More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.35

Awesome: 2.54%
Worth A Look: 1.69%
Average: 3.94%
Pretty Bad: 12.39%
Total Crap79.44%

13 reviews, 277 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Zero Theorem, The by Peter Sobczynski

Tusk by Peter Sobczynski

Maze Runner, The by Jay Seaver

Welcome to New York by Jay Seaver

Metalhead by Jay Seaver

Axe Giant: The Wrath of Paul Bunyan by Charles Tatum

Master Builder, A by Jay Seaver

Monsterz by Jay Seaver

Ejecta by Jay Seaver

Desert, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Battlefield Earth
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Rob Gonsalves

"This is what Scientologists actually believe is a good movie."
1 stars

When a movie attracts as much critical venom as "Battlefield Earth" has, I try to go against the grain if I can; I like to champion films nobody else appreciates. So, without further ado, here are the good things about "Battlefield Earth":

(1) It has endlessly bad dialogue ripe for Mystery Science Theater 3000 ridicule. Right from the start, when the hero brings medicine back to his village only to be told "The gods took your father in the night," I knew what we were all in for.

(2) It's only 117 minutes long. It could have been longer.

Battlefield Earth is this year's what-were-they-thinking? movie -- a folly so supreme that it occasionally inspires awe, in the sense that so many people spent so much time and money on it without ever realizing how awful it is. John Travolta, the star and co-producer of this adaptation of a "best-seller" by his Scientologist mentor L. Ron Hubbard, has said that the movie only covers the first half of the lengthy book, which obviously leaves things open for -- you're sitting down, right? -- a sequel. I have just one thing to say to that: You mean there's more?

We're in the year 3000, when humans have been all but wiped out by a warlike, Klingon-esque race called the Psychlos. A handful of humans, reduced to grungy caveman status, are still subsisting on the small wildlife of Earth. One of them, Johnnie Goodboy Tyler (Barry Pepper), steps forth and leads the enslaved humans in a mutiny against the Psychlos. Partially, this involves a ploy by the Psychlos' "leader of security," Terl (Travolta), who actually facilitates the mutiny so that he can make off with the gold he's forcing the humans to mine for him. No dummies, the humans just travel to Fort Knox and bring back a bunch of gold bars for Terl, who never asks what technology the humans used to smelt the gold.

For long stretches, Travolta gets more screen time than the nominal hero; we get a few scenes of Terl grousing about orders from the "home office," like a latex-laden Dilbert. I wouldn't call Travolta's performance bad, exactly -- he's fascinating here, because you constantly monitor him for signs that he realizes how silly the movie is. He doesn't seem to notice. He tries to work up a diabolical head of steam, but I kept feeling that he was making some deep Scientological point with his character, some object lesson of how not to be. He seems, at least, to be having some fun, which cannot be said of poor Barry Pepper, whose strong supporting work in Saving Private Ryan and The Green Mile should remain pure in your memory, unblemished by his helplessly bland performance here.

The plot is so nonsensical as to be almost surreal -- perhaps it came from the home office. Terl obligingly pumps Johnnie full of helpful data, including the Psychlonian language, so that Johnnie can eventually use it to teach his fellow humans how to fly centuries-old jet fighters and blow up the Psychlos. I would've loved just one human to say "I can't believe how stupid these guys are." Viewers may well say that about the movie, too. Believe it. Battlefield Earth isn't the usual boring waste of resources. It's a laughable waste of resources that, more laughable still, aspires to higher things.

And there's something almost touching about that ending, which so innocently, so trustingly leaves the door open for a sequel, as if this mess were going to make so much money and inspire such love in our hearts that we'd clamor for "Battlefield Earth 2." I have every confidence that the second half of the novel will go unfilmed, and will also go as largely unread as the first half.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=1975&reviewer=416
originally posted: 12/28/06 07:12:58
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/16/14 Jtsltbtr USA 4 stars
7/24/14 sqourp USA 5 stars
4/17/14 rmrglukhrc USA 5 stars
4/14/14 Vpsqlwad USA 3 stars
2/28/14 gokcgba USA 3 stars
2/21/14 Justin R. Awful! 1 stars
2/17/14 Pfaaxhsv USA 2 stars
2/14/14 Sieakczu USA 4 stars
2/13/14 Egdcvjdd USA 4 stars
2/05/14 Jsdmserc USA 5 stars
1/31/14 vsipvggwe USA 3 stars
1/29/14 Lbxtslwj USA 3 stars
1/23/14 Fnqdkujd USA 3 stars
1/19/14 Xfhkmiku USA 2 stars
7/04/13 WDC Painful to watch without riffing and/or alcohol! 1 stars
10/19/11 Magic Anyone with a shoestring budget can make a bad movie. This one costs $50 million to make. 1 stars
7/08/11 moose rapper Damn it to hell! 2 stars
2/23/11 D.M. Lanham I'm upset that I must give it a single star at all. 1 stars
11/07/10 Dave James You're review (laced with profanities) is about as worthless as this movie 2 stars
10/18/10 Brian Crap, but I think people are just slamming it because of scientology + the 'bandwagon'. 1 stars
2/02/10 Al S Easily the worst thing ever put on film 1 stars
1/06/10 Chris F not as bad as people make out a lot of shittier films about than this 3 stars
11/23/09 t2k 4me movie explained how vietnam campaign was lost and if the bashers are right why too 2 stars
11/01/09 austin wertman crap 1 stars
9/21/09 Supersonic Easily the worst fucking film I've ever seen up to this point. NEGATIVE five stars 1 stars
9/05/09 rob wtf is this sht man 1 stars
8/28/09 Jeff Wilder Horrible, awful, absymal, unbearable. 1 stars
12/31/08 Thrifty Check the compo-gradients! 1 stars
10/16/08 Bookman Don't ruin it for me! It's in my netflix que. Sounds like I'm in for a real treat! 1 stars
10/15/08 Ray It was every bit that bad. It would take a delusional scientologist to think anything else 1 stars
8/29/08 PAUL SHORTT DESPITE STARTING OFF LIKE A BAD STAR TREK EPISODE IT EVENTUALLY GRADUATES TO A HIGHER LEVEL 2 stars
8/09/08 Sam The cast of MST3K did riff this movie. Check their rifftrax website. 1 stars
8/05/08 Bnorm Props to Hubbard for making so much money off of scientology but goddamn this bitch stank 1 stars
7/25/08 Wolf Stupid movie... Cavemen, learning how to fly Harrier in a days. Afro-Alien guy. Damn... 1 stars
7/11/08 Ando I don't know why everybody hates this movie...it's actually pretty good 5 stars
4/17/08 ben thomas one more reason why global warming is becoming irreversible, BURN TRAVOLTA BURN!!!! 1 stars
2/09/08 Vercious It wasn't that bad really. 3 stars
1/01/08 Total Crap Buy it, Burn it, and shit on it. Or just go into the movie store and shoot it. 1 stars
12/06/07 Adrian Nnnnyaaa! Stoopid Hyoomans!! 1 stars
9/02/07 Shannon I laughed, I cried, I vomited til I passed out. 1 stars
8/15/07 Anne Take a cyanide pill instead 1 stars
5/04/07 SylverWyrd A huge waste of money and time...about the worst excuse for a movie EVER 1 stars
4/18/07 Tracey Chambers great drinking game movie. 2 stars
4/17/07 Sugar Magnolia Hiliarious sci-fi comedy.... Wait, they were serious? Oh, crap. 1 stars
3/20/07 dude one of the worst movies ever 1 stars
2/09/07 David Pollastrini HORRIBLE, ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE 1 stars
2/01/07 AJ Muller The 3 R's - Rancid Rat Regurgitation. I'd rather masturbate with a cheese grater. 1 stars
1/15/07 Murphdog It made me long for the gripping realism and sparkling dialogue of Plan 9 From Outer Space. 1 stars
9/18/06 frank the bunny it sucks 1 stars
9/05/06 G Sherfy John Travolta should kiss Tarantino's *ss every day for allowing him to make this crap. 1 stars
6/08/06 ES Best comedy I've seen in years 1 stars
5/05/06 dionwr Only saw the first fifteen minutes---which SUCKED 1 stars
5/05/06 Uri Lessing Sciententolo-greeaaaat! 1 stars
5/03/06 MP Bartley The fact they made this with serious intentions still troubles my sleep. 1 stars
5/02/06 Ryan_A But is it better than Look Who's Talking Now? (No). 1 stars
5/02/06 PaulBryant Travolta makes many mistakes... This is up there with Scientology 1 stars
5/02/06 David Cornelius Man-animals! 1 stars
5/02/06 William Goss Terrible filmmaking, but it converted me! 1 stars
5/02/06 Alex Paquin Awful. 1 stars
5/02/06 EricDSnider Hilariously bad 1 stars
5/02/06 HBS-SH Will you go to lunch? 1 stars
4/12/06 anthonyuk truly awful, surely one of the worst films ever made 1 stars
11/23/05 Narcs LOL this movie is for Mongolics. 1 stars
8/16/05 ES The movie that proves my thoughts of John Travolta's resume = same old villain, again 1 stars
7/20/05 Chris Scientology's masterpiece, LMAO 1 stars
6/21/05 darick At least I was unconscious for some of it 1 stars
5/05/05 Indrid Cold Laughable attempt at sci-fi, but not the absolute disaster everyone says. 2 stars
4/27/05 lio l r hubbard sucks balls 1 stars
4/19/05 EVAN I only watched the end. The gold was just out of reach. Ha ha. What a great ending. 1 stars
4/06/05 PR vomit 1 stars
3/16/05 Judith Musick NOT ONE OF TRAVOLTA'S BEST, HAHA 2 stars
2/18/05 Margot Copeland Hubbard would be proud of Travolta (gaaaack!) 1 stars
2/12/05 craig varney john travolta actully thought this gibbreish would be entertaining tsk ! tsk!john 1 stars
2/08/05 Jeff Anderson A GREAT GUILTY PLEASURE, TO EACH HIS OWN! Best watched if you're in a bad movie mood!!!!!!! 5 stars
1/30/05 MARION BURGESS UNWORTHY MONEY SPENT!! 2 stars
1/08/05 Jacko UTTER SHITE!!!! 1 stars
1/03/05 Dan AWESOME. 5 stars
12/29/04 Uncle Salty So bad I peed a little 1 stars
12/07/04 Ophiuchus Makes me feel a lot better about my chances of breaking into the movie making world 1 stars
12/02/04 Green Gremlin L. Ron Hubbard can't save your life !!! 1 stars
9/26/04 P.Rodriguez Umm I wish not 1 stars
9/08/04 Aaron Smith Terrible, just terrible. Bad acting, FX, and plot. 1 stars
9/04/04 Em crappy; i'd give it zero stars if possible 1 stars
8/19/04 ELI It was funny! 2 stars
8/01/04 Kathryn Knowlton just awful, nough said 1 stars
7/26/04 Mr. Craig A Copeland Total crap doesn't begin to describe it. 1 stars
7/20/04 N. Christopher Bell This was a movie? I thought I was being punished for my previous sins for 2 hours! 1 stars
6/15/04 earl duron not bad at all 3 stars
5/15/04 Read it, Seen it, Done it Watching this movie is liked being place in the agony booth (from original Trek series) 1 stars
5/06/04 Ken Almost as bad as The Phantom Menace! 2 stars
4/11/04 Wildcarde1 it was a comedy right, look his fingers are rubber, top 10 worst ever 1 stars
4/05/04 Charlene Javier Worse than Glitter! 1 stars
4/02/04 Jack Sommersby Travolta & Whitaker's engaginf rapport slightly redeems it. 2 stars
3/23/04 Ali Hbous this movie is total crap 1 stars
2/10/04 Dr.Lecter This movie is such a torture, it automatically clears the universe of any bad karma you hav 1 stars
12/23/03 karl davis it was a good display of editing techuniques 5 stars
12/20/03 Pigdaddy Truckdriver Its all the truth and I should know 'cos I screwed Jesus. What your name boy - Jesus!! 2 stars
12/15/03 Kung Jerker An abomination that should be cleansed from this earth! 1 stars
12/05/03 john do scientologists have to like this movie I wonder? stunningly incompetent! 1 stars
11/04/03 Charles Tatum Bad, but not the worst film ever made 2 stars
10/15/03 DrSkyTower An utter and complete sack of foul-smelling SHIT! 1 stars
10/14/03 DM Words cannot describe how bad this movie is- I totally laughed my ass off 1 stars
10/08/03 Double G Half of a star is way way way to much! 1 stars
10/05/03 Vicious If i could properly convey the sound of violent vomiting into text i would put that here. 1 stars
8/06/03 Curious George shitty 1 stars
7/25/03 Interrog8 LEVERAGE!!!! (Wipe from center outwards) 1 stars
7/21/03 The Talking Elbow Go to www.xenu.net to learn Aaall about the lovely people behind this movie. 1 stars
7/17/03 satan1 lots of great ufo's. costumes, and techonogy. 5 stars
7/09/03 Dead Ringers FX Rule! I laughed my fucking ass off in the theater. It was great for that. 5 stars
7/07/03 Sean I watched it last year and my head still hurts. Don't even Plan 9 it. 1 stars
7/04/03 T3 No it sucks...badly..sci-fi theory problems to..just drifts. 1 stars
6/24/03 WhiteRabbit Was expecting one of those "so bad it's amusing" movies.. it wasn't, it was just plain bad 1 stars
6/18/03 Jack Bourbon One of the more fascinating movies of the year. Those scifiologists are wacky! 1 stars
6/11/03 Taylor Fladgate horrible 1 stars
6/04/03 Dr. Clayton Forrester MST3K master plan: once B.E. drives audiences insane, I will rule the world! Bwahahahaha... 1 stars
5/28/03 Robbie I hate it when they vote this movie awesome 1 stars
5/19/03 Jack Sommersby Pretty moronic, but at least Travolta & Whitaker establish a good, lively rapport. 2 stars
4/30/03 KILL THOSE PEOPLE IN REAL CANCUN It sucks, but not as bad as most people say. 3 stars
4/24/03 GWB lawrence sucks 1 stars
4/17/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik Gag! 1 stars
3/18/03 Sean McLean If only there was a lower rating than TOTAL CRAP!!!! 1 stars
3/06/03 DIRTY HARRY WITH MAGNUM FORCE AWFUL MOVIE,THE MAKERS R MESSED UP OR WAT 1 stars
2/15/03 Loony Goon Fun to watch, but certainly not good. 2 stars
2/01/03 dionwr AAAARRRRRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!! 1 stars
1/28/03 Jon C. Ericson John Revolta hacks up another winner. 1 stars
1/28/03 snowconehead This movie is pretty fun, when watching it with a slide whistle 1 stars
1/12/03 Uncle Salty I honestly don't have the words. Really, I don't. I wouldn't even know where to begin. 1 stars
12/19/02 The Bint Travolta Needs Help - Roger Christian Needs Killing 1 stars
12/12/02 NoRefill This was a VERY poorly made movie. I wish I could give it ZERO stars 1 stars
11/21/02 SHAWSHANK REDEMPTION ID RATHER FOLLOW ISLAM THAN SCIENTOLOGY-THIS IS ABSOLUTE BOLLOCKS 1 stars
11/19/02 Buddha You're kidding, right? People actually gave this more than one star? 1 stars
11/03/02 STEVE RUN...RUN AWAY AND NEVER RETURN 1 stars
10/18/02 Revolted by Travolta I have only six words for this waste of celluloid: It's still better than The Matrix! 2 stars
10/03/02 Jiz Rats: Good John Travolta: Bad This Movie: Fucking Awful 1 stars
9/21/02 voltron ahh! john travolta scares me.. as foul as scientology itself.. 1 stars
9/12/02 laron chapman ITS OK, IT HAD SOME GOOD ACTION SEQUENCES 4 stars
9/10/02 Chancey Thunderpants What a fucking awful movie!!! God, I could not believe the shittiness of it! 1 stars
9/09/02 Movie guy A VERY BAD FILM 1 stars
8/14/02 snowconehead eh??? 1 stars
8/14/02 Jason Ritchie The book was an overblown average-at-best unoriginal scifi trudge. The movie is worse. 1 stars
8/01/02 Vagile If only they got the stink factor correct it could have been a camp classic. 1 stars
7/28/02 Adam Voorhees Total crap. Watch it fucked up and you'll love it, its really that bad! 1 stars
7/16/02 Read the Book Absolute idiocy. 1000 year old Harriers and cavemen. Geez! 1 stars
7/14/02 Cat This was a waste of time... too stupid and too long, what happened to you John Travolta?? 2 stars
6/25/02 Law by far the worst movie I have EVER seen...makes The Haunting look Oscar worthy 1 stars
6/10/02 Me Definitely not as bad as everyone says 4 stars
6/05/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi heres a nice piece of shit 1 stars
5/20/02 siro This, along with Tom Arnold's "The Stupids", is among the 2 worst films I have ever seen. 1 stars
5/19/02 john waite a true classic awesome perfect..anyway enough of me..this sucked!! 2 stars
5/15/02 Veronica Foxx (The Raven-Haired Temptress) I had tears running down my cheeks after watching this one. Tears of laughter and AGONY!!! 1 stars
5/11/02 Keith painfully bad. I'd rather watch Lawrence Welk than this crap. 1 stars
4/05/02 Edfink Lombardo The worst film ever made. Bad acting, writing, directing...Wow, this blew 1 stars
4/01/02 Joe Schulz I love this, What more could you want? 1 stars
3/27/02 David Vidaurre Is it supposed to be a comedy? 1 stars
3/27/02 Chris żĄ If you thought the acting was bad, look again. Bad F/X. Oh Yeah, get a life, John. 1 stars
3/19/02 Justin Simpson Not only boring, campy and with a horrible script.... but makes a great beer coaster too!! 1 stars
3/14/02 RobGraves I took a dump on Travolta's doorstep. He thought it was the script to Battlefield 2. 1 stars
3/12/02 john makes pearl harbor[stupid] and crouching tiger look like a masterpiece. 1 stars
3/02/02 Alan Smithee Anyone who liked this movie is a complete bastard. 1 stars
2/23/02 Mattomic Bomb More like Battleshite Earth 1 stars
1/28/02 Andrew Carden Let Me Just Say That I've Seen Much Worse. 2 stars
1/16/02 Cookie Cutter You can't go wrong when Edward Wood Junior's spirit protects you. 1 stars
1/14/02 Spyguy2 I got baked for this piece of crap and it was so bad I had to turn it off.. 1 stars
1/05/02 Magnum Craphole Atrocious on many levels yet Batman & Robin and Highlander II are just as bad. Maybe worse. 1 stars
1/01/02 Ironcross I don't think there is any doubt.. this is the WORST movie of all time!! 1 stars
12/24/01 D'Morph This is the worst pile of sh@t I have EVER seen. Now I cringe at the sight of Mr J Revolta 1 stars
12/23/01 Monster W. Kung No doubt it is bad. Even very bad. It is not THE worst ever, though. 1 stars
12/20/01 Goldhammer Travolta shoots legs off cows with ray gun. Cows go moo. You want to gouge your eyes out. 1 stars
11/30/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) I'd rather mop the floors at a peep show than see this piece of fucking shit again. 1 stars
11/22/01 Melissa in NYC I couldn't get through the 1st 5 mins. of it....and I was watching for free. S.H.I.T! 1 stars
11/17/01 Andrew Carden Great Plot, but Every Other Element Falls Flat On It's Face. 2 stars
11/14/01 officer412/l p.s. forgive my crap spelling 1 stars
11/13/01 officer412/l RAMBO YOU ARE A RACIST WITH A SMALL COCK WHO NO TASTE IN FILMS.NOW GET FUCK OFF THIS SITE 1 stars
10/23/01 Digital Cat I'm ashamed to have paid 5 bucks to see this crap. 1 stars
10/01/01 George Sherman, you're a heavenly piece of shit 1 stars
9/22/01 Mojojojo Must..resist ..urge to..kill ..the.Travolta 1 stars
9/18/01 Shams Huque So bad, it could qualify as a comedy. I just wanted to see how bad it really was... 1 stars
9/11/01 Dave Needs more walruses. 2 stars
9/11/01 Rampage i'm a big sci-fi freak, and would like to say it kicked ass, but it sucked balls! 1 stars
8/23/01 brentley i'm a huge sci-fi fan, & would love to be able to say it rocked, but it sucked ALL ass. 1 stars
8/10/01 Mr. Hat Like a feature-length version of one of those shows on the Sci-Fi Channel. 1 stars
8/07/01 Joe Zappa It's like one of those shows on the Sci-Fi Channel, only wasting my favorite actor! 1 stars
8/04/01 Xenu, Ruler of Teegeeack More cock-sucking crappiness from Travolta. Go back to fondling soupcans... 1 stars
8/01/01 GLT COMPLETE AND UTTER CRAP!!!! Travolta should be arrested for this!!! 1 stars
7/30/01 Bob jones Like a car wreck, I couldn't turn away. I even saw it twice on TV. 2 stars
7/19/01 officer 412/l Endless options for renewal.Endless options for renewal.Endless options for renewal.hahaha 1 stars
7/14/01 TLsmooth Lesson one: Do not let you religion influence your movie career John, you fuckface. 1 stars
7/13/01 Dom Corleone NO redeming features, not even the action scenes 1 stars
7/13/01 Will you should see the commentary on the DVD... fuck. 1 stars
7/09/01 Monkeyboy Fuck you, Tarantino, for bringing back Travolta's dead career 1 stars
7/06/01 Craig Blanchard Trvlta let his rligous beliefs scrmble his brains.Ths movi is proof Scientology sucks! 1 stars
7/02/01 David J Bell Shoot me...shoot me now. 1 stars
6/24/01 Senor Pescolido Wow, outrageously bad from a directorial, script, casting and acting standpoint. 1 stars
6/23/01 Ian Barr The worst thing ever vomitted onto celluloid. 1 stars
6/19/01 Rampage Everyone I knew who liked this movie was an jerk. DOUG BRONSON is the latest example 1 stars
6/19/01 Ali This movie sucks like a porn star convention 1 stars
6/13/01 blap Bad, but entertaingly bad. Not as horrid as critics say - but close 2 stars
6/13/01 canuck Hated it. But not as bad as so many other movies that it is barely watchable. 2 stars
6/02/01 Thrillhouse un-friggin'-believable... worse than Wing Commander 1 stars
5/31/01 ???? I spent $10 on it... so i did best to enjoy it 3 stars
5/20/01 Nick L. You've got to be fucking kidding me... 1 stars
5/09/01 cadroy beware!second sequel is coming!!! 1 stars
4/29/01 Fuckface Heheha it was quite funny to watch! It was worse than Flipper! hehehaha "i DO now!" 1 stars
4/21/01 Ro Utter, utter, utter crap. Even Plan 9 From Outer Space is better than this! 1 stars
4/18/01 Brian Unbelievable 1 stars
4/16/01 Tam If you want a comic-book fantasy, read the Beano. This 'movie' is a lump of stinkin cheese! 1 stars
4/10/01 D'Morph Complete and Utter Shite 1 stars
3/15/01 fifu what do you expect me to say it sucks 1 stars
3/12/01 JOHN C I did not mind wasting TWO hours of my time to see it, I hope the sequel is better WRITTEN! 3 stars
3/02/01 Kook So terrible its beyond funny. Like watching a two hour train wreck with weird camera angles 1 stars
2/22/01 lisa barry pepper is brilliant as usual 3 stars
2/20/01 T. Sharif You'll laugh until your chest starts hurting. 1 stars
2/20/01 Jamie This is the worst movie in the world, the whole thing insults the word movie 1 stars
2/20/01 Greyjack Oh, what I wouldn't give to see MST3K do this movie. But it is fun if you want some cheese! 1 stars
2/15/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi All copies of this movie should be made into toilet bowls so we can shit in them. 1 stars
2/01/01 ludolecorse I found a fucking lovely film about what worst can be created troughout cinema 1 stars
1/26/01 Serge U. The worst fucking movie in cinematic history. A crying shame this ever got put on film. 1 stars
1/26/01 Serge U. The worst fucking movie in cinematic history. A crying shame this ever got put on film. 1 stars
1/24/01 Ro You left out the worst bit - the US airforce doesn't own any Harriers! They're British! 1 stars
1/19/01 Axe Murderer DIE TRAVOLTA DIE! 1 stars
12/29/00 John Lindsey MY GOD, WHAT A WASTE! 1 stars
11/28/00 Okmulgee_dan@altavista.com Will surpass even Problem Child 3 and Highlander 2 as a piece of cinematic art 1 stars
11/21/00 The Bill Head They should have called this, Travolta Eats Penis!! 1 stars
11/14/00 The EVIL Penguin The worst movie of the year 2000. 2 stars
11/08/00 Tom holy shit, how the fuck can you make a film that bad, i mean did they try do make it shit!? 1 stars
10/21/00 Johnny Figaro Travolta says this will be a cult hit like "Blade Runner"... more like "Plan 9", I think... 1 stars
10/17/00 The Morris Family Oh, My GOD! What the FUCK was that! 1 stars
10/05/00 The REAL Game 3:16 Zero stars (out of * * * *) Worst Movie Ever Made. Period. Nada More. 1 stars
9/29/00 Viking ID4 is a classic when compared to this dog's breakfast !!!! 1 stars
9/14/00 Ground Zero Worse than ID4! 1 stars
9/04/00 The Extreaminizer Ludicrous, Petty Sci-Fi; WARNING: This film may cause brain dissection or eye blur. 1 stars
8/18/00 cadroy a hilariously bad travesty even for some 70 IQ people. 1 stars
8/15/00 Paco Not a very good movie. I just want to see my IP get posted!! 2 stars
7/23/00 Digitalus Good God, this movie is horrible. 1 stars
7/17/00 Doctor Collosus Aassaghhh!!! My eyes! My eyes! God help me!!!Mercy!!!! 1 stars
7/16/00 Roman Travolta, you Scientologist whore bitch!!! Stop wasting our time you religious queer!!! 1 stars
7/06/00 PJ Ok this and scientology sucks, real bad, but I expected to see the worst film ever, no deal 2 stars
6/21/00 Scientology sucks Should be titled "Inchon 2" !!!! 1 stars
6/12/00 Johnny B Fucking horrible 1 stars
6/03/00 John Lindsey @Hotmail.Com MY GOD WHAT A WASTE 1 stars
5/31/00 13th warrior disappointing. A lot of bad taste 3 stars
5/31/00 chris one word "BAH" 1 stars
5/27/00 master.node Bleh! No wonder Travolta is in heavy makeup! 1 stars
5/27/00 PhilmPhreak Suck-a-mundo 1 stars
5/26/00 Mr. X Inane acting, silly plot, less-than-special effects. Not as bad as I thought it would be. 2 stars
5/25/00 tom rush what do you expect from a 1930 genre sf writer 1 stars
5/25/00 Maclay01 Scientologists follow Hubbard like Germans followed Hitler-at least Hitler made good films! 1 stars
5/25/00 Joel Douglas I was all phyched up to watch this flick.....then it started...talk about disapointment. 1 stars
5/23/00 Lame-Oh worse than ID4 and Wing Commander. Goddamit, I want my money back!!!! 1 stars
5/20/00 Mahone The director is lucky I can't get my hands around his neck right now. 1 stars
5/19/00 shawkin Transfer this film to nitrate. Maybe it will decompose. 1 stars
5/18/00 Judy Alan not a bad flick........just a sci fi shoot em up!!!!!!!! 3 stars
5/18/00 Zatoichi Jones Someone level the fucking camera! 1 stars
5/18/00 Keith So bad, it's hard to find the words. 1 stars
5/17/00 LARRY MILLER GREAT SCI FI. TOTAL ENJOYMENT, GOOD ENDIING 4 stars
5/17/00 Lady ArdRhi Made me want to poke out my eyes with a brooch! 1 stars
5/17/00 Felonius Monk This will be the end of Tavolta's 2nd career... 1 stars
5/16/00 Captain Highcrime Those cheesy wipes inbetween scenes made me wish I hadn't sold my slide whistle years ago. 2 stars
5/16/00 Joseph Troutman Read the book, saw the movie...GOD IT BLEW!!! 1 stars
5/16/00 Dr Fardook mine brainmeat was raped in a most vile fashion by this attrocity 1 stars
5/15/00 Jeff Cavemen defeat highly advanced alien race - yeah, right 1 stars
5/15/00 Tim Smith Is there a rating below "Sucks all ass"? 1 stars
5/15/00 Kara Toss Worst movie I have ever seen 1 stars
5/15/00 Dirk Pitt How does Travolta sleep at night, with this crap on his shoulders 1 stars
5/15/00 Kyle Broflovski This sucks dick. I'm talking big, green, warty-type dick. 1 stars
5/15/00 Greyjack Absolutely abysmal. Travolta's ego gone nuts and committed to celluloid. What an awful film 1 stars
5/15/00 P.E.H Best book I've ever read, worst movie I've ever seen. 2 stars
5/15/00 Simon I've said if before and I'll say it again, "John Travolta deserves to be shot!" 1 stars
5/14/00 H. Lon Rubbard A squirrely wog of flick suppressing all reason. 1 stars
5/14/00 Fuck T. Fucker Fuck ass shit this movie sucked my good-looking ass! Worst fucking piece of shit movie ever 1 stars
5/14/00 DatherFrawdad poor mat, what a sucker 1 stars
5/14/00 Strings Damn!! This movie really sucks 1 stars
5/14/00 Heywood Jablowme Their acting is like eating old people's diarrhea. Totally disgusting. 1 stars
5/13/00 Kevin Riepl It's a shame. All that production, and all your left with is a pile of DUNG! I want my mone 1 stars
5/13/00 Jeff I had to rip my eyes out 1 stars
5/13/00 Will travolta, you fuck, what were you thinking 1 stars
5/12/00 The Rock Quite Possibly the Worst Sci-Fi film ever made 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  12-May-2000 (PG-13)
  DVD: 16-Jan-2001

UK
  N/A

Australia
  28-Sep-2000 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast