More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 

Overall Rating

Awesome: 3.45%
Worth A Look: 3.45%
Average: 10.34%
Pretty Bad: 8.62%
Total Crap74.14%

4 reviews, 34 user ratings

Latest Reviews

Saving Mr. Wu by Jay Seaver

Martian, The by Peter Sobczynski

Green Inferno, The by Rob Gonsalves

Hotel Transylvania 2 by Charles Tatum

Walk, The by Peter Sobczynski

Lost in Hong Kong by Jay Seaver

Amish Grace by Charles Tatum

Sicario by Peter Sobczynski

Intern, The by Peter Sobczynski

Stonewall by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed

Snow Dogs
[] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"Don't bark up this tree."
1 stars


Über-inept kinderspiel (und tierspiel) with Cuba Gooding, Jr. when willed a team of Alaskan huskies from his unknown mother, and receiving life-lessons from his unknown (-to-be-white) father. Typical life-altering epiphanies and under-cum-overdog Kodak moments, plus the average dog-speak hallucinations. Although this doesn’t say much for the establishment of Supporting Actors Oscar branch, at least the promo didn’t tout this as, “Starring Academy Award winner James Colburn and Academy Award winner Cuba Gooding, Jr. in the Iams nominated Snow Dogs.”

Unexcusably directed by Brian Levant, with similarly leg-up performances by M. Emmet Walsh, Joanna Bacalso and worse yet, Sisqo.

[Not to be bothered with.]

link directly to this review at
originally posted: 08/29/02 12:36:13
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

1/13/14 dr.lao It really is as bad as they say it is 1 stars
3/30/09 Sugarfoot As awful as what you'd expect from a White Fang rip off with post-oscar Cuba hamming it up 1 stars
2/18/08 Pamela White doggie doodoo 2 stars
4/19/07 Stevo UK Just because its a kids movie dosent mean it has to be crap. Snow dogs dosent realise this. 1 stars
10/14/05 ram1brn IT IS A KID MOVIE DUH GREAT AS A KID MOVIE 5 stars
8/23/05 ES I bought it for my girl, she's loves Huskies & Malamutes, movie was ok 3 stars
8/17/05 Zoey This is the best movie ever i love to wath it!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
6/15/05 Quigley cuba gooding jr. = cuba "good for nothing" jr. 1 stars
11/06/04 Me I shit myself after watching it. 1 stars
10/04/04 DM Why are two talented actors appearing in shit like this? 1 stars
7/23/04 JASON FISKE My twins love this movie. Bring on the dogs. 3 stars
7/06/04 tyger,tyger show me the money! they must have theres no other excuse for making this 1 stars
7/06/04 Talonsoft Dogs gorgeous, Cuba pathetic, he must be a masochist trying to destroy his career 1 stars
6/14/04 Spiderfan50 I remember when I saw this, I thought it was made for the folks on death row! 1 stars
4/07/04 Spiderfan729 One of the worst movies ever made! And to think i could have seen Goldeneye!!! 1 stars
1/21/04 Betty White What else are we supposed to expect from him? 1 stars
8/15/03 Double G The only funny part is when Cuba(small) throws up after seeing the lady's mouth!!! 2 stars
4/21/03 defranco71 Why did I have to watch this pile of dog shit?! 1 stars
4/17/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik As much fun as getting shot up the rectum and nuts. 1 stars
1/14/03 alien assassin come back Beethoven - all is forgiven !!!!! 2 stars
9/18/02 Chancey Sugarpants What a lame incompetent piece of shit! 1 stars
6/18/02 Roy Smith Live action + Disney + Stars = Crap. Ok, just SEEMS like a law of the universe. 2 stars
5/25/02 Cash your check, Cuba, for selling your soul. 1 stars
4/03/02 Priscilla Postlethwaite CG Jr. & JC try hard, but mystery or not, movie version of Alaska still a yucky place. 3 stars
3/05/02 Kim great for the kids, funny and clean. don't go in expecting oscar material. 4 stars
3/04/02 Mike Smith friends at work thought this was a funny movie. they were WRONG!! 1 stars
2/16/02 Joe Kinda funny, if you can handle the slapstick 3 stars
2/15/02 The Boy In The Designer Bubble Cuba G. I'l never fogive him for that awful oscar speach! 1 stars
2/03/02 orpy cuba gooding can't do comedy...I hate dogs. 2 stars
1/30/02 John Linton Roberson No, no, please God no. No more Cuba Gooding. I beg of you. 1 stars
1/29/02 Nyartholep Eh. Was fun. Don't take it too seriously, it's not a serious movie. 3 stars
1/28/02 jack ................... why dosent disney give up and quit making horrid live action movies? 1 stars
1/23/02 LeaLea fun for the family -little corny but kids 5-10 will love it 4 stars
1/20/02 Flick Chick definitely for kids - not too painful to sit through, some funny moments. 3 stars
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:

Discuss this movie in our forum

  18-Jan-2002 (PG)
  DVD: 03-Nov-2009



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast