More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.09

Awesome53.19%
Worth A Look: 27.66%
Average: 0%
Pretty Bad: 12.77%
Total Crap: 6.38%

5 reviews, 17 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Eighth Grade by Peter Sobczynski

Unfriended: Dark Web by Peter Sobczynski

Mamma Mia: Here We Go Again! by Peter Sobczynski

Boiled Angels: The Trial of Mike Diana by Jay Seaver

Buy Bust by Jay Seaver

Isle of Dogs by Rob Gonsalves

Room Laundering by Jay Seaver

Mega Time Squad by Jay Seaver

Profile by Jay Seaver

Scythian, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Soft Fruit
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Filmnet

"Cosi X Radiance"
2 stars

3 sisters and a slightly demented brother return home to comfort their mother in her last weeks as she succumbs to cancer.

I found this quirky Australian movie incredibly annoying and could never adjust to the wavelength of director Christina andreef although some people might. for the first 10 minutes I felt that the characters were merely reading their lines and the acting was unimpressive although it did improve during the film.

I found it painful to watch but other people have liked it so make up your own mind. (Gawain Mcachlan--filmnet.org.au)

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=2228&reviewer=169
originally posted: 12/20/99 14:25:25
[printer] printer-friendly format  
For more in the Australian series, click here.
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2002 Seattle Film Festival. For more in the 2002 Seattle Film Festival series, click here.

User Comments

2/07/14 Matt I loved the off-beat but real characters. Add some morphine and there ya go! 5 stars
11/01/06 CLAUDIA WALSH ENJOYED THE FILM. CHARACTERS WERE FUNNY AND REAL. WOULD SEE IT AGAIN 4 stars
10/20/06 Lisa Bromley this movie is full of a bunch of ugly, bitchy women who have niether class nor grace. mostl 1 stars
1/17/05 Mr Smartypants The soft fruit should rightfully be directed at the makers. 1 stars
1/02/01 anouk johanna renewed interest in australian film making, displaying a form of realism that is generally 5 stars
10/17/00 neilb best Oz film of 99. Wonderful 5 stars
9/03/00 Joey Jo Jo Jo ABSOLUTE BOLLOCKS 1 stars
7/25/00 Maraguerite Beck-Rex Involving, enjoyable, even believable except for the father's dialogue towards the end. 5 stars
5/27/00 SwatchDog I was an extra, lol.. This movie was quirky, original and captivating! A++ 5 stars
5/05/00 bill buninyong best australian film for years 5 stars
3/03/00 Sara Best movie I have ever seen 5 stars
3/03/00 Paul Really Good 5 stars
3/02/00 Courtney Great 5 stars
12/08/99 Paul An incredible comedy-drama and a "could be" real life story 5 stars
11/10/99 Elizabeth Barlow Absolutely LOVED it!! 5 stars
11/05/99 loch a movie thatgives an authentic image of our diverse selvesnature to it 5 stars
10/23/99 Belinda I just loved it ! 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  17-Mar-2000 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  28-Oct-1999 (R)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast