More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.62

Awesome78.34%
Worth A Look: 13.36%
Average: 3.25%
Pretty Bad: 1.81%
Total Crap: 3.25%

5 reviews, 247 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets by Rob Gonsalves

Roman J. Israel, Esq. by Peter Sobczynski

Coco (2017) by Peter Sobczynski

Prey (2017) by Jay Seaver

Lu Over the Wall by Jay Seaver

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by alejandroariera

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Peter Sobczynski

Justice League by Peter Sobczynski

Mumon: The Land of Stealth by Jay Seaver

Geek Girls by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Terminator 2: Judgment Day
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Mrs. Norman Maine

"A robotic Ah-nuld playing a robotic machine fuels this action thriller"
4 stars

Arnold Schwarzenegger, the reigning action star of the late 80s and 90s, reached his zenith with this tail of robotic killing machines from the future. The success of the film, however, comes from visionary director, James Cameron, who continued to push the envelope of visual effects with startling results.

GHOSTS AND THE MACHINE

Two days into the shoot on Flying Down to Reno the new musical film version of Airport '75 and I am exhausted. The producers are very tight with their money so all of the plane scenes are being shot over three weeks in an old fuselage set up in the back parking lot of the local Chuck E. Cheese . We had a quick read through of the script Monday morning and then we all headed back to the set to start work. I was very upset to find that Margo Channing had also been cast in the part originally played by Myrna Loy. Apparently financing fell through on Toxy Foxy and the production has been delayed, freeing up her schedule for this project. At least she's playing an elderly lush while I am playing Vicki Lester, glamorous musical star and I get two numbers, while she only gets two lines of a verse in an early opening ensemble.

We have lots of big names in the cast including Joey Travolta as the male lead, Don Swayze as the head of the ground crew, and Joe Estevez, Richmond Arquette, Deedee Pfeiffer and Paige Hannah amongst the passengers. We're going to film my big finale tap first so we've been rehearsing most of the last couple of days. My coworkers may be well known dramatic actors but their dance skills need some help. The choreographer and I needed six hours to teach them their simple combinations so they wouldn't fall into each other in the plane aisle as they tap enthusiastically towards the closest emergency exit.

I'm very much going to have to go into machine mode for most of this shoot in order to make sure it all goes well so I decided to watch an indestructible machine film to get me into the proper frame of mind. With that in mind, I popped the new DVD of Terminator 2: Judgment Day into the home theater; then I settled in with my diet ginger ale, my Ben-Gay, my foot massager and the cat to watch James Cameron and Arnold Schwarzenegger blow things up in wide screen and Dolby 5.1 stereo. Norman had a few things to say about shaking walls every time something blew up on screen. I convinced him it was just another little Southern California temblor and he returned to his Nyquil induced stupor.

Terminator 2: Judgment Day is James Cameron's follow up to his surprise 1984 hit, The Terminator , a film that catapulted him to the front rank of Hollywood action directors and which firmly cemented Arnold Schwarzenegger's crown as reigning action star. The original film was the story of Sarah Connor (Linda Hamilton), a young woman of the San Fernando Valley, who, unbeknownst to her, is destined to be the mother of a future military hero in the upcoming war against the machines. The machines send a ruthless killing robot, the Terminator (Arnold Schwarzenegger) back through time to eliminate Sarah while her future son sends back a lone human warrior, Kyle Reese (Michael Biehn), to protect her. An elaborate cat and mouse ensues in which Cameron shows off his virtuoso action style and his ability to create bleak technological worlds on limited budget.

For the sequel, Cameron brought back most of his leading players. It's a dozen years later. Sarah, now mother to John Connor (Edward Furlong), has spent the intervening time turning herself into an Amazon and has ended up in the state mental hospital with her talk of killing machines from the future. John is unhappily ensconced in foster care; (his foster mother, Janelle, is played by the same actress who played the female marine Vasquez in Cameron's Aliens - he likes using the same faces from film to film). Again, the machines send back a super killing machine, only this time its an advanced liquid metal prototype (Robert Patrick) that can mimic anything it touches; its target is the child, John. The future John also sends back one of the older models (Schwarzenegger) reprogrammed to be a benevolent protector in order to keep his young self from harm. It's up to young John and the terminator to bust Sarah out of the mental hospital, evade the chrome baddie, and prevent Miles Dyson (Joe Morton) from inventing the computer chip which will lead to the machine war and nuclear holocaust. (His company is in possession of the CPU of the terminator from the first film and itís giving him ideas...) This is all accomplished in one stunning action set piece after another.

Several years after its initial release, Cameron went back to the film and added back in scenes, which had been cut from the original theatrical release. This extra added twenty minutes or so of footage makes up the 'Special Edition' cut of the film that is on the new DVD release. The additions are mainly in the second act of the film, after Sarah has been rescued and before the fearsome foursome go off to destroy the work on the revolutionary new chip. There is a long sequence that shows that the Terminator is not capable of learning unless his CPU is changed which requires digging into his head. There are then a number of sequences further developing the relationship between the Terminator and John showing how they learn from each other. There are also additional scenes involving the Dyson family, making Miles more sympathetic. While interesting from an academic point of view, none of these additions really add that much to the film and slow the pace down considerably. There is also an early dream sequence that brings back Michael Biehn, but it was edited out, as it would make no sense unless you had seen the first film.

Action films usually live or die by their action sequences and these are doozies. There are chase scenes, helicopter stunts, explosions, shoot-outs, fights in shopping malls, mental hospitals, and steel mills, broken tanker trucks and a nuclear blast thrown in for good measure. They're well staged, believable, impeccably timed, and are integrated into the plot, not just there for their own sake. The stunt and visual effects departments earned their paychecks for this one. The non-action performances are adequate. Arnold is playing a machine so he's not required to deliver much more than stolid. He has a number of subtle, funny moments that work as they're played absolutely straight. Linda Hamilton beefed up for her role and is every inch the female Rambo. Whether this is a truly believable character transition is best left unexplored. Edward Furlong does a creditable job as the kid, coming off with a hesitant mix of street smarts and vulnerability. Robert Patrick made an inspired T-1000 machine, slight and lithe and all steely menace. It took him years to live it down and be able to move on to other roles.

It's best not to examine the script to closely for logic. The T-1000 is unable to make complicated moving parts, but can effortlessly make clothes with all sorts of buttons and gee-gaws. The T-1000 appears to be all liquid metal with no chips or gears or any such things - so where does its voice come from? How does the same slimy psychiatrist who worked for the police in the first film end up treating Sarah in the mental hospital in the second? And what's he doing there in the middle of the night so he can be conveniently threatened during her escape?

The film is helped along by Brad Fiedel's hypnotic score that uses a lot of metallic and machine sounds along with the music. It sounds great in surround sound and never overpowers the action, unlike some more recent scores ( Gladiator comes to mind.)

The new DVD release has the option of watching the film in either the theatrical or the special edition cut. There is also a commentary track, pieced together from multiple interviews that has cast and principal crewmembers discussing all aspects of the film. There are also dozens of mini-featurettes on the special effects and putting together of the film and several longer featurettes on the special effects. The original shooting script and storyboards for selected sequences are also included for comparison to the finished product. There is also a trailer for the T-2 3-D: Battle Across Time amusement park attraction.

Originally Written 7/10/01
Revised 7/22/03

Skull crunching. Burning playground. ATM robbery. Child mullet. Gun and roses. Gratuitous chrome mannequins. Poisonous syringe. Gratuitous face lick. Home office shoot out. Exploding office park. I-beam to head.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=232&reviewer=283
originally posted: 07/27/03 09:28:27
[printer] printer-friendly format  
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2017 Fantasia International Film Festival For more in the 2017 Fantasia International Film Festival series, click here.

User Comments

10/30/16 morris campbell whimpy and bloated stick with the lean mean orignal 1 stars
10/07/13 David Cool movie, but I prefer the first Terminator. 3 stars
1/18/12 Marc DC mega action, ingenious plot, explosive special effects. Classic! 5 stars
3/02/10 PAUL SHORTT HIGH VOLTAGE ACTION FILM WITH GREAT SPECIAL EFFECTS 4 stars
12/27/09 randy todger incredibly epic cameron is a legend 5 stars
8/29/09 Jeff Wilder Great action movie with some heart. 4 stars
7/16/09 Steven M Better than t3, good action & effects. This and t1 are the best in series!! 10/10....arnie! 5 stars
7/08/09 *Holy_J@lapeno* For a early 90's movie, the quality is amazing. Movie is a must watch!!!!! 5 stars
6/29/09 Luke T2 and Aliens are definitely two of the greatest sequels ever. No surprise from Jim Cameron 5 stars
6/29/09 budo Incredibly GREAT! 5 stars
6/09/09 freak best action movie ever 5 stars
10/10/08 dude best action movie ever 5 stars
8/27/08 Shaun Wallner One of the greatest movies ever made! 5 stars
8/18/08 K. Sear Not as good as the first but still a good flick. 4 stars
8/18/08 jonathantstorm overrated flick 1 stars
7/19/08 Sanju Dutt One of the most memorable action flicks 5 stars
2/11/08 Mark One of the greatest action and scifi movies of all times... 5 stars
1/26/08 man greatest action movie of all-yime 5 stars
11/27/07 dude best action movie ever 5 stars
10/09/07 oma one of the best movies ever 5 stars
10/03/07 wall best action movie ever 5 stars
9/14/07 dude better than original 5 stars
6/05/07 Aeirom this movie is equal to, if not better than the original! Why is the XR so loud tho? 5 stars
5/27/07 fucking asshole greatest ever motherfuckers 5 stars
5/26/07 ebert loved it 5 stars
5/22/07 ProSneakyD A super slick awesome sci-fi thats still terrific to watch, this film will never date. 5 stars
5/16/07 fucking asshole This is the greatest fucking sci-fi film ever 5 stars
5/07/07 Cindy loved it, like the 1st one better but still good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
4/27/07 Total Crap The king of action movies. It's so good, you'll fucking puke! 5 stars
4/21/07 Stevo UK Kicks the living shit out of everything else. 5 stars
4/07/07 movieman a must-see 5 stars
4/05/07 Dave Arnold's best movie 5 stars
3/23/07 James 2007 and still no action movie can match this masterpiece 5 stars
3/08/07 man Arnie's masterpiece. The greatest action movie of all-time 5 stars
2/16/07 Vip Ebriega Be it evil or good, Arny's Terminator role is right on the target. 4 stars
1/19/07 movieman one of the greatest action movies ever 5 stars
12/31/06 johnnyfog I miss my evil Arnie, though 5 stars
12/06/06 Dude Fucking Brilliant 5 stars
11/11/06 cooper I'll be back baby! this movie is awesome. 5 stars
11/10/06 Austin Wertman ONE OF MY FAVORITE MOVIES OF ALL-TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
11/06/06 David Pollastrini great fx 5 stars
10/02/06 Jeremy Davies Amazing from beginning to end. Far better than the original 5 stars
9/20/06 JM Synth Great fun, but I would still give the first the edge. Patrick is the stand out the 4 stars
7/30/06 Mellon 2006 and still no action movie can match this masterpiece 5 stars
5/12/06 ES Plotholes you could drive a semi through but entertaining none the less 4 stars
4/29/06 Jack Best Sci Fi movie ever 5 stars
4/18/06 chris f best sequel ever its great loads of cool action arny rocks!!! 5 stars
3/03/06 Anthony Feor When Arnold said I'll be back, he wasn't lieing 5 stars
12/25/05 Bleach 2005 and still no action movie can match this masterpiece 5 stars
11/24/05 cr a great sequel and kick ass action,better than first 5 stars
11/20/05 cooler breathtaking,simply breathtaking 5 stars
10/12/05 Quigley robert patrick as t-1000 deserved an oscar. the best butt-kicking film in years; awesome CG 5 stars
9/19/05 matt one of the best action movies ever made 5 stars
8/25/05 Anthony G Nothing about this movie is boring. 5 stars
8/24/05 Eden Everything a sequel should be and more 5 stars
8/20/05 Derek Morse Classic Sci Fi action thriller! 5 stars
8/17/05 ES Despite the fact this movie is as un-realistic as can be, it's still entertaining 4 stars
8/16/05 Klondo what's weird is how much the bad score seems cool 5 stars
8/02/05 ALOK I HAVE SEEN THIS MOVIE MORE THAN 500 TIMES (watching this movie since past 10-12 years) 5 stars
6/20/05 darick As good (possibly better) than Terminator I. I've seen it three times already! 5 stars
5/26/05 tony The best Terminator ever! 5 stars
5/20/05 Clubber Lang It's becoming slightly underrated nowadays. The original is great, this one is stunning. 5 stars
4/23/05 Quigley one of sci-fi's greatest achievements. the CG is totally sweet and arnold kicks butt! 5 stars
4/23/05 Indrid Cold Fantastic characters, visuals, action. One of only ~5 movies that have left me in awe. 5 stars
3/13/05 Ronin Absolutely great, my favourite movie ever too :) 5 stars
1/17/05 t-1000 my favorite movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
12/09/04 Kristina Williams I actually had a tear in my eye when he killed himself. A fucking robot, and I'm teary! 5 stars
11/12/04 edward furlong lover this movie is marvellous! seen it over 150 times! i love eddie! 5 stars
11/01/04 Dan Great! 5 stars
9/28/04 DM Smart, exhilarating sci-fi flick 5 stars
9/13/04 Ryan Swartz 'T2' is a sequel that surpasses the original better than ANY other series..Even GodfatherII 5 stars
9/10/04 Aaron Smith Great villian, great title track. Arnold at his best. 5 stars
8/06/04 Anthony G Best of the trilogy 5 stars
7/06/04 Spiderfan720 The spiritual messages are just leaking out of this film!!! Top 15 easily!!! 5 stars
6/27/04 Daveman Not on the same level as the original and more gratuitous, but still very entertaining. 4 stars
5/14/04 Stuart The best of the 3 - worth seeing just for the special effects 5 stars
5/04/04 Anurath.E.A One of the best film inthe World 5 stars
4/11/04 American Slasher Goddess An engaging and excellent sequel. One of a kind. 5 stars
3/23/04 Humfred A masterpiece 5 stars
3/18/04 Umbrella Corporation. Too bad the 3rd one was'nt as good... Oh well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
2/23/04 Thomas Forget Terminator 3. The T-1000 was the best villain in the series! 5 stars
2/21/04 Boris Smith Big Guns and Arnie = One of the Best movies EVER MADE! 5 stars
2/17/04 Stefan Halka THE best action movie of all time. 5 stars
2/16/04 Tahed this is one of your best movie Arnold 5 stars
1/26/04 Eric Leave out Furlong.This movie was cool.Patrick and Arnold rule...u2Linda 5 stars
1/04/04 Littlepurch Really good and complimented with a fantastic bad guy. 4 stars
12/20/03 Kent Not bad. Arnold is still too old and not an actor! 2 stars
12/15/03 Falco Two words: See it! 5 stars
12/08/03 Samuel Great film, great effects! 4 stars
11/16/03 Eeon Brilliant 5 stars
11/02/03 American Slasher Goddess Stunning sequel, no way can this ever be topped. 5 stars
10/21/03 Christian Harding One of Arnold's better preformances 4 stars
10/17/03 Josh Standlee The best movie in the history of the universe? Quite possibly... 5 stars
10/05/03 Willow Poor acting and shit story just ego based nazi crap 1 stars
10/02/03 Spiderfan729 Very good! Like Alien's rerelease, I think, "It'll be back". Classic sci-fi movie making! 5 stars
8/20/03 Jake Not much like part one but excellent look and ahead of the normal 1990/91 movies. 3 stars
8/07/03 marc_ian_a Excellent ! (5 stars) :) 5 stars
8/01/03 Sarah This is my FAVEORITE movie! Arnold rox, and so does the action, attitude, and emotion! 5 stars
7/30/03 Spiderfan729 So much better than T1. Terminator 2 is easily one of my top 20 movies. MUST SEE! 5 stars
7/26/03 Shane Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A PRELUDE OF THINGS TO COME... FOR THE FUTURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
7/25/03 Double G good movie but a bit boring 4 stars
7/19/03 I Would Great film! I wanted to give it four and a half stars but the rating thingy on here is crap 4 stars
7/08/03 gman how a sequel should be made: expands on principles of the original in inventive new ways. 5 stars
7/05/03 ND Arnold and James have done it again!!! it's too good 5 stars
7/04/03 cinkcool cool 5 stars
6/20/03 Sammy alittle better than the first one (just by a little) 5 stars
6/14/03 Alice Great again ! 5 stars
6/12/03 your worse goddamn nightmare It evokes such raw power and purity and for a sequel? Wow! One amazin' action flick! 5 stars
6/10/03 Geo78665 For some reason, better now than ever. The original is great, but the sequel is too much! 5 stars
5/29/03 Movie Expert Take the best moments from all the Matrix movies and it still won't equal this masterpiece 5 stars
4/15/03 Tiffany Faye Hawthorne Worst sequel ever! Linda Hamilton sucks her own turds! 1 stars
4/01/03 Luke Skywalker great action, stunts and FX 5 stars
4/01/03 Dave One of the few sequals that does the original justice, but still not quite as good. 5 stars
3/18/03 GMan FIRST ONE'S BETTER....DON'T NEED "PART 3"...MILKED LONG ENOUGH HERE... 4 stars
2/01/03 Shane Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A FUCKING CLASSIC ATION FILM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
1/01/03 Jack Sommersby Special effects overwhelm already-iffy story. Patrick is only standout asset. 2 stars
12/27/02 Louise B Fabulous, awesome, best movie ever made! Eddie Furlong's hot! 5 stars
10/29/02 Josť really spectacular 5 stars
10/04/02 CVJ BLOODY EXCELLENT the graphics are still excellent after 10 years 5 stars
9/22/02 Rotting Cum Stain Greatest movie ever! Shazaam! 5 stars
9/22/02 STEVE WHOS THE WISE GUY WHO GAVE IT TOTAL CRAP AND PREETY BAD! 5 stars
9/07/02 Ramblin Wreck One of my personal favorites 5 stars
8/02/02 Tiffany Faye Hawthorne Worst sequel ever. Linda Hamilton sucks her own turds! 1 stars
7/25/02 The Truth Balances perfectly art, intelligence, drama, thrills to make a best movie of all time 5 stars
7/20/02 ! Best sequal ever. Let's hope T3 is this great! 5 stars
7/02/02 Film Guy Maybe one of the BEST movies ever made 5 stars
6/24/02 Mr. Malcontent The liberal caterwauling against military technology is sickeningly obvious! It's a turd!! 1 stars
6/07/02 NothingButTruth Much better than Aliens because it's the only sequal put on AFI's 100 best thrillers list 5 stars
5/26/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi I said I'd be back.... 5 stars
5/24/02 Kyle Damn good flick. 5 stars
5/24/02 Charles Tatum Dopey kid actor makes this just less than perfect 4 stars
5/22/02 Justin Arnold's Best Film! 5 stars
4/27/02 Tiffany Faye Hawthorne Worst sequel ever. Linda Hamilton sucks her own turds! 1 stars
4/25/02 maximal01 The perfect ender to Terminator and LOTS OF FUN; but NOT THE BEST MOVIE EVER MADE. 5 stars
4/12/02 Movie Expert Without a doubt the best movie ever made because it is most emotional action movie ever 5 stars
4/06/02 Justin Arnie is so fucking good in this film! 5 stars
4/01/02 Film Guy Very well might be the best movie ever made 5 stars
3/19/02 Aborted Gently It raised the bar for action films and dared anyone to jump over it. 5 stars
3/02/02 Jenny Tullwartz The utter diarrhea of chick flicks 1 stars
3/01/02 Chowie Hasta la vista...baby 5 stars
1/11/02 Gracy Lionheart YAY!!! This came out when I was in third grade. I watched it 9 times in the movie theater. 5 stars
11/30/01 Shams Huque Still the BEST action of any film so far! 5 stars
10/29/01 Paul Electrifying and static, one of the best musical score I've ever seen. 5 stars
10/08/01 adam A thrilling action sci-fi. Arnolds best. It's clever wel written and outstanding special FX 5 stars
10/02/01 Andrew Carden Very Well Done, Alot Better Then The Original. 4 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk One of the best sequels ever made. Cameron became a God with this one. 5 stars
8/08/01 Mr. Hat Still, the plot is made up of nothin' but violence, but it's fun & Arnold's a good cyborg. 4 stars
8/04/01 Edwin Menguin Penguins created me 3 stars
7/28/01 Steve What do I really need to say? How's "best action movie ever"? Yeah, that's about right. 5 stars
7/28/01 Henry Ginsberg One of the best si-fis ever made .A big improvement on the first film . 5 stars
6/21/01 T-1000 chilling music score, unbelievable effects, just a great movie 5 stars
6/10/01 Turtle One of the only faults: This movie says all life was destroyed on MY BIRTHDAY IN 1997! 4 stars
6/06/01 Liucifer Quite possibly the greatest action movie ever 5 stars
5/12/01 CC Damn! I love this movie! 5 stars
5/02/01 Audun One of the best action movies to this day. 5 stars
3/24/01 Heather Alien The first film always is the best, the second is the coolest 5 stars
3/04/01 Sytse Faber such a great movie!!! ;-) 5 stars
2/14/01 Aytim Arnold is the king of action movies, this film proves it. 5 stars
2/10/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi A juggernaut of the sc-fi action-thriller genre. 5 stars
1/26/01 Bruce AWSOME! 5 stars
1/17/01 The Terminator I loved it , naturally 5 stars
1/15/01 Action freak One of the best action movies I have seen 5 stars
1/13/01 Invader This is not as good as the first by a long way, but watchable. 3 stars
1/13/01 Stewart Ball Arnold said he'd be back, and he is. Even better and more exciting than the first. 5 stars
1/13/01 Jake Arnold's best yet! 5 stars
1/09/01 ~baby girl~ it was awesome, yet it repeated a lot of things from the first movie 5 stars
1/07/01 Destruction Worker Awesomely awesome awesomeness. 5 stars
1/01/01 Msitrab One of the best ever 5 stars
12/27/00 Turtle Much better than the weird original. Arnold is perfect. 4 stars
12/27/00 The Evil Penguin easily better than the first 5 stars
11/30/00 DREDD Cybernetic organism, living tissue over metal endoskeleton. hehe 5 stars
11/26/00 Connoisseur you'll never convince me that this is better than the original 3 stars
11/20/00 Adam Gibson Best action movie of the 90's 5 stars
10/29/00 Big Al #2 james cameron movie just behind aliens, titantic what was he thiinking 5 stars
10/25/00 JC23 An action-Sci-fi classic 5 stars
10/24/00 Viking A landmark in sci-fi cinema 5 stars
9/25/00 Kyle This is the most crafted film from cameron bin 5 stars
9/22/00 White Rabbit This is what The Matrix should have been 5 stars
9/14/00 Elvisfan Of course it was great! 5 stars
8/23/00 zall excellent 5 stars
8/22/00 Alex No acting, cardboard characters, and an absurd plot full of holes. 1 stars
8/22/00 Terrie Smith Arnie sure came back; one helluva action film. Special effects take it. 4 stars
8/13/00 Cidec Stark WOW 5 stars
8/02/00 IBDN Truly Awesome 5 stars
7/04/00 Stephen Anderson One of the best action movies around. 5 stars
6/28/00 Bender The original is better in every way except effects 3 stars
6/24/00 Naushad Khanji A showcase for ultra special effects and nothing else 3 stars
6/21/00 Visc It set the standard for action films in the 1990's 5 stars
6/13/00 danilo unoriginal and unscary. the first was better. still and OK timewaster 3 stars
6/08/00 Caroline Listen to me and er Myself, this is the best ever sequel, comparing to none in the world. T 5 stars
6/04/00 perverted pixie "I need your clothes, your boots and your motorcycle." Brutal. 5 stars
6/01/00 Jimmy One of the definitive Action/Sci-fi movies of all time 5 stars
5/21/00 Bruce My favorite movie 5 stars
5/03/00 matt schwarzenegger is my idol, Cameron is a god, this movie is a relic 5 stars
4/16/00 BB-15 Even better than the original! Who knew? 5 stars
3/22/00 Lame-Oh Magnifique, dude! 5 stars
3/12/00 August Gorman Anyone who does not give this film 5 stars is TOTALLY UNFAIR 5 stars
3/10/00 David Rogers God! Is this the sequal I heard so much about! The first one was better. 2 stars
3/06/00 Kyle Broflovski On par with the original in every way. If all sequels were like this society wouldn't mind 5 stars
2/04/00 arnold movie fuckin' rocks man 5 stars
1/28/00 doctor masterpiece 5 stars
1/27/00 Ed Wood HELL YEAH!! 5 stars
1/26/00 john AWESOME!! AWESOME!! AWESOME!! 5 stars
1/25/00 Jericho this film is awesome 5 stars
1/21/00 movieman This film is a masterpiece 5 stars
1/20/00 ripley This movie rocks 5 stars
1/20/00 Jedi15 Even better than the first! Forget Titanic, and watch this instead. 5 stars
1/17/00 victor a great movie 5 stars
1/17/00 Dirk Diggler The best movie ever 5 stars
1/15/00 D.D. If you like movies this is a must 5 stars
1/13/00 henry hill I really love this film, I like it more each time I see it 5 stars
1/13/00 GoodFella this film has everything action,emotion ,explosions 5 stars
1/13/00 jerry g this film is an amazing thrill ride 5 stars
1/13/00 doctor AMAZING!! WOW!! 5 stars
1/13/00 jedi knight this film is a must see 5 stars
1/12/00 chuckles if you have a t.v. ,this movie is a must 5 stars
1/12/00 paul this is a great movie, one of the best I have seen 5 stars
1/12/00 box office bob no need to praise a film this good 5 stars
1/12/00 moviefreak a masterpiece 5 stars
1/12/00 moviefreak hands down the best film i have ever seen 5 stars
1/12/00 mickey a great movie 5 stars
1/12/00 dr.d what a terrific movie 5 stars
1/12/00 dr.d jhjvhjvhjhjvhjvhv 5 stars
1/11/00 cl the best movie ever 5 stars
1/10/00 dr.d the best ever 5 stars
11/04/99 Mickey "Father Death" MacJohnstmyster The best action movie ever made , i recommend it for anyone with a T.V , V.C.R and eyes 5 stars
10/29/99 Lame-Oh Seen it, liked it! 5 stars
10/26/99 Karahde Khan The Terminator for kiddies. Just watch it once for fun, but watch the real one for quality. 2 stars
6/21/99 Trey Westerburg Kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. the intensity is great. 5 stars
6/10/99 Homer J. Simpson great special effects to woth lots of killing and violence,cant get better then this 5 stars
4/28/99 Michael Grimm I liked one better, but this one rocked!!! 4 stars
2/20/99 Piz Arnold-n-guns, can't be beat, wall to wall action. 5 stars
1/12/99 demon_shredder He's back...and better than ever. This movie was awesome. I have seen it about 200 times 5 stars
1/10/99 Dasha Awesome movie. Just don't spoil it with Terminator 3! 5 stars
12/04/98 Shadow Raider Ahem, great movie. Screw you morons for ignoring this crap! 5 stars
10/28/98 cyanide rush one of the best movies ever made. fuck all you skeptics 5 stars
10/28/98 Silent Rob It snags me and drags me along for the ride, every time! 5 stars
10/10/98 {{{OZ}}} It's a fine movie and all, but I think the first one did more with less. 4 stars
10/02/98 Paul The best sci-fi movie ever. Bring on Terminator 3. 5 stars
9/25/98 ShadowStar Good story about a kid who ages to 13 after only 8 years. Good story, though... 4 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball Preferred the first one. Watched it again a month ago and it bored me to tears. 2 stars
8/23/98 Superfly Arnold's best. 5 stars
8/21/98 Mike F I'm with Johny. this used to be my favorite movie. I could watch it anytime. 5 stars
8/20/98 The Man With The Helmet Suspend that disbelief, folks. 3 stars
8/17/98 J-Guy (The MFC) I liked it a lot. not as much as some other films, though. 4 stars
8/16/98 {{{OZ}}} It's a great effects flick, but they just don't float my boat. First one was better. 4 stars
8/16/98 Johny Still Cameron's best flick IMHO 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  03-Jul-1991 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast