More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.78

Awesome: 22.5%
Worth A Look: 7.5%
Average: 22.5%
Pretty Bad: 20%
Total Crap27.5%

2 reviews, 28 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Pokemon 3
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"Fireplace fodder."
3 stars

Discount my rating for "Pokemon 3: The Movie," because after all, I haven't actually seen it, and I don't plan to.

It was my choice in the first place to skip the Saturday morning screening the week before it came out. But my reason for skipping "Pokemon 3" was not because the expired fad's last outing was a squeamish mess, but in fact because now all they are doing is releasing the same exact version of the television show, minus the commercials, but with a little but a little more footage to extend it, and an asinine, time-gobbling "short" at the beginning. The animation is poor, the plot is the same, and their idea of inveigling you to continue putting down the dollars for their movies and merchandise is only that of continually adding more and more "new" characters. There isn't even the effort to give it a proper title. Word has it that it hardly worked with the card series, and box office grosses said it didn't work with the sequel. "Pokemon" is not only already out of the door, but well past being superannuated.

No Verdict.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=5251&reviewer=172
originally posted: 04/11/01 15:02:17
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

5/08/10 Zack Burner I flame your comments you haters! 5 stars
9/14/07 Aaron Gookin refusing to learn a kids franchise is the same as refusing to learn math, shame on you all! 5 stars
9/13/07 Mighty Paladin You people may hate it now, but eventually you will realize what a mistake you've made! 4 stars
8/22/07 FUck FUCK DFUCK THIS SUX 1 stars
8/22/07 Dudette Pikachu/Ash saves the world!!!! (Again) 1 stars
5/22/07 Zack Berner How dare you hate this soon-to-be classic! 5 stars
4/18/07 Stevo UK this was so ''good'' that i almost stopped eating my liver. almost. 1 stars
4/28/06 Aaron Gookin The king of pokemon movies! 4 stars
9/09/05 tatum Basically a really long version of the TV show 2 stars
8/18/04 James Bond A classic 5 stars
8/16/04 Gray 3 times the shit 1 stars
6/03/04 Sean Scanlan Another funny movie 5 stars
5/17/04 matty it was baby crap 1 stars
5/15/04 Sean Scanlan An animated masterpiece 5 stars
8/22/03 Collin Anyone who thinks this is a great movie is very very stupid 1 stars
7/08/02 CHRIS JONES CVJ HENRY GINSBERG IS A WILLY LICKING SHIRLEYING CUNT 1 stars
3/28/02 mrs mother fucker fuck 1 stars
3/28/02 oliver its the most shittist film ive ever seen its for fucking geeks . 1 stars
7/09/01 Richard Wright The best of the 3 films, but an animated classic? HA! 3 stars
7/01/01 pokemon sux i hate pokemon it`s soooo lame i dont know y i saw it i mean number 3 it`s getting boring 1 stars
6/14/01 Jon Jones If you're a fan of the tv sho, add 2 stars. If you're not, subtract 2 3 stars
5/25/01 B.C To much depression 3 stars
5/16/01 daniel i like pokemon 3 but pokemon 4 lugiasvs hooh is going to be the best ever 5 stars
5/11/01 brett deveaux I like hitmotops. I't is cool 5 stars
5/07/01 Waddle Doo Everything of Pocket Monsters is good. These anti-poke must be not listened. 4 stars
5/03/01 John pokemon rules 5 stars
4/24/01 Thrillhouse Overblown TV episode. Watch some better anime, like Escaflowne or Dragonball Z 1 stars
4/16/01 Rampage Unless you need to know from where Hasbro toys emanate, stay home and shave your armpits. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  06-Apr-2001

UK
  N/A

Australia
  21-Jun-2001 (G)


Directed by
  Michael Haigney

Written by
  Michael Haigney

Cast
  A bunch of Japanese people.



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast