More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.32

Awesome: 0%
Worth A Look: 29.03%
Average: 12.9%
Pretty Bad: 19.35%
Total Crap38.71%

2 reviews, 19 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Fortress, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Fire Down Below
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"He doesn't die in this one. Skip it."
1 stars

How does this rate against other Steven Seagal movies?

At the bottom.

Which, except for Under Siege, they're all at the bottom, but that's not the point. But this is probably one of the worst, just slightly above "On Deadly Ground," which Seagal directed (!) himself.

But do you want to know why this movie sucks?

Seagal Sings.

Uh-huh. Seagal straps on the ol' six-string and does his best rockabilliy. Cover your ears and keep the pets and small children away from the television. It's bad. It makes his acting seem almost tolerable.

Almost.

He's wooden as ever here, and he's gotten soft. He's got a bit more of a paunch now. He's sort of an inactive action star, I guess. Anyway, this is barely a Saturday night rental. There are better (?) Seagal films to waste your money on. Or you could not waste your money at all.

Unless Seagal dies in all his movies, I'll probably never watch them again.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=408&reviewer=7
originally posted: 09/15/98 01:29:37
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

3/22/10 Jeff Wilder One of Seagal's more passable movies. 3 stars
3/28/06 Brian Meyer NOBODY DOES A BAR FIGHT LIKE SEGAL! HE'S THE KING! 4 stars
3/27/06 Anthony Feor Fire Down Below rocked me from top to bottom 4 stars
2/13/06 Anthony Not his worst movie 3 stars
8/18/05 ES fiery hemorrhoids down below would be more enjoyable than this movie 1 stars
9/08/03 Sugarfoot The only fire here is how much weight Seagal has put on. 1 stars
6/27/03 cochese Ive got a fire down below after seeing this garbage heap. 1 stars
3/19/03 Jack Sommersby Fast-paced, good action, and agreeable characters. Not great, but decent. 3 stars
2/19/03 Matthew Jones The fight scenes are the only things that made this movie good 3 stars
11/26/02 Charles Tatum Oh, the burning 1 stars
7/29/02 The Talking Elbow Lol I really don't see what was so bad about this movie... It was entertaining. 4 stars
5/22/02 Janx An old Alaskan man gets tortured, what more could you want? Seriously though, it's BAD 2 stars
3/19/02 Aborted Gently You know..I feel sorry for the film used in this picture. We can't get that back, never. 1 stars
7/03/01 Fish Eye Seagal knows how to beat ass! But, this movie is also ass. 2 stars
4/14/01 Andrew Carden It was pretty bad, I agree, but it wasn't total crap. 2 stars
11/29/00 Cristopher Revilla good idea, should've make it better, because the rest of the movie is shit 2 stars
3/20/00 arnold pure shit 1 stars
1/30/00 Lame-Oh not as bad as Under Siege 2, but needs more improvement 2 stars
7/05/99 Ben Leostein Rating: * (out of ****) Category: "Poor" 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  05-Sep-1997 (R)

UK
  N/A (18)

Australia
  13-Nov-1997 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast