More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.39

Awesome: 28.07%
Worth A Look: 5.26%
Average: 1.75%
Pretty Bad: 7.02%
Total Crap57.89%

1 review, 51 user ratings


Latest Reviews

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

Endless, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Bio-Dome
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by spork-girl

"'Stephen Baldwin needs to pay his mortgage or his bro's drugs'"
1 stars

This movie made me laff. The fact that Stephen Baldwin did this flick makes me laff.

Now, some history for you. Stephen Baldwin was Buffalo Bill Cody on the Young Riders TV series. Which rocked. And he was cool in it. And he was cool in Threesome and the Usual Suspects and about a hundred other things. Plus he's a Baldwin. He's just cool.

Again, him doing this movie comes down to mortgage payments. Because I am a stalker, I happen to know that Stephen owns a large home in the southwest. I think he was tight for money, and got offered this stupid flick, so he said "well, it'll be out of the theatres in a week, or go straight to video, but I get paid anyways." So he did it. I feel this justifies his involvement.

Regardless, you deserve a summary: Stephen and Pauly are idiots. Their girlfriends are hot. They are also annoying and stupidly dressed and they love the environment. So anyways, some stuff happens and Pauly and Stephen end up locked in this biodome structure. Madness ensues, as you can imagine. In the end they fuck everything up, but redeem themselves to the world and their girlfriends. It has a positive message about the enviorment. That about the only time the word "positive" can be associated with this movie.

I have very little to say besides avoid this movie like the plague. 1 spork.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=495&reviewer=6
originally posted: 09/02/98 08:03:06
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/06/17 Ken Don't watch this movie at all. 1 stars
7/21/12 Quigley Maybe the worst film I've ever seen. There's not enough negative adjectives to describe it. 1 stars
1/12/12 Josie Cotton is a goddess Bad. 2 stars
1/07/12 matthew T. Dalldorf Goddamn, this is annoying! 2 stars
8/22/10 PAUL SHORTT CRUDE AND DUMB 1 stars
7/04/10 art MONKEY BUSSINESS! 1 stars
5/31/10 BUD 'Are you the guy with the spray on hair?' 4 stars
5/22/09 Jeff Wilder Just plain awful 1 stars
7/01/07 Kim This is the shittiest movie i've ever seen. 1 stars
4/13/06 bobbo this sucks 1 stars
7/27/05 tony it was the funniest pauly shore movie ever! 5 stars
5/18/05 ................... lame 1 stars
5/09/05 Kinger A classic! 5 stars
1/29/05 ralph a true movie expert 32 yrs old better than expected 3 stars
1/19/05 Jeff Anderson As one character would say, "IT'S BEEN A NONSTOP MORONATHON". I couldn't agree more. A JOKE 1 stars
11/05/04 Kati I luahed my a** of evreytime i watch it 5 stars
7/26/04 ashley ausmus that movie is fucking awesome 5 stars
1/12/04 Samuel Pauley Shore, YOU SUCK ....oh yeah and this movie blows too 1 stars
10/23/03 Matti Eriksson Terrible, Terrible film! But hey, at least it's got Kylie in it! 1 stars
9/17/03 patrick duffy fuck u bio-dome haten bitches u r the one's who r the ball lickers 5 stars
9/03/03 Dawn Even my idiot brother couldn't make it 10 minutes into this piece of shit. 1 stars
8/06/03 DM Absolutely one of the biggest fucking pieces of shit ever put on film 1 stars
7/13/03 Jack Sommersby By far, Shore's worst. Mangy-looking and unwatchable. 1 stars
5/01/03 Meh FREE the Mahi-Mahi! FREE the Mahi-Mahi, if you will. 5 stars
1/09/03 moviemachine Movie is bullshit. Figures dickheads love it so much! 1 stars
1/08/03 Rotten S. Milk I saw the first ten minutes of it and hated it. 1 stars
12/19/02 rotten s. milk (People who say this movie is good are stupid!) Yeah, that's right, this is with all you three fuckheads below. 5 stars
12/19/02 s.n a classic 5 stars
12/11/02 Jon S. (615-791-6903) call me anytime, call for a good time! i tend to be nocturnal 5 stars
12/11/02 Mike I. bio-dome is is funny 5 stars
11/19/02 Charles Tatum Shore is as funny as 9/11 1 stars
5/18/02 Phoenix Pauly Shore is the worst actor ever. If you like this movie you have serious problems. 1 stars
1/23/02 Andrew Carden Why Did I Have To Watch This? 1 stars
8/07/01 Freak It rokked! 5 stars
7/31/01 Lou this was the most hilarious movie ever! 5 stars
2/15/01 lisa Billy Billy Billy Billy. hehe. made me laugh. kylie still can't act tho. 4 stars
9/11/00 steve webster Please don't tell anyone I rented this 1 stars
7/28/00 BJ Lippert Absolutely Hilarious 5 stars
5/02/00 nicole it made me laugh...thats all i can say 4 stars
3/04/00 ralph sweet 5 stars
11/04/99 Mickey "Father Death" MacJohnstmyster Sorry , but this was SHIT . I have seen more amusing performances from dead people , really 1 stars
7/26/99 shaniqua pure comedy!!! pauly shore was awesome! 5 stars
3/18/99 Madcap The biggest joke in this film is that it was made 1 stars
3/07/99 CYaniDERuSH because they're smarter than u scott. get used to it. 5 stars
1/29/99 Scott Stipe Why were the other people in the theatre laughing? 1 stars
1/10/99 Jo Mama i only wish horrible plagues on pauly shore and his hellspawn...unless i get my money back. 1 stars
11/04/98 Bad Kosh Is there a way to ruin someone just because that movie sucked shit? Yup, thought so. 1 stars
9/06/98 Kid Pee-Pee Is it possible to wish painful death on someone just for making a bad movie? Yes? Cool. 1 stars
8/25/98 Pete Pauly Shore makes me long for the soothing voice of Richard Simmon's. 'Safety Dance'! 2 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball Joey Lauren Adams was more annoying than Pauly Shore. Really. 1 stars
8/23/98 Mister Whoopee It get's an extra star for having Pauly Shore and Kylie Minogue in one film. Dreamy. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  12-Jan-1996 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast