More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.76

Awesome: 20.59%
Worth A Look: 14.71%
Average: 17.65%
Pretty Bad: 14.71%
Total Crap32.35%

2 reviews, 22 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Fortress, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Multiplicity
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by spork-girl

"What comes out of my bum and is brown & smelly? 'Multiplicity'."
1 stars

Hollywood learns to cut'n'paste! And they decide we want more Michael Keaton's.

NOooooOOOOOOoooooOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooo...

Hollywood, please listen to me: Please please *please*, don't ever do this kind of crap again, and if you do, make sure Andie MacDowell is *not* in it.

If you haven't already gathered it, I didn't like this movie so much...in summary: Keaton gets cloned to make more time with his wife and kids, and madness ensues.

The problem is, the effects are not nearly enough to carry this movie, because no matter how many Keaton's you have on screen, they're all spewing stupid dialogue and acting over the top. And Andie MacDowell is there. And she ruins everything.

The plot doesn't warrant the acting that takes place in this movie, and it came off as entirely inappropriate.

What it comes down to is being a pile of rhinocerous dung. 1 spork.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=588&reviewer=6
originally posted: 09/08/98 22:45:30
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/27/14 PAUL SHORTT THIN AND UNFUNNY 2 stars
5/21/12 roscoe good idea, keaton grat, but ffew laughs and overlong 4 stars
1/26/10 R Lan It's the definition of an average comedy. Funny at times, but not great. 3 stars
8/26/05 ES Charming and funny, Keaton adds personalities to his characters that make them come alive 4 stars
4/18/05 Jeff Anderson A great idea & Keaton is a great sport in all of this, but a depressing & unfunny comedy. 2 stars
2/12/04 Joe Greathouse Doug has to lie to his wife about cloning himself. DIVORCE ALREADY! 1 stars
4/13/03 Jack Sommersby Keaton's typically wonderful, but the material just isn't there. 2 stars
1/17/03 mans0n thought it would be terrible, but i was strangly interested in continuing to watch......... 3 stars
11/23/02 Charles Tatum More concerned with effects than laughs 2 stars
4/25/02 Butterbean I love how the clones broke the "house rules". But it's nothing to see over and over. 3 stars
4/07/02 spaz nice movie , micheal keaton good and funny actor, nice house 4 stars
11/29/01 The $1.98 Pyramid "No sex with my wife!" really funny, but why a fourth clone? I cared less about that goof. 3 stars
11/23/01 Andrew Carden The Movie Can Be Quite Funny At Points, but McDowell Is Very Dull. 3 stars
5/01/01 Sarah Sample This movie is very funny and I could watch it over and over and it's still funny. 5 stars
2/17/01 Jake My stupid roommates rented this crap. Bad idea. 1 stars
11/28/00 Cristopher Revilla would have been better, but it wasn't, still, just see it for the idiot doug 3 stars
3/06/99 mikef the retarded keaton makes me laugh. watch it for him and only him. 4 stars
1/25/99 Chloe Marie Elestenogoph (clatter@hotmail.com) This bit the big one. Andy McDowell is a real fuckin' sucky actor. 2 stars
10/01/98 katherine ugh. how stupid. 1 stars
9/09/98 Miss Stress this movie completely blows ass 1 stars
9/09/98 MikeF This movie was just average untill they make the retarted keaton. that dude is funny. 4 stars
8/25/98 Mister Whoopee Utter wank. Shit. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  17-Jul-1996 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast