More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.33

Awesome: 16.67%
Worth A Look: 8.33%
Average: 12.5%
Pretty Bad: 16.67%
Total Crap45.83%

1 review, 42 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Sin City: A Dame to Kill For by Peter Sobczynski

If I Stay by Peter Sobczynski

Most Wanted Man, A by Jay Seaver

Let Us Prey by Jay Seaver

Puzzle (2014) by Jay Seaver

Heavenly Sword by Jay Seaver

Haunt by Charles Tatum

Expendables 3, The by Daniel Kelly

Zero Theorem, The by Jay Seaver

Zombie TV by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


National Lampoon's Vegas Vacation
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"Just rent the first one again."
1 stars

Utter crap.

A halfway decent franchise gets butchered as the Griswold family hits Vegas with kids that never age, but apparently change into different people.

Clark gambles the money away. The kids do their own thing. Ellen gets swept off her feet. Blah blah blah.

Painfully unfunny. Chevy Chase can be hit (Fletch) or miss (Man Of The House). He misses here. And since it's Vegas, we get the obligatory Wayne Newton cameo. Oh, if only Wayne could act as the smooth guy trying to take Ellen (Beverly D'Angelo) away from Clark (Chase). He can't. 'Cause he's Wayne Newton. Randy Quaid has worn out his welcome as Cousin Eddie, a one-note character if ever there was one.

Another fine Warner Brothers product.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=280&reviewer=7
originally posted: 09/03/98 02:04:12
[printer] printer-friendly format  
For more in the National Lampoon Movies series, click here.

User Comments

8/08/14 mtgeusppvum USA 2 stars
6/05/13 Jamie Hilarious movie, don't miss it. I don't get this reveiw at all 5 stars
2/08/10 Mark Ansolm Amazingly funny Vegas movie. Everyone should watch this before going to Las Vegas! 5 stars
3/29/08 Pamela White nothing new long and dull 2 stars
5/19/07 Krystyl I loved this movie the guy who wrote that review sucks. 5 stars
8/06/06 Chris Wilbik I thought it was funny and enjoy the Grisword adventures. 4 stars
1/03/06 Anthony Feor Could have been much better, but still has its moments 2 stars
7/01/05 Jin Actually has its moments. Ryan Arthur is a terrible reviewer. 3 stars
5/27/05 tony they waited too long to do this one! It would have been better if it was done earlier. 1 stars
1/18/05 Jeff Anderson UNFUNNY, AND BORING DRECK. The only amusing standout as usual is Randy Quaid. 1 stars
11/17/04 JimmyC I feel bad for the actors. 2 stars
10/17/04 Miles Morley "How does the milk taste?...ITS FIVE- YEARS- OLD!" 5 stars
1/26/04 john bale Aging cast and script, most funny moments seem to be rehash of their first film. 3 stars
3/26/03 Jack Sommersby More like making a molehill out of a bump. Pointless and unfunny. 1 stars
3/17/03 G-man if you love gambling watch this 5 stars
10/15/02 Charles Tatum Put a fork in the series, it's done 1 stars
8/28/02 Stalky14 The pain! I still have friends angry at me for taking them to see this. 1 stars
6/18/02 Bliff Makes all the other VACATION movies look like works of art. 1 stars
11/27/01 The $1.98 Pyramid How many Russes and Audries? That's Enough. 3 stars
10/19/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) eehhh, it's alright....................... 3 stars
6/10/01 Bob Newhart Aside from the scenes at the dam, this film STUNK! 1 stars
4/09/01 Gary This movie is not as funny as the other Vacation movies, and I didn't like Russ or Audrey! 3 stars
3/30/01 Jake I enjoyed it. Audrey was hot!!!! 4 stars
3/29/01 Andrew Carden It was better then I expected but.... 3 stars
2/14/01 Lee Don't waste any more time on these Chevy 2 stars
12/28/00 Turtle The best Vacation movie yet. 5 stars
9/12/00 Bender Quaid is amusing, but the rest of the movie is dull and unfunny. 2 stars
2/06/00 Brian Jacobson a good movie, if you like Las Vegas and like to gamble, but not as good as the other three. 4 stars
2/05/00 Richard Wright I'd love to write an intelligent review, but it can be summed up in two words:Utter Shite. 1 stars
1/02/00 Lame-Oh who the hell casted Chevy Chase in this ineptitude?! 1 stars
9/25/99 Doug Fuck you all, it was awsome 5 stars
4/19/99 jimmy jam Some funny scenes. Mr. Papagorgio says RENT IT 5 stars
2/07/99 Minority Well, hell. 4 stars
12/11/98 Scion of Graveheart Yeah right, up your asses, and a waste of flim! Shitty WB product! 1 stars
12/11/98 Scion of Graveheart A bomb will end this, you know. Really, I mean it. Complete waste of film. 1 stars
11/24/98 Lord Of The Dunce You won't get me near another Vacation movie after this shit. 1 stars
8/28/98 Mister Whoopee A bullet would end this, you know. 1 stars
8/26/98 Pete an utter waste of celluloid. (The daughter is a right cutie though) 2 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball If this wwas a used car dealership commercial it would have been more entertaining. 1 stars
8/20/98 The Man With The Helmet They've been to the well so many times that the well is gone. Total shite. 1 stars
8/19/98 Johny This was just lame as hell 1 stars
8/16/98 {{{OZ}}} Gah. Blah. Pah. Bah. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  14-Feb-1997 (PG)
  DVD: 07-Oct-2003

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast