More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3

Awesome: 31.11%
Worth A Look: 17.78%
Average: 6.67%
Pretty Bad: 8.89%
Total Crap35.56%

2 reviews, 33 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Almost Heroes
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by davebo

"*Projectile Vomit*"
1 stars

"Hey dave, come watch a movie with us." "What movie?" "Who cares jsut come watch a damn movie!" *sigh*

Holy monkey crap in a tupperware container was this movie bad. Even for a movie designed to be just another stupid comedy it was bad. Its a shame chris farley had to go out with a piece of junk like this. Two men set out on a mission to reach the pacific ocean before lewis and clark, and wacky antics ensue. well not many wacky antics, any actual humor was few and far between in this movie. This movie must have been funded by the director's lemonade stand or something, they even go so far as to recycle footage. That's something i thought only cartoons did. Please don't see this movie, i beg of you.

Watching Farley's stunt doubles fall out of trees does not a good film make.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=4&reviewer=30
originally posted: 12/14/98 10:55:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/10/09 Johnny Hopkins I hate reading reviews like this, from self-righteous douchebags who think they have the 5 stars
8/30/08 Pliskin Damn hilarious dont see why people dont like it unless they just think there to good for it 5 stars
5/07/08 AmyDJ It's one of those movies that, the more you watch it, the more bearable it gets. 3 stars
2/18/08 Bnorm I thought it was pretty damn funny 4 stars
10/23/07 Mike Carr If you don't think this is funny then you have NO sense of humor. Best/Funniest movie EVER! 5 stars
1/03/06 Anthony Feor Farleys last and almost funniest one 5 stars
8/26/05 ES Nothing compared to his earlier work, damn you Perry you talked Chris into this didn't you! 1 stars
7/15/05 tony It was Farley's last, thats why it was a great movie.I laughed my head off! 5 stars
4/26/05 Jeff Anderson It's a Christopher Guest film, for crying out loud & it's brilliantly funny in my opinion!! 5 stars
10/25/04 UMER farley is hilarious and the movie rocks 4 stars
9/05/04 jmsynth Much better than I expected. The Eagle eggs/bacon bit is classic! 4 stars
9/04/04 Bob Reedyk Easily the best movie ever made. 5 stars
4/24/04 Peter One of the funniest movies I've ever seen, Farley - hilarious! 5 stars
11/28/03 Samuel Very boring, too bad that it was Farley's last movie!! 1 stars
6/09/03 John Smith Funny ass movie. 5 stars
6/09/03 John Aster Habig Come on! Chris Farley and Matthew Perry are a hilarious pair 5 stars
1/23/03 alex it kicked ass! 5 stars
9/09/02 AshFan Chris Farley and Matthew Perry are funny, but, uh... 2 stars
5/16/02 The Velcro Warlock Zany romp that's seriously underrated.Farley goes out with a bang, rest his soul. 4 stars
5/12/02 Charles Tatum Perry- funny. Farley- embarassing. 2 stars
1/24/02 Andrew Carden Not Enough Substance To Work From, and Not Enough Laughs To Hold It Together. 2 stars
10/31/01 Casey Yea, Farely is great, but no one mentioned Matthew Perry! the hottest man in the world! 5 stars
9/13/01 Jake I don't see how this movie is horrid to sit through, I liked it! Funny... 4 stars
8/07/01 Mr. Hat As funny as "There's Something About Mary"! 5 stars
1/16/01 Sklorsh Farley is the man! 4 stars
9/23/00 Jed No better than billy madison. Farley has done better. 3 stars
5/08/00 Jed Pretty much like "Billy madison" funny half the time while stupid the other half. 3 stars
9/10/99 Jason Kinsey fuck Beetchslarp! Farley kicks ass! Good movie! 4 stars
1/29/99 Scott Stipe I thought Farley was good in his last starring role, Definitly worth a look for Perry, too 4 stars
12/14/98 Binky Genuinely awful. 1 stars
11/17/98 Gray Whitten I saw it for free, and it wasn't funny. Rent Dirty Work for better Farley fun. 1 stars
9/14/98 Chip Taylor I actually enjoyed Farley's last. He was a COMEDY GOD. 5 stars
8/12/98 Beetchslarp You know it bites. It's FARLEY for fucks sake. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  29-May-1998 (PG-13)
  DVD: 30-Aug-2005

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Jan-1999 (PG)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast