More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.27

Awesome66.67%
Worth A Look: 14.89%
Average: 5.32%
Pretty Bad: 4.61%
Total Crap: 8.51%

5 reviews, 252 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Star Wars: Episode VIII : The Last Jedi by Jay Seaver

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Star Wars
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by PyThomas

"Reviews, ratings... a Jedi craves none of these things."
5 stars

To truly appreciate Star Wars, you really need to take a time machine back to 1977.

Back when the best that computer animation could do was Space Invaders. Back before toy companies did all-out marketing blitzes to capitalize on hit films. Back when Industrial Light & Magic was run out of George Lucas's garage. Back then, on that weekend in May, Star Wars really did blow the majority of American minds out there.

If anything, Star Wars ushered in the realistic-looking sci-fi production. Before, everything in futuristic space movies looked too squeaky-clean, as if dust and grime became extinct in the future. Now, we have the battle-scarred R2-D2, a sandy Land Speeder, and a Millennium Falcon with a few bugs in the system. And all the props and scenery were high-dollar stuff. You could actually believe that this took place in some faraway galaxy.

The story was well thought out, too. In the middle of a rebellion against the evil Galactic Empire, Princess Leia (Carrie Fisher) sends R2 and C3P0 to Tatooine to find Jedi veteran Obi-Wan Kenobi (Alec Guinness). She needs help in defeating the Empire's new ultimate weapon, the Death Star. Obi-Wan brings along Luke Skywalker (Mark Hamill) and trains him in the ways of the Force. Also along for the ride is Han Solo (Harrison Ford) and Chewbacca (Peter Mayhew). After a little run-in with the Death Star and Darth Vader (David Prowse, voice by James "This Is CNN" Earl Jones), they escape (sans Kenobi) to the Rebel base to plot their assault against the humongous battle station.

Yes, time and technological progress has taken some luster off this milestone in filmmaking history. But Star Wars (Episode IV - A New Hope) will always remain a classic and a legend. (The Special Edition ain't bad, either.)

And just think... if there were no Star Wars, we wouldn't have those memorable dialogues in Clerks and so on.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=207&reviewer=9
originally posted: 08/22/98 07:41:45
[printer] printer-friendly format  
Trilogy Starters: For more in the Trilogy Starters series, click here.

User Comments

10/30/16 morris campbell a good film better than avatar could hope 2 be 4 stars
3/18/15 JawsPapi87 this movie are idiot just look opening scene and you will know 1 stars
3/06/15 abhi pathetic movie. dont' watch please! 2 stars
2/27/15 harry potter DO you know WHAT IS THE MEANING OF GARBAGE? 1 stars
2/27/15 michael all star wars film is BLAH 1 stars
2/19/15 potter fan freaking shit film of all time. harry potter is 100000000000000000000000000000 times better 1 stars
2/16/15 eywa stop making the shite 1 stars
2/15/15 enicmatic al i found this movie isn't good 2 stars
2/14/15 jason gracio shit, shit and just shit like twilight shit saga 1 stars
6/23/14 M Star wars e un capolavoro della fantascienza 5 stars
8/16/11 Machine Gun Tom Piece of SHIT! 1 stars
12/28/09 Dane Youssef Lucas has re-made this one even grander than it was before. See it? Hell, OWN IT. 5 stars
12/06/09 Jeff Wilder Okay Lucas can't write dialogue. But as far as popcorn movies go, few surpass this one. 4 stars
11/18/09 art OVERRATED GARBAGE! 1 stars
8/09/09 jim star wars shit. 1 stars
2/10/09 Todddi timeless classic, and influential 5 stars
9/09/08 PAUL SHORTT CANDY FOR THE EYES AND THE HEART 5 stars
8/25/08 Stevo Great film, but there ARE better ones out there - such as Alien. And Terminator. 4 stars
7/13/08 Evil Dead Ed The best Sci-Fi movie I have ever seen! 5 stars
1/14/08 Tom Servo You were beaten by SW geeks as child weren't you 5 stars
7/03/07 Jimster fucking sw geeks,fuck you 1 stars
4/18/07 Stevo UK Alright, but only the Geeks will say its ''the best film ever''. Terminator was much better 3 stars
3/25/07 henry i was around then and it still suxx stfu about it after 30 years 2 stars
12/15/06 Ron I'm sure the ones who dont like this movie, were not around when it first came out 5 stars
10/19/06 David Pollastrini never a big fan 4 stars
9/25/06 Booksworm One helluva fuckin' good movie (but Serenity is still better.) 5 stars
9/05/06 The Maz Painfully overrated. 3 stars
8/10/06 Dragon The Artist The entire Star Wars trilogy is the best damn science fiction sequel created!!!! 5 stars
8/08/06 omnipotent NOOO lightsabres are not kool,they are stupid glowing sticks..meh darths helmet looks shit 2 stars
7/25/06 David Cohen Theatrical release was brilliant, skip the one with Lucas' "improvements" 5 stars
5/26/06 drydock54321 one of the best movies around 5 stars
5/19/06 chienne when I saw it in '77 it was awsome. Still is. 5 stars
1/09/06 bob This is a great movie. 4 stars
1/03/06 cody a classic scfi action picture with class, with unforgetable characters 4 stars
12/07/05 h great a really good movie to see 5 stars
10/27/05 chris brilliant film but not as good as esb 5 stars
9/02/05 Zack got to love the origenal 5 stars
9/02/05 ES Used to be a BIG fan, but now there seems to be too many flaws to earn undisputed praise 4 stars
8/28/05 Quigley i loved this movie. C-3PO and R2 were funny. the CG was great. alec guinness ruled. see it 5 stars
8/26/05 EZ Amazing special effects for 1977 5 stars
8/08/05 Moctezuma Come on, this s*it's for little kids 2 stars
8/02/05 ALDO Lucky if you've never seen it. Never waited 16 years to watch George Lucas take a dump 4 stars
7/12/05 Jake An epic space saga that will be a part of me for all eternity. 5 stars
7/02/05 van zwaar these were the real starwars films/not the shit/sith that were seein now 5 stars
6/21/05 R but why change them?? you wouldn't go back and give the mona lisa goth makeup and an ipod. 5 stars
6/10/05 K. Sear Over-rated but still a worthy movie. 4 stars
6/02/05 Rishy B magnificient. this was my childhood world, 2gether with Marvel's superheroes 5 stars
5/27/05 Jake Awesome! Who ever says this movie sucks have either never seen the movie. 5 stars
5/25/05 JFK great sci fi film 5 stars
5/20/05 Dan FUCKING GREAT FILM. 5 stars
5/13/05 dogs the most overrated movie, ever. 1 stars
4/29/05 Anthony G will forever be remebered as a classic and masterpiece, brilliant 5 stars
4/22/05 Pippin007 Its a good movie! 4 stars
3/25/05 indrid cold The best sci-fi actioner of all time (but not best sci-fi period). 5 stars
3/13/05 Ronin simply a classic 5 stars
2/24/05 Cody a master piece in scfi and movie history (forever a part of us culture) great movie 5 stars
2/19/05 clinger26 an instant classic 5 stars
2/10/05 Lestat Fucking cool!!! 5 stars
2/09/05 New England Patriots = Dynasty fucking gay 2 stars
2/04/05 Dan FUCKING AWESOME!!!!!! 5 stars
1/28/05 New Jersey Rules Fucking lame. 1 stars
1/13/05 Tom Benton Brilliant retelling of Samurai lore ... one of the very best films ever made. 5 stars
1/03/05 keithers.. don't like it as much as empire...but credit I tip my hat to lucas 5 stars
12/27/04 mjoc Should be called "Star Snores". Boring. 1 stars
12/09/04 Kristina Williams its fucking STAR WARS! 5 stars
12/07/04 JaseP One of the all-time classics. 5 stars
11/21/04 Pinkline Jones One of the worst films ever. Putrified celluloid cesspit of a work. 1 stars
11/14/04 X $ % & ! Luke...I am....Mufasa... 1 stars
10/15/04 Daniel good but i dont find it as great as i used to- seven samurai, casablanca are better films 4 stars
10/04/04 DM It may not be the best film ever made, but it's one of the most entertaining. 5 stars
9/21/04 Vicious Wonderful. 5 stars
9/02/04 asd totally rockin 5 stars
8/22/04 Abbath Sure, it revolutionized special effects... but who cares? It's not that good a movie. 2 stars
8/19/04 courtney im 14 started wachin it at 5 and its still better than that star trek CRAP!! 5 stars
8/15/04 MetallicA a good movie 5 stars
8/07/04 G-man may the force be with you 5 stars
8/06/04 Anthony G no nerds, not the best of all time, but fucking damn close 5 stars
7/10/04 Bobbo The best movie of all time. 5 stars
6/19/04 Denise Duspiva why aren't they releasing the original on dvd it was better before then did anything to it 5 stars
6/11/04 Kevin Farkas Of course, it's dated, but it's the best of its kind! It continues to inspire. 5 stars
6/03/04 Angel Myth for our time, restored hope not only to a Galaxy far far away to but to USA as well 5 stars
6/01/04 Nobody One of the greatest sci-fi flicks ever made. 5 stars
5/13/04 Jack Bourbon Star Wars: better than the wheel 5 stars
5/13/04  Shaun Rose A classic and great movie, too bad I can't say the same for the prequels 5 stars
5/13/04 Me the force is still overrated 3 stars
5/07/04 gray a pioneer 5 stars
5/06/04 Ken Star Wars (1977) is 5 stars! Star Wars IV A New Hope The Sprcial Edition is 3. 5 stars
5/04/04 dead next door okay and nothing more. 3 stars
3/21/04 Peter A classic in its day, but now looks dated; stilted acting 4 stars
3/17/04 Mike Erdelyi A cult classic 5 stars
3/17/04 kevin watts YOU KNOW THE STORY.BOY SAVES UNIVERSE GETS GIRL.AWESOME 5 stars
3/10/04 Andrew Dunn Is it wrong for me to want a Death Star? 5 stars
2/21/04 Denise Duspiva Great 5 stars
2/20/04 Jack Bourbon This was my religion when I was a child. 5 stars
2/19/04 MP Bartley Take away Han Solo and the attack on the Death Star and it's not great. 4 stars
2/19/04 Marz The Porsche Man Star Wars is the absolute best film of all times and shall always be. 5 stars
2/18/04 Jack Sommersby The dialogue and characters are for the birds, but it's still entertaining stuff. 4 stars
2/06/04 c.r A first star wars film and some best visual effects ever! 4 stars
1/25/04 Elena This will never get old. I especially love the kind of incestuous Luke Leia thing... :)heh 5 stars
1/15/04 MetallicA brilliant 5 stars
12/20/03 Admiral Piett Maybe Lucas should watch this and take some notes...oh wait he made this one.WHAT HAPPENED? 5 stars
12/17/03 Tim Triangle Mindless Gunho action Great!! 5 stars
12/08/03 john very original and fun 5 stars
11/07/03 Capt' Fox Creative and new. This is the only reason all the other SW movies ever got screened. 5 stars
11/04/03 American Slasher Goddess One word: CLASSIC. 5 stars
10/30/03 Rake Yohn MAY THE FORCE BE WITH THIS ONE!!!!! 5 stars
10/06/03 DM Truly one of the greatest films ever made-puts the prequels to shame 5 stars
8/24/03 Roger Thornhill May the force be with you. 5 stars
8/18/03 Spock_Enterprise BEST MOVIE EVER!!!! 5 stars
8/13/03 Canderous The best there can be!! 5 stars
8/11/03 Mike Krasienko Man nigga dis iz 1 fucking niggabitchin movi wid sum hot chicks dog 5 stars
8/09/03 Will Green FUCK YOU ALICE, JUST FUCK OFF 5 stars
8/03/03 Putski The best of the best! 5 stars
6/18/03 Jack Bourbon "Help me Obi Wan. You're my only hope. . . " (x 29) 5 stars
6/14/03 Alice Sorry fans, I tried several times, always stopped looking.Dont understand the fuzz.... 2 stars
5/26/03 Bobo The best movie ever made. Hands down 5 stars
5/05/03 Mike Hughes One of the best films ever made 5 stars
4/24/03 GWB one of the best 5 stars
4/19/03 Ubu the Ripper 2nd best movie in the series (so far). A groundbreaking movie. Classic. 5 stars
4/17/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik One of the most entertaining films ever made. 5 stars
4/14/03 Jack Sommersby Good entertainment. Lots of spirit, fun, and thrills. 4 stars
4/01/03 Luke Skywalker ..Red five standing by... 5 stars
3/17/03 G-man Awesome characters, and effects. Great job George Lucas 5 stars
3/09/03 girly jiggle Much better then star trek 5 stars
3/05/03 jack b nimble One of the true classics 5 stars
2/24/03 STEVE MAN,HOW I MISS THE DAYS OF ORIGIONAL IDEAS AND NO-CGI. 5 stars
2/20/03 Dave Makes you feel like a kid again 5 stars
2/18/03 stuntman a classic, the serious picks up from here 4,5,6 5 being the best 5 stars
2/11/03 Ubu the Ripper Ground-breaking. Unfortunately it made us believe Lucas could direct. Oh well. 5 stars
1/22/03 Pinkline Jones One of the worst things I've ever seen. Beyond JUNK! 1 stars
12/28/02 pb Anyone who enjoys this movie is fucked in the head. 1 stars
11/28/02 Ahhhhh!!!! A classic, but an overrated one. Looks OLD in parts, and what's with Leia's faux-accent? 4 stars
11/20/02 Jack Wolverton Started it all... 5 stars
11/07/02 Joe Stark (Bio Man) A classic. They just don't make movies this good anymore 5 stars
10/27/02 Matt Neopalitano Still a classic 5 stars
8/14/02 Tim Way better than the new. Especially the terrible episode 2. 5 stars
7/12/02 KMG Dude, overrated 3 stars
7/08/02 James Wright rajiv is a wanker 5 stars
7/04/02 gary vidmar This movie has great sentimental value, and captures the sunny 70's. 5 stars
6/07/02 Joe Levy The film that set the precedent that every other sci-fi film since has tried to follow 5 stars
5/22/02 P.Rodriguez Never get sick of it EVER! 5 stars
5/21/02 George Not the best of the three, but still incredible - especially when followed by Empire. 5 stars
4/28/02 steve SOMEONE USED MY NAME TO SAY BAD THINGS FOR STARWARS 5 stars
4/27/02 maximal01 Princess Leia's hair buns got me hot and bothered; i would do her sideways in the Cantina. 5 stars
4/13/02 oldgoatmon The first half of this movie is amazing. 2nd half is good. the next movies make this better 4 stars
4/09/02 TLsmooth Gary Vidmar loves child porn 5 stars
4/03/02 Priscilla Postlethwaite Shaky start to trilogy for princess's sourness and Hans Solo's original unscrupulousness. 3 stars
4/03/02 Dave MacDougall the cream of the crop....this is why people love movies so much!! 5 stars
4/01/02 Rockitman007 It is Inhuman to dislike this movie. 5 stars
3/28/02 NeuroManson Ehhhh, STEVE's a closet Natalie Portman pr0n wanker, we all know it... 5 stars
3/08/02 STEVE STAR WARS DROOL AND GET A LIFE YOU FANAHOLICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
3/04/02 Henry Ginsberg Jesus Christ those robots are gay. 5 stars
1/21/02 Spencer Lent Why is everyone talking about penises? There aren't any in this movie. 5 stars
1/16/02 Penisman You want a fag to suck your cock? What does that make you then? 5 stars
1/04/02 Matt Utt Penis man you can suck my cock because you are a big fat faggot 5 stars
1/02/02 slipperyk you are and a moron penis man 5 stars
12/02/01 travis r. sorensen bodaciously awesome 5 stars
10/29/01 Penisman I've remodelled my dick to look like a lightsaber :) 5 stars
10/03/01 Gary The deathstar battle is the greatest scene ever! 5 stars
9/06/01 spaceworm like my comment is necessary? 5 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk Kinda boring...but it's Star Wars, and though I'm jumping on the bandwagon: Childhood movie 5 stars
8/07/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) Come on! Everybody likes "Star Wars"! Who hasn't heard about it? 5 stars
7/15/01 Rampage amazing movie! 5 stars
7/03/01 TLsmooth If you don't like this flick, you probably think Keanu is the greatest actor ever. 5 stars
4/29/01 The Jedi Droid I still believe that Empire is the greatest..but this is the Original ..what else can I say 5 stars
4/23/01 Neil Ramsbotham too bad any other movie he makes cant beat it, its too good 5 stars
4/16/01 Del R A masterpiece... way ahead of it's time is special effects. Great story, acting, perfect! 5 stars
4/06/01 fifu legendary movie very entertaining Lukes cool 4 stars
4/04/01 Monster W. Kung Quite probably the most overrated movie ever. Not bad, only horrendously overrated. 3 stars
4/02/01 Jesse L The touchstone of SciFi movies...simply the best 5 stars
3/13/01 Shaun Turner its star wars, come on 5 stars
2/15/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Can I give it TEN stars?? Motherfucking Kickass Perfect Hella Cool Outstanding?? 5 stars
2/01/01 jordan empire and jedi make this movie look like crap in comparison 4 stars
1/24/01 Lord Raymos Kicks ass 5 stars
1/13/01 The Evil Penguin NOT THE BEST ACTUALLY BUT YOU'LL F**K TIHS REV. 3 stars
1/06/01 paul watkins THE BEST! 5 stars
1/06/01 Fede WTF It´s the best movie in the whole f*cking movie history!! It´s IMPOSSIBLE not to like it 5 stars
12/27/00 Turtle Okay. A movie groundbreaker, but it's definitely overrated. 4 stars
12/22/00 Destruction Worker Why won't George Pukus release it on DVD?!? 5 stars
12/14/00 Tom WTF, honestly, who are these freaks who don't like this film? 5 stars
12/10/00 fifu ok Cartmen suck and dan suck that why this movies is love by everone and not you 4 stars
12/07/00 Matthew Bartley More than deserving of the fucking awesome, but not the greatest movie ever! 5 stars
12/05/00 Insider Eigo o Hanashi-massen ka? 5 stars
11/28/00 Cristopher Revilla the best sci-fi flick ever along with 2001 5 stars
11/21/00 The Bill Head A true classic!One of the best films of all time!Best in Sci-fi with 2001:A Space Odyssey. 5 stars
11/09/00 viking You're a bloody idiot, Dan. This is the BEST space epic ever made !!! 5 stars
11/09/00 beavis both sequels are better 2 stars
10/31/00 dan it was boring from beginning to end... just like Phantom Menace 1 stars
10/29/00 Big Al anyone who says this movie is crap is crap 5 stars
9/14/00 Elvisfan not a big deal but much better than all the lousy sequels/prequels/whatever 3 stars
6/30/00 Deckard A ground-breaking film,but it unfortunately hasn't aged well at all. 3 stars
5/31/00 danilo effects didn't impress me, the story was slow and the characters were shallow. 1 stars
5/14/00 Bruce You can't go wrong with this movie 5 stars
5/14/00 Olga I'm not oblidged to love this film just because it's ground-breaking. 3 stars
5/13/00 Bat Groundbreaking. 5 stars
4/16/00 BB-15 A timeless sci-fi classic. A great beginning for a great series! 5 stars
4/15/00 TigerShark A timeless classic to be enjoyed for future generations of moviegoers 5 stars
4/13/00 Rita "Easily forgettable?" Yeah, thats why people still love it 23 years after it was made! 5 stars
4/02/00 perverted pixie Adorable and Unmissable! I want to marry Hans Solo! 5 stars
3/29/00 TJ St John COME ON PEOPLE,IT'S STAR WARS!!!!!! 5 stars
3/29/00 malcolm looking back, i don't know why, but i love it. reinvented film-making. 5 stars
3/01/00 Richard Wright Trite dialogue and poor acting maybe, but a more exciting, epic film would be hard to find. 4 stars
2/07/00 Kyle Broflovski Timeless epic. See, and know. 5 stars
1/19/00 k.tomkowski Easily forgettable. Average nowadays. 3 stars
1/19/00 Jedi15 Bad acting, bad dialogue, cliched and predictable plot--I LOVE IT! A classic! 5 stars
12/03/99 perpetual loser lucas can't write worth a shit. in 77, this was a geeky film. in 99, it's worse. 2 stars
11/10/99 Gary Durso I have witnesses the best film ever. 5 stars
10/26/99 Karahde Khan The most overrated flick ever. Cliche-ridden ripoff of lots of better sci-fi. Luca$ sucks. 1 stars
10/03/99 Britney Awesome movie! One of the best! 5 stars
9/20/99 federico patan good of its kind 4 stars
8/10/99 Ted Wetzel A ground breaking movie that hasn't stood up to the test of time all that well. 4 stars
8/02/99 Physh "Changed the movie industry forever. Became a clique and pop icon. Holy Shit!" 5 stars
7/17/99 Glenn Dislikable characters. I want leia to DIE. 2 stars
7/05/99 Ben Leostein Rating: ***½ (out of ****) Category: "Very Good" 5 stars
6/10/99 The Bison The movie that started it all. If you haven't seen it at least 20 times you haven't lived! 5 stars
5/28/99 Ah Dooey AMAZING 5 stars
5/28/99 Bob, Lord of Evil I.... I like Star Wars..... 5 stars
5/27/99 Allen Paulsen What do you care it ruled, the bet of the triology 5 stars
5/11/99 Ghost Awesome! What can I say...it's Star Wars! 5 stars
5/10/99 Arkansas Jon My formative movie experience at 6. The holy trilogy... 5 stars
5/02/99 Jason Stein What can I say beside what everyone else has said besides FUCKIN AWESOME 5 stars
4/07/99 PB The Lord of the Rings of Sci-fi 5 stars
3/27/99 Rob Mckechnie Fucking god like, makes me feel like a kid again every time I watch it! 5 stars
2/07/99 Don Wilson CLASSIC 5 stars
2/01/99 Vick Di Brecci The beginning of a wonderful story. Best exploration of the exotic Mos Eisley (so far) 5 stars
1/31/99 Kyp ESB is superior, but this started it all :) 5 stars
1/11/99 I.P. Freeley Screw you if you hate these movies! The Special edition rocks! 5 stars
1/10/99 Dasha Yeah, yeah, it's classic and ground-breaking, but I still think it's overrated. 4 stars
1/02/99 Fat Joe Stll the best overall movie I've ever seen. 5 stars
12/06/98 Ryano Empire Strikes Back is infinitely superior - but this is still pretty good. 4 stars
11/25/98 Fred If you didn't like these movies than FUCK YOU!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
11/24/98 little jerry What jumps out at you is how mediocre Lucas' imagination is.Strictly B GRADE all the way. 3 stars
11/23/98 Arthur C. Adams George Lucas is God. Would probably be the best movie ever if not for Mark Hamill. 5 stars
11/19/98 Paul The end was awesome!! You know, when they show the credits. 1 stars
11/15/98 tarkin666 WHOA! Is this Jeff Hayward guy a fucking idiot or what?! 5 stars
11/02/98 Baba booey Nuff said 5 stars
10/29/98 Jeff Hayward The boring beginning of Lucas' tale of the South winning the Civil War. Ho hum. 1 stars
10/24/98 grunter Hardcore irrefutable proof that God exists. 5 stars
9/28/98 Brandon B. Hard to Beat. 5 stars
9/27/98 Slabs Unbelievable. For anyone to say that Star Wars was stupid is taking it too seriously. 5 stars
9/26/98 B.O.B There would be no real science fiction on the screen if not for STAR WARS. 5 stars
9/24/98 Jeff Hayward The stupidest, most overhyped film ever. 1 stars
9/23/98 ARMA-FUCKN-GEDDON The 2nd best movie ever made, next to EMPIRE... 5 stars
9/23/98 Gary Muttley The greatest movie of all time 5 stars
9/16/98 Trav Stuff the movie, just listen to the GREATEST filmscore of all time, by John Williams! 4 stars
9/16/98 Chuck-D It's incredible. Y'all should be ashamed... 5 stars
9/06/98 Young Einstein Some great moments prop up a really awful movie. 2 stars
8/25/98 The Capital City Goofball A classic, bumt sometimes classics are best left in a drawer. 3 stars
8/20/98 The Man With The Helmet In it's day it was awesome. This isn't it's day. Special edition was a major letdown. 3 stars
8/17/98 Johny It bores me now, works better on TV 2 stars
8/17/98 J-Guy (The MFC) I like this movie a lot. See it. Now. 4 stars
8/16/98 {{{OZ}}} Looks real 70's, but still has legs. Holds your interest well. 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  25-May-1977 (PG)
  DVD: 12-Sep-2006

UK
  N/A

Australia
  08-Dec-1977 (PG)


Directed by
  George Lucas

Written by
  George Lucas

Cast
  Mark Hamill
  Harrison Ford
  Carrie Fisher
  Peter Cushing
  Alec Guinness
  Anthony Daniels



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast