More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.46

Awesome32.86%
Worth A Look: 22.86%
Average: 14.29%
Pretty Bad: 17.14%
Total Crap: 12.86%

5 reviews, 40 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Fury (2014) by Daniel Kelly

Babadook, The by Daniel Kelly

John Wick by Greg Ursic

Jinxed! by Charles Tatum

Wait Until Dark by Jay Seaver

Happy New Year (2014) by Jay Seaver

Revenge of the Green Dragons by Jay Seaver

Birdman by Peter Sobczynski

John Wick by Peter Sobczynski

Blue Room, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Pink Flamingos
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Chris Parry

"Far from a classic. It's pretty sad."
2 stars

Tranasvestites, incest, rape, torture, fat women in underwear eating eggs in a crib, sex with chickens, licking of furniture and consumption of dog turds. Note: This is not a PG film.

It's Pink Flamingos. An amateur film John Waters made with some buddies way back about Babs Johnson (Divine), a man/woman hellbent on retaining her title as the filthiest person alive.

It's something to see... if you can't help but stop and look at a car crash.

Or if you think Divine is entertaining.

Personally, I can't see how Waters and Divine built successful careers after this.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=309&reviewer=1
originally posted: 08/23/98 12:04:43
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/15/12 PAUL SHORTT HAND ME THE VOMIT BAG 1 stars
8/10/10 Chad Dillon Cooper Landmark movie has something for everyone. 5 stars
5/08/09 Doody Head Loved the doody eating scene. Classic entertanment 5 stars
3/18/09 Josie Cotton is a goddess All i can say is HOLY FUCK! 4 stars
9/16/08 damalc shocking and at times funny, but just a waste after shock wears off 2 stars
4/14/08 Will Tingle see it (uncut) for the "shock" but know that crap plot, acting and filming = crap movie 1 stars
2/10/07 Jazz One of the funniest movies I have ever seen, disturbed everyone i saw it with, but is fucki 5 stars
2/02/07 Glenn Soffen I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!! The blowjob scene made me hard. I guess I'm sick but I like it. 5 stars
8/01/06 Smokezilla One of the few movies that I love just as much today as the first time I watched it. 5 stars
8/07/05 daddymike worth a look 4 stars
3/13/05 malaya hilarious, radical. beyond porn! 5 stars
12/08/04 2kte4u John is brilliant 4 stars
3/19/04 Morally Sound The most disguting, vile thing I have ever seen, Scarred me for life. See it! 4 stars
3/02/04 Janet A movie to only shock people is outrageously immature. No one should waste their time. 1 stars
6/08/03 earl hoffert one fo the greatest films ever made 5 stars
5/21/02 Charles Tatum THIS is what John Waters has been trying to live up to since? 3 stars
5/19/02 Peter vanHaaften I loved the dog shit part, they needed incest, all in all i almost blew my load 5 stars
5/17/02 Jake I had to watch this more that once to really like it. It's really funny and crazy! 5 stars
4/03/02 Edfink Lombardo John Water's brilliance is at its prime in this mondo-trasho cult classic! 5 stars
3/11/02 Brad Streep Decadant BRILLIANCE! I love you John!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
12/12/01 slappy jacks waters is a mad fag art fag butcher of morals gotta love him 4 stars
11/23/01 Andrew Carden Pretty Unfunny and EXTREMLY Stupid Movie. 2 stars
4/15/01 GeorgE McCaul I personally did not like this film, but I know many who do and can understand why. 3 stars
3/29/01 zippernek ...at least the acting is not second class.... 2 stars
3/15/01 Sthenno Another piece of trash art!Babs heads the way for Edie,Crackers,Cotton,& fights for filth! 5 stars
3/12/01 wasif khan i do not know about this. i haven't seen this. 5 stars
3/03/01 Matt Word!!!! 5 stars
2/21/01 Rocket Boy THE definitive cult classic. 5 stars
2/06/01 Classicdog More fun than eating a turd 4 stars
8/09/00 The King of the Bros More fun than fucking chickens! 5 stars
10/11/99 Weird Andy I hope Waters is lyin' when he claims that was a real dog turd. 4 stars
9/19/99 Aaron White Like a clown uncensored, pulls every trick the superego can't accept. 4 stars
9/17/99 the Grinch I like John Waters the person, but Waters the filmmaker is cheap and scatalogical 2 stars
12/08/98 Binky Tough to look away from, but pretty stinky. 3 stars
11/25/98 little jerry Edie The Egg Lady ,what a cutie. 4 stars
10/31/98 Silent Rob Like a rail disaster! What do PF and Led Zep have in common?Both feature a singing asshole! 4 stars
10/24/98 grunter Pantywaists beware; this is the real fuckin' freakshow; if only my ass could do that. 5 stars
8/23/98 Mister Whoopee Toe-sucking. Odd. 3 stars
8/17/98 Miss Stress run, run away! well unless you want to see a girl fucked with a chicken 2 stars
8/16/98 {{{OZ}}} Gross. Too gross. Not the classic you're told it is. Simply gross. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  11-Apr-1997 (NC-17)
  DVD: 07-Sep-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A


Directed by
  John Waters

Written by
  John Waters

Cast
  Divine
  David Lochary
  Mary Vivian Pearce
  Mink Stole
  Danny Mills
  Edith Massey



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast