More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.24

Awesome: 11.28%
Worth A Look: 13.6%
Average: 8.29%
Pretty Bad: 21.06%
Total Crap45.77%

17 reviews, 501 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Transcendence by Peter Sobczynski

Other Woman, The (2014) by Daniel Kelly

Starry Eyes by Jay Seaver

American Jesus by Jay Seaver

Coastlines by Jack Sommersby

Joe by Jay Seaver

Raid 2, The by Brett Gallman

Crimes Against Humanity by Jay Seaver

Murder at 1600 by Charles Tatum

Mr. Bean's Holiday by Charles Tatum

subscribe to this feed


Pearl Harbor
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Brian McKay

"Why am I bothering to write this? Because people are still yapping about it"
2 stars

I'm not sure what was more stiff and lifeless: the "drama" in this movie, or my ass after sitting through all three hours of it. It is my experience that whenever critics universally rave about a film, it rarely lives up to the hype, and the inverse is also true. Whenever a film is universally panned, it never turns out to be as bad as I expected (even in the case of "Freddy Got Fingered"). However, this by no means signifies that it is anywhere in the neighborhood of good.

In defense of Michael Bay, he seems to be getting a little bit better. This film is significantly more tolerable than the mega crapfest that was "Armageddon". Yes, it's trite and jingoistic, but not as overbearingly so. And at least it isn't a two hour music video featuring lame-ass schmaltzy love songs performed by aging sellouts. Compared to the previous abortion, Pearl Harbor is almost a respectable entry on his resume. However, the film is distinctly lacking in originality and emotional depth, and what really scares me is that people love it.

While most critics dis this film, every co-worker or man on the street I've talked to seems to just ADORE it. Right after seeing it, I went into the john (no, not to vomit - like I said, it wasn't THAT bad), and two old guys were just raving about how great it was. Jesus, these two must have been old enough to be at least teenagers back then, and must have SOME recollection of how things really went down. Is everyone honestly so taken in by pretty CGI explosions and a smarmy love story that they are completely willing to accept the film's glossing over of any real history or character development? It would appear so.

The problem with this film is that Bay didn't set out to make a film about Pearl Harbor. He set out to make a Titanic clone that would go "Ka-CHING" at the box office. If we're judging the film on those merits, then I supposed "Pearl Harbor" is an unqualified success. He seems to have filmed this from the Jim Cameron playbook, however, step by step. "Okay, first let's set it up with a really long and drawn out love story with whoever the hot young beautiful people of the month are. Then, DISASTER STRIKES!. Lessee, Jim already did people sliding down the length of the deck, so let's do them sliding down the WIDTH as it capsizes. Oh, and I like that part where the dude falls and hits the propellor, but Jim already did that. I know! Why not have some guys standing on the hull of the capsized ship, and a bomb blows them BACK INTO a propellor! Oh, and let's not forget to show a bunch of dead bodies floating in the water, etc. etc."

Not that the battle sequences aren't visually stunning, because they are. In fact, the only time the film picks up is when planes are getting shot to shit in vicious dogfights or ships are being cracked in two by bombs. However, Bay's portrayal of what was one of the most tragic events in American history feels emotionally hollow. Perhaps that's because we've already seen it done, and better, in "Titanic".

My biggest question is, did this movie have to be three hours long? I'm all for directors having some artistic control, but it seems that more and more of these 3 hour behemoths are hitting the screens lately, as directors get increasingly pretentious. This movie could have been told in two hours if they'd trimmed off the ridiculous love triangle and the tacked-on Doolittle Raid over Tokyo ending. 3 hours, for a monument to mediocrity such as this, is far too much strain on the ass and the bladder. Yes, Kate Beckinsale looks hot in the movie, but how many times do we have to hear Ben Affleck groan "you're so beautiful, I think my heart hurts." And why is it that every time the film attempts to show a little bit of actual story, whether it be the Japanese planning the assault or American intelligence trying to guess their next move, we have to be dragged back into another scene of "Dear Rafe, Oh, I miss you so much. I can't believe you're so far away," followed by "Dear Evelyn, You are so beautiful. I think my heart still hurts." Jesus! God forbid this film should actually include any real history about WHY the Japanese bombed Pearl in the first place. God forbid we should make the teenagers yawn or put the old women to sleep with a HISTORY LESSON.

I suppose it's worth sitting through once for the cool battle sequences, which are fairly exciting. But if you want to see some decent films about Pearl Harbor or the Doolittle Raid, try "Tora, Tora, Tora" (which tells BOTH the Japanese and American sides of the story) or "30 Seconds over Tokyo". At least those films have the decency to portray the history as more than a mere backdrop for a contrived love story. And for Christ's sake, don't let Michael Bay anywhere near the remake of "Midway".

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=4724&reviewer=258
originally posted: 06/06/01 19:08:10
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

3/19/14 Qbdbyzoz They are trying to buy dried pasta, very detailed forecast models, from a spiritual viewpoi 4 stars
2/15/14 lIotvSVXARiLp QgHxzXoeIhx 2 stars
2/11/14 Eumbavhz USA 5 stars
2/07/14 idcfxvuaxlv USA 3 stars
2/07/14 wahzjfmyucj USA 3 stars
2/03/14 Rpyobdfx USA 5 stars
2/02/14 LVGGSCAMzDCdoLQB blYAsxoNEfMDcBz 3 stars
12/16/13 Vicki R didn't care for it 3 stars
11/12/13 Lidia you wrote everything I was thinking after seeing it. 1 stars
9/02/13 EDDIED Cast of OK but bland, movie is too long with too little in it. 3 stars
12/17/12 robert spiccia shit shit shit 1 stars
11/07/12 Lia M I really love this movie, and the actors did a great job. 4 stars
2/12/12 Tony Hogan OK movie - Kate just for looks but the rest is just a forgettable effects laden mess 3 stars
9/10/11 Debbie Mac Many stars, great acting. 4 stars
9/08/11 Todd Teghtmeyer You got love story in my war movie !!! 3 stars
7/03/11 Jennifer B i liked it but thought it was more of a love story rather then about real historic event 4 stars
5/26/11 chris c Cut loves scenes out and most of the story and you would have a passable film 2 stars
4/22/11 man terrible 1 stars
3/27/11 Dorothy interesting 4 stars
2/09/11 Lundon meh kinda cheesy love story but this one is awesome if you have a good sound system 2 stars
12/22/10 Sean M Come all haters! I loved every second of this flag wavin hunk of cheese 5 stars
6/19/10 Heather One of my fav movies of all time 5 stars
6/13/10 jaktors shittiest movie ever 1 stars
3/15/10 Jonathan Downright offensive. Watch "Saving Private Ryan" instead of this POS 1 stars
10/26/09 Loy50 The Van Deventer family had played the game for years at their home, long before they broug 5 stars
10/26/09 Roy58 Use nested styles to dynamically apply complex character formatting to ranges of text with 3 stars
10/25/09 Arnold58 To understand the current monetary chaos, it is neces- sary to trace briefly the internatio 5 stars
10/24/09 Miss42 For what I called 'version of the code-script' -be it the original one or a mutant one -t 4 stars
10/24/09 BadGirl20 Google has announced that a major goal of the Google Talk service is interoperability. , <a 4 stars
10/24/09 Settor41 It is quite likely that the human race began in africa. , 5 stars
10/24/09 JXL99 They were highly damaging to the government in general and to specific highly-placed indivi 2 stars
10/23/09 Mark63 What gets you most excited when you read a submission? , 3 stars
10/23/09 Maxx35 Plimer resorts to attack as the best form of defenceThey are all like that, pure irrelevant 2 stars
9/12/09 Sugarfoot Seriously...one of the worst movies ever made. This is Bay's worst and he sucks ass. 1 stars
8/15/09 Jeff Wilder Not "The Bomb". A Bomb 1 stars
6/20/09 Rocco Kane This movie is hilarious!!! Total teenwank. 1 stars
5/31/09 Jonathan Insulting...Bay should be ashamed of himself 1 stars
5/13/09 Catherine This was awful. If you want a REAL Pearl Harbor movie, see Tora! Tora! Tora! 2 stars
3/26/09 Rhett Perkins SLOOOOOOOOWWWW 2 stars
1/04/09 Samantha Pruitt pretty lame, acting wasn't good, only thing good was the effects. 2 stars
10/31/08 tiffany pettey i liked the film eventhough it was slow but it was close to te truth 4 stars
9/02/08 Keithers Almost too american to swallow.... 2 stars
7/20/08 George Barksdale The personal story line sucked, but the historical content was very accurate. 3 stars
7/20/08 Shaun Wallner boring! couldnt watch the whole thing. 1 stars
6/11/08 nidia stop hating. this movie was hot!! 5 stars
5/24/08 PAUL SHORTT THE BOMBERS MAY HAVE HIT THEIR TARGETS BUT THIS FILM MISSES THE MARK 1 stars
3/31/08 kelsey lee underrated, though i can understand the upset with all the romance 5 stars
3/23/08 Ryan this movie was embarrasing, so bad 1 stars
2/08/08 Anthony Feor The film is action-packed and the back story is believable, but it runs on far too long. 4 stars
10/12/07 Charles Beckinsale saves the day, Affleck SUCKS 2 stars
9/20/07 Lisa K You people wouldn't know a good movie since you sleep through them. 4 stars
6/18/07 al smith typical american bullshit 1 stars
4/24/07 nonuk worst film ever best reviwed as song in the brilliant Team America: world police 1 stars
4/18/07 Tracey Chambers one of the few movies I fell asleep during 1 stars
4/17/07 Stevo Ben Afflek needs to be cooked in a pot and fed to Mr Bay 1 stars
4/16/07 Yesme I really like this movie...what the hell is everyones problem? 5 stars
4/09/07 johnnyfog It's Armageddon with planes! Lame 3 stars
3/04/07 Edward Shandis Jon Voight is the hottest 4 stars
3/04/07 James Some of the best action scenes i've seen, but the back story ruins the film 4 stars
2/18/07 Sara did not live up to the hype 3 stars
1/17/07 James To much romance was a disappointment 4 stars
1/03/07 del Michael Bay is the worst thing to ever happen to filmmaking. I hope he dies in a fire. 1 stars
12/16/06 Michele good but sad 5 stars
10/15/06 ryan friggin good i love kate beckensale 5 stars
10/11/06 Anthony Feor A good depiction of pearl harbor, better than oliver stone's world trade center 4 stars
10/06/06 Jakeman It really worth seeing, its a great flick 4 stars
10/02/06 Stephanie This Movie was amazing! I love it!..:D 5 stars
9/22/06 elleeboo Simply the best 5 stars
9/13/06 Map Hello i really like your site! 4 stars
9/06/06 Jarkko Perälä Poorly written, amoral and too damn long 1 stars
8/14/06 Sharon Love the movie and it was so sad god damn Josh Hartnett is hott!! 5 stars
8/10/06 Dragon The Artist Boring& not completely historically correct.This is history not a wimpy love story,bitches! 1 stars
8/10/06 Amr Shaaban the greatest film and vdirector at all 5 stars
7/28/06 paula bestbestbest 4 stars
7/21/06 date movie sucks I am still in love with it 5 stars
7/12/06 inty LALALALALALA IT RULES 5 stars
5/25/06 Paulette Gross Absolutely great movie that both the husband and wife can enjoy together. Great date movie. 5 stars
5/19/06 drydock54321 too long and boring 1 stars
5/02/06 Jonathon Holmes Bay should watch "Saving Private Ryan" and hand his head in shame 1 stars
4/06/06 Mary Ang blah so so movie 3 stars
3/28/06 Tourevald shit, total shit, boring, gay, waste of damn money and time 1 stars
3/09/06 Dk sickeningly bad blockbuster 1 stars
2/17/06 kelley that movie was so good 5 stars
2/06/06 Anthony Feor Dispite the shitty love story, this movie is good 3 stars
1/17/06 kr a great movie with a bad ending gotta love josh hartnett 4 stars
1/04/06 cody a very good movie , with great perf. by ben and josh harnett, bad ending but still worthy 4 stars
1/03/06 Wiseman Dazziling Special effects,took too long to see action, this was more of a chick flick. 5 stars
12/29/05 tony This movie proves that the americans suck, but the love story ruined it 2 stars
12/24/05 Paulie Only an History/warfare/physics ignoramus would enjoy this shite. 1 stars
12/19/05 Jeff Anderson Terrible & a disgrace to everbody involved! A pitiful waste of money, talent & time. 1 stars
12/14/05 Jonathon Holmes Bay should watch "Saving Private Ryan" and hang his head in shame 1 stars
11/16/05 Adrian Why? Why? Why? WHY? Good for laughs, other than that...absolute shit. 2 stars
11/05/05 mike winger how do you not like awar film with the hot and sexy kate beckinsale 5 stars
11/04/05 kwhfklsd best 5 stars
11/03/05 sum dude great movie dickheads 5 stars
10/28/05 cooler fuck this propaganda shit movie.Bay go to hell please 1 stars
10/27/05 Shamika pegue It was great and also very touching to me 5 stars
9/17/05 John unbelievably bad on all imaginable levels 1 stars
9/14/05 Jonathon Holmes Bay should watch "Saving Private Ryan" and hang his head in shame 1 stars
9/13/05 bbbr the sex scenes was good 3 stars
8/29/05 Eden How did this make money? 1 stars
8/28/05 Quigley its not as bad as everyone says, but it's no great war film; mostly an action movie. 3 stars
8/12/05 ES Movie should have started sans the first 45mins and then tried to stay true to real events 2 stars
7/25/05 tony Very good effects and setting. A good movie. suggest renting it. 4 stars
6/23/05 sam green explosive 5 stars
6/07/05 leyla almost fell asleep, but the ending was hilarious!!!!! 2 stars
6/03/05 PaulBryant There's reasons everyone hates this. 1 stars
6/02/05 JD This movie totally butchered an important event in history it is sappy awful & innacurate. 1 stars
5/28/05 Strutho i'm confused, was the British Commonwealth in the war? SHIT 2 stars
5/27/05 Jake Stop watching when the pearl harbor attack sequence is over. 2 stars
5/22/05 dewd Richard Pryor, blessed be thy name! 1 stars
5/19/05 wendy rogers Really good movie, alittle something for everyone 4 stars
5/04/05 Greg Plank This film would have been better if it were a mini-series on the history channel! 1 stars
5/01/05 tootie1961 Great!! 5 stars
4/25/05 Quigley the action is great, but it feels like it was made only for that. and NO MORE AFFLECK! 4 stars
4/19/05 EVAN a crappy-ass love story disguised as a war epic. avoid at all costs. 1 stars
4/17/05 David Siegel What was this war about, anyway? The movie sure didin't tell us. 2 stars
3/31/05 Katherine Frazier not the best movie 3 stars
3/26/05 JC Pierce Not the best war movie 3 stars
3/23/05 Sharon Sharen must see now1!!! 5 stars
3/19/05 Richard Pryor I think that US is a shit, the hole country I mean 1 stars
2/20/05 craig varney great action sequences andstory 4 stars
2/20/05 David Siegel In the entire film, WWII is explained in one subtitled line. 2 stars
2/18/05 Colleen Goldrick historical and entertaining 5 stars
2/17/05 Jay Fuit Good Movie, a little to slow moveing for me. 3 stars
2/14/05 PaulBryant unbelievable... Hollywood at its worst 1 stars
2/05/05 Susan Chamberlain It was not horrible, but I could have done better things with my time and not regretted it. 2 stars
12/27/04 mjoc Same flaw as Titanic. Too long! Lose the love story and you have a decent film. 2 stars
12/05/04 Cracked head I am much better than this movie! And I suck! 1 stars
11/25/04 Liz This movie was one of the best i've ever seen, i learned alot 5 stars
11/23/04 Daveman Should have been used as a distraction device for Bush voters on election day. 1 stars
10/21/04 H amazing - soooo sad 5 stars
9/20/04 Micaela I really liked the movie 4 stars
9/08/04 Naka Possibly the worst film I've ever seen, right there w/ "Bad Boys 2" and "House of the Dead" 1 stars
9/07/04 tatum Just fast forward to the special effects, the rest is junk 4 stars
8/28/04 magaafi after i saw dis movie I WAS PISSD OFF 1 stars
8/19/04 ELI I didn't think it was THAT bad... Ben Affleck sucked though. 3 stars
8/17/04 Herolder A perfect example why Hollywood sucks today 1 stars
8/16/04 Dallas Moye Awful 1 stars
8/12/04 Nikolai Overlooked the code being cracked thousands died to fill newspapaper headlines 2 stars
8/06/04 Anthony G gay 1 stars
8/01/04 Kathryn Knowlton bullshit love story with a war plot, STUPID 1 stars
7/25/04 Ron Newbold Some decent aviation efx but this movie is a very poor example of War Movies 1 stars
7/20/04 godan keep the war scenes, throw away the rest 3 stars
7/17/04 legend Good movie but bad acting. Should've stuck to battle scenes. 4 stars
6/26/04 K R TOTALLY ROCK OUT LOUD <3 IT 5 stars
6/09/04 Dave the only good parts were battle scenes. when will hollywood stop destroying history 2 stars
6/01/04 Nobody The battle is the only part remotely worth watching. 2 stars
6/01/04 Frazier Bad movie but Thom bashes it for the wrong reasons--the Japanese were the enemy, accept it. 2 stars
5/14/04 Mikey P Total crap pretty much explains it. 1 stars
5/10/04 Collin At three hours long sitting all the way through this movie is like being slowly tortured 1 stars
5/04/04 Peter Mind numbingly bad. Wanted to rip my arm off just to have something to throw at the screen. 1 stars
5/01/04 Read it, Seen it, Done it Could have been a GREAT movie if Muchael Bay and Randall Wallace hadn't been involved 1 stars
4/06/04 Jeff Shame on you Michael Bay! Shame on everyone involved with this mess! 2 stars
3/31/04 sansho No pearls in this harbour 1 stars
3/31/04 Laura Ward ZZZZZZZ! Really way to much love story in this movie. Happy Endin, blah blah blah.... 2 stars
3/27/04 michowl Just another war flick, and way too long. 2 stars
3/24/04 Alan Skip this and rent "Tora, Tora, Tora." 1 stars
3/06/04 Jaco Visser Did I see Gladiator? 3 stars
3/04/04 Chloe Brody I liked it - it is rather cheesy, but is stil quite irresistable 4 stars
2/26/04 Georgia bad acting, bad scrip, bad directing, an insult to those who really lived through it. 1 stars
2/19/04 Paula The movie is fairly pathetic, with some the cheesiest dialogue I've ever heard 2 stars
2/11/04 Boris Smith Completl;y redeemed by the Pearl Harbor attack sequence. Besides that, sucky movie. 3 stars
2/06/04 Beth Smith Shockingly irreverent and highly overdramatized. A waste of $7. 1 stars
1/31/04 Dr.Lecter The most repulsive music since that Whitney Houston "Bodyguard" song 1 stars
1/30/04 Kyle Evans Aside from the actual bombing, the rest is romantic plodding that undermines Pearl Harbour. 2 stars
1/28/04 courtney jackson it was the best action and romantic movie i have seen yet 5 stars
1/23/04 Chloe Brody I seem to lose a lot of respect from people when I say that I liked this movie... 4 stars
1/19/04 Andrew Paul I avoided it for 3 years and finally succumbed; Fuck me it was bad! 1 stars
1/17/04 I Would People who make these kinds of films should be locked away in the tower of London FOREVER 1 stars
1/16/04 Samuel too long and not very good at all 2 stars
12/20/03 Pigdaddy Truckdriver Real history look and learn or is that lock and load? Fuck who gives a shit kill 'em all!! 1 stars
12/06/03 Agent Sands (previously Mr. Hat) One of the cheesiest, 1-sided pieces of American shlock ever. Same old Randall Wallace. 1 stars
11/27/03 John yikes!!!!!!!! 1 stars
10/24/03 carmen ortiz it was bangan 5 stars
10/22/03 Shari I liked the movie alot; my great aunt has polio and she CAN stand up 5 stars
10/12/03 ERIK R. I thought Armageddon would stand as Affleck's WORST performance. I was wrong. 1 stars
10/10/03 Erik Van Sant Michael Bay and Ben Affleck are...(drumroll)...SUPER PUSSIES!!!!! 1 stars
10/08/03 W. B. Trujillo Great moive for uninformed young people 5 stars
10/08/03 Mary Vandergriff I thought your comments about the movie were uncalled for.I liked the movie!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
9/29/03 Eloise leave history alone.....do Americans really believe this shit? shame on hollywood! 1 stars
9/28/03 Alan Don't waste your time. Rent "Tora, Tora, Tora" instead. 2 stars
9/22/03 Darryl Another one that didn't live up to hype. 3 stars
9/21/03 CAT BLUES Dan Aykroyd was good but they didnt need to have all the kissing 2 stars
9/19/03 Samuel Justus my favorite part was when...Josh Hartnett DIED!!! 4 stars
8/18/03 Corny Harbor (We knew they were coming) "Fuck those Japs" is that what I meant to feel now? 1 stars
8/03/03 The Kindesed Sweet-heart CCCCCOOOOOOOOOOLLLLL 5 stars
7/29/03 caytlan it was long but it was also good 4 stars
7/28/03 Boomer Sucked ass...only good thing in this was the battle scene. Otherwise this sucked ass!! 1 stars
7/16/03 Morpheus One of the very VERY few movies so bad they're evil. It doesn't even deserve 1 star. 1 stars
7/14/03 Eunice Park whats wrong with you guys?the movie was excellent 5 stars
7/06/03 john_cord This movie sucks elephant ass. 1 stars
7/05/03 John K. At Least they wrote the females part accurate 1 stars
7/04/03 T3 The black whole is found...feel it sucking you in. 2 stars
6/26/03 cochese Offensive garbage. 1 stars
6/20/03 Brian Tomory Hollywood Trash, Titanic Rip-Off, Absurd 1 stars
6/16/03 leon %%0qwe MAKE A PART 2?!WHAT IS WITH YOU?!KEEP HARTNET ALIVE?!UH WE NEED HELP!HELP!HELP!AHHHH!!!!!!! 1 stars
6/12/03 Atanu teenagers, stay the fuck out of reviewing movies. 1 stars
5/30/03 Michael Bay I know it sucked shit, but my next movie will be better. 1 stars
5/24/03 Sharon Watson Wickid,exellent, Supearb i loved it so much i bought it, please make number II 5 stars
5/21/03 Annie Ohmes i thought is was good, but next time don't have Josh Hartnett died. 5 stars
5/19/03 Jack Sommersby Ho-hum characters and story. 1 stars
5/06/03 King of the Kebabs Japan Prevails! Bully Boys flogged 4 stars
4/25/03 Matt Thiel If you are making a serious war film, don't turn it into a rousing action movie at the end! 2 stars
4/24/03 GWB blowin up innocent people awesome dont listen to bad press 5 stars
4/21/03 Matt An Insult 1 stars
4/20/03 The Talking Elbow Becca, changing history to make a film "great" is exploiting deaths for entertainment! 2 stars
4/20/03 defranco71 Why did I have to watch this chunk of shit?! 1 stars
4/17/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik Ack! 1 stars
4/14/03 Monkey Boy Only teenage cheerleader dunces like this movie. It's just a big budget soap opera. 1 stars
4/10/03 Jack Bourbon This film truly finds its place in the pantheon of war movies--LAST PLACE. 1 stars
4/08/03 Dave I disagree with the reviewer Matt. This isn't even entertaining. 1 stars
3/16/03 Cameron Slick Tries to be a war Titanic but too tedious romance with bad dialogue; 40-minute action good. 2 stars
3/14/03 Becca There's no problem with changing history to make a film. Great movie. 5 stars
3/06/03 DIRTY HARRY WITH MAGNUM FORCE SAME AMERICAN PROPAGANDA BOLLOCKS,BEN AFFLECK SHOULD BE HIT WITH HARRYS AUTO-MAGNUM 2 stars
3/02/03 JH Coverse Good action film, keeps your attention, could be a tad too long though. 4 stars
2/27/03 tina I kind of liked the romance aspect. just an hour too long. Too "yay america!!" 4 stars
2/19/03 Matthew Jones The worst of the worst! Historically inaccurate during attack scene and Doolittle raid. 2 stars
2/11/03 Ubu the Ripper Beckinsale's "damsel in distress" destroys what could have been a masterpiece. 4 stars
2/05/03 Silverline May the makers of this movie be forced to spend eternity under the belly of a kamikazi 2 stars
1/31/03 T.D.Y. Why should we watch a movie that is against the Japanese? 1 stars
1/31/03 ASSAULT ON PRECINT 13 LOVE TO SHAG BECKINSALE,,,AFFLECK IS GAY 1 stars
1/27/03 Banzai Ridiculous movie... even the love story is crap. 1 stars
1/09/03 Atanu for those who liked this, are you really this pathetic and dimwitted? is that possible? 1 stars
1/08/03 Seppo Great music and action scenes, but overlong 4 stars
1/08/03 marc castleton SHIT! 1 stars
12/31/02 John Aster Habig are we in need of a film that glorifies war 1 stars
12/21/02 palaboy101 the VISUAL EFFECTS were great, that's all 2 stars
12/19/02 Kyle SUCKS. ASS. 1 stars
12/05/02 syrius It was over 3 hours! 3 FRIGGIN HOURS! I COULD'VE BEEN TAKING A NAP!!!!! 1 stars
11/27/02 Alicia A Wonderful Movie! 5 stars
11/22/02 dead crap 1 stars
11/16/02 Muggs Michael Bay should kill himself! 1 stars
11/15/02 Brandon Elgin I actually broke the dvd. I sucked so unbelievably BAD 1 stars
11/09/02 Dan good for about 2 hours. Should have ended then...but it didn't 2 stars
11/04/02 atanu it hurts that even a talentless piece of shit like kate beckinsale made millions of this. 1 stars
10/27/02 Matt Neopalitano Special effects in search of a plot. 3 stars
10/27/02 Ancient Drums Hate to kick a dog when it's down, but sheeeyitttt.... 1 stars
10/22/02 zaw Ban F Lick worst fucking dumbass looking actor ever!!! This movie is all hype and suck!!!!! 1 stars
10/06/02 jgsmeall WWII veterans deserve better 3 stars
9/29/02 Ryback you can tell its done by the same peeps who did titanic.... total shit! 1 stars
9/29/02 Peter Sherlock Fecal 1 stars
9/13/02 Jon Overhyped, overrated GARBAGE!! 2 stars
9/04/02 Joe Zappa More hilariously overdone melodrama from Randall Wallace. 2 stars
9/03/02 P.Rodriguez ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ 1 stars
9/02/02 Interrog8 This rating pretty much sums up this movie. 1 stars
8/12/02 Michael Carruthers Great action scenes, likeable characters, entertaining. But that fucking weak dialogue!! 4 stars
8/07/02 Obi Wan See Tora Tora Tora!! instead, much better than this doodoo. Yuck, what a bore. 1 stars
8/07/02 Jon Cochise's Review is an imaginative piece of fiction. This sucks ALL ass... 1 stars
7/28/02 John Roberson Sucks sucks sucks. 1 stars
7/26/02 Gracie Lost count of the anachronisms 20 minutes into the film. A lazy and cynical mess. 1 stars
7/25/02 palaboy101 ummm... great visuals 3 stars
7/20/02 ! This 1 is just underrated, i dont say its good, but it isnt that bad either.. 4 stars
7/06/02 Crunchyfrog A slap in the face to every veteran of every war ever fought 1 stars
7/04/02 KMG This was Armageddon, but with more water, some leis and a different brunette 2 stars
6/25/02 Jiz Biggest waste of $135 million ever 1 stars
6/18/02 Jon A Suggest new category for this film - Sucks Donkey Balls 1 stars
6/10/02 Me A HUGE dissapointment. I hate Ben Affleck, he can't act 1 stars
5/31/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi CALL ME A RETARD....BUT I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!! i bawled my eyes out in the ending 5 stars
5/30/02 Dannielle I would rather watch Salo five times in a row than watch this again! 1 stars
5/26/02 BrodieMan Really wasn't THAT bad.. Come on guys.. Expose your hidden love for Affleck. 4 stars
5/25/02 darkjosh@hotmail.com Hang Ben Affleck by the balls and let Japanese Americans razorblade his nipples. 1 stars
5/23/02 Piz Zzzzzzz. Zzzzzz. ZZZZzzzzz. Over-hyped and never-ending, did i mention boring? 3 stars
5/19/02 Jon Artus A fantastic film. In the same way that dog shit is tasty. 1 stars
5/16/02 Skylar Seltz Best MOvie in the history of movies!!!! 5 stars
5/15/02 Stud GREAT!!! 5 stars
5/15/02 Jessica it thinks this movie was great! 5 stars
5/11/02 Veronica Foxx Relatives of those lost at Pearl harbor should line up to give Bay a good hard assfisting. 1 stars
5/11/02 Janx Complete Hollywood shit!! The prints of this film should be burnt. 1 stars
4/30/02 Phoenix A total waste of time. 1 stars
4/30/02 CAT This movie was the worst waste of time!! three hours of crap 1 stars
4/29/02 Cat You should see it. 5 stars
4/25/02 maximal01 Michael Bay should film putrid shit balls flushed down a toilet;to compare it to his movie. 1 stars
4/23/02 KMG PIECE OF DISNEY-FIED SHIT 1 stars
4/18/02 Chris K. Sorry, TORA! TORA! TORA! can beat this crap. At least it STICKS TO THE HISTORY! 1 stars
4/16/02 Connoisseur hilarious, sophisticated spoof of 50's saccharine war/romance flicks with surp. good SFX 5 stars
4/13/02 Movie Expert Sure it shouldn't have had a love story but it's still the most underrated movie of 2001 3 stars
4/10/02 The Grinch Does not compare to Tora! Tora! Tora!... good special effects, marginal history. 3 stars
4/03/02 John Roberson Bad! Bad movie! No biscuit! 1 stars
4/01/02 Film Guy OK movie. Good Battle scene Bad love story 3 stars
3/28/02 Hennec The last hour is okay. Sleeping through the first two is suggested. 2 stars
3/27/02 Chris ¿¡ The Battle Scene is awesome and the love story has a good twist to it. 5 stars
3/26/02 john is it bad when you laugh when the main caracters bite it?a movie that makesfunofpearlhar 1 stars
3/20/02 Steve Mackey Special effects vastly overdone, pure Hollywood. "Tora! Tora! Tora!" is vastly superior. 2 stars
3/20/02 Aborted Gently Jesus... I bought the DVD without watching first. Might as well have burned my 25 bucks. 2 stars
3/11/02 Surbhi a beautiful picture with beautiful people 5 stars
3/10/02 john at least it will get nominated as worst picture for razzie like it deserves 1 stars
3/08/02 STEVE o wow ben aflex and josh harnetIN A LAME MOVIE ...HAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAAHHAAHAHHA 1 stars
3/04/02 Chris K. What next: PEARL HARBOR 2 with Joe Piscapo as Danny's son! Dear Lord NO! 1 stars
3/02/02 Chowie i loved it, I actually hate myself for saying that, but i loved it-bawled my eyes out 5 stars
3/02/02 Alan Smithee Watching this movie can be likened to having someone shove a chainsaw up your ass. 1 stars
2/27/02 kiersten kelley it was a great movie and the actors were very real 5 stars
2/26/02 Hewrd Frost Well... I've seen worse! 2 stars
2/22/02 I Have a Life It was a good movie. Get a life if a movie can upset you and make you write about it. 5 stars
2/20/02 Chris K. This is NOMINATED for an Academy Award. That's a joke! 1 stars
2/17/02 Andrew Carden Other Then A Few Memorable Moments, The Movie Recaptures Nothing. Bland. 2 stars
2/16/02 kasey what a dumb stuip driizeling experience...HAHAHhe.i AM NOW A LUNITIC iwillnowplayintraffic 1 stars
2/14/02 ryan bailey i thought it was great 5 stars
2/14/02 I love movies to be fair it isn't continuously, painfully unwatchable... it's no THE AVENGERS or somethin 2 stars
2/12/02 Kay Ann More a love story, than a war story..good stuff! 4 stars
2/07/02 afleckhater#1 After 15 minutes into the movie I lost all hope that the love story would take a backseat. 1 stars
1/28/02 kjjjj ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha he he he ho ho ho what a dumb movies he he ha ha what a riot 1 stars
1/17/02 Piz Didn't suck but was dissapointing...it's a decent film through and through 3 stars
1/16/02 David A. It was so bad I cheered for the Japanese (in the film only) 1 stars
1/09/02 the asm hero What the hell is the problem with you people.. this movie is Awesome 5 stars
1/03/02 Kitten To Many Bad Points Of The Film To make It Great 2 stars
1/03/02 Turtle Great SFX, great action, and a good story make for a great view of the Pearl Harbor tragedy 4 stars
1/02/02 Duke Bombing was done well...dialogue should have been destroyed in the attack 3 stars
1/01/02 Jim "Titanic" with an extra Jack and less interesting characters 3 stars
12/26/01 doug Maybe im getting used to bad movies so i dont think they suck so much anymore. Not bad. 4 stars
12/25/01 Ryback glad i did not waste my money to see it in the theater 1 stars
12/21/01 Mister Char ehhh, ok i suppose. The ending though, "30 seconds over tokyo" was moronic 2 stars
12/14/01 Cynthia It's a great emotional movie 5 stars
12/13/01 Chuck Snow This "Pearl" is mostly Clam. Avoid it like shellfish poisoning... 1 stars
12/13/01 Lauren E. Brown The dialogue was so terrible I nearly cried. I enjoyed the actual bombing though. 2 stars
12/11/01 Monday Morning Not terrible, but the human (lost lives) story it depicted deserved much more depth. 3 stars
12/10/01 guy andrew robinson... your an idiot 3 stars
12/01/01 Mark Conway Titanic and Armageddon all over again, Bay ruined the potential of this film. 2 stars
11/30/01 Jeff Wilson Another broken hollywood thermostat up my ass. I can smell the producers counting money 1 stars
11/27/01 damon_dee it isnt the worst film ever made. but its shite al the same 2 stars
11/21/01 Chris K. Bad WW2 history. Like with THE PATRIOT, Hollywood gets F- for historical accuracey! 1 stars
11/20/01 alex holland THREE HOURS OF CRAB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
11/19/01 Maurice. Stupid story, Good action but not enough 2 stars
11/13/01 Tam Better than I expected, if only for the sweetness of the love story. Bad script though. 3 stars
11/12/01 Andrew Robinson Should have finished after the bombing of Pearl Harbor. 3 stars
11/11/01 I love movies except for one gay bastard it's all women who are giving this high ratings 1 stars
10/31/01 Sumixam Could have been great except for the awful love story 4 stars
10/15/01 Adam Awful, like all Bey or Bruckheimer shit. Waste of good special effects. Crap! 1 stars
9/13/01 Neil Ogois You're a pathetic wate of genes if you like this film for'hot' actors. 1 stars
9/11/01 Ian Barr Cinematic castration 1 stars
9/04/01 Butterbean An hour too long with a very unnecessary love story. The attack scene was well done. 3 stars
8/28/01 ARCbird Love story was a bit much, but overall a very enjoyable/patriotic 3 hours. 4 stars
8/28/01 spaceworm First twenty minutes: "Let me out of here!" Rest of it: "Let's get on with it..." 2 stars
8/22/01 Metallica This movie was shit. That bitch Kate whatserface really sucked ass 2 stars
8/17/01 Obi Wan Maybe I'll change my mind about this shit when the R rated DVD debuts. 1 stars
8/10/01 Pearl Harbor Veteran well c'mon i mean, evelyn looked like a bitch right? 2 stars
8/07/01 kristina this movie kicks major ass 5 stars
8/06/01 daniel 100% product, 0% art. symbolizes everything that's wrong with modern america. SHIT!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
8/06/01 E-Funk Getting kicked in the nuts is more fun than sitting through this piece of shit... 1 stars
8/05/01 Jarred Rehab Boy (Affleck) should pursue a career in food services 1 stars
8/03/01 Chris K. Bad portrail of history and the war itself. See TORA! TORA! TORA! instead! It's better. 1 stars
8/01/01 I Want Three Hours of My Life Back! Our veterans deserve better than this trite 1 stars
7/30/01 Crisis Management Another proof (we didn't need it) that huge money and hype often means brain-dead crap. 1 stars
7/23/01 Eth'mae An ant would starve on the good stuff in the flick. Trite Yanks, frigid Japanese portrayal 2 stars
7/21/01 viking I can't wait to see Enemy at the Gate !!!! 3 stars
7/15/01 officer 412/l worth watching but just the once. 3 stars
7/15/01 Gary Good-looking crap. 1 stars
7/13/01 kris Awful script and lines 3 stars
7/12/01 JLH What a pile of shit. The story was just god-awful. They should apologize to every vet. 1 stars
7/11/01 Timothy The biggest load of yank twaddle in a long time 1 stars
7/09/01 Genghiz Tora Tora Tora is much better. This is just "Titanic" in different setting. 1 stars
7/09/01 Nine Sucks massive donkey balls 1 stars
7/08/01 Caligula FLUSH THIS TURD DOWN THE FUCKING TOILET. PEOPLE WHO MADE THIS SHOULD BE SHOT ON THE WALL. 1 stars
7/06/01 Xerox Didn't Starship Troopers satirically make fun of these German/American propaganda films? 2 stars
7/06/01 Mike Leskow I've seen better Ed Wood movies. 1 stars
7/06/01 Craig Blanchard When are these directors going to get a brain. BLECK! B.A.= Bad Acting 2 stars
7/04/01 Jørn oh noooooooo 1 stars
7/04/01 Sean it was an over-produced movie that didn't catch my full attention 3 stars
7/04/01 Meg I loved this movie! The script was amazing and the acting was remarkable. 5 stars
7/03/01 Boomshanka What happened, Jessie, is explained on the bottom of the front page of the site. Busted! 2 stars
7/03/01 geeves Long Island has mountains? Steam trains go to England? Japanese use English calandars? 1 stars
7/01/01 i luv josh!! it was an alright movie josh looked pretty damm sexy!! 3 stars
6/30/01 Pop will eat itself yechh 1 stars
6/29/01 mike mustang The love story makes the movie a lot more interesting and the movie isnt boring!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
6/29/01 master.node Absolute proof that Hollywood will rewrite history (i.e. lie) for $1. Wasn't good, either. 2 stars
6/29/01 Sarah Olson An absolutely wonderful film with romance in an actual event. 5 stars
6/29/01 Geebo The effects were good, but they could have done much better with the subject matter. 2 stars
6/28/01 Dean Idiots - keep sending same moronic 'awesome' ratings, too bad the staff will delete them. 1 stars
6/27/01 Dean This turd was long, so long I had to flush twice. 1 stars
6/27/01 Doggy Roadkill 1 stars
6/27/01 Rich Cirivilleri Never mind my money back, I want my 3 hours back! 1 stars
6/26/01 Bront fuck you cochise, your review was shite, just like the movie 1 stars
6/26/01 the mother fucken d o double g the people that put this movie togther didnt research half of the shit they put into it. 2 stars
6/26/01 Guy Incognito Souless, empty, shite 1 stars
6/26/01 Gary Ende Total crap like your star rating says 1 stars
6/26/01 Kurt Huber Wait till video, not worth the time unless it is a first date. 3 stars
6/25/01 Will Die, rebecca, die! 1 stars
6/25/01 Yikes Can anyone spell R-A-P-E! 2 stars
6/24/01 Jojo Not the worst ever because Travolta is not in it 1 stars
6/24/01 Perry Ferrel "bad script - so what" WTF ARE YOU WATCHING MOVIES FOR!? pretty pictures do not a movie mak 1 stars
6/24/01 C.Smith I appreciate PH for what it was - a well shot visceral experience (w/ bad script - so what) 4 stars
6/23/01 Kris Bruckheimer & Bay: go and f**k yourselves again. 2 stars
6/23/01 Gary The inaccuracy can't be ignored, and the wooden characters, acting & dialogue don't help. 1 stars
6/22/01 J.Arcane Apart from the bombing of the Yanks - a forgetable 3 hrs. Geez Affleck sucks.. 2 stars
6/22/01 brentley Battle scenes were excellent, the love triangle seemed cliched. 4 stars
6/22/01 Jason Heavner battle scene--that's all I've got to say about this movie 2 stars
6/21/01 Fill In Da Blanks Dialogue was so corny, movie was slow, needed more bombs more gore more Prvt Ryan scenes. 2 stars
6/20/01 Femme Fatale Just American comics... 1 stars
6/20/01 beast boring 1 stars
6/19/01 Matthew Bartley Great bombing scenes the rest sucks 2 stars
6/19/01 Xx-Bull-xX It really bothered me, emotionally. Great effects though. 4 stars
6/18/01 Loved this Movie Excellent! I've seen it twice & still can't believe it was 3 hours long. 5 stars
6/18/01 B.L. Cut out the love story crap...the flick was called Pearl Harbor not As the Stomach Turns 2 stars
6/17/01 derek deems overrated, but not horrible. it tried to be titanic and saving private ryan. 3 stars
6/17/01 Anne This movie was longer than WWII.Shoud have ended after attack. The movie wasn't about PH 4 stars
6/16/01 I Love Planes The planes gave me goosebumps! 5 stars
6/15/01 Fred The Lonely Lady of war movies 1 stars
6/14/01 Lollipop When i left the movie i was angry atA) the movieB)The world C)the main charactersI HATED IT 1 stars
6/14/01 bengal it was ok 4 stars
6/13/01 *~Danielle*Ophelia~* (formerly KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi) Rebecca (hartnett) doesn't get out much, apparently...and I HATE fuckin' war movies... 1 stars
6/12/01 JanK Bruckheimer strikes and misses again. 2 stars
6/12/01 Genghiz Interesting to see but the love story spoils it. Luckily no DiCaprio. 2 stars
6/11/01 Gizzy About 40 minutes of worthwhile entertainment hidden between 2 hours of dribble 2 stars
6/11/01 Heather I LOVED IT! IT'S AWESOME!! 4 stars
6/10/01 Roxxy Let's have an explosion movie! 2 stars
6/08/01 Robert Ienjoyed watching it, but forgot about it soon after 4 stars
6/08/01 Edward Shandis the film was that good, i forgor I had already seen it 2 stars
6/08/01 Lain This movie was painful to watch and only the battle scenes kept me from leaving the theater 2 stars
6/08/01 AngieH This movie entertained me, and I left liking it more than I thought I would. 4 stars
6/07/01 wyrock too long, too corny, but battle sequences kick ass 4 stars
6/07/01 Jual American cheese - purports to be real yet looks and tastes like plastic. 1 stars
6/07/01 John Roberson If this film were a child it would be the baby in ERASERHEAD. 1 stars
6/06/01 Mike well over 2 of the three hours are horrible 1 stars
6/06/01 lacy It was an awesome movie. I loved it!! 5 stars
6/06/01 Erin Craaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaappppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp 1 stars
6/06/01 Texas It will leave me angry for long. sucks ass. 1 stars
6/06/01 Gary I loved it...adhered closely to historical fact (saw it with my dad who served in WWII) 5 stars
6/05/01 Julia It wasn't supposed to be a documentary. It was a MOVIE! I liked it. 4 stars
6/05/01 Chris Eric's review reminds me of those you find in Blockbuster pamphlets. 1 stars
6/05/01 d-funk well, at least it's not "titanic" but that's not saying much. A mockery of the art of film. 2 stars
6/05/01 David Dreck. Ignores history. Sappy & sophorific. And some idiots will applaud itme idddiots will 1 stars
6/05/01 Murphy McC An enjoyable summer movie. Just take it as that. 4 stars
6/05/01 Chris great war scenes but to much on the romance 4 stars
6/04/01 keiji Typischer Hollywood-Schund 1 stars
6/04/01 JanK It was NOT historically accurate and it was crap. 2 stars
6/04/01 bess It was very good and historically accurate. 4 stars
6/03/01 weasel Mildly entertaining patriotic nonsense 2 stars
6/03/01 tmp Giant disappointment...should have been Private Ryan--they gave us Star Wars instead 1 stars
6/03/01 bluebeena They tried too hard to make a movie to appeal to everyone. It ended up being waaay too long 3 stars
6/02/01 James Forgettable 2 stars
6/02/01 Thrillhouse good fx and great war, but the rest of the movie is completely wasted 2 stars
6/02/01 zak 1000 monkeys on a 1000 computers could produce a better script, good dog fights though 3 stars
6/02/01 Sue really bad. 2 stars
6/02/01 trish marr excellent, exciting, intellegent, very funny, factual enough, definately worth your $8.50 4 stars
6/02/01 Jim This movie sucks more than the backstreet boys 1 stars
6/02/01 Weird Andy An insult to both war vets and intellegent moviegoers. Save your $7. 1 stars
6/02/01 Brad Godfrey This was truly a great movie; you people dont know anything!!! 5 stars
6/02/01 Jason S. Kotz Great FX, great attack, crappy ending, was Cuba Jr. in this movie? 4 stars
6/01/01 Weaselboy Michael Bay, the John Travolta of directors 1 stars
6/01/01 DJ Smurf Victorian novel romance, fine in that context. Rest of it sucked-ass. No blood...cartoony.. 2 stars
6/01/01 k.j.tomko well shot, soapy crap. Bruckheimer is a shame again. 2 stars
6/01/01 jon j enjoyable flick 4 stars
6/01/01 BrainPan Michael Bay, Hackmeister, same thing, get a real job 1 stars
6/01/01 David Heim Disappointed...missed the mark for a film dramatizing this historical event! 2 stars
6/01/01 Denise Historically negligent, pathetic love story, this is one of the worst films I've ever seen 1 stars
5/31/01 Mickey Heywood Faky, Faky...No depth...I'm a Korean War Combat Veteran...Too many gasoline bombs......faky 1 stars
5/31/01 Trip Allen A shoot 'em up action flick in Auschwitz, circa 1941 could be no less tasteless. 1 stars
5/31/01 Kevin Costello Yes. It's schmaltz, sappy, and all those other adjectives. I also enjoyed it. 4 stars
5/31/01 Jason Heavner ARGH! 2 stars
5/31/01 Kirsten Hate to be "uncool", but it really exceeded my expectations and I wound up loving it. 5 stars
5/30/01 Steve G Horrid dreck. Joe Dirt had more substance. 1 stars
5/30/01 Ron not a good love story or war story or anything else. 1 stars
5/30/01 LaVerne Barbare My Dad survived Pearl Harbor, but he never told me it was a love story footnote!!! 1 stars
5/30/01 D Owen enjoyed it but lame love story 4 stars
5/29/01 tnt Remained true to history/effectively wove a simple love story through these tragic events. 4 stars
5/29/01 Obi Wan I would have loved it if it had been bombs blasting in air, or sea, for 3 hours. 3 stars
5/29/01 dcow I want 3 hours of my life back. I'm glad I didn't pay 1 stars
5/29/01 Seltzer Try it, you may like it.. (take a date) This is NOT an entirely action movie. Make note. 4 stars
5/29/01 jt get a director and a script 2 stars
5/29/01 Lao too many movies mashed together -- none of them complete 1 stars
5/29/01 Kook To the guy below me, it's not a MOVIE, it's a tragic event - that this MOVIE rewrites. 1 stars
5/29/01 Reppstir People....it's a MOVIE! Didn't seem like three hours, Kate looked great... Come on, we won! 4 stars
5/29/01 Me Good script idea dropped completely. Blown movie. 2 stars
5/29/01 Kornfeld Bruckheimer & Co suck as usual 3 stars
5/29/01 vince i would eat my leg before seeing it again 1 stars
5/29/01 O. V. K. Nothig to see except speceffects. The film is interesting for speceffect people and idiots. 1 stars
5/29/01 8 dollar Hype theft PRETTYPICTURES,PLASTICFACES,MARKETED, what did you expect? consumers 1 stars
5/29/01 Ichabod Crane Are Michael and Jerry against the Japanese? 2 stars
5/28/01 cinkcool OMG What an utter disappointment. 1 stars
5/28/01 Oh God, Bay is back! Make the pain stop! 1 stars
5/28/01 souknow Crap. But what else did you expect from the team of Bay and Bruckheimer ? 1 stars
5/28/01 Jack If Ben Affleck or Micheal Bay show up in PA, I will fight them to get my $7 worth back. 1 stars
5/28/01 Edward Shandis I spent more time pinching a steamy loaf than watching the whole thing 1 stars
5/28/01 Johnny Lane About 2 hours too long. Tres American 'ain't we brave' crap. Yeeech! 1 stars
5/28/01 fitzgeraldsteele Don't know which was a worse tragedy - Pearl Harbor or Pearl Harbor the Movie. 2 stars
5/28/01 chris Not what you might expect, but a decent flick 4 stars
5/27/01 siro What a disgusting piece of shit THIS movie was! When will you people learn??? 1 stars
5/27/01 I love movies it's worse than ARMAGEDDON 1 stars
5/27/01 Jesus Christ Superstar I could think the whole movie was, "Why didn't Terrence Malick direct this!?" 1 stars
5/27/01 Del R A great historical depiction of an actual attack that happened. 4 stars 4 stars
5/27/01 TigerShark Ben Affleck and Cuba Gooding Jr. ruined this movie. 2 stars
5/27/01 The Original Ass-Face Huaaaagghhhaaahaaa! *wipes mouth* Holy shit! Oh, no! Here it comes again . . . Huaaaghh 1 stars
5/27/01 Johnny Bravo I LOVED this movie. About as much as getting shot in the face with a 12 gauge shotgun. 1 stars
5/27/01 wyattearp@mac.com It wasn't high art, but it was good and mostly accurate 4 stars
5/26/01 Alyssa Not sure what everyone else saw, but it reminded me of the old-time movies. It was great. 4 stars
5/26/01 Jim I didn't buy Affleck as a service member for one second. this movie is a literal bomb 1 stars
5/26/01 Connoisseur i knew this would suck, with all the hype and it's produced by jerry bruckheimer 2 stars
5/26/01 SlamRipley Thom...your review belongs in a social commentary page, not here. This is for movies. 2 stars
5/26/01 Del R No conspiracy theories, just history the way it happened, generally speaking. Good movie 4 stars
5/26/01 Jen A huge insult to the intelligence of the American public. TRITE 1 stars
5/26/01 Bob it sucks 1 stars
5/26/01 groovekitten.com honest to god i actually threw up... smeg-loads of ham 1 stars
5/26/01 Roland K. From a sailor's perspective stationed at Pearl Harbor...this movie is GREAT!!! 4 stars
5/26/01 Neil The last hour is a second movie. Love story could have been worse. PH ends w/ PH- go home. 1 stars
5/25/01 rob brown thom has his head up his ass. Japs were evil bastards that raped and sluaghtered 100,000's 1 stars
5/25/01 Todd Kill Ben Affleck now 1 stars
5/25/01 BrainPan If I even hear Bruckheimer and Bay's names whispered I hit the do' runnin'. 1 stars
5/23/01 Robert Ejer Michael Bayrific 1 stars
5/23/01 Tooms Michael bay's finest movie since Armageddon! 1 stars
5/23/01 Edward Shandis Taking a CRAP and counting boogies on the wall was more exciting! 1 stars
5/21/01 Jason Jett Incredibly boring until the 40min special effect scene, after that just leave. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  25-May-2001

UK
  N/A

Australia
  07-Jun-2001 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2013, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast