More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.77

Awesome: 14.29%
Worth A Look: 2.86%
Average: 5.71%
Pretty Bad: 0%
Total Crap77.14%

1 review, 29 user ratings



Hobgoblins
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"Jim Henson's worst nightmare."
1 stars

What happens when Jim Hensonís puppet workshop goes mad?

Hobgoblins. In other words, another terrible, Eighties-dated would-be horror flick about a bunch of wicked, mind-controlling puppets that see to an unhealthy dosage of bloodletting and havoc, all to wrap itself up into a tidy package that it burst out from at the start. Itís to be lost in the doldrums of so many travesties of the time period. Not even a later comic Mystery Science Theatre 3000 redaction can make a difference.

Written and directed by Rick Sloane. With Paige Sullivan.

Final Verdict: F.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=4694&reviewer=172
originally posted: 09/23/01 05:05:57
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

4/25/07 Rob Anderson if you've never seen Hobgoblins then you don't know how bad movies can be 1 stars
1/25/07 Ryan_A The worst movie ever? Maybe... 1 stars
8/19/05 ES its like untalented high school kids got ahold of a movie camera 1 stars
6/15/04 Owen While the MST3K version is hilarious, the movie itself sucks. 1 stars
1/20/03 Deanna Terrible movie... but I absolutely loved the MST3K of it.. hehehehehehe..... 3 stars
9/19/02 Thor Antrim A horrible film; one of the best episode of MST3K. *grins* 5 stars
7/08/02 henry ginsberg i look like a goblin I TROD IN A SHIRLEY 5 stars
4/03/02 Shaniqua Slapsack Good lord. What an awful film. Oh my god. 1 stars
3/10/02 EricInTx ranks up (or down) there w/Plan 9 From Outer Space when it comes to bad movies 1 stars
3/10/02 al only worth watching to see my old girlfriend (kelley palmer) 5 stars
3/10/02 jack HAHA hillariously crappy 1 stars
3/06/02 Aaron Ackerson I love this movie 5 stars
10/31/01 shivermetimbers15 This movie made me cry. 1 stars
10/28/01 Paul507 Ever see a film and say-"I could do better than that"??? You could! 1 stars
9/27/01 Xerox If it's as bad as Meet the Feebles then I'm not going near it. 1 stars
5/02/01 Phillip AWESOME (Heh) 5 stars
4/25/01 J OK Andrew,Jake,Gomez I'm cool about defending a hated movie BUT COME ON? 1 stars
4/16/01 Thomas Kaufmann This Movie isn't worthy of licking my nuts. 1 stars
4/06/01 Anthoyn P Gomez there are no such thinghs as hobgoblins from space 3 stars
3/21/01 M.C.A One question to you Jake WHY?! 1 stars
3/15/01 Rael They actually seemed to be trying to make the worst film of all time; MST3K only. 1 stars
3/10/01 Jake Points for originality and effort. 4 stars
2/26/01 Mister Char woof, this was a bad mst3k movie 1 stars
2/12/01 Bob Everyone must see the MST3K version of this movie...it makes it so much funnier!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
2/12/01 Alex Voigt This movie came from '80's Hell. 1 stars
2/12/01 Djack The worst of the worst ever made 1 stars
2/08/01 JEREMY J. HOBGOBLINS IS THE WORST SIN TO BESTOW THE HUMAN RACE, RICK SLOANE IS A BASTARD 1 stars
1/31/01 John Bigolski THE worst movie I've seen. The Mst3k riff of it is classic Mystery Science Theater 3000 1 stars
12/19/00 Steeve Positively the worst movie of modern times, and therefore sidesplittingly funny. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Jun-1987

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A


Directed by
  Rick Sloane

Written by
  Rick Sloane

Cast
  Tom Bartlett
  Paige Sullivan
  Steven Boggs
  Kelley Palmer
  Billy Frank
  Tami Bakke



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast