More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.74

Awesome: 34.78%
Worth A Look: 0%
Average: 10.87%
Pretty Bad: 13.04%
Total Crap41.3%

2 reviews, 34 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Assassinaut by Jay Seaver

Dead Don't Die, The by alejandroariera

Dead Don't Die, The by Peter Sobczynski

Shaft (2019) by Peter Sobczynski

Men in Black: International by Peter Sobczynski

Chasing the Dragon 2: Wild Wild Bunch by Jay Seaver

Hole in the Ground, The by Jay Seaver

Knife+Heart by Jay Seaver

Booksmart by Jay Seaver

Dark Phoenix by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Digimon: The Movie
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Steve in Prague

"a total torrent of puke"
1 stars

sucksucksucksucksucksucksucksuck

AHEM
(Insert ghetto beat here)
YO
I'M A RAPPIN
IM A HIP HOP TAPPIN
IM SEEIN DIS MOVIE
AND I BE CRAPPIN
DIGIMON BLOWS (HUFF HUFF HUFF HUFF)
DIGIMON BLOWS (HUFF HUFF HUFF HUFF)

WORD TO YO MAMA
DIS MOVIES A LLAMA
A LLAMA?
SHEEEEEETTTTTT

DIGIMON BLOWS (HUFF HUFF HUFF HUFF)
DIGIMON BLOWS (HUFF HUFF HUFF HUFF)

WORD

god this movie sucked

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=4501&reviewer=253
originally posted: 04/02/01 23:13:04
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/18/10 Stephen A Underestimated movie/series which i loved as a kid, this movie left an impact on me! 5 stars
1/31/08 Wolfeyperson Anyone who doesnt like this movie must take pills because this movie ROCKS!!! Pokemon sucks 5 stars
10/30/07 SilverToraGe The Movie was GREAT and for those who said there was no storyline, you realy werent paying 5 stars
10/07/07 awesomeness Fuck you all, this is better than anything made by pokemon. Great movie 5 stars
4/18/07 Stevo UK Soak your balls in battery acid. eat your cat. do anything 2 avoid this. 1 stars
4/14/07 Nachtgeist I have to admit, the animation was poor and the editing was horrible, but I liked it. 3 stars
2/16/07 Alex Makhnyk I totally thought this movie rocked.But I found the show kind of more exciting. 5 stars
8/29/06 Anastasia Beaverhausen I have seen worse, not as bad as "Courage the Cowardly Dog" 3 stars
10/09/05 sean it sucks 1 stars
8/05/05 Katsumi Akimoto Saban dubbed the first three movies horribly... Quite a disappointment. 1 stars
6/02/04 Sean Scanlan The Pokemon movies were alot better. 1 stars
5/11/04 Sean Scanlan Worst animated movie ever made 1 stars
2/22/03 nathan digimon is amazing but yu-gi-oh could beat the shit out off it 5 stars
1/06/03 Britny Spears operaition constapation 1 stars
12/10/02 Experiment gone horribly wrong I ADORE this movie!Digimon kicks Pokemon's Fat ass! 5 stars
10/22/02 Jiz HOLY FUCK IT'S LIKE HAVING A SEIZURE WHILE EATING RANCID SHIT! One of the worst movies ever 1 stars
5/21/02 Veronica Foxx What is wrong w/some of ya'll? This isn't even as good as Pokemon and that was a turd! 1 stars
2/19/02 April Who the fuck ever thought this and that Pokemon shit would make good movies????? 1 stars
8/31/01 typhlosion digimovie ****ing sucks i fell asleep in it 1 stars
7/15/01 Lucia W. Digimon has a wonderful story line. Very complex... but that's better!!!! DIGIMON RULES!!!! 5 stars
7/10/01 Greasy Latino FUCK DIGIMON KILL EM ALL!!! 1 stars
6/03/01 GARIEL DIGIMON IS THE SHIT 5 stars
5/22/01 andrew o it was the best movie in the world 5 stars
5/20/01 Mara Amber Hayden This movie was positively brilliant. The animation, characters and plot were exquisite. 5 stars
5/19/01 Adam Frost one of the best movies i've seen 5 stars
5/17/01 Patrick Driscoll It was the best! 5 stars
5/16/01 Htown Robert I thought the animation was great, even though the story was kind of confusing at the end 5 stars
5/13/01 Eric Camou The movie was alright. Of course, it could have been better as the TV show. 3 stars
5/07/01 Waddle Doo Digimon really sux 1 stars
4/25/01 J Pratically "digi-destined" for a cult classic status. 5 stars
4/10/01 Ichabod Crane The T.V. show is better. 3 stars
4/05/01 Andrew Carden Poor animation, bad visual effects, cheap, no story-line. 1 stars
3/21/01 M.C.A Quite the entertaining movie. 5 stars
10/12/00 Ground Zero okay animation, great soundtrack, not as bad as the Pokemon: The First movie 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  06-Oct-2000

UK
  N/A

Australia
  12-Apr-2001 (G)


Directed by
  Jeff Nimoy
  Bob Buchholz

Written by
  Jeff Nimoy
  Bob Bucholz

Cast
  N/A



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast