More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.57

Awesome: 6.12%
Worth A Look30.61%
Average: 6.12%
Pretty Bad: 28.57%
Total Crap: 28.57%

3 reviews, 31 user ratings


Latest Reviews

We Are Little Zombies by Jay Seaver

Darlin' by Jay Seaver

Astronaut (2019) by Jay Seaver

White Storm 2: Drug Lords, The by Jay Seaver

Vivarium by Jay Seaver

Art of Self-Defense, The by Jay Seaver

Crawl by Peter Sobczynski

Swallow by Jay Seaver

Perfection, The by Rob Gonsalves

Luce by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Fierce Creatures
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chris Parry

"Can you say 'complete waste of time and money'? Gooood."
1 stars

Okay, short and sweet cos this movie deserves nothing more.

Have you seen A Fish Called Wanda?

Yes?

Fine. Then you've seen Fierce Creatures.

Only A Fish Called Wanda was ten times better.

The second half of Fierce Creatures was completely reshot, mainly because it was awful. As a result, there's continuity errors galore, editing mismatching, and a completely moronic last act.

Those involved should have started again, or better, try something else.

That is all. Next.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=268&reviewer=1
originally posted: 01/19/99 21:20:42
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/27/10 PAUL SHORTT HEAVY HANDED COMEDY 2 stars
5/03/09 Dane Youssef Fun for the whole family. Cleese brings the joy he gave with Monty Python & Fawlty Towers 5 stars
1/31/06 John Aster Habig More Monty Python than Fish Called Wanda 5 stars
8/25/05 ES thought it was alright 3 stars
4/13/05 John Aster Habig MICHAEL PALIN and JOHN CLEESE are ALWAYS HYSTERICAL TOGETHER the animals are so cute 4 stars
2/18/04 tatum Ferociously unfunny 2 stars
1/30/04 ROY L. CAIN,JR. A FISH CALLED WANDA reunion ( Don't call me stupid!) 5 stars
12/20/03 john what happened there???? from the same people that made "Wanda"?? - only for small children 2 stars
5/23/03 mr. Pink Not as bad as many suggested. O.K. so it isn't Wanda, but it's still good. 4 stars
4/17/03 Jack Bourbon Where were the jokes?????????????????? 1 stars
9/23/02 I Can't Swim Its not that bad, and I never even saw "Fish Called Wanda" nor wanted to.. 4 stars
7/09/02 CVJ NWO hey fuckhead you are a fucking poof 1 stars
7/08/02 Neal Patel OHHH YYYEAHH the animals were nice John Cleese is SO attractive 4 stars
4/03/02 Priscilla Postlethwaite Fish Called Wanda cast just couldn't pull off a repeat. Lame. 3 stars
3/26/02 Zargo it's pretty funny, but I'll admit that John cleese is capable of ALOT better 4 stars
1/02/02 Andrew Carden It Was Better Then A Fish Called Wanda. 1 stars
8/29/01 Gary This is poor, this is not funny, this is just fucking ugly. 1 stars
8/07/01 Joe Zappa I don't know what people see about "Fierce Creatures" that is so fucked up! It's really fun 4 stars
4/01/01 Jesse L What a disappointment!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
2/07/00 Richard Wright Oh dear, Oh dear. I thought A Fish Called Wanda was overrated but this is just plain bad. 2 stars
9/11/99 Jaddax I thought it was very funny any one who didn`t is a smeg head 4 stars
9/09/99 the Grinch Of course it's no Wanda..did it say "A Fish Called Wanda Part 2"? No ferkin durhey! 4 stars
5/14/99 Jaddax i thought it was very funny 4 stars
1/10/99 Dasha Crap, crap, crap 1 stars
10/12/98 Sheck Quality control? Thin, contrived, trite story. Not funny or cute. You WILL cringe. 2 stars
9/26/98 Maegs A cast with incredible potential, with no script. It was pitiful to watch. 2 stars
9/02/98 J-Guy saw it for free. it wasnt anything special. python fans will enjoy it. 3 stars
8/26/98 Pete This is no 'Wanda'. They should have kept delaying on this 'sequel'. 2 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball I'll stab you. 1 stars
8/20/98 The Man With The Helmet I guess you have to be a big fan to like this, COS IT WAS CRAP! 2 stars
8/16/98 {{{OZ}}} A sad sorry sack o'shit Fish Called Wanda rip. Entire 2nd half was a reshoot. Yuck! 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  24-Jan-1997 (PG)
  DVD: 20-Jan-1998

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast