More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.69

Awesome83.59%
Worth A Look: 8.05%
Average: 3.72%
Pretty Bad: 3.1%
Total Crap: 1.55%

3 reviews, 305 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by alejandroariera

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Peter Sobczynski

Justice League by Peter Sobczynski

Mumon: The Land of Stealth by Jay Seaver

Geek Girls by Jay Seaver

Fashionista by Jay Seaver

I Love You, Daddy by Rob Gonsalves

Jailbreak by Jay Seaver

Attraction (2017) by Jay Seaver

Thousand Junkies, A by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Goodfellas
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Indiana

"Look at the Italians! Look!"
4 stars

Wowie! You'd think that any movie that can be hailed as an almost instant classic by exploiting racial stereotypes would be made by Spike Lee!

This movie kicks ass. All kinds of great 50's/60's music, violence, funny gangster lingo and blow jobs in the kitchen. Holy shit. I mean seriously, CASINO is good but this movie is way better. Bobby DeNiro is great and Joe Pesci does even better than he did in Home Alone. Holy gid damn wow.

Okay, and Ray Liotta. God damn, he's cool. Granted, this was before his Oscar nominated preformance in "Operation Dumbo Drop", but he still does a good job acting like an actor.

For those of you who read movie reviews for a plot summary then go read something else. Fuck you. If you want to see a movie, then see it. If you don't like watching crappy movies, then don't see any movie reviewed by me or The King of the Bros. On the other hand, if you like seeing a cool kick ass movie about greaseballs and crazy micks who fuck shit up then rent "Once Upon a Time In America" or "The Godfather" or this movie. But knowing you, you'll probably rent "Mobsters" or "The Newton Boys" and think you know everything about everything and have great taste in cinema.

Hey mouthfuck!

While you're at it rent "Forrest Gump" and cry your pathetic, hippy eyes out when his wife dies of A.I.D.S. (Ha! I ruined it for you! Take that sucka bitch!)

Basically, if you like gangster movies, then great. You are cool. Imagine what your kids will say... or don't. Fuck you.

If you like this movie then you will like this movie. If you read this entire review then get a fucking life!

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=393&reviewer=194
originally posted: 12/25/99 18:09:28
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/13/17 morris campbell great & gritty fuck the haters 5 stars
4/24/16 Ken Not only one of the best gangster movies, but, also one of the best movies ever created. 5 stars
4/21/16 Nick One of the best movies ever. 5 stars
9/22/15 Kyndal Smith One of the best mob movies ever! 5 stars
8/30/15 victor diaz I always wondered why there wasnt a ton more movies like this 5 stars
3/01/15 dan longino MOST SHIITIEST MOVIE EVER MADE, AWFUL, AND REALLY PATHETIC 1 stars
9/24/14 Jerry Saravia Aside from borrowing liberally from Pauline Kael's review, not a bad review 5 stars
9/18/14 Jeff WIlder My number one Film of all-time. Classic. 5 stars
3/24/14 Justin R. How can you not like this? It's a classic. 5 stars
4/02/13 Caleb Never thought this was as great as it's been cracked up to be either. 3 stars
3/20/13 Daniel M. Along with "Raging Bull", Scorsese's best 5 stars
3/02/12 stanley welles cinematic magic 5 stars
9/05/11 Scot DeCristofaro as accurate & true account of the underworld….great acting, wonderful story line..loses it 4 stars
7/25/10 art "OH WOW",yet another "GANGSTER MOVIE"! 1 stars
6/08/10 Flathead King An enjoyable film to watch but characterization is not its strong point. 3 stars
6/08/10 David Hollingsworth Would watch every 5 minutes if humanly possible 5 stars
6/06/10 User Name Goodfellas loss to Dances With Wolves at the 1990 Oscars is a travesty. 5 stars
4/08/10 art FORGET ABOUT IT! 1 stars
3/25/10 Jeff Don't forget about viewing this film, if you haven't seen it! 5 stars
3/21/10 art forget it about IT! 1 stars
1/08/10 Dane Youssef Best of 1990. One of Scorsese's finest. We go over a length of a great lifetime. Operatic. 5 stars
10/30/09 Omar I can't praise this film enough. A must-see. 5 stars
10/29/09 Billy Moron 1 stars
1/16/09 Vito Corleone not bad, but I've seen better 4 stars
1/15/09 FrankNFurter The finest American movie ever made.Unfettered brilliance! 5 stars
9/22/08 don Amazing 5 stars
9/17/08 Jeph Screenplay/acting: superior! Must-see. 5 stars
9/11/08 PAUL SHORTT TECHNICALLY BRILLIANT BUT WHOLLY UNEXCEPTABLY REPELLENT 2 stars
8/11/08 George Barksdale One of the best 5 stars
2/26/08 pkr - 'hey, let's do a gangster-movie about wannabe-gangsters!' -"Oki-doki!' 3 stars
2/18/08 Pamela White great mob story 5 stars
2/16/08 Gerald My #1 favorite film. 5 stars
10/26/07 Sagan It never gets old. 5 stars
10/20/07 Quigley Lives up to the name it's made for itself. Every bit a masterpiece. Essential film viewing 5 stars
7/25/07 Jimmy Bambino The most one liners of all movies, even more than Cint E. movies. 5 stars
6/28/07 David Pollastrini brilliant. Pesci is hilarious 5 stars
5/12/07 Derek Great Movie! Saw parts on TV. Then rented it and loved it. 5 stars
4/21/07 Adrian This movie is garb and it put me to sleep, Scarface destroys this. 2 stars
3/15/07 johnny greastest gangster movie ever made,sad thing is...there will nebver be another like it....e 5 stars
2/14/07 action movie fan dragged too much-like taxi driver and the departed alot better 3 stars
2/13/07 The chode Awesome. 5 stars
12/22/06 Eric Phelps Not enough great things to say about this film. 5 stars
12/17/06 Denise Badness at its best! Scorsese is beyond brilliant 5 stars
11/12/06 cody I saw this movie own tv, it lot cool in it but is no godfather flim. 3 stars
10/09/06 Bugsy Liked Casino better but still good. 4 stars
9/29/06 Josh Racine Every minute of this film is awesome. 5 stars
8/14/06 Sharon definatly powerful and gives you a good look at mob life 5 stars
6/01/06 abcdefz Arguably the best film of all time; inarguably the most masterful 5 stars
4/30/06 Joshua Best gangster movie ever! 5 stars
3/18/06 MP Bartley Utterly superficial...but what superficiality it is! 5 stars
3/17/06 HL A Wild Ride...Great Entertainment. 5 stars
1/28/06 Reklc Second best only to Once upon a time in America and The Godfather 1& 2. 5 stars
11/28/05 HL A wonderful ride with gangsters...Pesci and the boys from New Yaawk. Great filmaking! 5 stars
11/25/05 Agent Sands One of the top five greatest films ever made. Period. 5 stars
11/18/05 John Dog Best movie of the 1990s. 5 stars
11/16/05 bluntgrl One of the best movies ever made 5 stars
11/12/05 Jim sleeth Awesome, a real look at the mob. Surperb acting from all cast members 5 stars
11/08/05 millersxing violent and poignant; superb! 5 stars
11/05/05 PAG One of the top 20 movies of all time. 5 stars
10/16/05 Moctezuma Excellent! A top notch mob picture! 5 stars
10/14/05 ram1brn good movie well done 5 stars
10/07/05 Johnny The best mob movie, without a doubt. 5 stars
9/30/05 Indrid Cold Didn't blow me away, but certainly well done. 4 stars
9/29/05 Michael Blower One of the top 5 movies of ALL time 5 stars
9/22/05 Fritz Engrossing and very entertaining insider's look at the mob. 5 stars
9/08/05 bac my favorite mob movie 5 stars
9/08/05 Johnny Best gangster movie ever. 5 stars
6/13/05 Agent Sands One of the greatest movies ever made. Period. 100% perfect. 5 stars
5/29/05 Jake The Best Mob movie of the 90's! 5 stars
5/19/05 wendy rogers Awesome Movie....I can watch it over and over again! 5 stars
5/06/05 Regis The best gangster movie ever made. 5 stars
4/21/05 Colleen Goldrick Foget about it SEE IT 5 stars
4/11/05 Ann Lemire Very good 5 stars
3/24/05 matjaž entertaining and pretty clever(Scorsese what are you doing now) 4 stars
3/24/05 Colleen Goldrick Timeless 5 stars
3/23/05 eddie fan #1 the best mafia movie in history, fuckers 5 stars
3/09/05 Los Daddy Please Shut Pesci up...Bang...Thank you...Ranks with Godfather...Loved it 5 stars
3/08/05 Taylor Fladgate Scorsese's finest moment 5 stars
2/19/05 sam bonner best mob movie ever made- and Scorsese's best directing job 5 stars
2/18/05 susee this is scorsese we wanted to see.not bio picking 5 stars
1/27/05 Jeff Anderson MY FAVORITE FILM OF ALL TIME!! Liotta, DeNiro, Bracco, Sorvino, and especially Pesci RULE!! 5 stars
1/04/05 magaafi touching, well acte funny gangster/drama & comedy. dont c it>? ur a dikhed! that simple!!! 5 stars
11/11/04 colin chandler the best gangsta flick around a tru classic fo real 5 stars
10/23/04 UMER in a way its even better than GODFATHER and thats saying something,isn't it? 5 stars
9/26/04 Imitate a Red Sox Fan My life changed when I saw Sorvino cut garlic w/a razor blade 5 stars
8/16/04 Peter James An amazing feat captured on film...note: Raf...Pacino was in the Godfather not Goodfellas 5 stars
8/16/04 amy the best gangster film of all time 5 stars
8/03/04 Evan Funny , Funy How ? Do I amuse you ? 5 stars
8/02/04 Raf Milis Pacino is amazing, the real violence of gang warfare is awesome..thank you Scorsese 5 stars
7/08/04 Spinz WOW plus joe pecsi was the best ani-hero EVER 5 stars
6/15/04 Lizzy The best movie ever produced 5 stars
6/04/04 Betty White All hail Lorraine Bracco! 5 stars
5/30/04 king eric By george, what a great film 5 stars
5/25/04 C Vega A movie that undoubtedly is up there with the godfather as one of the best gangster movies 5 stars
5/06/04 J.Peckerfoot There is nothing left to say bout this film,except to my unborn kids-watch it! 5 stars
5/01/04 Read it, Seen it, Done it Turns the romanticism of The Godfather on its ear with the real life violence of gangsters 5 stars
4/26/04 The man with the plan A great and soon to be a classic mafiosa film.... 5 stars
4/01/04 jesus' rotting corpse Thou shalt go an' watch this movie! 5 stars
3/31/04 sansho Terrific (if still short of awesome) 5 stars
3/28/04 Agent Sands A damned masterpiece. An epic & totally accurate gangster movie. 5 stars
3/24/04 Lord Haw Haw Go get your fuckin' shine box. 5 stars
3/22/04 Shannon Drinkwater If you don't like this movie there is a lot wrong with you. 5 stars
3/02/04 Moses "You talkin' to me?" Roth Classic Mafia movie.. 5 stars
1/24/04 CC Great 5 stars
1/21/04 Betty White Dark, masterful crime drama with Bracco & Pesci powerhouses. 5 stars
12/26/03 steve irwin Pesci and De Niro are kings!!! 5 stars
12/20/03 john one of the best gangster movies ever made 5 stars
12/07/03 ROY L. CAIN,JR. Great story, great characters, great soundtrack, and great direction. BADA BING BADA BOOM! 5 stars
10/08/03 Lesterwink23 This is my all-time favorite movie. Goodfellas kicks some serious ass. 5 stars
9/23/03 jack this movie made me go to a bar and switchblade someone who was sitting there drinking. 5 stars
9/22/03 Darryl Bad language doesn't offend me, but in such excess it's just DUMB and gets on my nerves. 2 stars
8/08/03 Horses Delight Movie of the century. 5 stars
7/07/03 Brian Best mob flick period. 5 stars
7/06/03 john_cord The Godfather has nothing on this. 5 stars
6/22/03 Jack Sommersby (the REAL one) Entertaining but cliched and dramatically muffled. 3 stars
6/19/03 Jackie Chan It is my favourite film, best film of all time 5 stars
6/01/03 bryan superb magic excellant 5 stars
5/23/03 Ryan F. Yes its good. NO its not as good as the Godfather. No its not Scorsese's best film 4 stars
5/21/03 Rob Kavanagh makes the godfather look tame 5 stars
5/15/03 joshx42 Even better then the Godfather 5 stars
5/13/03 Mr. Hat (I'm Back, Mo'fos!!!) De Niro, Pesci, Scorsese, Liotta, Bracco, all fucking Oscar-worthy! 5 stars
5/12/03 Jack Bourbon WAAAAAAAAAAY overrated. [Ever heard of The Godfather(s!)] Not the film's fault, though. 5 stars
4/17/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik Awesome stuff. Scorsese's best film. 5 stars
4/14/03 Dr. Vinkenstein Mafia Rules! 5 stars
4/12/03 John Best Mafia film of all time 5 stars
4/11/03 Cesar Best movie ever done 5 stars
4/06/03 Dark Barøn 0% Total crap. Not surprising. 5 stars
4/02/03 Mr. Do brilliant 5 stars
3/25/03 Jack Sommersby Entertaining and colorful, but it's dramatically limited and familiar stuff, folks. 3 stars
3/18/03 Shadaan Felfeli I loved the film,loved the cast...Lorraine Bracco is hot !! 5 stars
3/11/03 Tommy Linds The greatest gangster film ever made 5 stars
2/13/03 acidman Fanfuckingtastic. 5 stars
2/11/03 Aussie Film Maker The film that SHOULD have won an oscar in 1990. A classic you want to see again and again. 5 stars
2/10/03 pimpin this is a sweet fuckin movie 5 stars
2/07/03 GBFH go get your shinebox! 5 stars
2/06/03 123 maybe one of the best mafia movie ever, despite lengthy run it grips me the whole time 5 stars
1/29/03 lisa Joe Pesci is cute 3 stars
1/29/03 wintermute Great example of what coked out binging will do to your life 4 stars
1/28/03 The Aussie Film Reviewer Liotta is better in NARC, but this is a quality film. 4 stars
12/29/02 rotten s. milk So good! 5 stars
12/03/02 Matt way overrated 3 stars
11/29/02 SHAWSHANK REDEMPTION Xcellent Film 5 stars
11/27/02 Alex Brosky BRILLIANT 5 stars
11/25/02 Mason My favorite of all time 5 stars
11/22/02 Joe sweet 5 stars
11/22/02 dead goooooooooooooood 5 stars
11/21/02 Mason Better than the Godfather 5 stars
11/16/02 CVJ This one has definetly got a place in my top ten greatest films of all time 5 stars
11/14/02 djpinkieraye kick ass film you can't beat it just look at the camera angles and order of scenes 5 stars
11/09/02 Steve close to perfection 5 stars
11/07/02 melswick i love the film...its brilliant..fooled ya abt the boring bit..lol 5 stars
10/16/02 resident evil very good film,great performance by joe pesci especially and robert de nero 5 stars
9/27/02 DemonHawk Actually, I thought this movie was kinda boring, no offense or anything. 3 stars
8/16/02 Scott Great movie. so great.........DANCE SPIDER DANCE!!!! 5 stars
8/08/02 ! Really entertaining stuff :D 5 stars
7/31/02 GOOD a better film that the godfather 5 stars
7/27/02 karen goldstein seriously must be in the top 5 movies ever made!!!! all actors outstanding!!!! 5 stars
7/19/02 Shams Huque As good as filmmaking gets! 5 stars
7/12/02 KMG WHOA! 5 stars
6/12/02 Hulahula Funny how? like a clown? I'm here to amuse you? 5 stars
5/25/02 Charles Tatum Better than "Casino" 5 stars
4/10/02 The Grinch Excellent! De Niro and Pesci at their best. 5 stars
4/02/02 lauren mccreight without a doubt one of the best movies of the 90's 5 stars
3/24/02 JG What can I say? 5 stars
3/22/02 rodney d anyone who said anything under fucking awesome is dumb ignant 5 stars
3/14/02 Shams Huque Absolutely Superb. Watch this AND Casino, and be mesmerised... 5 stars
1/05/02 Magnum Craphole Overrated. 4 stars
12/26/01 frank my n°1 5 stars
12/13/01 Dominik Duprelle It can't really be faulted-unless you don't like violence-or America! 5 stars
12/01/01 Mark Conway Good movie, plot drags a bit though, peci is the man, and makes the movie what it is. 4 stars
11/30/01 Cookie Cutter I'm sorry, but The Godfather leaves this for shit. 4 stars
11/25/01 Caiphn "Shut-up, Spider!" *boom* 5 stars
11/16/01 CAPO BEST MOB MOVIE EVER, JOE PESCI FUCKING RULES!! 5 stars
11/11/01 samir sadek Excalent movie 5 stars
10/28/01 DaMobster If you like ganster movies than your gunna shit your pants over how great this one is. 5 stars
9/16/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) Awesome. 5 stars
9/09/01 damnman damn, good ass movie, joe pesci is the best actor, godfather dont got shit on thismovie 5 stars
9/03/01 Butterbean Joe Peci gave me the chills! One of the few Oscars that was well deserved. 5 stars
8/12/01 totally staggering- left me dizzy the first time I saw it. 5 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk The most ruthless gangster movie ever made...an inch short of Godfather status. 5 stars
7/29/01 JesseL If you think this film is realistic, you are from Iowa. 4 stars
7/28/01 Henry Ginsberg One of the best gangster movies ever made .A masterpiece! 5 stars
7/20/01 skye recently saw it again. the best. 5 stars
7/18/01 Stu I've watched GoodFellas at least 15 times and it's still FUCKING amusing! 5 stars
7/13/01 AUSTINHARLEY69@AOL.com This was a very deep mafia film,it showed the fucking truth!!! 5 stars
7/07/01 TLsmooth For some reason looking at Liotta gives me gas. It's the Liotta effect. 5 stars
7/03/01 taj Most entertaining 'mobster' movie I've ever seen. Nearly flawless. 5 stars
6/23/01 erik the movieman Even better than the Godfather and that's quite an accomplishment!!! 5 stars
6/16/01 Bada Bing Crosby Fuck you, pay me 5 stars
5/28/01 Connor Dueck one of my favorite movies. 5 stars
5/04/01 The Jedi Droid Scorsese is a genius, loved this film 5 stars
5/03/01 Gracy Lionheart Maybe it's a guy thing...I liked the movie, but it isn't my favorite of its genre. 4 stars
4/24/01 Lindsay Morrison Perfect view of the mafia, and very interesting! 5 stars
4/18/01 Clark The finest gangster film, bar none 5 stars
4/17/01 gloria loved it. 5 stars
4/16/01 SaySi When American films were great 5 stars
4/15/01 dsfare fftt 5 stars
4/12/01 Jesse L Did I say something funny...Do I amuse you? 5 stars
4/11/01 totally Staggering. One of the best, ever. 5 stars
4/06/01 Padraic Coffey One of the greatest movies ever made, and the best crime movie I've ever seen. 5 stars
3/31/01 Jesse L Pesci makes it... 5 stars
3/25/01 Monster W. Kung Good... but not a patch on The Godfather! 4 stars
3/22/01 Thomas J. we need more just like 'em! 5 stars
3/19/01 Michael Nicholls Makes the Godfather look like 'Bugsy Malone', truly the greatest Mafia movie ever! 5 stars
3/08/01 Sanja Is there something to add? 5 stars
3/06/01 Shams Huque Best mafia movie ever. Scorsese is a legend! 5 stars
3/03/01 Patrick Dobbins The Best Movie I Have Ever Seen 5 stars
2/26/01 skye that's what i'm talking about. best flick of the 90s 5 stars
2/25/01 Schpydah What, are you kidding? Perfect...PERFECT. I never tire of watching it. 5 stars
2/20/01 Nick Berger nothin to say that hasnt been said, its just really ill 5 stars
2/14/01 David Great 5 stars
2/06/01 Classicdog A true classic!!! Besides the Godfather this is it. The Best of the mob films. 5 stars
2/06/01 shaggy the movie rocked 4 stars
2/05/01 doug best gangster movie ever 5 stars
1/21/01 James Quinn So, do you think Scorsese tells his wife everything? 5 stars
1/12/01 Lord Raymos Hell yeah! A classic. 5 stars
1/12/01 Skip Great use of Phil Spector music. Great camera work. Great acting. Great everything! 5 stars
1/01/01 Msitrab Awesome movie, excellent 5 stars
12/31/00 alex simply the best movie ever! 5 stars
12/24/00 bub Awesome!!! Joe Pesci is psychotic. His best ever!!!! 5 stars
12/13/00 Mikey masterpiece 5 stars
12/01/00 bob great! 5 stars
11/29/00 SP a great film of a great Pileggi book 5 stars
11/28/00 Cristopher Revilla it's no godfather, but its still one of the best films ever 5 stars
11/21/00 The Bill Head A true masterpiece-one of the best of the 90s. 5 stars
11/20/00 The EVIL Penguin a quintessential film 5 stars
11/18/00 Brandon Darin It is absolutely the best Mob Movie ever created 5 stars
11/18/00 salvo very good, Joe Pesci is excellent 5 stars
11/15/00 Tiffany The best film ever!!! 5 stars
11/10/00 bruno fantastic 5 stars
10/28/00 Mic Why is it that these women always have to scream and bitch? It's almost a cliche. 3 stars
10/26/00 Terrie Smith Well done; hard to beat the DeNiro/Liotta/Pesci/Sorvino quartet. 5 stars
10/26/00 JC23 Onr of my top 5 favorites of all time 5 stars
10/20/00 patrick young great movie, best film of the millenium 5 stars
10/02/00 Tony Ashton inspiring 5 stars
10/02/00 Madoc69 great film among the best mafia films ever 5 stars
9/20/00 Jeff virtuoso filmmaking 5 stars
9/19/00 White Rabbit (Awesome) doesn't do it justice 5 stars
8/05/00 Elvisfan its not awesome, its AWESOME 5 stars
6/04/00 OS One of the best of the 90's 5 stars
6/01/00 Jimmy I love this film, superb. 5 stars
5/19/00 Steve A great movie, one of my favorites 5 stars
4/07/00 Gremlin A classic mob movie. 5 stars
4/04/00 movieman comparisons to "The Godfather" are inevitable but I think this film stands on its own 5 stars
4/03/00 PJ Hunley you fucking Moron Mic you Dick- The movie you put down is a justafied Masterpiece 5 stars
4/03/00 Eric Croefield What the fuck is wrong with people who didn't love this movie?! 5 stars
3/01/00 Mic Neither the protagonist nor the mafia is very engaging in this treatment. 3 stars
2/26/00 tyler taylor my favorite movie--just awesome 5 stars
2/15/00 Hunley Who cares about this guy anyway? He isn't even an interesting criminal. 2 stars
2/12/00 Skye Chapman best of the decade 5 stars
1/27/00 Ed Wood Martin Scorsese is a genius 5 stars
1/26/00 Jericho perfection 5 stars
1/21/00 movieman Awesome 5 stars
1/20/00 ripley HELL YEAH!!!! 5 stars
1/17/00 victor one of the best movies ever 5 stars
1/17/00 Dirk Diggler a flat out masterpiece 5 stars
1/14/00 Fuck Yeah!! Movie perfection-pure and simple! 5 stars
1/13/00 henry hill an amazing movie 5 stars
1/13/00 GoodFella this is one hell of a movie!! 5 stars
1/13/00 jerry g a great movie 5 stars
1/13/00 mick d this is a great movie! watch it! 5 stars
1/13/00 master this film should be worshiped 5 stars
1/10/00 dr.d one of the best films i have seen 5 stars
10/25/99 will bow before the majesty of this amazing film! bow! 5 stars
10/10/99 SJKelley I've seen the Godfather. I know The Godfather. And you, Goodfellas, are no Godfather. 4 stars
10/05/99 Bozo I amuse you? This is a great movie that should have won Best Pic & Director 5 stars
9/25/99 Josh Graves Now THIS is a movie. I worship this film. 5 stars
9/25/99 alyssa What a great movie. How often have you overheard Pesci's line in conversation? line 5 stars
9/25/99 Jeff M Great mob movie, maybe the best, the camera work is mind-blowing 5 stars
9/20/99 Weird Andy mmm...That's what Daddy likes... 5 stars
8/21/99 SaMhaiaN my absoloute favorite movie of all time.And trust me,I've seen a lot! 5 stars
8/01/99 George How does the movie of the decade not win movie of the year? What da fucks up with that? 5 stars
8/01/99 Obi Wan Off Da Hook!!! A very good film..and Joe Pesci is a God!!! 5 stars
7/05/99 Ben Leostein Rating: ***½ (out of ****) Category: "Very Good" 5 stars
7/04/99 J-Dogg A great, funny, fast film. I really like when Liotta smashes that guy's nose. 4 stars
6/28/99 Ricardo Remarkable, Unforgettable, every good 'able' that can exist 5 stars
6/15/99 Dylan 'For as long as i can remember ive always wanted to be a gangster'. pure excellence. 5 stars
5/04/99 Big Dog says fuck 284 times in it! 5 stars
4/26/99 Michael Grimm don't compare to Godfather, and take it for what it is: GREAT!! 5 stars
4/19/99 jimmy jam ROCK AND ROLL 5 stars
4/15/99 Jon Jackson Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I Love It!!! 5 stars
3/25/99 James Coffey Best mob movie ever!!! 5 stars
3/03/99 bill stanbar you talking to me? 5 stars
2/19/99 Piz For DeNero and Pesci alone...good mob movie, rushed towards the end 4 stars
2/01/99 Vick Di Brecci Best movie of the 90s, Liotta's perf among best ever, filmmaking and acting stellar 5 stars
1/28/99 donkey_dew Martin Scorsese is truely a God Among Directors. 5 stars
1/20/99 C Dub SOLID!!! 5 stars
1/06/99 Schizofrenic Awesome! Just awesome! 5 stars
12/13/98 Binky Liotta was weak, but everything else was a stand-out winner. 4 stars
12/04/98 Matthew J. Soucy Scorsese at the apex of his career. Pesci and De Niro are fascinating. 5 stars
11/29/98 Mike F it DOESN'T go on too long. I wish it didn't end. 5 stars
11/25/98 Mr.Pink I watched this movie at least 20 times and it still doesn't get boring! A masterpiece! 5 stars
11/24/98 little jerry At 2hrs would have been a real humdinger but as usual with Scorsese it goes on too long. 4 stars
10/29/98 Silent Rob Scorsese best bits all rolled into one package. They don't come much slicker than this! 5 stars
10/18/98 Kwyjibo Did this dumb fuck below even see this movie? It was a landmark! Awesome! 5 stars
10/07/98 Maegs Blew me out of the water. 5 stars
9/28/98 Brandon B. Scorsese knows how to make a film. 5 stars
9/24/98 Nate Dogg No comment needed...this movie rulesmy ass.... 5 stars
9/07/98 BBReBozo Fuck Brando/Fuck Coppola/Fuck Godfather. This is THE Mob movie. 5 stars
9/04/98 Badass The best mob movie ever made. It created the 90's fast paced action flick. A true original. 5 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball Sweeeeet. 5 stars
8/23/98 James McCauley Right up there with The Godfather I and II. 5 stars
8/18/98 {{{OZ}}} No dispute here. Goodfellas will remain a classic. What a shame Pesci went to hell. 5 stars
8/18/98 Johny I can't believe this didn't win best picture 5 stars
8/17/98 Mike F This has got to be one of the best movies in the world. I can watch it over and over. 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  28-Sep-1990 (R)
  DVD: 17-Aug-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1991 (R)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast