More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.21

Awesome26.47%
Worth A Look26.47%
Average: 14.71%
Pretty Bad: 5.88%
Total Crap26.47%

1 review, 28 user ratings



Rugrats in Paris: The Movie
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by EricDSnider

"Ah, those cute, funny, smart Rugrats."
4 stars

Those cute little rugrats called "The Rugrats" are back in a second big-screen adventure that is better than the first, with potty jokes for the kids and parodies of "The Godfather" and other films for the grownups.

Stu Pickles (voice of Jack Riley) is summoned to France to help repair the amusement-park ride he created, and he takes his kids and the other rugrats with him. Evil Coco LaBouche (Susan Sarandon), seeking to land herself a husband, tries to get her hooks into little Chuckie's dad, Chas (Michael Bell). Chas (Christine Cavanaugh) is sad over the death of his mother and would like a new mom, but he knows Coco isn't the right one.

True love wins out, of course, and the film is sweet in its own giddy way. There is much humor in the toddlers' view of the adult world, and in the hijinks they get into in France. Fans of the TV show, particularly, will find nothing not to like in this version, and even non-fans may find themselves wondering why they haven't been paying attention to the show all these years....

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=4305&reviewer=247
originally posted: 08/18/05 16:14:20
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

12/17/13 Dane Youssef Better than the first and the third. Chuckie gets his due. Magic for every age. 3 stars
11/17/13 dr.lao Heralded the demise of a once great TV series 2 stars
7/29/12 cr a very good sequel with just nuch heart as the first and just as entertaiing if not more 4 stars
5/25/08 PAUL SHORTT DELICIOUSLY CLEVER AND SUPRISINGLY TOUCHING 3 stars
3/16/08 Pamela White one NOT to watch 2 stars
9/30/05 Tyrantis It made me consider suicide... not really, but it's awful. 1 stars
1/20/05 Keaton the Black Jackal Much better than the other two Rugrats movies put together. 5 stars
9/04/04 T.B. Less Funny 3 stars
8/25/04 James Bond Sloppy 1 stars
7/21/04 James Bond No offence Charles Tatum, but I can't belive you like this better than Creature/BlackLagoon 1 stars
7/07/04 pinko mommie If I wanted a movie about children with dead mommies, I would watch Disney 3 stars
6/03/04 Sean Scanlan Worst spoof of The Godfather ever 1 stars
11/26/03 I FUCKING HATE RUGRATS! A retarded movie for retarded people 1 stars
10/20/03 Ellie polasek i think it rocked 5 stars
9/01/03 Kitty B. out grew them WAY long ago 1 stars
3/13/03 jesus christ semi-star makes me want to molest children - dead ones 1 stars
10/14/02 Charles Tatum Great stuff, better than a bushel of straight to video Disney "sequels" 4 stars
6/06/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi cool, im 14 and i loved this!!! 5 stars
12/19/01 Nortimus Fropstick Fucking stupid kid movie that all adults will hate. Ooo, Dil poopy in Eiffel Tower! Kill me 1 stars
12/11/01 Andrew Carden Nothing Special Here...I Mean, It's Exactly Like An Extended Rugrats Episode. 3 stars
8/07/01 Mr. Hat As good as the original feature film. 5 stars
5/31/01 Mason Billotte I don't know about you but this was extremely gay! 1 stars
4/25/01 J What can I say? One of 2000's finest! 5 stars
4/13/01 LiL WeLl, WhAt CaN i SaY? bLoOdY fAnTaStIc, ThAt's AlL, PhIl AnD LiL ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
4/07/01 M.C.A Excellent sequel to a excellent movie 5 stars
11/19/00 The Bomb 69 my kids loved it and it had many adult references that were funny as well 5 stars
11/16/00 johnny cash can't wait for this one!!! 5 stars
11/11/00 Tommy Angelica should suck some wang 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  17-Nov-2000

UK
  N/A

Australia
  12-Apr-2001 (G)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast