somehow survived for a thousand years! And without a maintenance plan!

A word to the screen writers: Jeez guys, this is really immature, inexcusably lame plotting and attention to detail. And you can't blame it on Hubbard. You guys had last call on this. Aren't you ashamed? If a novice writer sent a piece of inept, improbable plotting like this to an editor, he would get a rejection letter faster than Roger Christian could say, "Under budget."

The supporting cast/earthlings: The earthlings somehow learned to go "Woop, woop," like an Arsenio Hall crowd, when they were pleased at something. The supporting cast/aliens: The alien race is composed of sort of pseudo Klingons with a fetish for boorish, bureaucratic behavior, and a tendency toward stupidity; as well, they're big, sociopathic (if aliens can be said to share earth psychological profiles) interchangeable, expendable, deadly, move slowly, shoot badly and--dressed in long black coats and carrying automatic weapons--all too reminiscent of late twentieth century American school boys.

But it's not fair to kick at the poor extras when so many big dogs are standing around with blood on their muzzles. Besides, they're the lucky ones: their roles will be forgotten the fastest.

Favorite action scene: The revolt is on. Explosions are going off all around. Johnny Goodboy's squeeze, with her semi-automatic rifle slung over her shoulder, shouts breathlessly into a walkie talkie (how quickly these cave people adapt to modern ways) that the alien security team is "coming fast." The camera then shows an overhead shot of our leather-coated alien security force, casually walking across the terrain, in no more hurry than if they were, say--going to a casting call for Battlefield Earth.

The sound track. It was loud, oppressively so, in a vain attempt to lend drama to scenes where none could otherwise be found. Let's not blame the composer, however. I'm sure he or she just did as they were told.

Casting: Another nice touch was having the aliens experience diversity; hence, we get to see the usually fine actor/director Forrest Whitaker, as the character Ker, stumbling around in a Dolly Parton wig like a stoned drag queen with a leather fetish.

Finally, I don't want to take unfair shots at the dead, but if the rest of L. Ron Hubbard's plotting and characterization are of this caliber, he did the right thing by getting out of the science fiction field early on and into the religious-writing field--where plotting errors and improbabilities are easily dismissed as due to "divine whim" or "lack of faith" on the reader's part. Hubbard also did the smart thing by not letting Battlefield Earth hit the big screen until he was safely dead. You've got to admire his savvy there.

Do I have anything good to say about my movie-going experience re Battlefield Earth? Certainly. The popcorn was very good and the toilets at the theater were clean.

link directly to this review at
originally posted: 05/25/00 23:56:51
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

4/13/15 jokerass great acting from travolta and great cinematography. top 10 best movie of all time. 5 stars
2/20/15 Chris Jarmick Awful of course but only intermittently so bad it's good 1 stars
1/09/15 movie nerd agreed star wars and this movie is shit!!! 1 stars
1/09/15 jordan this movie like star wars . SHIT 1 stars
2/21/14 Justin R. Awful! 1 stars
7/04/13 WDC Painful to watch without riffing and/or alcohol! 1 stars
10/19/11 Magic Anyone with a shoestring budget can make a bad movie. This one costs $50 million to make. 1 stars
7/08/11 moose rapper Damn it to hell! 2 stars
2/23/11 D.M. Lanham I'm upset that I must give it a single star at all. 1 stars
11/07/10 Dave James You're review (laced with profanities) is about as worthless as this movie 2 stars
10/18/10 Brian Crap, but I think people are just slamming it because of scientology + the 'bandwagon'. 1 stars
2/02/10 Al S Easily the worst thing ever put on film 1 stars
1/06/10 Chris F not as bad as people make out a lot of shittier films about than this 3 stars
11/23/09 t2k 4me movie explained how vietnam campaign was lost and if the bashers are right why too 2 stars
11/01/09 austin wertman crap 1 stars
9/21/09 Supersonic Easily the worst fucking film I've ever seen up to this point. NEGATIVE five stars 1 stars
9/05/09 rob wtf is this sht man 1 stars
8/28/09 Jeff Wilder Horrible, awful, absymal, unbearable. 1 stars
12/31/08 Thrifty Check the compo-gradients! 1 stars
10/16/08 Bookman Don't ruin it for me! It's in my netflix que. Sounds like I'm in for a real treat! 1 stars
10/15/08 Ray It was every bit that bad. It would take a delusional scientologist to think anything else 1 stars
8/09/08 Sam The cast of MST3K did riff this movie. Check their rifftrax website. 1 stars
8/05/08 Bnorm Props to Hubbard for making so much money off of scientology but goddamn this bitch stank 1 stars
7/25/08 Wolf Stupid movie... Cavemen, learning how to fly Harrier in a days. Afro-Alien guy. Damn... 1 stars
7/11/08 Ando I don't know why everybody hates this's actually pretty good 5 stars
4/17/08 ben thomas one more reason why global warming is becoming irreversible, BURN TRAVOLTA BURN!!!! 1 stars
2/09/08 Vercious It wasn't that bad really. 3 stars
1/01/08 Total Crap Buy it, Burn it, and shit on it. Or just go into the movie store and shoot it. 1 stars
12/06/07 Adrian Nnnnyaaa! Stoopid Hyoomans!! 1 stars
9/02/07 Shannon I laughed, I cried, I vomited til I passed out. 1 stars
8/15/07 Anne Take a cyanide pill instead 1 stars
5/04/07 SylverWyrd A huge waste of money and time...about the worst excuse for a movie EVER 1 stars
4/18/07 Tracey Chambers great drinking game movie. 2 stars
4/17/07 Sugar Magnolia Hiliarious sci-fi comedy.... Wait, they were serious? Oh, crap. 1 stars
3/20/07 dude one of the worst movies ever 1 stars
2/09/07 David Pollastrini HORRIBLE, ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE 1 stars
2/01/07 AJ Muller The 3 R's - Rancid Rat Regurgitation. I'd rather masturbate with a cheese grater. 1 stars
1/15/07 Murphdog It made me long for the gripping realism and sparkling dialogue of Plan 9 From Outer Space. 1 stars
9/18/06 frank the bunny it sucks 1 stars
9/05/06 G Sherfy John Travolta should kiss Tarantino's *ss every day for allowing him to make this crap. 1 stars
6/08/06 ES Best comedy I've seen in years 1 stars
5/05/06 dionwr Only saw the first fifteen minutes---which SUCKED 1 stars
5/05/06 Uri Lessing Sciententolo-greeaaaat! 1 stars
5/03/06 MP Bartley The fact they made this with serious intentions still troubles my sleep. 1 stars
5/02/06 Ryan_A But is it better than Look Who's Talking Now? (No). 1 stars
5/02/06 PaulBryant Travolta makes many mistakes... This is up there with Scientology 1 stars
5/02/06 David Cornelius Man-animals! 1 stars
5/02/06 William Goss Terrible filmmaking, but it converted me! 1 stars
5/02/06 Alex Paquin Awful. 1 stars
5/02/06 EricDSnider Hilariously bad 1 stars
5/02/06 HBS-SH Will you go to lunch? 1 stars
4/12/06 anthonyuk truly awful, surely one of the worst films ever made 1 stars
11/23/05 Narcs LOL this movie is for Mongolics. 1 stars
8/16/05 ES The movie that proves my thoughts of John Travolta's resume = same old villain, again 1 stars
7/20/05 Chris Scientology's masterpiece, LMAO 1 stars
6/21/05 darick At least I was unconscious for some of it 1 stars
5/05/05 Indrid Cold Laughable attempt at sci-fi, but not the absolute disaster everyone says. 2 stars
4/27/05 lio l r hubbard sucks balls 1 stars
4/19/05 EVAN I only watched the end. The gold was just out of reach. Ha ha. What a great ending. 1 stars
4/06/05 PR vomit 1 stars
3/16/05 Judith Musick NOT ONE OF TRAVOLTA'S BEST, HAHA 2 stars
2/18/05 Margot Copeland Hubbard would be proud of Travolta (gaaaack!) 1 stars
2/12/05 craig varney john travolta actully thought this gibbreish would be entertaining tsk ! tsk!john 1 stars
2/08/05 Jeff Anderson A GREAT GUILTY PLEASURE, TO EACH HIS OWN! Best watched if you're in a bad movie mood!!!!!!! 5 stars
1/08/05 Jacko UTTER SHITE!!!! 1 stars
1/03/05 Dan AWESOME. 5 stars
12/29/04 Uncle Salty So bad I peed a little 1 stars
12/07/04 Ophiuchus Makes me feel a lot better about my chances of breaking into the movie making world 1 stars
12/02/04 Green Gremlin L. Ron Hubbard can't save your life !!! 1 stars
9/26/04 P.Rodriguez Umm I wish not 1 stars
9/08/04 Aaron Smith Terrible, just terrible. Bad acting, FX, and plot. 1 stars
9/04/04 Em crappy; i'd give it zero stars if possible 1 stars
8/19/04 ELI It was funny! 2 stars
8/01/04 Kathryn Knowlton just awful, nough said 1 stars
7/26/04 Mr. Craig A Copeland Total crap doesn't begin to describe it. 1 stars
7/20/04 N. Christopher Bell This was a movie? I thought I was being punished for my previous sins for 2 hours! 1 stars
6/15/04 earl duron not bad at all 3 stars
5/15/04 Read it, Seen it, Done it Watching this movie is liked being place in the agony booth (from original Trek series) 1 stars
5/06/04 Ken Almost as bad as The Phantom Menace! 2 stars
4/11/04 Wildcarde1 it was a comedy right, look his fingers are rubber, top 10 worst ever 1 stars
4/05/04 Charlene Javier Worse than Glitter! 1 stars
4/02/04 Jack Sommersby Travolta & Whitaker's engaginf rapport slightly redeems it. 2 stars
3/23/04 Ali Hbous this movie is total crap 1 stars
2/10/04 Dr.Lecter This movie is such a torture, it automatically clears the universe of any bad karma you hav 1 stars
12/23/03 karl davis it was a good display of editing techuniques 5 stars
12/20/03 Pigdaddy Truckdriver Its all the truth and I should know 'cos I screwed Jesus. What your name boy - Jesus!! 2 stars
12/15/03 Kung Jerker An abomination that should be cleansed from this earth! 1 stars
12/05/03 john do scientologists have to like this movie I wonder? stunningly incompetent! 1 stars
11/04/03 Charles Tatum Bad, but not the worst film ever made 2 stars
10/15/03 DrSkyTower An utter and complete sack of foul-smelling SHIT! 1 stars
10/14/03 DM Words cannot describe how bad this movie is- I totally laughed my ass off 1 stars
10/08/03 Double G Half of a star is way way way to much! 1 stars
10/05/03 Vicious If i could properly convey the sound of violent vomiting into text i would put that here. 1 stars
8/06/03 Curious George shitty 1 stars
7/25/03 Interrog8 LEVERAGE!!!! (Wipe from center outwards) 1 stars
7/21/03 The Talking Elbow Go to to learn Aaall about the lovely people behind this movie. 1 stars
7/17/03 satan1 lots of great ufo's. costumes, and techonogy. 5 stars
7/09/03 Dead Ringers FX Rule! I laughed my fucking ass off in the theater. It was great for that. 5 stars
7/07/03 Sean I watched it last year and my head still hurts. Don't even Plan 9 it. 1 stars
7/04/03 T3 No it sucks...badly..sci-fi theory problems to..just drifts. 1 stars
6/24/03 WhiteRabbit Was expecting one of those "so bad it's amusing" movies.. it wasn't, it was just plain bad 1 stars
6/18/03 Jack Bourbon One of the more fascinating movies of the year. Those scifiologists are wacky! 1 stars
6/11/03 Taylor Fladgate horrible 1 stars
6/04/03 Dr. Clayton Forrester MST3K master plan: once B.E. drives audiences insane, I will rule the world! Bwahahahaha... 1 stars
5/28/03 Robbie I hate it when they vote this movie awesome 1 stars
5/19/03 Jack Sommersby Pretty moronic, but at least Travolta & Whitaker establish a good, lively rapport. 2 stars
4/30/03 KILL THOSE PEOPLE IN REAL CANCUN It sucks, but not as bad as most people say. 3 stars
4/24/03 GWB lawrence sucks 1 stars
4/17/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik Gag! 1 stars
3/18/03 Sean McLean If only there was a lower rating than TOTAL CRAP!!!! 1 stars
2/15/03 Loony Goon Fun to watch, but certainly not good. 2 stars
2/01/03 dionwr AAAARRRRRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!! 1 stars
1/28/03 Jon C. Ericson John Revolta hacks up another winner. 1 stars
1/28/03 snowconehead This movie is pretty fun, when watching it with a slide whistle 1 stars
1/12/03 Uncle Salty I honestly don't have the words. Really, I don't. I wouldn't even know where to begin. 1 stars
12/19/02 The Bint Travolta Needs Help - Roger Christian Needs Killing 1 stars
12/12/02 NoRefill This was a VERY poorly made movie. I wish I could give it ZERO stars 1 stars
11/19/02 Buddha You're kidding, right? People actually gave this more than one star? 1 stars
10/18/02 Revolted by Travolta I have only six words for this waste of celluloid: It's still better than The Matrix! 2 stars
10/03/02 Jiz Rats: Good John Travolta: Bad This Movie: Fucking Awful 1 stars
9/21/02 voltron ahh! john travolta scares me.. as foul as scientology itself.. 1 stars
9/12/02 laron chapman ITS OK, IT HAD SOME GOOD ACTION SEQUENCES 4 stars
9/10/02 Chancey Thunderpants What a fucking awful movie!!! God, I could not believe the shittiness of it! 1 stars
9/09/02 Movie guy A VERY BAD FILM 1 stars
8/14/02 snowconehead eh??? 1 stars
8/14/02 Jason Ritchie The book was an overblown average-at-best unoriginal scifi trudge. The movie is worse. 1 stars
8/01/02 Vagile If only they got the stink factor correct it could have been a camp classic. 1 stars
7/28/02 Adam Voorhees Total crap. Watch it fucked up and you'll love it, its really that bad! 1 stars
7/16/02 Read the Book Absolute idiocy. 1000 year old Harriers and cavemen. Geez! 1 stars
7/14/02 Cat This was a waste of time... too stupid and too long, what happened to you John Travolta?? 2 stars
6/25/02 Law by far the worst movie I have EVER seen...makes The Haunting look Oscar worthy 1 stars
6/10/02 Me Definitely not as bad as everyone says 4 stars
6/05/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi heres a nice piece of shit 1 stars
5/20/02 siro This, along with Tom Arnold's "The Stupids", is among the 2 worst films I have ever seen. 1 stars
5/19/02 john waite a true classic awesome perfect..anyway enough of me..this sucked!! 2 stars
5/15/02 Veronica Foxx (The Raven-Haired Temptress) I had tears running down my cheeks after watching this one. Tears of laughter and AGONY!!! 1 stars
5/11/02 Keith painfully bad. I'd rather watch Lawrence Welk than this crap. 1 stars
4/05/02 Edfink Lombardo The worst film ever made. Bad acting, writing, directing...Wow, this blew 1 stars
4/01/02 Joe Schulz I love this, What more could you want? 1 stars
3/27/02 David Vidaurre Is it supposed to be a comedy? 1 stars
3/27/02 Chris żĄ If you thought the acting was bad, look again. Bad F/X. Oh Yeah, get a life, John. 1 stars
3/19/02 Justin Simpson Not only boring, campy and with a horrible script.... but makes a great beer coaster too!! 1 stars
3/14/02 RobGraves I took a dump on Travolta's doorstep. He thought it was the script to Battlefield 2. 1 stars
3/12/02 john makes pearl harbor[stupid] and crouching tiger look like a masterpiece. 1 stars
3/02/02 Alan Smithee Anyone who liked this movie is a complete bastard. 1 stars
2/23/02 Mattomic Bomb More like Battleshite Earth 1 stars
1/28/02 Andrew Carden Let Me Just Say That I've Seen Much Worse. 2 stars
1/16/02 Cookie Cutter You can't go wrong when Edward Wood Junior's spirit protects you. 1 stars
1/14/02 Spyguy2 I got baked for this piece of crap and it was so bad I had to turn it off.. 1 stars
1/05/02 Magnum Craphole Atrocious on many levels yet Batman & Robin and Highlander II are just as bad. Maybe worse. 1 stars
1/01/02 Ironcross I don't think there is any doubt.. this is the WORST movie of all time!! 1 stars
12/24/01 D'Morph This is the worst pile of sh@t I have EVER seen. Now I cringe at the sight of Mr J Revolta 1 stars
12/23/01 Monster W. Kung No doubt it is bad. Even very bad. It is not THE worst ever, though. 1 stars
12/20/01 Goldhammer Travolta shoots legs off cows with ray gun. Cows go moo. You want to gouge your eyes out. 1 stars
11/30/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) I'd rather mop the floors at a peep show than see this piece of fucking shit again. 1 stars
11/22/01 Melissa in NYC I couldn't get through the 1st 5 mins. of it....and I was watching for free. S.H.I.T! 1 stars
11/17/01 Andrew Carden Great Plot, but Every Other Element Falls Flat On It's Face. 2 stars
11/14/01 officer412/l p.s. forgive my crap spelling 1 stars
10/23/01 Digital Cat I'm ashamed to have paid 5 bucks to see this crap. 1 stars
10/01/01 George Sherman, you're a heavenly piece of shit 1 stars
9/22/01 Mojojojo Must..resist ..urge to..kill ..the.Travolta 1 stars
9/18/01 Shams Huque So bad, it could qualify as a comedy. I just wanted to see how bad it really was... 1 stars
9/11/01 Dave Needs more walruses. 2 stars
9/11/01 Rampage i'm a big sci-fi freak, and would like to say it kicked ass, but it sucked balls! 1 stars
8/23/01 brentley i'm a huge sci-fi fan, & would love to be able to say it rocked, but it sucked ALL ass. 1 stars
8/10/01 Mr. Hat Like a feature-length version of one of those shows on the Sci-Fi Channel. 1 stars
8/07/01 Joe Zappa It's like one of those shows on the Sci-Fi Channel, only wasting my favorite actor! 1 stars
8/04/01 Xenu, Ruler of Teegeeack More cock-sucking crappiness from Travolta. Go back to fondling soupcans... 1 stars
8/01/01 GLT COMPLETE AND UTTER CRAP!!!! Travolta should be arrested for this!!! 1 stars
7/30/01 Bob jones Like a car wreck, I couldn't turn away. I even saw it twice on TV. 2 stars
7/19/01 officer 412/l Endless options for renewal.Endless options for renewal.Endless options for renewal.hahaha 1 stars
7/14/01 TLsmooth Lesson one: Do not let you religion influence your movie career John, you fuckface. 1 stars
7/13/01 Dom Corleone NO redeming features, not even the action scenes 1 stars
7/13/01 Will you should see the commentary on the DVD... fuck. 1 stars
7/09/01 Monkeyboy Fuck you, Tarantino, for bringing back Travolta's dead career 1 stars
7/06/01 Craig Blanchard Trvlta let his rligous beliefs scrmble his brains.Ths movi is proof Scientology sucks! 1 stars
7/02/01 David J Bell Shoot me...shoot me now. 1 stars
6/24/01 Senor Pescolido Wow, outrageously bad from a directorial, script, casting and acting standpoint. 1 stars
6/23/01 Ian Barr The worst thing ever vomitted onto celluloid. 1 stars
6/19/01 Rampage Everyone I knew who liked this movie was an jerk. DOUG BRONSON is the latest example 1 stars
6/19/01 Ali This movie sucks like a porn star convention 1 stars
6/13/01 blap Bad, but entertaingly bad. Not as horrid as critics say - but close 2 stars
6/13/01 canuck Hated it. But not as bad as so many other movies that it is barely watchable. 2 stars
6/02/01 Thrillhouse un-friggin'-believable... worse than Wing Commander 1 stars
5/31/01 ???? I spent $10 on it... so i did best to enjoy it 3 stars
5/20/01 Nick L. You've got to be fucking kidding me... 1 stars
5/09/01 cadroy beware!second sequel is coming!!! 1 stars
4/29/01 Fuckface Heheha it was quite funny to watch! It was worse than Flipper! hehehaha "i DO now!" 1 stars
4/21/01 Ro Utter, utter, utter crap. Even Plan 9 From Outer Space is better than this! 1 stars
4/18/01 Brian Unbelievable 1 stars
4/16/01 Tam If you want a comic-book fantasy, read the Beano. This 'movie' is a lump of stinkin cheese! 1 stars
4/10/01 D'Morph Complete and Utter Shite 1 stars
3/15/01 fifu what do you expect me to say it sucks 1 stars
3/12/01 JOHN C I did not mind wasting TWO hours of my time to see it, I hope the sequel is better WRITTEN! 3 stars
3/02/01 Kook So terrible its beyond funny. Like watching a two hour train wreck with weird camera angles 1 stars
2/22/01 lisa barry pepper is brilliant as usual 3 stars
2/20/01 T. Sharif You'll laugh until your chest starts hurting. 1 stars
2/20/01 Jamie This is the worst movie in the world, the whole thing insults the word movie 1 stars
2/20/01 Greyjack Oh, what I wouldn't give to see MST3K do this movie. But it is fun if you want some cheese! 1 stars
2/15/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi All copies of this movie should be made into toilet bowls so we can shit in them. 1 stars
2/01/01 ludolecorse I found a fucking lovely film about what worst can be created troughout cinema 1 stars
1/26/01 Serge U. The worst fucking movie in cinematic history. A crying shame this ever got put on film. 1 stars
1/26/01 Serge U. The worst fucking movie in cinematic history. A crying shame this ever got put on film. 1 stars
1/24/01 Ro You left out the worst bit - the US airforce doesn't own any Harriers! They're British! 1 stars
1/19/01 Axe Murderer DIE TRAVOLTA DIE! 1 stars
12/29/00 John Lindsey MY GOD, WHAT A WASTE! 1 stars
11/28/00 Will surpass even Problem Child 3 and Highlander 2 as a piece of cinematic art 1 stars
11/21/00 The Bill Head They should have called this, Travolta Eats Penis!! 1 stars
11/14/00 The EVIL Penguin The worst movie of the year 2000. 2 stars
11/08/00 Tom holy shit, how the fuck can you make a film that bad, i mean did they try do make it shit!? 1 stars
10/21/00 Johnny Figaro Travolta says this will be a cult hit like "Blade Runner"... more like "Plan 9", I think... 1 stars
10/17/00 The Morris Family Oh, My GOD! What the FUCK was that! 1 stars
10/05/00 The REAL Game 3:16 Zero stars (out of * * * *) Worst Movie Ever Made. Period. Nada More. 1 stars
9/29/00 Viking ID4 is a classic when compared to this dog's breakfast !!!! 1 stars
9/14/00 Ground Zero Worse than ID4! 1 stars
9/04/00 The Extreaminizer Ludicrous, Petty Sci-Fi; WARNING: This film may cause brain dissection or eye blur. 1 stars
8/18/00 cadroy a hilariously bad travesty even for some 70 IQ people. 1 stars
8/15/00 Paco Not a very good movie. I just want to see my IP get posted!! 2 stars
7/23/00 Digitalus Good God, this movie is horrible. 1 stars
7/17/00 Doctor Collosus Aassaghhh!!! My eyes! My eyes! God help me!!!Mercy!!!! 1 stars
7/16/00 Roman Travolta, you Scientologist whore bitch!!! Stop wasting our time you religious queer!!! 1 stars
7/06/00 PJ Ok this and scientology sucks, real bad, but I expected to see the worst film ever, no deal 2 stars
6/21/00 Scientology sucks Should be titled "Inchon 2" !!!! 1 stars
6/12/00 Johnny B Fucking horrible 1 stars
6/03/00 John Lindsey @Hotmail.Com MY GOD WHAT A WASTE 1 stars
5/31/00 13th warrior disappointing. A lot of bad taste 3 stars
5/31/00 chris one word "BAH" 1 stars
5/27/00 master.node Bleh! No wonder Travolta is in heavy makeup! 1 stars
5/27/00 PhilmPhreak Suck-a-mundo 1 stars
5/26/00 Mr. X Inane acting, silly plot, less-than-special effects. Not as bad as I thought it would be. 2 stars
5/25/00 tom rush what do you expect from a 1930 genre sf writer 1 stars
5/25/00 Maclay01 Scientologists follow Hubbard like Germans followed Hitler-at least Hitler made good films! 1 stars
5/25/00 Joel Douglas I was all phyched up to watch this flick.....then it about disapointment. 1 stars
5/23/00 Lame-Oh worse than ID4 and Wing Commander. Goddamit, I want my money back!!!! 1 stars
5/20/00 Mahone The director is lucky I can't get my hands around his neck right now. 1 stars
5/19/00 shawkin Transfer this film to nitrate. Maybe it will decompose. 1 stars
5/18/00 Judy Alan not a bad flick........just a sci fi shoot em up!!!!!!!! 3 stars
5/18/00 Zatoichi Jones Someone level the fucking camera! 1 stars
5/18/00 Keith So bad, it's hard to find the words. 1 stars
5/17/00 Lady ArdRhi Made me want to poke out my eyes with a brooch! 1 stars
5/17/00 Felonius Monk This will be the end of Tavolta's 2nd career... 1 stars
5/16/00 Captain Highcrime Those cheesy wipes inbetween scenes made me wish I hadn't sold my slide whistle years ago. 2 stars
5/16/00 Joseph Troutman Read the book, saw the movie...GOD IT BLEW!!! 1 stars
5/16/00 Dr Fardook mine brainmeat was raped in a most vile fashion by this attrocity 1 stars
5/15/00 Jeff Cavemen defeat highly advanced alien race - yeah, right 1 stars
5/15/00 Tim Smith Is there a rating below "Sucks all ass"? 1 stars
5/15/00 Kara Toss Worst movie I have ever seen 1 stars
5/15/00 Dirk Pitt How does Travolta sleep at night, with this crap on his shoulders 1 stars
5/15/00 Kyle Broflovski This sucks dick. I'm talking big, green, warty-type dick. 1 stars
5/15/00 Greyjack Absolutely abysmal. Travolta's ego gone nuts and committed to celluloid. What an awful film 1 stars
5/15/00 P.E.H Best book I've ever read, worst movie I've ever seen. 2 stars
5/15/00 Simon I've said if before and I'll say it again, "John Travolta deserves to be shot!" 1 stars
5/14/00 H. Lon Rubbard A squirrely wog of flick suppressing all reason. 1 stars
5/14/00 Fuck T. Fucker Fuck ass shit this movie sucked my good-looking ass! Worst fucking piece of shit movie ever 1 stars
5/14/00 DatherFrawdad poor mat, what a sucker 1 stars
5/14/00 Strings Damn!! This movie really sucks 1 stars
5/14/00 Heywood Jablowme Their acting is like eating old people's diarrhea. Totally disgusting. 1 stars
5/13/00 Kevin Riepl It's a shame. All that production, and all your left with is a pile of DUNG! I want my mone 1 stars
5/13/00 Jeff I had to rip my eyes out 1 stars
5/13/00 Will travolta, you fuck, what were you thinking 1 stars
5/12/00 The Rock Quite Possibly the Worst Sci-Fi film ever made 1 stars
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:

Discuss this movie in our forum

  12-May-2000 (PG-13)
  DVD: 16-Jan-2001


  28-Sep-2000 (MA)

Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast