More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.15

Awesome25.93%
Worth A Look25.93%
Average: 3.7%
Pretty Bad25.93%
Total Crap: 18.52%

1 review, 21 user ratings



Rocket Man
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by PyThomas

"Hollywood, we have a problem."
2 stars

The only reason that Rocket Man really interested me was the fact that one of the main characters had my last name... Commander William Overbeck, played by William "Bill and Ted's Grim Reaper" Sadler.

It was pretty fun to watch and hear "Overbeck" in the dialogue. The rest of the time I spent cringing at the pathetic plot lines and lame jokes.

Fred Randall (Harland Williams), looking like Pee Wee Herman trying to impersonate Cosmo Kramer, is a designer of spaceflight simulation software who gets pulled into a mission to send the first humans to Mars. Along for the ride is Cmdr. Overbeck, Julie Ford (Jessica Lundy) and a chimpanzee. Some of the highlights (or lowlights) of the film: Fred paints with astronaut food, gets stuck in the space toilet, farts uncontrollably while in his space suit, leads the world in singing "He's Got The Whole World In His Hands", and repeatedly utters what I guess is supposed to be the film's catchphrase: "It wasn't me!" Blecch.

So you have been warned. See this film at your own risk.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=479&reviewer=9
originally posted: 10/24/98 05:16:42
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

7/05/09 Jeff Anderson Could be worse, but it's undeniably funny thanks to a wacky & inspired perf by Williams. 4 stars
1/27/09 Shaun Wallner Hilarious Movie! 5 stars
12/21/08 Samantha Pruitt super lame and crude jokes, awesome movie! 4 stars
3/02/08 Pamela White funny funny funny 4 stars
8/07/06 David Cohen A film that inspires hatred 1 stars
5/15/05 Joe Hilariously funny! Harland Williams acts like a little kid! 5 stars
6/15/04 jessica cruz this is one of the funniest films i have ever seen in my life, in fact, its my favorite 5 stars
7/07/03 cinkcool good 5 stars
4/18/03 Andrew Carden Too Boring For Kids, Too Silly For Adults. 1 stars
2/19/03 KBM This movie is awesome... made me laugh... and thats hard! 5 stars
2/17/03 Tasha Cole I have 4 kids and we really like family movies-and this one was SO FUNNY! 4 stars
2/17/03 Donna Morgan I LOVE this movie!!!!! My whole family LOVES this movie !!!!! 5 stars
12/27/02 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik About as funny as a kick to the nuts wearing a horse shoe. 1 stars
7/07/02 Dark Barøn Beau Bridges, why oh God why were you in that movie? 1 stars
3/10/02 Brian Mac I laughed until I cried so many times. 5 stars
8/07/01 Mr. Hat Harland Williams is hilarious. 4 stars
7/31/00 Jed Sorry Py & TMC2 I have to go against you on this one. 4 stars
6/23/00 Steve Layne One of those retarded movies that grows on you somewhat 3 stars
10/14/98 PyThomas I rented it only because one of the characters was named "Overbeck". 2 stars
9/07/98 Dennis M. Yates I laughed til my lungs bled. Great "bad" comedy. 4 stars
8/29/98 Mister Whoopee Put simply, she sucks. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  10-Oct-1997 (PG)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast