More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.74

Awesome: 7.69%
Worth A Look: 2.56%
Average: 10.26%
Pretty Bad: 15.38%
Total Crap64.1%

3 reviews, 21 user ratings



Beverly Hills Cop III
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Slyder

"Third time is not the charm"
1 stars

Ok, When I saw the posters for this film several years ago, I actually wondered out loud ďwhy another Beverly Hillís cop movie?Ē I actually watched the film on TV a while ago and I didnít like it. I watched it yesterday and I fucking hated it.

If the second BHC movie was a cookie-cutter sequel, this one is even more that. It's a god damn regurgitation of it. Donít even bother with the plot, you seen the first two, youíve seen this one. Only that this one is actually a lamer and more stupid movie than the first two, set on the Walt Disney look-alike park Wonder world.

Director John Landis canít do a damn thing here, and tries to pack the film with more Eddie Murphy gags than one could stand, and not only that; he stages some of the most ridiculous and most stupid action scenes ever (that stupid-ass Annihilator 2000 gun for fuckís sake). Itís so pathetic and so stupid that I pretty much cringed throughout the entire damn flick. Hell, even the music is sooooo 80's, why can't you people come up with some new tunes for crying out loud?

Murphy is crap here, and most of his one-liners and jokes fall flat. Judge Reinhold is a freaking black hole, Hector Elizondo replaces John Ashton this time, and itís such a fucking shame since it was Ashtonís Taggart that actually gave Rosewood some credibility.

Well, at least Ashton was noble enough not to appear in this worthless, deplorable pile of garbage. Itís annoying, very annoying. 0-5

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=2513&reviewer=235
originally posted: 10/27/04 07:55:27
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

11/23/10 PAUL SHORTT PREDICTABLE SEQUEL 2 stars
1/25/10 Chad Dillon Cooper Three strikes, you're out !!! 1 stars
6/16/09 Andrew I actually walked out of the theatre when i was 13 to this. 1 stars
10/23/06 JM Synth Wasn't the same Axel; has it's moments though 2 stars
5/27/06 William Goss Am I allowed to have a soft spot for this? Because I do. 3 stars
5/05/06 mr.mike not good 2 stars
2/13/06 Anthony Feor Eddie Murphy should consider retirement 1 stars
7/29/05 the dude Awesome just awesome,but not as good as 1 and 2 5 stars
7/30/04 Stuart Third time lucky?....er no, no magic just shite, watch the first one 2 stars
3/25/04 Matthew Dickson I think it was absolutely brilliant and awesome 5 stars
2/10/04 Whatevr Just watch the first two, forget about this one. 1 stars
10/08/03 Charles Tatum An appropriate end to an overrated series 1 stars
10/03/03 Samuel Justus One of my favorite movies to watch, better than the the first two!!! 5 stars
8/12/03 Sam Moszynski Weakest of the series, but still fun 3 stars
3/09/03 Jack Sommersby The filmmakers are reaching, and the effort shows. 2 stars
5/19/02 Monster W. Kung Nothing but a complete disaster. 1 stars
9/03/01 Butterbean Part one ruled...Part two was even better...Part three was the worst. 2 stars
8/07/01 Joe Zappa A major, entertaining improvement over "BHC2," which was sort of a mild bash on the senses. 4 stars
8/06/01 E-Funk This is shit...if the smell of shit makes you sick, stay away from this movie. 1 stars
12/06/00 Cristopher Revilla the weakest of the series, wasn't that believable 3 stars
11/04/99 Mickey "Father Death" MacJohnstmyster Foley, get it over with and move to B' Hills,there obviously isn't enough crime in detroit. 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Jul-1994 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast