More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.63

Awesome: 12.77%
Worth A Look: 1.06%
Average: 2.13%
Pretty Bad: 4.26%
Total Crap79.79%

2 reviews, 82 user ratings



Mortal Kombat: Annihilation
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by rotten f. milk

"if only cinemas had fast forward buttons"
1 stars

Oh sweet Jesus... Oh holy Mary Magdalene. This movie should go down as one of the worlds... greatest... STINKBOMBS.

Three words: HOR-REE-BULL. Horrible. That's this movie. It's another one of those crappy original = horrible sequel examples. Some would call it bad timing I mean, the Mortal Kombat fad had all but expired by that time, others would say that the executives who made this movie should be institutionalized for having an I.Q of naught.

Why does it suck shite? I mean such BIG SHITE? Here's a list:

- Acting? Who's acting? These are models who talk. You know what generally
happens when models talk? SUCKINESS OCCURS.

- Sets? I can see CAAAAAAARDBOARD...

- Costumes? Funnier than Jim Fucking Carrey with a truckload o' midgets.

- Story? It's campy. Is it meant to be campy? Yes. Is it a good kind of
campy? No. It's a "gee, I'm a retarded monkey! See Me TYPE!!!"

- What happened to the original Rayden? It's always bad when the characters
from the original don't return. Bad, bad... definetly bad.

Man, the list goes on and on. It's horrible. Not the list, the movie. The movie is horrible. I want my money back.

At least the girls were hot.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=462&reviewer=3
originally posted: 09/01/98 23:31:14
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

8/12/11 chris Cut the plot,the dialogue scenes out and you would possibly have a better film 2 stars
9/22/10 bored mom Someone do a Fatality on the studio, and pray we don't get another sequel. 1 stars
10/22/08 Shaun Wallner Yawn!!! 1 stars
12/14/07 Jason Cliched and cheap with bad acting, but slightly comical. Good for a laugh. 2 stars
7/02/07 Daniel It just plain SUCKED! 1 stars
5/07/07 Cindy fuck u stupid ignorant fucks, it was GREAT... 5 stars
3/09/07 Rich avoid this piece of shit film at ALL costs! 1 stars
10/23/06 WTF This isn't a movie. It's a device used for torture. 1 stars
3/28/06 Brian Meyer I felt like President Lincoln at Ford's Theater. Only I didn't die. Why?.... 1 stars
2/06/06 Mick B-grade special effects & fighting,& boring all over. 1 stars
1/22/06 Ronin much, much worse than it's predecessor 1 stars
1/14/06 JM Synth Just about passable for fans of the games. But only just 3 stars
12/22/05 cody a cheesy over visual effect followup , looks more like a video game than movie, good fights 2 stars
10/24/05 Total Crap Johnny Cage gets killed in the first 5 min. Now you have a reason not to watch this crap! 1 stars
9/05/05 Lenny Went Theatre. Very Suspenseful Movie. 5 stars
7/22/05 Jordan this movie sucked 1 stars
7/20/05 Mark Louis Baumgart Bad acting, FX, fight scenes, direction. Insults the intelligence of goldfish everyhere. 1 stars
7/09/05 Moctezuma Whoever made this piece of crap failed to realize that they ruined the video game franchise 1 stars
2/13/05 Matt Fekete This was good...until the opening credits ended. Actually, forget that. They sucked too. 1 stars
11/03/04 ELI Proof that there is no God. This is less than 0 stars. >:( 1 stars
10/15/04 blue INSULT TO THE MORTAL KOMBAT FRANCHISE!!! PURE CRAP!!! 1 stars
8/07/04 ALDO First one better.....this one had No Story to it 1 stars
7/10/04 Daveman We all have our historyy of loving b-movies, I was enthralled by this when I was 11. 1 stars
6/08/04 bratt it,s a great movie!lu kang is soooo fine in this one! 5 stars
5/19/04 sam it should answer more questions to the story for example what exactly happend tostrykerandk 4 stars
5/16/04 Blakers a great film 5 stars
5/03/04 KiLLuA i like scorpion "Summer Sault"" 5 stars
4/24/04 dj menace THIS ONE KICKS ALL THE OTHER ACTION MOVIES' ASS!!!!! 5 stars
3/24/04 Ken Stryker ANIMANALFATALLITY..whatever 1 stars
1/15/04 Samuel Unbeleivably stupid 1 stars
1/14/04 Helius I'd rather watch "House of the Dead" until my skull implodes. 1 stars
9/09/03 Laura Stuart Dave you go boy! James Remar Rocked as Rayden un like Chris 5 stars
7/25/03 3man They should never had made this w/o the same actors from the original. 1 stars
7/20/03 gumbeaux How crappy is your movie when Christopher Lambert has something better to do than be in it? 1 stars
7/11/03 JOMAMMA Where are the other friggin characters! 1 stars
6/07/03 Jules Mindless fun 5 stars
5/26/03 RAVECREATOR23 COOL MOVIE 5 stars
5/09/03 Godzillafan54 this movie kicked the shit out of the first one and any other movie i ever seen in my life 5 stars
5/02/03 Dave Your all nuts this movie is great 5 stars
4/23/03 Dave Unbeleivably stupid and inept, but still good to watch for a laugh. 2 stars
3/02/03 Croesis Pumping soundtrack, Wicked fight scenes, who needs a storyline?! 5 stars
1/10/03 Goofy Maxwell Shoulda been straight 2 porn-- "Koital Kumbat: Ejaculation" anyone? 1 stars
1/08/03 Kevin The only way to remove the horrible images this shitty movie left is with bullets 1 stars
12/19/02 The Bint Kinda makes you realise what cyanide's for... 1 stars
12/02/02 Mike The first was actually enjoyable, but this one... 1 stars
11/05/02 syrius mortal kombat my ass, the script was more annihilated than the title suggests 1 stars
11/05/02 Tar Mac As if this wasn't bad enough, THEY'RE MAKING A FUCKING SEQUEL!! 1 stars
10/15/02 mathieu cote this is real shit i never seen worst than that 1 stars
9/17/02 Zefram Mann The lowest rating I can give doesn't even do this steaming sack o' shit justice. 1 stars
8/14/02 Tim sucked big time. Still little better than attack of the clones. 1 stars
8/01/02 loaded1200 I've played it. I loved the first one. but what the hell was this piece of fecal matter!? 1 stars
7/12/02 .Choadushouse. Haha easily the biggest piece of shit i've ever seen. And I love MK and the first movie. 1 stars
6/20/02 Chris No Plot, Stupid, Stupid, Stupid... 1 stars
4/21/02 Ed the Moogle What would I pay for a copy of this movie? Whatever I can scrape off the roof of my mouth! 1 stars
4/17/02 Mark No where near as good as first Mortal Kombat Movie 1 stars
3/19/02 Dogshit And I actually enjoyed the first one. This one sucks cheap musty crab-infested whore pussy 1 stars
3/01/02 Sugarfoot One of the rare occasions where the untalented teen critic gets it right. 1 stars
1/27/02 Samye This movie is horrid, it should be destroyed 1 stars
12/11/01 HM3 "Shao Kahn is my brother" 1 stars
11/30/01 The $1.98 Pyramid Holy Crap! 1 stars
11/20/01 BARF That's what this movie is: VOMIT 1 stars
8/18/01 Andrew Carden Are We Trying To Drop Peple's IQ? 1 stars
1/22/01 Diego Romero Lambert would have been the saving grace! 1 stars
11/29/00 The Evil Penguin the first Mortal Kombat is still the one. 1 stars
7/20/00 dr_Fardook god help me... I'll tear my own eyes out before watching this again 1 stars
2/06/00 Kyle Broflovski FINISH ME!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
1/10/00 Hangman this goes down as one of the most repugnant shit ever seen 1 stars
11/04/99 V. Christopher Lambert passed on being in this one - need I say more? 1 stars
10/25/99 focus the first MK movie was better 1 stars
10/14/99 Lame-Oh Never seen it, NEVER WANNA SEE IT. I really hate streetfighting games. 1 stars
5/10/99 Ah Dooey Sucks all ass! 1 stars
12/13/98 Binky I'm so sorry for those of you who paid to see this stinker. It was worse than power rangers 1 stars
12/05/98 Scion of Sailor Jupiter OHMIGOD! They killed Johnny! You bastards! 1 stars
11/13/98 Bad Kosh Another botched-up movie for us to burn. Woo-hoo! 1 stars
11/10/98 Hugh Jass Godawful. Why would anyone wanta watch a street fighting movie? 1 stars
10/02/98 Paul Give me cancer now God! 1 stars
9/26/98 Maegs Awful. 1 stars
9/20/98 MR HOLLYWOOD I WALKED OUT HALF WAY SO I CANT TELL YOU HOW !!!SHIT!!! IT WAS 1 stars
9/16/98 Trav You blink, and then it's over = Thank god! Was this a one hour Techno music video? 1 stars
9/08/98 Young Einstein All the more reason to carpet-bomb Hollywood daily. 1 stars
9/08/98 MikeF This movie was ok. better then the first. 3 stars
8/25/98 Mister Whoopee I was the one who paid to see this. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  21-Nov-1997 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast