More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.45

Awesome67.76%
Worth A Look: 19.59%
Average: 5.71%
Pretty Bad: 3.67%
Total Crap: 3.27%

4 reviews, 221 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

Endless, The by Jay Seaver

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Batman (1989)
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Slyder

"The Best Comic Strip Film Ever"
5 stars

What's great about this movie? Everything! Let me tell you, I saw this about 2 or three years and man it rocked, everything worked. Well almost everything, and this movie is basically the standard for all other comic strip movies to come, and came.

It all starts as the great Batman is noticed by a couple of losers who steal a couple’s money. "I want you to deliver a message to everybody of who I am, I'm Batman." Well that’s not exactly how they say it, but man , what an intro. Soon we’re immersed into the depths of the Bat’s secrets, and soon the frequent encounters with his nemesis, The Joker, and the connection that The Joker has with Batman/Bruce Wayne’s childhood.

The settings stay truthful to the comic strip. The film shows a pretty dark mood, with bleak streets and a few shining lights, the type that you see in early film-noir flicks. The cinematography is really good; everything depicted in the camera makes sense to the viewer. Of course the mastermind here is Tim Burton, he brings accurately the account of Batman to life, and makes it enjoyable. Unfortunately, as the years progress, he would be out of the picture and soon the series would decay, thanks to those oh-so-dumbfuck studio executives

Michael Keaton is perfect for the part; he blends the Bruce Wayne/Batman alter ego in a perfect way. Jack Nicholson? Gee, I'm amazed that he can pull off the role of Jack "The Joker" Napier. I usually see old Jack as a more serious person, an actor that plays mean and serious roles. Then I see Jack here doing the Joker, which is a pretty wacky role for a serious person to act, and I was impressed. He really deserved to be nominated for an Oscar, because his performance was ABSOLUTELY top notch. The only flaw I can think of is Kim Basinger's performance; it didn't really live up to the standards I hoped. But other than that, it doesn't affect the film that much.

In the end there are no ways to describe how great this movie is, all I can say is that you go to the rental store, rent it, buy some popcorn and enjoy the flick with your family. You won't be disappointed. (4.5-5)

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=221&reviewer=235
originally posted: 12/08/00 13:25:22
[printer] printer-friendly format  
DC Characters: For more in the DC Characters series, click here.
Trilogy Starters: For more in the Trilogy Starters series, click here.

User Comments

9/13/17 morris campbell has its ups & downs 3 stars
3/23/15 Jerry Spray A true marvel onscreen. Accept no substitutes, such as the 1966 dud. 5 stars
5/12/12 Kcaj Gotham city. Always brings a smile to my face! 5 stars
1/12/11 Matt Stilwell The only REAL Batman worth seeing 5 stars
2/18/10 Steve Hock Keaton's Batman is best ever. 5 stars
1/20/10 Stanley Thai A very boring superhero movie with little to no excitement nor suspense. 3 stars
3/19/09 Bethany Cox Best Batman film, Nicolson IS the joker, like Tim Curry's Pennywise! 5 stars
1/17/09 the dork knight could've used a little more bite (Nicholson isn't scary in the least) but still decent. 4 stars
6/21/08 David V Great for its time, but a little boring and dated now. 4 stars
6/04/08 PAUL SHORTT GLOOMY AND NOT PARTICULARLY ENTERTAINING 1 stars
1/01/08 WTF I will never evereverevereverever rub another man's rhubarb. *Nicholson cackle* 5 stars
9/04/07 johnnyfog Meh. 3 stars
5/08/07 Abs It's overrated. watch once and forget. Batman Returns was much better. 2 stars
4/28/07 Dave Boring 1 stars
4/13/07 fools♫gold It's been said, but at least you can expect a good Nicholson performance! 2/5 or 3/5. 3 stars
2/03/07 Vip Ebriega Convinced me that Batman is my favorite crime-fightin' hero. 4 stars
12/06/06 Dude Decent 4 stars
10/03/06 Jeremy Davies The best of all the Batman movie, even Batman Begins 5 stars
7/19/06 Michael Good character interaction. Reaches for Greatness. 5 stars
7/18/06 Mr Anon Better than begins with Nicholoson on top form 4 stars
7/14/06 David Cohen The only Batman movie you need to see (yes I include "Batman Begins") 5 stars
7/06/06 Tom Groholski One of the best Batman films ever 5 stars
6/10/06 Billy No other superheroe movie has the X Factor that this movie has 5 stars
6/06/06 ES Jack Nicholson joker was a delight but the movie lacks any realism or wow 3 stars
6/05/06 chris Burton is the true recipricator of Gothams Night, Shumacher fuked the series right up 5 stars
5/11/06 jonathon lebo brilliant just fantastic 5 stars
4/17/06 Jack A masterpiece! 5 stars
3/28/06 Brian Meyer No Batman film has the memorable moments/lines that this has! 5 stars
3/22/06 Jethro Adam West is the only real Batman! This one's a sissy! 1 stars
3/03/06 Anthony Feor Utterly spectacular 5 stars
2/24/06 TB The best Batman movie ever! 5 stars
2/11/06 Lee Medlin Grew up with it 5 stars
1/02/06 GBFH watched for the first time in seven years and loved every minute 5 stars
1/01/06 Jasper BULLSEYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
12/29/05 tony Without a doubt, the greatest super hero movie in the world 5 stars
12/23/05 cody a good bat action movie with great feel and grace to it, micheal and jack give great perf., 4 stars
10/29/05 Jumpin' Jesus Just an incredible film, despite a few flaws. A Masterpiece! 5 stars
10/27/05 chris the best batman movie ever made it makes the remake look like some low budgit crap 5 stars
10/26/05 Crumbcake Still the best after all these years. 5 stars
10/24/05 Suk-R-Punch 'Saw this again recently after 10 years and was blown away all over again! 5 stars
10/19/05 Gumbo The definitive live-action Batman. I agree...the best and always will be. 5 stars
10/17/05 Crapture I don't care what anyone says, this will always be the best Batman. 5 stars
10/16/05 Wisamane I NEVER KNEW THERE WAS A BATMAN!!! I WATCHED IT YESTERDAY! JACK NICKOLSON!!!!! HOLY SHIT!!! 5 stars
10/15/05 OodlesofOs The new special edition is a dream come true. 5 stars
10/14/05 gasp Great to look at, fast-paced, dark, gothic, cool, insane...it has everything. 5 stars
10/13/05 Bryant Gumby Cast all the Oscar-winners you want, you'll never have JACK, BABY!!!!!!! JACK!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
10/12/05 Anthony Gizum I love this movie. Aside from a few flaws, this is the perfect interpretation of Batman. 5 stars
9/30/05 ShabbaRanks BEST 'BATMAN' EVER!!!!!!! 'ALWAYS WILL BE!!!!!!!! DEAL WITH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
9/23/05 Jakub Kicks so much ass, it really should be outlawed...y'know...for all the ass-kicking. 5 stars
9/19/05 mung I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SPECIAL EDITIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
9/16/05 drippy It's rich, smooth, creamy, delicious awesomeness!!!!! 5 stars
9/13/05 Total Crap It's NICHOLSON! It's JACK FUCKING NICHOLSON!! 5 stars
9/07/05 Bitchum The best Batman ever! Tim Burton is the MASTER! 5 stars
9/05/05 JubJub THIS is the way Batman should always be...dark, mysterious, gothic. 5 stars
9/03/05 Craven It just doesn't get any better than this! 5 stars
9/02/05 Mailk The best Batman film? Yes. The answer is yes. 5 stars
9/02/05 Edward the best all-around...others had their moments, but this was great all the way through. 5 stars
9/01/05 unlimited I don't care what anyone says, "Begins" did not come close to topping this. 5 stars
8/31/05 Vasquez Still the best Batman after all these years. 5 stars
8/30/05 Brisbane The Dark Knight simply does NOT get any better than this! 5 stars
8/29/05 Blissful Johnny Tim Burton and Jack Nicholson! You can't go wrong...well...except for MARS ATTACKS. 5 stars
8/28/05 Jabberjaw Not the darkest, not the most realistic, not the most faithful...but still the coolest. 5 stars
8/28/05 hicks He shoots! He scores!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/27/05 Joker This will always be the film that all other Batmans strive to be. 5 stars
8/26/05 cam-ron Keaton is still the best Batman, they'll never top Jack's Joker- still the best Batman film 5 stars
8/26/05 Termite The visuals are still unmatched to this day and a million films have copied it- says it all 5 stars
8/25/05 Copper JACK FUCKING NICHOLSON, BABY!!!!!!!!! JACK FUCKING NICHOLSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/24/05 salamone This really is an amazing piece of work and the best Batman ever. 5 stars
8/23/05 coda I agree that this is THE BEST comic-book movie ever made, smart, dark, and thrilling 5 stars
8/23/05 Eden A little dated, but still the best superhero film ever made 5 stars
8/22/05 MC Serch Burton is a master of the dark and gothic, no one even comes close...not even Proyas. 5 stars
8/22/05 rizo The best of the bunch! Yep, including the highly overrated BEGINS! Deal with it!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/21/05 Chumscrubber I agree, Monster W. Kung is a piece of trash...this movie rules. 5 stars
8/20/05 Monster W. Kung A piece of trash. 2 stars
8/20/05 marv Anyone who doesn't love this film gets a swift kick to the throat! 5 stars
8/20/05 Cardigan Besides ED WOOD, Tim Burton's best film. 5 stars
8/19/05 Gaston Nicholson's performance as The Joker was and is the stuff of legends. 5 stars
8/19/05 JiJi Definitely the best comic-book movie ever made, hands down. It doesn't get any better! 5 stars
8/18/05 stumblebug A total blast from beginning to end! 5 stars
8/17/05 JeunetRocks I don't care what anyone says, this is a masterwork of comic-book cinema. 5 stars
8/16/05 jacob Seriously, one of the best films of 1989! 5 stars
8/15/05 calli just a wonderful film no matter how you look at...imperfections are minimal. 5 stars
8/14/05 Mr. Teal 'Saw this when I was 14 and I swear it shaped the way I look at cinema now. 5 stars
8/14/05 President Evil Great costumes, great sets, great acting, great storyline...just great... 5 stars
8/13/05 ash Every shot is like a work of art, unlike that other point-and-shoot "Batman"... 5 stars
8/13/05 Willard Tim Burton directs the hell out of this...one of his best films... 5 stars
8/11/05 cumber This truly is a masterpiece of comic-book perfection... 5 stars
8/11/05 SidVicious Everything here is perfect: the look, the casting, the costumes, the score...ON THE NAIL!!! 5 stars
8/11/05 AmandaGhost The performance of Nicholson's career. 5 stars
8/11/05 celia 'Sorry BEGINS, you'll always be second best to this... 5 stars
8/10/05 Krull Will always be the best BATMAN movie, hands down, no contest... 5 stars
8/09/05 Dredd 'Saw this 8 times in the theater...the most I've ever seen any Batman film... 5 stars
8/08/05 Chris Redfield Forget the shit-brown "Chicagotham"...THIS is Gotham City the way it was MEANT to be seen!! 5 stars
8/08/05 Usagi Yojimbo Batman's never been better on film...and ditto for Jack!!! 5 stars
8/07/05 Jasper The best comic-book movie ever made...p-e-r-i-o-d. 5 stars
8/07/05 Cass A visual headrush, sure it's eye candy, but WHAT eye candy it is!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/06/05 Zack Masterpiece! 5 stars
8/05/05 Gallic A modern, gothic masterpiece...'nothing like it...NO-THING... 5 stars
8/04/05 dew-e Makes BEGINS look like HOWARD THE DUCK! 5 stars
6/30/05 moviesamurai really dark and FREAKIN' AWESOME 5 stars
6/20/05 Manu Ginobli It has Jack Nicholson in it, what other info do you need to know it's awesome? 5 stars
6/15/05 Phil Very much Tim Burton's Batman. Nicholsons best performance! 4 stars
5/18/05 Pippin007 Lame! 1 stars
5/17/05 E-FUNK Should be called, Tim Burton's Batman. Which isn't a bad thing... just not the best. 4 stars
5/12/05 Jethro What a disgrace! Adam West is the one and only true Batman,this one's a sissy! 1 stars
3/23/05 indrid cold Not really that great, except for Nicholson and the theme music. 4 stars
2/06/05 Jeff Anderson BETWEEN THIS & BATMAN RETURNS, TIM BURTON CAN DIRECT BATMAN THE WAY IT SHOULD BE! SO THERE! 5 stars
12/10/04 Kristina Williams the rating speaks for itself 5 stars
11/18/04 chris great 4 stars
11/16/04 Dunce Great *looking* film - 10 miles wide, 2 inches deep. Jack sucked - obvious mercenary job. 2 stars
9/03/04 I fucked catwoman Average film. And the whole Rotelli scene is over the top. 3 stars
9/03/04 T.B. Nicholson was a great Joker 5 stars
8/20/04 DM Pretty good 4 stars
8/07/04 ALDO BEST BATMAN FILM. DArk & mysterious.... Love The joker in this... 5 stars
4/21/04 Daveman One of the best in the genre, Nolan's remake has a lot to live up to. 4 stars
3/20/04 Jack-pyschO-Lantern Micahel Keaton was the ture & only Batman... Val Kilmer was decent but, not Gorge Clooney!! 5 stars
1/24/04 Helen Bradley Nicholson is terrific 4 stars
12/22/03 Snickerdoodle Very dark and moody, scared the crap out of me and still does, but Jack Nicholson is good. 3 stars
12/05/03 john stylish and entertainig - much better than it needed to be to make all that money 5 stars
11/24/03 E. Hasn't been a better opening shot for a super hero than Batman floating down to kick ass. 5 stars
11/10/03 breanne i love the joker! he is the best villain ever. he should have won instead of batman 5 stars
11/01/03 American Slasher Goddess Great all the way around, Nicholson kicks ass as the Joker. 5 stars
10/03/03 Darryl Michael Keaton was Batman in this film. MICHAEL KEATON! Come on... 2 stars
9/18/03 I Would Slicker and more film-noir-esque than its campy sequals. It's great. 4 stars
8/06/03 Kyle Not bad, but not what I was expecting. 4 stars
8/04/03 FILM BUFF Spectacular art direction, and just plain Direction. Burton you rock 5 stars
6/20/03 jolly green giant superb. the best comicbook movie to date. dark, seedy, gritty...mmm, no CGI here, folks!! 5 stars
6/13/03 Zoe Wood It was fantastic!!! :) (and Michael Keaton's quite fit in it too!) 5 stars
6/08/03 earl hoffert has not aged well, but still entertaining. palance and nicholson are still a hoot. 4 stars
5/11/03 Alexander Hayes This film was absolutely ace, though I can understand why it might disappoint some. 5 stars
4/19/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik Awesome 5 stars
3/26/03 Spiderfan729 Makes my top 10! Very good! Nicholsen (sp?) was great! 5 stars
3/22/03 Jack Sommersby Too visually dense and disjointed to work up much excitement. 2 stars
11/09/02 Stevo Really cool. Nicholson is stunning. 4 stars
11/04/02 CVJ Excellent !!!! Just simply Excellent Best out of the 4 movies KEATON IS BATMAN!! 5 stars
10/14/02 Charles Tatum Pretty to look at, just don't pay close attention 4 stars
10/03/02 Ron Sanchez This movie is the best superhero flick ever 5 stars
10/01/02 Gracy Lionheart Umm...too silly. I see Batman as more serious. Also, it's boring. 3 stars
9/22/02 Batman and robin's love child Bring back Micheal Keaton 5 stars
9/02/02 AshFan Why is the badguy in it more than the hero? Oh well. 4 stars
8/16/02 Shaun Nicholson and Keaton are perfect. Very well done 5 stars
8/14/02 Ramblin' Wreck Qh WHY!!!!! did Warner Bros. run off Tim Burton off the franchise?!?!?! 5 stars
6/11/02 spaceworm No longer the best comic book hero movie (always was overrated). 4 stars
5/13/02 Phoenix I loved this movie. Jack Nicholson and Michael Keaton are terrific. 5 stars
4/27/02 maximal01 Harharhaaarrrr...Jack Nicholson is the best Joker EVER. Oh yeah; Keaton's good, too. 5 stars
4/24/02 Danielle Ophelia Moody and Suspenseful...Tim Burton's visionary tour de force. 5 stars
4/07/02 spaz Keaton plays the best batman by far 5 stars
4/05/02 CK great batman movie 5 stars
3/30/02 Rockitman007 THE comic book movie.!!!!!!! 5 stars
3/21/02 Ben Reilly Keaton andNicholson are outstanding, but Basinger sucks rotten eggs. Batman Returns tops it 5 stars
1/27/02 the scarecrow Really jake? is that what you think? Well you can kiss my ass, I liked it!! 5 stars
1/18/02 David A. You can have a serious Batman or a silly one, but this tries to do both and fails both ways 1 stars
1/13/02 J. Sure, Keaton was adaquete, but Nicholson made this film what it is! 5 stars
10/31/01 Andrew Carden The Joker Is So Awesome!!!! But Batman Is Horrible. 4 stars
10/25/01 shep_ramsay brand x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x 5 stars
10/14/01 jawsboy good movie. slightly overated though. 4 stars
9/27/01 Butterbean Nicholson is awesome as Joker! Burton is the best as he turns (blah)Keaton into "Batman" 5 stars
9/26/01 Shane Robert Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is far better then the 60's batman but, Keaton looks a little chuby in his uniform!!!! 4 stars
9/06/01 spaceworm What the hell were we THINKING back then? 3 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk Burton's vision is spectacular. Nicholson is fantastic. But Batman's kind of...ABSENT. 4 stars
8/07/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) A really good adaptation of the comics. 4 stars
8/02/01 KC Au Movie looks great!!! But too many limitations due to PG rating. Weak supporting cast 4 stars
8/01/01 GLT Go to hell Caligula!! this is a good movie and everybody else liked it!! 5 stars
7/28/01 Henry Ginsberg Jack Nicolson is cool 5 stars
7/09/01 Caligula unwatchable crap 1 stars
6/29/01 Elvisfan It was all right. "Batman Returns" a lot better. 3 stars
6/10/01 Turtle In Layman's terms: This is Bob Kane's masterpiece hacked and slashed into crap. 3 stars
5/23/01 imhotep SHUT UP MIKADO!! YOU DONT WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT!! 5 stars
5/22/01 mjm103171 By far, the best of the movie series. 5 stars
5/15/01 logan this is fucking good! he did not turn him into a wimp! are you retarded? 5 stars
5/07/01 Mikado Overated, Micheal Keaton turns Batman into a wimp 2 stars
5/06/01 the scarecrow what the hell is wrong with you Joseph Lewis?!? this is good cinema 5 stars
4/05/01 Alex Knihnicky Word up to Michael Keaton being the best Batman. In addition Batman rules. 4 stars
3/27/01 Ross Nisbet Brilliant. The dark setting gave it a truly demonic edge giving the character a whole new 5 stars
3/27/01 BART The first two batman movies kicked ass. The next two sucked ass. 5 stars
3/14/01 Charles Ashcraft This and Batman Returns are the only good Batman movies, the last two suck all ass. 5 stars
2/16/01 Joseph Lewis Absolutely awful. A truly boring film - I never understood the hype. Too many dark scenes. 1 stars
2/15/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Tim Burton and Michael Keaton were the heart & soul of this series. Get it, Schumaker????? 5 stars
1/18/01 james gordon micheal keaton was great as batman in the bat suite but as bruce wayne he didn't fit well 4 stars
1/12/01 R.W. Welch Effective adaption of classic comic; Nickolson's Joker is right on. Skip the sequels. 5 stars
12/26/00 Turtle Puh-leeze! This film is absolutely TERRIBLE! 2 stars
12/21/00 jeffrey It is great 5 stars
12/06/00 John Mentekidis excellent 5 stars
11/28/00 Cristopher Revilla one of the best comic strip movies!!! 5 stars
10/27/00 Evil Cartman This movie would have hella rocked, if not for the hella lameness of Kim Basinger. 4 stars
9/16/00 Hal Keaton,Nicholson,and the dark tone are perfect! But Basinger and Price SUCKED. 4 stars
8/03/00 Terrie Smith Nice to see Batman's return; good ot its kind. Nicholson can be a pain. 4 stars
6/10/00 Mike Farwell Tim's da man! 5 stars
4/30/00 Matt Ahh...beautiful gothic shite! 5 stars
4/16/00 BB-15 Excellent film--but Batman Returns is better. 5 stars
3/31/00 Bruce After 11 years this is still the best 5 stars
3/17/00 Lame-Oh it was awesome 5 stars
3/10/00 David Rogers A pretty bad film, but Jack Nicholson saves it. 3 stars
2/28/00 Jana Stylish, dark, and utterly cruel. One of the best movies of the 80s. 5 stars
2/11/00 Kyle Broflovski Dark and sinister, but not dreary. Burton's vision was the REAL DEAL!!! 4 stars
1/31/00 Hmm... Very exciting!Breathtaking-I can't deside between this one or Batman Returns as my fave! 4 stars
1/21/00 ripley very moody and very well done 5 stars
1/19/00 k.tomkowski Worse than the next one, but still very good. 4 stars
1/15/00 FrankG Great style... crap story 3 stars
1/13/00 Jedi15 A classic. Michael Keaton IS Batman, and the Joker still scares me. :) But why Basinger??? 4 stars
1/09/00 John Markham Gothic shite. 2 stars
12/17/99 Fenris The one that started it all... Tim Burton's classic. 5 stars
12/12/99 Ted Wetzel This movie had a lot going for it. Unfortunately it had one big flaw-Kim Basinger. 4 stars
10/26/99 Karahde Khan Best comic adaptation ever. Or at least one of the only 4 or 5 good ones. 5 stars
7/02/99 Cage What do you think????? 5 stars
6/28/99 Arkansas Jon A masterpiece of style, action, fun and rubber suits. Jack!!! 5 stars
6/21/99 Trey Westerburg A hell of a lot better than its sequels. 3 & 4 sucked my left nut!! 4 stars
6/08/99 James Coffey Great movie, I love the fact that they kill the joker, very unhollywood. 4 stars
4/25/99 JDC Not bad. Alot of the characters were miscast though IMO. 4 stars
2/09/99 Bob, Lord of Evil I think that it would have been fine if Vicki hadn't figured it out, and J didn't die. 5 stars
10/13/98 Tom Wood i go w/ OZ---who cares---this sux 2 stars
10/05/98 Negative Creep It's hard to watch on TV. This should play in theatres year round. 5 stars
9/28/98 Brandon B. Nicholson kicks ass again. Eveeryone should see this one. 5 stars
9/09/98 Johny A fine film, but still a notch below THE CROW 4 stars
8/31/98 MikeF My gay uncle got my family this for christmas one year. I watched it a lot. it rules. 5 stars
8/24/98 The Vapid Goofball Makes Batman And Robin look all the worse. Great Burton film. 5 stars
8/23/98 Mister Whoopee Y'know, it ain't that bad. It has Nicholson. 4 stars
8/21/98 rotten f. milk Another film I own. I'm glad I own it too. 4 stars
8/18/98 zubilicious killer flick. solid plot, good effects, and jack nicholson as freaky as ever. 5 stars
8/16/98 {{{OZ}}} Riddle me this riddle me that. Who gives a ** about the big black bat? 3 stars
8/16/98 J-Guy This was the greatest film I ever saw. When I was 12. It still rules. 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  23-Jun-1989 (PG-13)
  DVD: 18-Oct-2005

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A


Directed by
  Tim Burton

Written by
  Sam Hamm
  Warren Skaaren

Cast
  Michael Keaton
  Jack Nicholson
  Pat Hingle
  Robert Wuhl
  Michael Gough



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast