More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.63

Awesome78.62%
Worth A Look: 13.41%
Average: 3.26%
Pretty Bad: 1.81%
Total Crap: 2.9%

5 reviews, 246 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Cat and the Canary, The (1927) by Jay Seaver

#Stuck by Jay Seaver

Fury (2014) by Jay Seaver

Book of Life, The (2014) by Jay Seaver

Golden Era, The by Jay Seaver

Maze Runner, The by Daniel Kelly

Art and Craft by Jay Seaver

One Chance by Jay Seaver

St. Vincent by Peter Sobczynski

Wyrmwood by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Terminator 2: Judgment Day
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Rob Gonsalves

"James Cameron's big monster toy."
5 stars

By now, of course, you've either seen 'Terminator 2: Judgment Day' or made up your mind to miss it. Reviewing it at this point is like reviewing the paint job on a roller coaster. I won't bother with the plot here, largely because there really isn't one. 'T2' is, for all its flash and fury, a rehash of the brilliant 1984 original, lacking that film's tautness.

But still! I enjoyed T2 as much as I did the other two great American entertainments of 1991 (The Silence of the Lambs and Thelma & Louise, for those keeping score). And it's unquestionably a top-drawer sequel, with all the mayhem and power $100 million can buy; it's a big monster toy. James Cameron, who directed both Terminator films, is a genuine visionary, an obsessional maximalist; even if you find nitpicks here and there -- and you do -- T2 still bowls you over. Cameron may only make preposterous, excessive epics laden with hardware, but nobody does it better. In T2, he's in his element -- he has huge toys to play with.

The violence in Cameron's films goes so far past what you're used to that it becomes bone-crunching slapstick. Example: When the good Terminator (Arnold Schwarzenegger), the older, weaker T-800 model, and the evil Terminator (Robert Patrick), the ominously bland and frighteningly resourceful T-1000, first meet about half an hour into the movie, they spend a minute or so throwing each other through walls. No, wait. Go back and read that again. Throwing each other through walls. These are not flimsy walls, either; these are concrete walls. "Excessive" is the word that keeps popping to mind.

Example: When the thirteen-year-old John Connor (Edward Furlong) -- destined, in the possible future, to become the leader of a human rebellion against the Terminators -- tries to escape the T-1000 via motorcycle, the cyborg just trots after him. On foot. And almost catches him, even though the kid is burning rubber. Later, the kid's still peeling on the motorcycle, and the T-1000 comes after him in a huge truck. Now, the kid is in an embankment, and the truck is on a bridge some twenty feet above. Doesn't faze the T-1000. He floors it, drives through the railing, crashes with gargantuan bang and metal shriek onto the pavement below ... and keeps roaring after the kid. Excessive.

Example: Arnie, the good and noble Terminator sent to the past by John Connor to protect his mother and his younger self, has promised the kid that he won't kill anybody. Fair enough. When confronted with what appears to be the entire Los Angeles police department, Arnie doesn't retreat and doesn't go back on his word. He just carefully, precisely shoots the cops' kneecaps off, one cop after another. Funny, right? But wait. In a later shot, we see a bunch of the poor cops limping or crawling to their cars. Great touch. Hilarious. Also excessive.

Example: The T-1000 is driving another massive rig -- this one full of liquid nitrogen. Arnie hops onto the hood, whips out a gigantic machine gun, and empties it into the T-1000's face, point blank. Excessive? Hell, yes.

The point? At a James Cameron movie, you see things you never get to see. Physics and logic are minor issues for him. If you're a guy, do you remember all the sadistic things you did to action figures as a kid? You'd bury 'em, throw 'em in the street so they'd get run over, toss 'em off the roof or down some stairs or chuck 'em against the side of the house, and they'd be back for more, because you'd pretend that, say, Han Solo was still alive even though you smooshed him with a brick yesterday. That's the essential appeal of the Terminator movies. Cameron invites us boys to join him in smooshing very expensive action figures. Also cars and trucks.

So what do women get out of his films? Simple. In most of Cameron's movies, there's a strong heroine. Aliens had Sigourney Weaver; The Abyss had Mary Elizabeth Mastrontonio; and both Terminator films have Linda Hamilton, as Sarah Connor, John's violently protective mother. Though Hamilton did little in the original except run and suffer, she's ferocious and feral in this outing. Powerfully built, with years of combat training from all the mercenaries who've been in and out of her bed, Sarah may be a more efficient warrior than Arnie. Without expecting applause, Cameron avoids making his heroines into mere Rambettes. He thinks women can be heroic on their own terms. A revolutionary idea.

T2, like Cameron's other movies, isn't for the faint of heart. I've talked to people who just snort with disdain ("Yeah, right") when I recommend T2. By so doing, they're passing up one of the more electrifying bits of filmmaking in many recent summers, but to them, I guess, T2 represents mindless violence, the emblematic example of the big stupid blockbusters we get every summer. Well, yeah, it's that too, but much more. Cameron has used some of that $100 million to mount a horrifying -- and meant to be horrifying -- simulation of nuclear holocaust. That should, if nothing else, help the pacifists in the audience feel less guilty. And Cameron has done something else: He's made the finest violent anti-violence movie in years.

Consider: Arnie doesn't kill anyone -- even before he has promised not to. In the 1984 film, Arnie was the killer, but he was also a malicious hoot: because he was so absurdly implacable, audiences laughed at the vicious things he did. If you laugh at this stuff, it doesn't have to mean you're demented or laughing at real death and suffering, because, of course, it isn't. Cameron pumps himself up, exaggerating everything. In T2, you laugh at two single-minded robots doing major damage to each other without pain or emotion. Cameron has liberated the action film from any false empathy. We are spectators, never asked to identify with anyone, and the movie is a fireworks grand finale that never stops.

Which brings me to the final reason to see T2. Remember The Abyss, with its glob of seawater that could imitate people's facial expressions? T2 uses the same technology to create a T-1000 that can do ... well, anything. Ooze through bars, reconstruct itself from tiny drops of liquid metal, mold its hands into lethal spikes; anything. I'm hard to please -- I've seen pretty much everything Hollywood's special-effects whiz kids can do, or at least I thought I had. Throughout T2 I sat stunned, gaping at the mind-bending computer effects that are inarguably worth whatever they cost, and with a relentless circus like this one who gives a damn about the budget?

We are lucky, in these dull and barren days of lukewarm cinema, to have James Cameron to expand the possibilities of movie fantasy, to stretch the screen till it rips. He's the only action director I can think of who can forge beauty out of hardware, elegance out of chaos. At its best -- which it hits often and hard -- 'T2' is a masterfully sustained symphony of violence.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=232&reviewer=416
originally posted: 01/11/07 14:03:20
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

10/07/13 David Cool movie, but I prefer the first Terminator. 3 stars
1/18/12 Marc DC mega action, ingenious plot, explosive special effects. Classic! 5 stars
3/02/10 PAUL SHORTT HIGH VOLTAGE ACTION FILM WITH GREAT SPECIAL EFFECTS 4 stars
12/27/09 randy todger incredibly epic cameron is a legend 5 stars
8/29/09 Jeff Wilder Great action movie with some heart. 4 stars
7/16/09 Steven M Better than t3, good action & effects. This and t1 are the best in series!! 10/10....arnie! 5 stars
7/08/09 *Holy_J@lapeno* For a early 90's movie, the quality is amazing. Movie is a must watch!!!!! 5 stars
6/29/09 Luke T2 and Aliens are definitely two of the greatest sequels ever. No surprise from Jim Cameron 5 stars
6/29/09 budo Incredibly GREAT! 5 stars
6/09/09 freak best action movie ever 5 stars
10/10/08 dude best action movie ever 5 stars
8/27/08 Shaun Wallner One of the greatest movies ever made! 5 stars
8/18/08 K. Sear Not as good as the first but still a good flick. 4 stars
8/18/08 jonathantstorm overrated flick 1 stars
7/19/08 Sanju Dutt One of the most memorable action flicks 5 stars
2/11/08 Mark One of the greatest action and scifi movies of all times... 5 stars
1/26/08 man greatest action movie of all-yime 5 stars
11/27/07 dude best action movie ever 5 stars
10/09/07 oma one of the best movies ever 5 stars
10/03/07 wall best action movie ever 5 stars
9/14/07 dude better than original 5 stars
6/05/07 Aeirom this movie is equal to, if not better than the original! Why is the XR so loud tho? 5 stars
5/27/07 fucking asshole greatest ever motherfuckers 5 stars
5/26/07 ebert loved it 5 stars
5/22/07 ProSneakyD A super slick awesome sci-fi thats still terrific to watch, this film will never date. 5 stars
5/16/07 fucking asshole This is the greatest fucking sci-fi film ever 5 stars
5/07/07 Cindy loved it, like the 1st one better but still good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
4/27/07 Total Crap The king of action movies. It's so good, you'll fucking puke! 5 stars
4/21/07 Stevo UK Kicks the living shit out of everything else. 5 stars
4/07/07 movieman a must-see 5 stars
4/05/07 Dave Arnold's best movie 5 stars
3/23/07 James 2007 and still no action movie can match this masterpiece 5 stars
3/08/07 man Arnie's masterpiece. The greatest action movie of all-time 5 stars
2/16/07 Vip Ebriega Be it evil or good, Arny's Terminator role is right on the target. 4 stars
1/19/07 movieman one of the greatest action movies ever 5 stars
12/31/06 johnnyfog I miss my evil Arnie, though 5 stars
12/06/06 Dude Fucking Brilliant 5 stars
11/11/06 cooper I'll be back baby! this movie is awesome. 5 stars
11/10/06 Austin Wertman ONE OF MY FAVORITE MOVIES OF ALL-TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
11/06/06 David Pollastrini great fx 5 stars
10/02/06 Jeremy Davies Amazing from beginning to end. Far better than the original 5 stars
9/20/06 JM Synth Great fun, but I would still give the first the edge. Patrick is the stand out the 4 stars
7/30/06 Mellon 2006 and still no action movie can match this masterpiece 5 stars
5/12/06 ES Plotholes you could drive a semi through but entertaining none the less 4 stars
4/29/06 Jack Best Sci Fi movie ever 5 stars
4/18/06 chris f best sequel ever its great loads of cool action arny rocks!!! 5 stars
3/03/06 Anthony Feor When Arnold said I'll be back, he wasn't lieing 5 stars
12/25/05 Bleach 2005 and still no action movie can match this masterpiece 5 stars
11/24/05 cr a great sequel and kick ass action,better than first 5 stars
11/20/05 cooler breathtaking,simply breathtaking 5 stars
10/12/05 Quigley robert patrick as t-1000 deserved an oscar. the best butt-kicking film in years; awesome CG 5 stars
9/19/05 matt one of the best action movies ever made 5 stars
8/25/05 Anthony G Nothing about this movie is boring. 5 stars
8/24/05 Eden Everything a sequel should be and more 5 stars
8/20/05 Derek Morse Classic Sci Fi action thriller! 5 stars
8/17/05 ES Despite the fact this movie is as un-realistic as can be, it's still entertaining 4 stars
8/16/05 Klondo what's weird is how much the bad score seems cool 5 stars
8/02/05 ALOK I HAVE SEEN THIS MOVIE MORE THAN 500 TIMES (watching this movie since past 10-12 years) 5 stars
6/20/05 darick As good (possibly better) than Terminator I. I've seen it three times already! 5 stars
5/26/05 tony The best Terminator ever! 5 stars
5/20/05 Clubber Lang It's becoming slightly underrated nowadays. The original is great, this one is stunning. 5 stars
4/23/05 Quigley one of sci-fi's greatest achievements. the CG is totally sweet and arnold kicks butt! 5 stars
4/23/05 Indrid Cold Fantastic characters, visuals, action. One of only ~5 movies that have left me in awe. 5 stars
3/13/05 Ronin Absolutely great, my favourite movie ever too :) 5 stars
1/17/05 t-1000 my favorite movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
12/09/04 Kristina Williams I actually had a tear in my eye when he killed himself. A fucking robot, and I'm teary! 5 stars
11/12/04 edward furlong lover this movie is marvellous! seen it over 150 times! i love eddie! 5 stars
11/01/04 Dan Great! 5 stars
9/28/04 DM Smart, exhilarating sci-fi flick 5 stars
9/13/04 Ryan Swartz 'T2' is a sequel that surpasses the original better than ANY other series..Even GodfatherII 5 stars
9/10/04 Aaron Smith Great villian, great title track. Arnold at his best. 5 stars
8/06/04 Anthony G Best of the trilogy 5 stars
7/06/04 Spiderfan720 The spiritual messages are just leaking out of this film!!! Top 15 easily!!! 5 stars
6/27/04 Daveman Not on the same level as the original and more gratuitous, but still very entertaining. 4 stars
5/14/04 Stuart The best of the 3 - worth seeing just for the special effects 5 stars
5/04/04 Anurath.E.A One of the best film inthe World 5 stars
4/11/04 American Slasher Goddess An engaging and excellent sequel. One of a kind. 5 stars
3/23/04 Humfred A masterpiece 5 stars
3/18/04 Umbrella Corporation. Too bad the 3rd one was'nt as good... Oh well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
2/23/04 Thomas Forget Terminator 3. The T-1000 was the best villain in the series! 5 stars
2/21/04 Boris Smith Big Guns and Arnie = One of the Best movies EVER MADE! 5 stars
2/17/04 Stefan Halka THE best action movie of all time. 5 stars
2/16/04 Tahed this is one of your best movie Arnold 5 stars
1/26/04 Eric Leave out Furlong.This movie was cool.Patrick and Arnold rule...u2Linda 5 stars
1/04/04 Littlepurch Really good and complimented with a fantastic bad guy. 4 stars
12/20/03 Kent Not bad. Arnold is still too old and not an actor! 2 stars
12/15/03 Falco Two words: See it! 5 stars
12/08/03 Samuel Great film, great effects! 4 stars
11/16/03 Eeon Brilliant 5 stars
11/02/03 American Slasher Goddess Stunning sequel, no way can this ever be topped. 5 stars
10/21/03 Christian Harding One of Arnold's better preformances 4 stars
10/17/03 Josh Standlee The best movie in the history of the universe? Quite possibly... 5 stars
10/05/03 Willow Poor acting and shit story just ego based nazi crap 1 stars
10/02/03 Spiderfan729 Very good! Like Alien's rerelease, I think, "It'll be back". Classic sci-fi movie making! 5 stars
8/20/03 Jake Not much like part one but excellent look and ahead of the normal 1990/91 movies. 3 stars
8/07/03 marc_ian_a Excellent ! (5 stars) :) 5 stars
8/01/03 Sarah This is my FAVEORITE movie! Arnold rox, and so does the action, attitude, and emotion! 5 stars
7/30/03 Spiderfan729 So much better than T1. Terminator 2 is easily one of my top 20 movies. MUST SEE! 5 stars
7/26/03 Shane Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A PRELUDE OF THINGS TO COME... FOR THE FUTURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
7/25/03 Double G good movie but a bit boring 4 stars
7/19/03 I Would Great film! I wanted to give it four and a half stars but the rating thingy on here is crap 4 stars
7/08/03 gman how a sequel should be made: expands on principles of the original in inventive new ways. 5 stars
7/05/03 ND Arnold and James have done it again!!! it's too good 5 stars
7/04/03 cinkcool cool 5 stars
6/20/03 Sammy alittle better than the first one (just by a little) 5 stars
6/14/03 Alice Great again ! 5 stars
6/12/03 your worse goddamn nightmare It evokes such raw power and purity and for a sequel? Wow! One amazin' action flick! 5 stars
6/10/03 Geo78665 For some reason, better now than ever. The original is great, but the sequel is too much! 5 stars
5/29/03 Movie Expert Take the best moments from all the Matrix movies and it still won't equal this masterpiece 5 stars
4/15/03 Tiffany Faye Hawthorne Worst sequel ever! Linda Hamilton sucks her own turds! 1 stars
4/01/03 Luke Skywalker great action, stunts and FX 5 stars
4/01/03 Dave One of the few sequals that does the original justice, but still not quite as good. 5 stars
3/18/03 GMan FIRST ONE'S BETTER....DON'T NEED "PART 3"...MILKED LONG ENOUGH HERE... 4 stars
2/01/03 Shane Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A FUCKING CLASSIC ATION FILM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
1/01/03 Jack Sommersby Special effects overwhelm already-iffy story. Patrick is only standout asset. 2 stars
12/27/02 Louise B Fabulous, awesome, best movie ever made! Eddie Furlong's hot! 5 stars
10/29/02 Josť really spectacular 5 stars
10/04/02 CVJ BLOODY EXCELLENT the graphics are still excellent after 10 years 5 stars
9/22/02 Rotting Cum Stain Greatest movie ever! Shazaam! 5 stars
9/22/02 STEVE WHOS THE WISE GUY WHO GAVE IT TOTAL CRAP AND PREETY BAD! 5 stars
9/07/02 Ramblin Wreck One of my personal favorites 5 stars
8/02/02 Tiffany Faye Hawthorne Worst sequel ever. Linda Hamilton sucks her own turds! 1 stars
7/25/02 The Truth Balances perfectly art, intelligence, drama, thrills to make a best movie of all time 5 stars
7/20/02 ! Best sequal ever. Let's hope T3 is this great! 5 stars
7/02/02 Film Guy Maybe one of the BEST movies ever made 5 stars
6/24/02 Mr. Malcontent The liberal caterwauling against military technology is sickeningly obvious! It's a turd!! 1 stars
6/07/02 NothingButTruth Much better than Aliens because it's the only sequal put on AFI's 100 best thrillers list 5 stars
5/26/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi I said I'd be back.... 5 stars
5/24/02 Kyle Damn good flick. 5 stars
5/24/02 Charles Tatum Dopey kid actor makes this just less than perfect 4 stars
5/22/02 Justin Arnold's Best Film! 5 stars
4/27/02 Tiffany Faye Hawthorne Worst sequel ever. Linda Hamilton sucks her own turds! 1 stars
4/25/02 maximal01 The perfect ender to Terminator and LOTS OF FUN; but NOT THE BEST MOVIE EVER MADE. 5 stars
4/12/02 Movie Expert Without a doubt the best movie ever made because it is most emotional action movie ever 5 stars
4/06/02 Justin Arnie is so fucking good in this film! 5 stars
4/01/02 Film Guy Very well might be the best movie ever made 5 stars
3/19/02 Aborted Gently It raised the bar for action films and dared anyone to jump over it. 5 stars
3/02/02 Jenny Tullwartz The utter diarrhea of chick flicks 1 stars
3/01/02 Chowie Hasta la vista...baby 5 stars
1/11/02 Gracy Lionheart YAY!!! This came out when I was in third grade. I watched it 9 times in the movie theater. 5 stars
11/30/01 Shams Huque Still the BEST action of any film so far! 5 stars
10/29/01 Paul Electrifying and static, one of the best musical score I've ever seen. 5 stars
10/08/01 adam A thrilling action sci-fi. Arnolds best. It's clever wel written and outstanding special FX 5 stars
10/02/01 Andrew Carden Very Well Done, Alot Better Then The Original. 4 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk One of the best sequels ever made. Cameron became a God with this one. 5 stars
8/08/01 Mr. Hat Still, the plot is made up of nothin' but violence, but it's fun & Arnold's a good cyborg. 4 stars
8/04/01 Edwin Menguin Penguins created me 3 stars
7/28/01 Steve What do I really need to say? How's "best action movie ever"? Yeah, that's about right. 5 stars
7/28/01 Henry Ginsberg One of the best si-fis ever made .A big improvement on the first film . 5 stars
6/21/01 T-1000 chilling music score, unbelievable effects, just a great movie 5 stars
6/10/01 Turtle One of the only faults: This movie says all life was destroyed on MY BIRTHDAY IN 1997! 4 stars
6/06/01 Liucifer Quite possibly the greatest action movie ever 5 stars
5/12/01 CC Damn! I love this movie! 5 stars
5/02/01 Audun One of the best action movies to this day. 5 stars
3/24/01 Heather Alien The first film always is the best, the second is the coolest 5 stars
3/04/01 Sytse Faber such a great movie!!! ;-) 5 stars
2/14/01 Aytim Arnold is the king of action movies, this film proves it. 5 stars
2/10/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi A juggernaut of the sc-fi action-thriller genre. 5 stars
1/26/01 Bruce AWSOME! 5 stars
1/17/01 The Terminator I loved it , naturally 5 stars
1/15/01 Action freak One of the best action movies I have seen 5 stars
1/13/01 Invader This is not as good as the first by a long way, but watchable. 3 stars
1/13/01 Stewart Ball Arnold said he'd be back, and he is. Even better and more exciting than the first. 5 stars
1/13/01 Jake Arnold's best yet! 5 stars
1/09/01 ~baby girl~ it was awesome, yet it repeated a lot of things from the first movie 5 stars
1/07/01 Destruction Worker Awesomely awesome awesomeness. 5 stars
1/01/01 Msitrab One of the best ever 5 stars
12/27/00 Turtle Much better than the weird original. Arnold is perfect. 4 stars
12/27/00 The Evil Penguin easily better than the first 5 stars
11/30/00 DREDD Cybernetic organism, living tissue over metal endoskeleton. hehe 5 stars
11/26/00 Connoisseur you'll never convince me that this is better than the original 3 stars
11/20/00 Adam Gibson Best action movie of the 90's 5 stars
10/29/00 Big Al #2 james cameron movie just behind aliens, titantic what was he thiinking 5 stars
10/25/00 JC23 An action-Sci-fi classic 5 stars
10/24/00 Viking A landmark in sci-fi cinema 5 stars
9/25/00 Kyle This is the most crafted film from cameron bin 5 stars
9/22/00 White Rabbit This is what The Matrix should have been 5 stars
9/14/00 Elvisfan Of course it was great! 5 stars
8/23/00 zall excellent 5 stars
8/22/00 Alex No acting, cardboard characters, and an absurd plot full of holes. 1 stars
8/22/00 Terrie Smith Arnie sure came back; one helluva action film. Special effects take it. 4 stars
8/13/00 Cidec Stark WOW 5 stars
8/02/00 IBDN Truly Awesome 5 stars
7/04/00 Stephen Anderson One of the best action movies around. 5 stars
6/28/00 Bender The original is better in every way except effects 3 stars
6/24/00 Naushad Khanji A showcase for ultra special effects and nothing else 3 stars
6/21/00 Visc It set the standard for action films in the 1990's 5 stars
6/13/00 danilo unoriginal and unscary. the first was better. still and OK timewaster 3 stars
6/08/00 Caroline Listen to me and er Myself, this is the best ever sequel, comparing to none in the world. T 5 stars
6/04/00 perverted pixie "I need your clothes, your boots and your motorcycle." Brutal. 5 stars
6/01/00 Jimmy One of the definitive Action/Sci-fi movies of all time 5 stars
5/21/00 Bruce My favorite movie 5 stars
5/03/00 matt schwarzenegger is my idol, Cameron is a god, this movie is a relic 5 stars
4/16/00 BB-15 Even better than the original! Who knew? 5 stars
3/22/00 Lame-Oh Magnifique, dude! 5 stars
3/12/00 August Gorman Anyone who does not give this film 5 stars is TOTALLY UNFAIR 5 stars
3/10/00 David Rogers God! Is this the sequal I heard so much about! The first one was better. 2 stars
3/06/00 Kyle Broflovski On par with the original in every way. If all sequels were like this society wouldn't mind 5 stars
2/04/00 arnold movie fuckin' rocks man 5 stars
1/28/00 doctor masterpiece 5 stars
1/27/00 Ed Wood HELL YEAH!! 5 stars
1/26/00 john AWESOME!! AWESOME!! AWESOME!! 5 stars
1/25/00 Jericho this film is awesome 5 stars
1/21/00 movieman This film is a masterpiece 5 stars
1/20/00 ripley This movie rocks 5 stars
1/20/00 Jedi15 Even better than the first! Forget Titanic, and watch this instead. 5 stars
1/17/00 victor a great movie 5 stars
1/17/00 Dirk Diggler The best movie ever 5 stars
1/15/00 D.D. If you like movies this is a must 5 stars
1/13/00 henry hill I really love this film, I like it more each time I see it 5 stars
1/13/00 GoodFella this film has everything action,emotion ,explosions 5 stars
1/13/00 jerry g this film is an amazing thrill ride 5 stars
1/13/00 doctor AMAZING!! WOW!! 5 stars
1/13/00 jedi knight this film is a must see 5 stars
1/12/00 chuckles if you have a t.v. ,this movie is a must 5 stars
1/12/00 paul this is a great movie, one of the best I have seen 5 stars
1/12/00 box office bob no need to praise a film this good 5 stars
1/12/00 moviefreak a masterpiece 5 stars
1/12/00 moviefreak hands down the best film i have ever seen 5 stars
1/12/00 mickey a great movie 5 stars
1/12/00 dr.d what a terrific movie 5 stars
1/12/00 dr.d jhjvhjvhjhjvhjvhv 5 stars
1/11/00 cl the best movie ever 5 stars
1/10/00 dr.d the best ever 5 stars
11/04/99 Mickey "Father Death" MacJohnstmyster The best action movie ever made , i recommend it for anyone with a T.V , V.C.R and eyes 5 stars
10/29/99 Lame-Oh Seen it, liked it! 5 stars
10/26/99 Karahde Khan The Terminator for kiddies. Just watch it once for fun, but watch the real one for quality. 2 stars
6/21/99 Trey Westerburg Kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. the intensity is great. 5 stars
6/10/99 Homer J. Simpson great special effects to woth lots of killing and violence,cant get better then this 5 stars
4/28/99 Michael Grimm I liked one better, but this one rocked!!! 4 stars
2/20/99 Piz Arnold-n-guns, can't be beat, wall to wall action. 5 stars
1/12/99 demon_shredder He's back...and better than ever. This movie was awesome. I have seen it about 200 times 5 stars
1/10/99 Dasha Awesome movie. Just don't spoil it with Terminator 3! 5 stars
12/04/98 Shadow Raider Ahem, great movie. Screw you morons for ignoring this crap! 5 stars
10/28/98 cyanide rush one of the best movies ever made. fuck all you skeptics 5 stars
10/28/98 Silent Rob It snags me and drags me along for the ride, every time! 5 stars
10/10/98 {{{OZ}}} It's a fine movie and all, but I think the first one did more with less. 4 stars
10/02/98 Paul The best sci-fi movie ever. Bring on Terminator 3. 5 stars
9/25/98 ShadowStar Good story about a kid who ages to 13 after only 8 years. Good story, though... 4 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball Preferred the first one. Watched it again a month ago and it bored me to tears. 2 stars
8/23/98 Superfly Arnold's best. 5 stars
8/21/98 Mike F I'm with Johny. this used to be my favorite movie. I could watch it anytime. 5 stars
8/20/98 The Man With The Helmet Suspend that disbelief, folks. 3 stars
8/17/98 J-Guy (The MFC) I liked it a lot. not as much as some other films, though. 4 stars
8/16/98 {{{OZ}}} It's a great effects flick, but they just don't float my boat. First one was better. 4 stars
8/16/98 Johny Still Cameron's best flick IMHO 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  03-Jul-1991 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast