More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.99

Awesome33.58%
Worth A Look: 12.41%
Average: 6.57%
Pretty Bad: 14.6%
Total Crap: 32.85%

5 reviews, 107 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Lu Over the Wall by Jay Seaver

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by alejandroariera

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Peter Sobczynski

Justice League by Peter Sobczynski

Mumon: The Land of Stealth by Jay Seaver

Geek Girls by Jay Seaver

Fashionista by Jay Seaver

I Love You, Daddy by Rob Gonsalves

Jailbreak by Jay Seaver

Attraction (2017) by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Dude, Where's My Car?
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"One of the crappiest excuses for a movie, ever!"
1 stars

This is totally not worth my effort to write on, so for now, this is all I'm offering. "Dude, Where’s My Car?": Aside from the proper syntax and punctuation, (but not forgetting the idiocracy of what it is asking), there is nothing else correctly done with this horribly inept and fatuous movie.

"Dude, Where’s My Car?" isn’t even like a movie; it was as if a totally non-professional cast and crew got a hold of professional equipment, and just randomly shot a bunch of non-sensical and convoluted scenes. There was no sense of continuity outside of the fact that whatever slipshod figures they throw into the open credits are shown in a somewhat orderable fashion. Outside of that, each time the two leads (Ashton Kutcher and Seann William Scott) spontaneously end up somewhere, the chance of all the encounters and dilemmas they face all along the way are so completely counterfeit. It simply was not funny. At 75-minutes, I could not bare anymore of this, so I saved myself a couple extra minutes of my life and walked out.

Final Verdict: F.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=4618&reviewer=172
originally posted: 12/17/00 18:07:48
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

8/01/15 J One of those truly heinous comedies people mostly remember for how bad it was 1 stars
8/27/07 Tom And THENNNNNNNNN 5 stars
8/09/07 the force the movie was a b* * * *,i hardly understood it. lol 4 stars
9/04/06 Adrian Try Harold & Kumar or ant Cheec & Chong movie. They totall own this peice of crap. 1 stars
1/08/06 Gerry Dunne Jeff You got it! - 'And Then'. Highly entertaining for a 'dumb ass' movie. 4 stars
1/04/06 WISEMAN You gotta be one huge Brainless retard to like this movie. 1 stars
12/10/05 cody funny kinded, but kind corny goofy teenie bopper,pretty bad 2 stars
11/14/05 Lanie Richardson I laughed so hard, I cried... 5 stars
9/18/05 tony Dude, wheres my shit movie with ashton kutcher! 1 stars
9/03/05 Eden About as funny as having your sandpapered hand dipped in vinegar 1 stars
8/20/05 ES garbage, see ... go to White Castle, much better 1 stars
1/17/05 Jeff Anderson Goofy, yet undeniably funny and crazy comedy. A.K and S.W.S are simply hilarious. AND THEN! 5 stars
11/14/04 Riles Alsome 5 stars
9/20/04 magaafi one of the few comedies that can make me laugh THAT hard!!!! good film 5 stars
8/03/04 Anthony G WOW, fucking hoorible shit, this is bullshit 1 stars
6/16/04 Goat-EE invigorating for the mindless. Excellent for practicing hard-knocking hardcore giggles. 5 stars
6/11/04 Stuart Ellis Loved IT 5 stars
5/30/04 Kseudo I wanna be chased and eaten by that super hot alien giant 5 stars
4/23/04 kelso THEE GREATEST MOVIE EVER~!!!! 5 stars
4/07/04 archangeljen Sucks is just not a good enough word. Something more like despicable. 1 stars
3/29/04 Blues Singer Babe ok i guess another idiot movie but ok 3 stars
2/08/04 Nicole Awful doesn't even begin to describe this movie 1 stars
2/02/04 Geo78665 Just one of those movies that's enjoyable, but don't know why. 4 stars
1/30/04 Matt Thiel There is a time and place for mindless comedies. But there is no excuse for this shit. 1 stars
1/21/04 jknvlijkmf;e I'd give this 'film' no stars were I given the opportunity. Total shit. 1 stars
1/21/04 Betty White Amateurish, laughless teen comedy. 1 stars
12/19/03 Andy Miller I think the Super hot giant alien should be naked and sexier. 5 stars
11/28/03 Samuel Ashton Kutcher and Shawn William Scott get more ass than a toilet seat... 5 stars
11/01/03 The_Devil_Chicken Some quality stuff in this movie, good for a laugh and full of obscure and archetypal gags 4 stars
9/21/03 CAT BLUES yuck it sucked ass i thought it was good at first but then i realized it stunk 1 stars
9/18/03 Ashton Kutcher's Boy Toy Hilarious! Mind candy was never so tasty... 4 stars
9/06/03 Jiz All I can say after seeing this is.... "Dude, where's my gun?" 1 stars
7/27/03 Nicole I LOVE THIS MOVIE ASHTON AND SEANN ARE HOTT 5 stars
6/05/03 Dolores mongtastic good times. sweet 5 stars
4/23/03 Fonq35 Serously, this is some funny shit. No, REALLY! And theeeen? 4 stars
3/22/03 GMan THE END OF THE WORLD IS NIGH. "Dude Where's My Car?" heralds Armageddon. AVOID. AVOID. 1 stars
3/08/03 Jack Sommersby Good fun. 3 stars
2/05/03 Stifler Mark my words - this is a CLASSIC! Get the DVD!! 5 stars
1/22/03 Pinkline Jones Better than Citizen Kane. See again and again. 5 stars
1/09/03 Chowie SHIBBY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
1/08/03 Me Like sh*t glued to expensive celluloid paper 1 stars
11/16/02 Big Ted Silly fun. 3 stars
10/11/02 me very bill-and-ted-esque. good for a laff but nothing too interesting 3 stars
8/01/02 GOOD the most non funny movie ever 1 stars
6/17/02 Del I kept wondering what happened to the car, one of the only reasons I was still watching 2 stars
6/06/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi DUDE! SWEET! Can't wait for the sequel: 'Seriously, Dude Where's My Car?!' 5 stars
4/30/02 CAT This is a classic... piece of crap 2 stars
4/08/02 stoolie-bird one of the all time worst that i've ever seen....and i was stoned! 1 stars
4/06/02 Dave Dude, this movie sucks!!!! 1 stars
4/03/02 Norma Lehigh Snarel & moovie, gran! A miggin' frasterpiece! 5 stars
4/03/02 Butterbean This is not even a good Campy movie! I'll just see Sean's fine ass in American Pie. 2 stars
3/28/02 Chris K. Dude, where's my refund? And I am serious, where is my refund? 1 stars
3/27/02 Dave MacDougall A 5 year old kid with a lobotomy would find this shit boring! A zero out of ten! 1 stars
3/22/02 Mr. Hat (I'm Back!) Really funny and shit. 4 stars
3/22/02 Matt Baxter Dude this movie is so sweet, i had to rent it like every week until i actually bought it!!! 5 stars
3/22/02 Garrett Sanders This movie is the coolest thing ever! 5 stars
3/22/02 amber dee i love dis movie is is the $hit 5 stars
3/22/02 Christopher Sanders This is the best movie ever! I've watched it 11 times and it never gets boring! I love it! 5 stars
3/17/02 Jesse and Chester Totally fucking sweet Dude 5 stars
3/02/02 Chowie this movie is fucking swwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeetttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
2/18/02 Adaam dude, this movie kicks ass 5 stars
2/08/02 April Ashton getting hit by a car was the only funny part, if only it could happen in real life! 1 stars
1/27/02 Sean I tried to laugh, but it wasn't really all that funny. And I was half stoned at the time! 2 stars
1/27/02 jessie and chester gr8 5 stars
12/14/01 Stefan Genyk A brainless movie that is pleasing to watch. 5 stars
11/21/01 Judith Latham Who can forget the Chinese Food Drive through - and then? AND THEN? The Dog's a stoner! 3 stars
11/15/01 ferring dude, it's a llama! Loved it! 5 stars
10/02/01 Phoenix One of the worst comedies in recent memory. 1 stars
9/17/01 Bri pg 13 no nudity ....and then...... 3 stars
9/12/01 Awesome THIS MOVIE FUCKING RULES YOU ALL 5 stars
8/29/01 Amy Really, I tried to laugh, but I couldn't. 2 stars
6/29/01 WOW! KICKASS! And andy dick is a fine sunofabitch! 5 stars
6/29/01 Sam Sure, it's unpredictable, but if the scenes were actually funny, it could have been good. 1 stars
4/10/01 Zaw A bong load is required to see this movie! 5 stars
4/09/01 ChErRyRiPe pLeAsE! gOd, I wOuLd HaVe RaThErEd EnJoYeD wAtChInG a CoNsTiPaTeD cOw TrYiNg T ShIt! 1 stars
3/26/01 nowak Depends on your mood, goofy and stupid. 3 stars
3/25/01 Robyn B Dude, where's my 8 bucks??????? 1 stars
3/14/01 Bionic Booger Sum Dum Guy would Neil Anblowme instead of watching this film. 1 stars
2/26/01 Harry Dingleberry This movie is an ode to cinematic superformance. I rate this movie 5 monkey testicles. 5 stars
1/20/01 Brian I haven't even seen this dreck, but anyone who alludes it's good should be anally raped. 1 stars
1/19/01 Autumn It is hilarious. Definitely go see it if your in a goofy mood. 5 stars
1/18/01 loser best movie of the year 5 stars
1/17/01 Misellaneus Seann William Scott & Ashton Kutcher are perfectly funny as complete fuckasses. Cool movie 5 stars
1/17/01 Metalboy This movie isn't even rent quality! 1 stars
1/16/01 Kim Solberg I knew it was going to be stupid, but I had no idea how stupid. Still, it was kinda funny. 4 stars
1/15/01 Sklorsh Has a few funny moments, but it's basically total garbage. 1 stars
1/12/01 Lord Raymos An odd mix of random stuff. Still, it had it's funny scenes. 3 stars
1/05/01 Chouser Cute...but needs wheels 3 stars
1/03/01 ntwrage I have no words! 1 stars
1/01/01 The Bomb 69 very few funny parts, rest was weak 2 stars
12/31/00 Emily Fabio scene really worked. the rest of the movie kind of sucked. 2 stars
12/30/00 Charles Glamour nerds on parade! 4 stars
12/27/00 FrayLo I didn't listen to the bad reviews, but I sure as hell should've...Not a funny movie 1 stars
12/25/00 Damion Cain Bad movie! Don't see it. And if you had anything to do with making this crap, KILL YOURSELF 1 stars
12/19/00 shane 2 funny scenes, that was worth the admission fee alone ! 4 stars
12/19/00 Obi Wan . . .Ahhh....thank God I didn't pay for this....last time I take someone's word. F - 1 stars
12/19/00 Derek Bartlet It was really funny and needs more boobs 5 stars
12/18/00 Annie Moss I only laughed at the Fabio scene. The rest is totally crap 1 stars
12/17/00 Christopher Myst How did Fox ever agree to distribute this crap!2nd worst of the year! 1 stars
12/17/00 MovieFreak Incredibly Bad. Save your money, I kid you not. It is pure shit. 1 stars
12/17/00 Luke funny as hell 5 stars
12/16/00 Pancho Villa This movie is absolutely rediculous. There's 1 funny line. ONE! 1 stars
12/16/00 Christopher Boner How did this movie ever get greenlit? Doesn't matter - it's really fuckin funny. Andy Dick! 5 stars
12/16/00 Al-x Dude, is nothing sacred anymore? Gues not, but its funny as hell! 5 stars
12/16/00 StretchNUtz Dude, where's my money? 4 stars
12/16/00 loser best movie ever dude wheres their oscar? 5 stars
12/08/00 Boy In The Designer Bubble Dude, where's the exit? I saw this in preview, it was horrible!!!!! 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  15-Dec-2000 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  29-Mar-2001 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast