More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.01

Awesome: 27.39%
Worth A Look: 16.14%
Average: 14.86%
Pretty Bad: 13.8%
Total Crap27.81%

15 reviews, 381 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Star Wars: Episode VIII : The Last Jedi by Jay Seaver

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Armageddon
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by FrankG

"I'll make 800ft, I swear I will!"
5 stars

The following is an excerpt from a response I gave to a saucy fellow who compared Armageddon to ID4 in fecal matter. consistency.

<<Start WWWBoard Post>>
Do you not live in America? Do you only go to the art houses and stuff? Were you expecting something deep? I'll tell you what I was expecting. Explosions, Bruce Willis kicking ass, Ben Affleck kissing me, Steve Buscemi, Asteroids, Animal Crackers, and funny jokes about Godzilla.
Did I say "kissing me?" I meant "kissing Liv." A boy has dreams you know.
Oh, and every time I go to see any movie (even if I saw it before) I want to see some French death, which happens too rarely. But this movie makes up for all the movies that don't do that. So, it will always have a place in my heart, and my DVD/Laserdisc collection.

If my expectations are too much for you just do this:

Explosions: Terminator 2

Bruce Willis kicking ass: The Last Boyscout

Ben Affleck kissing me: Home Video of my summer vacation last year

Steve Buscemi: Trees Lounge

Asteriods: The Empire Strikes Back

Animal Crackers: Sorry, Armageddon only

Funny Jokes about Godzilla: Godzilla(1998) starring M.Broderick
<<End Post>>

This really doesn't review the movie, so I will take the time now to give it a good review. I just don't understand why people will not suspend their disbeliefs for Sci-Fi films. Isn't that the point.

So, if you are not uptight (nothing personal K-Dog), you will enjoy this film.

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=6&reviewer=4
originally posted: 08/30/98 12:24:40
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

11/17/17 morris campbell good effects in a bad movie 1 stars
6/22/15 David Hollingsworth Michael Bay's crapsterpiece 1 stars
3/12/14 Monday Morning Extremely awesome. 5 stars
9/12/12 austin horrible 1 stars
5/11/11 man sucks 1 stars
4/13/11 sean4 This is a B movie masterpiece. I'll defend it forever 5 stars
12/17/10 Sam Fast, stupid, heartfelt, thrilling, well acted, and makes me cry. 3 stars
1/28/10 Jeff Wilder Predictable. But still entertaining 3 stars
12/17/09 Dane Youssef Fine, fun action action movie. Aggravated assault on the senses. Rent it. Watch w/your buds 3 stars
10/28/09 the dork knight Numbingly stupid sequences with flying rocks and little else! Decent cast, nonetheless. 3 stars
10/02/09 alsa awesome 5 stars
6/09/09 freak die michael bay die 1 stars
8/27/08 PAUL SHORTT DELIVERS THE THRILL-RIDE TWISTS AND TURNS, EXCITING BUT NOT SUPRISING 3 stars
2/08/08 Anthony Feor A heartfelt film that is action-packed and most of all fun to watch 4 stars
12/06/07 Pamela White Very sustaining plot and colorful characters make this a great save the earth movie 5 stars
11/06/07 d Brill 5 stars
10/01/07 erm. could have been better, still okay would watch again 4 stars
4/24/07 dustin linfoot i loved it 5 stars
4/23/07 Tracey Chambers for what it is, its a good movie. 4 stars
4/23/07 David Risser Uninteresting and a little fake. ok disaster movie 2 stars
4/17/07 Stevo If the actors were ballons and the asteroid was made of cheese, maybe it'd be worth a look 1 stars
4/13/07 movieman good movie 5 stars
4/05/07 Dave very entertaining 5 stars
3/16/07 rowley my great granmother could write a better script nd shes dead ! 1 stars
3/08/07 man coolest movie of the year 5 stars
2/28/07 Stanley Thai Not many great action scenes from a Michael Bay film but not good characters either. 3 stars
2/05/07 Sepi53 magnificent action spectacle! 5 stars
2/03/07 David Pollastrini great fx 3 stars
1/19/07 movieman overlong but fun 5 stars
1/05/07 jerg as braindead as any other Bay bullshit 2 stars
12/23/06 Quigley Typical Michael Bay = avoidable crap 1 stars
12/16/06 Michele fun 5 stars
12/06/06 Dude Uderrated 5 stars
11/23/06 Austin Wertman OVERLONG BUT AWESOME FUN. SPECIAL FX ARE SPECTACULAR 5 stars
10/29/06 Ron this movie has everything a great movie should have 5 stars
10/15/06 ryan its awesome 5 stars
9/18/06 Jim Terrific cast in a movie that doesn't make a lick of sense. But I didn't stop watching it. 3 stars
8/10/06 Amr Shaaban the challenge spirit in this movie inspires me 5 stars
5/11/06 jonathon lebo cheesy and hoaky and good when nothings on 3 stars
4/12/06 anthonyuk usa saves the world again! yawn, pass me the sick bag, garbage 1 stars
4/03/06 JRE every critic says this movie sucked. it really didn't, I liked it 4 stars
4/02/06 Anthony Feor Watching people in the theatre is the highlight of this film 2 stars
3/10/06 Dk Good in parts it just gets to action orientated toward the end 3 stars
1/23/06 Jacko Hey, moaron! You fuckin' dyslexic idiot! Good Film! 4 stars
1/21/06 Nimfa Vivas It's awesome and hilarious...!!!!(",) 5 stars
12/29/05 tony Meh, nothing new or interesting about this one 3 stars
12/03/05 maoron great actin movie wiht a lott if explitions cool 1 stars
10/26/05 Crumbcake A dumb movie made my dumb people for an audience of dumb moviegoers. 1 stars
10/24/05 Suk-R-Punch Quite possibly the worst movie ever made...NO exaggeration. 1 stars
9/17/05 John feels like a Simpson's parody of a movie 1 stars
8/28/05 Michael Ridiculous movie ... very funny ... deep emotion at end 5 stars
8/12/05 ES Gilrs very often cry at the end of this movie= do I have to draw the guys a picture? 5 stars
6/30/05 Negative Not "Face/Off", but an entertaining, emotional flick. 5 stars
5/12/05 Mike A film made by morons for morons 1 stars
4/26/05 E-FUNK A rip-roaring rocket-ride into the anus of bad filmmaking. Hated every second of it. 1 stars
3/29/05 C Can someone please inject me with brain cells, this film killed a few of them 1 stars
3/22/05 xxplosive Fantastic movie 5 stars
1/24/05 Jeff Anderson VERY, VERY DUMB! I like end of the world movies but seriously, this film really SUCKS!!!!!! 1 stars
12/21/04 Steve Newman Watched it with my 12yr old boy - he loved it! i thought it was good 3 stars
12/17/04 Dr. Lecter Like having a jackhammer raping your brain for two hours 1 stars
11/15/04 Carl Johnson yo homies, this moves bangs!!!!! 5 stars
10/19/04 Naka Fun, fun, FUN. A dumb movie, well-made for the popcorn audience. 5 stars
9/27/04 NJ Cup Winner 95-00-03 An insult to cinema in every way possible 2 stars
9/11/04 NaturezRevenge The only good part was seeing France blow up. $6 for le hot dog. Bye now! 1 stars
8/24/04 House of the Dead Loud, flawed, but great fun. It's a popcorn flick, people, cut it some slack. 4 stars
7/24/04 EWat Bear totally crappy 1 stars
7/03/04 cinkcool great 5 stars
6/09/04 let_it_be this movie sucks anus, it is SO unrealistic and has a lot of errors! 2 stars
5/11/04 J.Peckerfoot Bit dramatic there Angela but this is a great popcorn movie! 5 stars
5/09/04 ANGELA CAUDILLO THIS MOVIE MADE ME KNOW THAT SOME PEOPLE WOULD SACRIFICE THERE LIFES FOR BILLIONS OF PEOPLE 3 stars
5/07/04 hello hello hello this movie was absolutely etrosious! but at times just great! 4 stars
5/01/04 Read it, Seen it, Done it The worst disaster movie of all time, thanks Michael Bay for this piece of crap 1 stars
4/24/04 star the only movie that makes me cry 4 stars
3/21/04 Constance Swearingen Bruce Willis as John Wayne, Space Cowboy... either you love it or hate it. I love it. 5 stars
2/23/04 Naturezrevenge The only good part was seeing France blow up. I used to live there. $6 for Le hot dog! 1 stars
2/11/04 Jingo P. Michael Bay actually does something RIGHT. 4 stars
2/10/04 Chris Worse movie EVER!!!! Period! 1 stars
12/20/03 Pigdaddy Truckdriver Drill that asteriod deep and hard don't stop till it explodes, now thats entertainment! 5 stars
12/06/03 Agent Sands (previously Mr. Hat) This is suspension-of-disbelief at its least believable. 1 stars
11/27/03 John bad science , worse fiction just a bunch of shaky close ups strung togetgher 1 stars
11/08/03 Alan Plot obviously derived from some defunct Saturday morning cartoon. 2 stars
10/19/03 MAHACKAMAMAIME LERP 5 stars
10/14/03 Jasper The Imp Another film for the ignorant masses 2 stars
10/10/03 Erik Van Sant After I got done shitting from the stomach ache this film gave me, I threw up. 1 stars
10/06/03 Boris Smtih Bad acting, plot, and directing, but fucking entertaining! 5 stars
9/21/03 Darryl How anyone can think this was better than Deep Impact is beyond me. 2 stars
8/31/03 Arch-vile 2 things are infinite: the universe and this film's stupidity; not sure about the universe. 1 stars
7/28/03 Boomer Lots of haters in here!! This was a very good movie!!! 5 stars
6/01/03 John Bale Makes the impossible seem implausable despite a talented cast and SFX 3 stars
5/14/03 Jareth Jerry Bruckheimer should be shot. The meteor shower in NY is the only good thing here. 2 stars
4/24/03 GWB great 5 stars
4/18/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik The stupidest movie ever made. 1 stars
4/17/03 Jack Bourbon Be sure to wear your Dunce Cap when you watch this duh-fest. 1 stars
3/22/03 X I hope the moviemakers weren't serious about this one. 1 stars
3/17/03 Cameron Slick This 2.5 hour trailer sucks balls magnificently and is the completely crappy. 2 stars
3/05/03 Jasmyn Walker It's the BEST movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
2/25/03 Dave underrated and overrated at the same time. pass the PBR 4 stars
2/20/03 Ultron Hollywood churns out another mindless movie. 2 stars
2/20/03 Dave Makes Deep Impact look like a masterpiece. 2 stars
2/03/03 Turtle Exciting at times and quite funny at others, this film however falls apart at times as well 3 stars
1/30/03 jeremy Bad acting, bad storyline, bad special effects, bad direction. In short, it sucked. 1 stars
1/19/03 STEVE UNDERATED!I GIVE IT 31/2 OUT OF 4.HAVE A DIFFERENT RATING SYSTEM 3 stars
1/13/03 Jack Sommersby Formulaic and overlong, but it's still colorful, exciting stuff. 4 stars
12/28/02 Crimson Matrix good 5 stars
12/21/02 palaboy101 If ur a sucker 4 feel-good movies, grab this 1. 5 stars
12/18/02 Chiendog Piece of shit has nothing to offer but zit-popping special effects. 1 stars
11/26/02 Evil Cartman Redneck entertainment at its best. Absolute crap to anybody with an IQ over 85 1 stars
11/18/02 cinkcool good, damnit 5 stars
11/16/02 Muggs Michael Bay can not do anything right...Crappy director 1 stars
11/10/02 Daniel Not nearly as good as Deep Impact. It may not suck all ass, but it sucks. 2 stars
10/27/02 Matt Neopalitano The explosives-obsessed geo redeemed this flick. 4 stars
10/18/02 Arm-a-geddon-U SUCKA! It's so hyper-patriotic, it would make Captain America PUKE!! 2 stars
10/17/02 Charles Tatum Big, loud and stupid 2 stars
10/08/02 3man disappointing 2 stars
9/29/02 Fuze44 Deep Impact was better -- hate hollywood schtick 3 stars
9/24/02 Meghana very good 5 stars
9/23/02 R.W. Welch Overlong and overdone F/X binge; the actors do what they can with it. 2 stars
8/14/02 snowconehead lived up to what was expected from bruckheimer 5 stars
8/12/02 Michael Carruthers This movie had good action scenes. But everything else sucks. 2 stars
8/07/02 Obi Wan Don't know why so many hated this...It was good summer fun!! 5 stars
7/27/02 karen goldstein so what if unrealistic movie - very entertaining nonetheless 4 stars
7/25/02 palaboy101 two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
7/18/02 Cris Abisale This movie is very unrealistic and the performances of the actors are crap(except Buscemi) 1 stars
7/04/02 KMG Only good thing about the entire movie was Steve Buscemi 2 stars
5/24/02 Dark Barøn Gimme a break.... FAST! 1 stars
5/14/02 BrodieMan Better than most gave it credit for. Action, effects, great score. Thats what it promised 5 stars
5/13/02 Michelle whoever said this movie sucked was way wrong its the best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
4/30/02 Movie Expert One of the worst big budget movies ever that makes Pear Harbor look like a masterpiece 1 stars
4/26/02 Film Guy Ok it really isnt that bad.But it sucks at times 3 stars
4/14/02 Shrike Give me a break and treat me with respect 2 stars
4/12/02 Waco Kid One have to have a tiny bit imagination but it was OK by me. Maybe you have to light one.. 4 stars
4/04/02 Dave MacDougall the worst $9 i've ever spent.... 1 stars
3/06/02 lauren mccreight pointless & retarded 1 stars
3/02/02 Alan Smithee One of the stupidest and most headache inducing movies you'll ever see. 1 stars
2/20/02 Xaver Long and crappy. 2 stars
2/16/02 Danielle Ophelia I kinda liked it. I'm strange. I have no taste. Deal with it. 4 stars
2/02/02 Anus I don't wanna close my ass...cos I got fucking diarrhea. 3 stars
1/24/02 Flick Chick i didn't fall asleep. 3 stars
1/23/02 Doug Good enuf for me. 5 stars
1/05/02 Magnum Craphole A loud and melodramatic shitty movie. The one-liners are particularly awful. 1 stars
12/09/01 Joe Zappa How dare somebody have an IQ so close to their shoe size to make a such a shitty movie???!! 1 stars
12/01/01 Scottish Kilt Another crappy American piece of piss. 2 stars
12/01/01 Cracked head I would vote "pretty crappy", but that shitty Aerosmith song really gets on my nerves. 1 stars
11/30/01 Cookie Cutter Rubbish. Loud and idiotic, negates every law of physics and astronomy. Unwatchable. 1 stars
11/07/01 P.Rodriguez SHIT SHIT I can't stand that turd of an 'actor' Ben Affleck. Watch Deep Impact instead 1 stars
11/02/01 Connoisseur crappy corny but watchable 4 stars
10/21/01 This movie sucks! Can you believe Liv Tyler's related to Steven Tyler? Man I'd love to cum in her! 1 stars
10/21/01 Pretty damned awful Michael Bay at his best! 1 stars
10/10/01 kjlh kljhg 5 stars
9/16/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) "Armageddon" sucked major balls! 1 stars
8/28/01 ARCbird The Matrix was even more unbelievable. Great action flick. 5 stars
8/10/01 Eggy Joe A big bag of steaming Shite, Bruce Willis is a fuckin' mongolo 1 stars
8/09/01 E-Funk Jesus Christ! Michael Bay is a cinematic rapist! I hate this movie! 1 stars
8/08/01 palaboy tihs movie was great! it fares much better than the boring Deep Impact 5 stars
7/27/01 Rolling Thunder I am an astronomy buff and this movie is an utter disgrace. 1 stars
7/25/01 TLsmooth I got an idea. Let's get the worst actors in Hollywood besides Keanu and make a flick.il 2 stars
7/23/01 anusface I'm afflicted with ben Affleck; screaming anus-licking fagboy! Kill'em now, please! 1 stars
7/09/01 Caligula pathetic tale about a texas-size turd falling on the earth and some people diggin in it 1 stars
7/06/01 Craig Blanchard BAHAHAHAHAHA! Anyone who gave this a good review should be sent to a meteor! 1 stars
7/02/01 Jonny jayyyyyyyyy easy like sunday mornin' 4 stars
7/01/01 chels really good really sad 4 stars
6/21/01 God Worst movie ever made 1 stars
6/20/01 Josh Tybur This movie led me to abusive alcoholism 1 stars
6/15/01 zombie if you are a male and you like this movie, you are gay. 1 stars
6/09/01 Turtle It's okay. Space Cowboys is a distant cousin to this film, but Cowboys is better. 3 stars
6/07/01 Steven Doyle Almost preternaturally moronic pile of crap 1 stars
5/31/01 Ben Donnelly brilliant 5 stars
5/29/01 Ichabod Crane Not as good as "The Rock" 4 stars
5/28/01 Jared Sale Worst direction ever. American patriotism at its lowest. 1 stars
5/28/01 cinkcool I love this movie!! 5 stars
5/27/01 Jesus Christ Superstar Everything you expected Pearl Harbor to be, but were afraid to ask. 2 stars
5/16/01 weird v2.0 So bad it's funny 1 stars
5/02/01 Korben Dallas A Ridiculous Piece of Trash 1 stars
4/26/01 Brian A two hour (shitty) music video. Only good part in theaters was the "Blade" preview 1 stars
4/19/01 Tam Why does no-one give Liv Tyler scripts that do her justice? This was mega-bland. 1 stars
4/10/01 Gary Good story line, but it's totally unrealistic and very boring most of the time. 3 stars
3/29/01 TheRock cool summer film 5 stars
3/26/01 Monster W. Kung A huge turd from space falls on the film industry. 1 stars
3/20/01 TNT-6 The most infamous collection of mistakes in physics and astronomy... EVER. 1 stars
3/16/01 Jake The hits just keep on coming....LOL 1 stars
3/09/01 TJ Excellent! Great cast, all round top movie. 5 stars
2/28/01 Ticiana Maria Ramos de Castro Terrible! One more time, USA thinks its the owner of the world 1 stars
2/24/01 Keneda A Physical and artistical Joke 1 stars
2/22/01 Fredy If you want to find out who they are going to destroy humanoids, go see it. 4 stars
2/15/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Forgetable in the grand sceme of film, but for a summer blockbuster, it's pretty sweet. 4 stars
2/04/01 Turtle It's an okay big disaster flick, but it's nowhere near one of the best. 4 stars
1/31/01 Corbin Dallas A Headache the size of Texas 1 stars
1/06/01 fifu this movie sucks, it was pure american i hated it 1 stars
1/05/01 jon j guh! 4 stars
12/31/00 Msitrab Awful 1 stars
12/22/00 armageddon hater i hate this stinkin crap movie more then any other ive witnessed i give it 0 stars 1 stars
12/04/00 Cristopher Revilla Another pathetic trash, fuck. Dont watch this shitcan, don't watch deep impact. FUCK DON'T! 1 stars
12/04/00 Bob Asteroid should have hit the film crew when this shit was being made. Would've spared us!! 1 stars
11/20/00 Finity truely awesome 5 stars
11/15/00 Johnlindsey It may be dumb as a pile of Stones but it's cool. 5 stars
11/13/00 The EVIL Penguin Michael Bay's worst film 2 stars
11/06/00 Evil Cartman Hella piece of SHIT! So damned gay it's NOT funny. Hillbilly garbage. 1 stars
10/26/00 JC23 I hate this movie 1 stars
10/24/00 Clarance I hate bruce willis!! shitty ass predictible movie! 1 stars
10/15/00 Josh No acting, no script, the worst song in the history of music. 1 stars
10/05/00 terry c good action movie- steve buscemi is worth watching in any movie 5 stars
10/02/00 Madoc69 suprisingly good, it might not be pi... but sometimes one need a movie like this 4 stars
9/18/00 Greyjack Please, gouge out my fucking eyes rather than make me watch this again. 1 stars
9/14/00 PJ piece of shit, MTV emty-v, what a piece of shit, mindless, shit shit shit 1 stars
8/14/00 Ramsey Pure moronic garbage 1 stars
7/24/00 Tyler Peterson More realistic and entertaining than most movies of the same topic. 4 stars
7/04/00 Stephen Anderson Too much of a fantasy and rarely ever follows any scientific fact 1 stars
6/30/00 Deckard Why do people continue to shell out money for tripe like this? I just don't get it. 1 stars
6/28/00 gromm I'm sorry, but I took physics in high school. It's obvious noone involved in the film did. 2 stars
6/27/00 Liv loves sodomy Not enough nudity or action. 3 stars
6/22/00 jp lindsey may be dumb as a pile of Stones but it's totally Good 5 stars
6/21/00 Visc This film sucks, that is all I can say 1 stars
6/07/00 TERRIE SMITH one cliche after another but a fairly good time-waster 3 stars
6/02/00 John Lindsey sure kicks the ass of every Roland Emmerich product 5 stars
6/01/00 PJ MTV CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! style over substance to the max, hated this crap festival!!!! 1 stars
5/30/00 danilo stupid, brainless, boring, clichéd, big-budget action movie 3 stars
5/29/00 Jason Cooke This movie was good, but not that good. 3 stars
5/15/00 Anonymous Coward What can i say? it sucked. It was sappy. Don't waste good Gladiator cash on it. 2 stars
5/06/00 P.Rodriguez This movie is so shit I wiped my ass with the cover sheet. TOO AMERICAN 1 stars
4/28/00 Phil Lesnie Painful viewing, irriating flag-waving and just generally fucking bad. It brought tears. 1 stars
4/25/00 John Lyons I liked Deep Impact much better. The special effects were poor. 3 stars
4/10/00 tana schaumkell Americans saying ther the only ones on earth that can help 5 stars
4/10/00 Chuck Reip Bruce Willis is so god damn sexy!!!!!! 5 stars
4/09/00 unholy1965 after seeing it ten or more times it is still awesome 5 stars
4/03/00 PJ One of the worst pices of crap to come out of hollywood ever!!! mindless MTV crap, 1 stars
4/02/00 LucyB Predictable and totally unbelievable. Only good thing about this film is Billy Bob. 2 stars
3/30/00 ARMA-fucking-GEDDON this movie ROCKS... IT HITS THE BIG TIME 5 stars
3/29/00 Bruce Crap 1 stars
3/25/00 Pizaster it's just eye candy, you like action you shouldn't be too dissapointed 4 stars
3/13/00 Trina Barnard My favorite movie of all time 5 stars
3/08/00 The Bomb 69 surprisingly entertaining though not very believable 4 stars
3/06/00 papo this movie is the best action movie I've seen ever!! 5 stars
3/01/00 Mic Both Armageddon and Deep Impact sucked big time. 1 stars
2/16/00 Richard Wright Good special effects, the rest totally stunk. The ending had me laughing for days. HA HA ! 2 stars
2/08/00 TJ St John Piece of fuckin bullshit 1 stars
2/07/00 Kyle Broflovski More fun than Deep Impact, and somehow more personal, too. A new beginning for Willis. 5 stars
2/05/00 iam who i am WHOEVER HAS A SUCK ALL ASS ON RATING SHOULD SUCK HIS OWN ASS... THIS MOVIE ROCKED 5 stars
1/10/00 Will oh please. 1 stars
11/19/99 msf6 This movie is pure SHIT predictable,boring,too long made Deep Impact look like best picture 1 stars
11/04/99 Mickey "Father Death" MacJohnstmyster Lucky America was thinking on behalf of all us other helpless nations , WHAT BULLSHIT ! 1 stars
11/01/99 Weird Andy Yeah, this movie is fecal, but I can only blame myself for shelling out six bucks to see it 1 stars
10/30/99 Bozo Action movie which was made by, with and for retards 1 stars
10/27/99 Ralf Behet Alternately boring and stupid. Mostly stupid 2 stars
10/25/99 Bueller This film wisely takes the "like this could ever happen" approach to saving the world. 4 stars
9/18/99 Melissa Underrated - plot was more interesting than the average mega budget summer movie. 4 stars
8/17/99 Obi Wan I loved it!! It was a good flick worth watching 4 stars
8/14/99 Deanna Animal Crackers and Buscemi aside, a boring comic book hash of stereotypes 3 stars
8/10/99 Ted Wetzel Q:When is Hollywood gonna learn?A:Never if people keep paying to see crap like this. 1 stars
8/01/99 mara liv tyler at her smelliest. 2 stars
7/24/99 Hagbard Celine This movie BITES!!! Unregenerate poo-poo. 1 stars
7/22/99 PhilmPhreak Weak-ass example of films from 'suits' not directors 1 stars
7/06/99 Angie i loved this movie! soo emotional!! and affleck is in it so....that's a given 5 stars
7/05/99 Ed Wood watching this made me really angry - for wasting my time! 1 stars
7/05/99 Pat Flanagan Didn't mind it since it was free on the college movie channel. Really pretty bad though. 2 stars
7/04/99 J-Dogg Whatta cheesy piece of shit. I couldn't even finish watching this lame tripe. Junk. 1 stars
7/04/99 randy grubbs a waste of film. i was hoping the astroid would hit us 1 stars
6/27/99 Ryan_A Watched it again recently. Still hated it. 2 stars
6/21/99 Trey Westerburg If you like intense thrillers, which I do, this one's right up your alley. 4 stars
6/17/99 matchbox20 I've seen better acting at a 3rd grade play. Liv suck my dick no talent hoe 1 stars
6/16/99 Kim I don't care what you all say, this movie rocked. 5 stars
6/02/99 Tristynn seen this movie 50 times and I still bawl like a baby.. loved it.. 5 stars
5/25/99 Doug Paulsen Seen it over 20 times. great movie. 200 times better than Deep impact. 5 stars
5/23/99 GothamDK Pure fluff, predictable. Plot and acting average when compared to an Aerosmith video. 2 stars
5/18/99 Ben Affleck Hey, I thought I was fucking great in it, okay? 5 stars
5/14/99 Jaddax one of best movies I`ve seen all year 5 stars
5/11/99 Angie Ben Affleck is sexy!! Made me cry my brains out. VERY good movie 5 stars
5/10/99 Beachlovr9 The only thing that saved this movie was Ben Affleck...Bruce sucked, the end sucked !!! 2 stars
5/08/99 Tim Good movie. Great action. 4 stars
5/03/99 Tristynn Ben, Ben, Ben...need i say more?? oh I bawled like a baby a few times.. Ben Ben Ben. HOT!!! 5 stars
5/02/99 Mindy What is with the animal crackers: cringe, cringe, cringe - die Bruce, die!! 3 stars
5/02/99 Whitney Pretty Good Story, and Can We Say Ben Affleck? 5 stars
4/30/99 Dave CRAP!! This should have been an animated film, that would reflect it's reality content, NIL 1 stars
4/28/99 Cheaps If you don't like this movie, you deserve to die in pain!!!!! Especially Oz!!!! 5 stars
4/28/99 Cage 93 FUCKING AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!! Enough said. 5 stars
4/25/99 aoakely13 totally awesome flick 5 stars
4/20/99 pammie I was "A gettin out" of the movie theatre. 1 stars
4/19/99 jimmy jam Fuck Ben.This movie sucked! Liv go be a groupie ya know like how you were concieved 1 stars
4/11/99 Catherine I loved this film. Like I said for Good Will Hunting, Ben Affleck is GORGEOUS!! 5 stars
4/11/99 Tristynn Ben, Ben, Ben.. need I say more... oh, I bawled like a baby numerous times.. Ben, Ben, Ben 5 stars
3/30/99 H33eather@aol.com My absolute fav movie. Ben Affleck is sooo drool worthy! 5 stars
3/28/99 TJwills What guy didn't get weepy at the "I've thought of you as a son" speech? 5 stars
3/20/99 MR HOLLYWOOD!! LOUD but FLUFFY piece of entertainment,Affleck stels the show,willis tries!! 5 stars
3/18/99 Madcap mindless but mildly entertaining bit of fluff 2 stars
3/16/99 Erin I loved this film -- watched it twice in one day 5 stars
3/16/99 Stacie Ben Affleck is just great.. If I can give you one reason to see it.. it's Ben 5 stars
3/08/99 Film Review Hey Oz, Willis has no talent? Step up to the plate, Dorothy. This film is a kick ass ride. 5 stars
3/02/99 Rachel Sure it's fluff, but it's still a great ride. 5 stars
2/24/99 tina russell One word only - AFFLECK!! 4 stars
2/24/99 Grant love those machine guns on the lander 1 stars
2/22/99 julie fuck the critics, this movie was great. good effects, great cast, very funny 5 stars
2/14/99 Vick Di Brecci I didn't even dig the effects. Rent Deep Impact instead 2 stars
2/08/99 Mr Film God has blessed us all with such an awesome film. Great action,effects,music!!! 5 stars
2/07/99 Don Wilson One real shitty movie! 1 stars
2/03/99 Michelle Me Belle Ben is sexy. Bruce is sexy. Steve is the greatest. This movie kicks ass 5 stars
1/24/99 donkey_dew The special effects made it watchable. And Micheal Bay is just soo damn cool. 5 stars
1/13/99 Melissa Critics gave it a lot of shit, but who cares? It's mindless, but very enjoyable. 5 stars
1/09/99 Thorn Silvertree Jesus God what an awful film. 1 stars
1/03/99 Dasha Dumb, loud, messy, but hugely enjoyable. Russian accent was godawful. 4 stars
12/19/98 Quentin Screw the critics. They smoke crack anyway. This film ruled. The best part-I got in free! 5 stars
12/11/98 raFFie77 Fucking Awesome.... that's all I can say about it. 5 stars
11/30/98 Assman great movie 5 stars
11/29/98 bob cool flick 5 stars
11/25/98 K-Dog This movie contains more shit than any other.. 1 stars
11/24/98 Fred Ben, kiss Kevin Smith's ass for making yours. Then shoot yourself. 1 stars
11/24/98 Mr.Pink This isn't a movie, it's a product. 2 stars
11/24/98 aDizzyblonde Way too cliche. Hated the daughter with the pumped lips. What a yawner. 2 stars
11/22/98 JIZMO Another total psuedo-sci-fi stinker. 1 stars
11/20/98 Adam Lamb It was a fuc*ing excellent movie. All movies with Bruce Willis in it are great 5 stars
11/19/98 Fire-n-Ice Bruce getting blown up? what a bummer 4 stars
11/18/98 MinxxDaShorty A soap opera in space, pussy peice of shit!!!! 1 stars
11/04/98 Anne Frank Bruce rocks, clichesto be expected, a fun film 4 stars
11/04/98 The Dude Bruce was cool the special effects were cool the whole fucking movie kick major fucking ass 5 stars
10/29/98 FANtic180 bruce is da man 5 stars
10/28/98 mikef I liked it a lot. I almost cried. I'm a wuss. 5 stars
10/20/98 K-Dog The worst piece of shit of the year. 1 stars
10/18/98 MR HOLLYWOOD !! seen it 4 times and still crave more,action scenes best ever !! 5 stars
10/17/98 Finley Powerful. 5 stars
10/15/98 adeline very beautiful 5 stars
10/15/98 Russ J Kun best Movie of the month 5 stars
10/14/98 Chi-Fan Hu Ok Action Film 4 stars
10/12/98 Liz It was the best! saw it 5 times cried every time! see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
10/07/98 Korny Island A total hunk of crap. Why dumb every action movie down? Negotiator was better. 1 stars
10/02/98 Specter Good scenes, but the camera shook too much. 4 stars
9/27/98 SCHPANK It was Great!!! 5 stars
9/26/98 A.J THE ACTION FLICK OF THE YEAR!!!, YOU NEED TO SEE IT no questions asked !!BEN RULZ!!!!! 5 stars
9/25/98 Foxgirl IT' S JUST AWSOME!!! It's like two Wows with a little bit of Hooray on top.Bruce RULES. 5 stars
9/23/98 ShadowStar© Decent story, good SPFX, but the final resolution was too predictable. 3 stars
9/22/98 Boggles Dumb but fun, nice to see one non-american hero for once. 4 stars
9/22/98 Pat_Silcox Ben Affleck is the BOMB. Go see this movie right now. 5 stars
9/20/98 katherine ewwwwwwwww 1 stars
9/20/98 Fraulein Helga Seriously, how could people be so easily led? Affleck is cool and all, but this blew sheep. 2 stars
9/20/98 MR HOLLYWOOD Michael Bay Rocks,SIT BACK RELAX AND ENJOY THE RIDE OF YOU FUCKIN LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
9/20/98 Ky Totally Sweet!!Ben Affleck is surely shaggable!! Rockin soundtrack!! GOES OFF BIGTIME!!!! 5 stars
9/20/98 Kristi Heimmermann It was ruined by knowing Bruce & Liv had a thing. I really liked Bruce and Demi together. 3 stars
9/20/98 Lisa It sucked shit 1 stars
9/18/98 Peter Stormare Why I do this movie? It shit! 1 stars
9/18/98 Couch Potato Critic Silly and predictable still yet it was fun and loud too. 3 stars
9/17/98 Simple Pimple I felt like I was in an acting vacuum. 2 stars
9/15/98 Negative Creep I felt exhasuted after I saw this, And I havent figured if Ben or Liv turned me on the most 3 stars
9/15/98 Bruce Willis I don't know what I was thinkin' 1 stars
9/14/98 Chip Taylor GOOD. BUT AFFLECK'S A PUSSY BOY THAT REALLY PULLED DOWN THIS FILM.ITS NOT BAD. 3 stars
9/13/98 Dave Pelletier I go to be entertained, but this piece of crap was insulting to any level of intelligence. 1 stars
9/12/98 The Gump. Huge disappointment. Really treated the audience like sheep. 2 stars
9/12/98 kanatcha its an action movie thats funny. a bit long though. 4 stars
9/11/98 mapletree sucked sooooo much 1 stars
9/08/98 Monster Zero Gratuitous Ben Affleck, Willis cries, exploding plot holes. 1 stars
9/07/98 Robert C. The film was good, but the science was pathetic (simulating zero G with a vacuum???) 2 stars
9/07/98 NICK ARMAGEDDON IS A DEEP MOVIE BUT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER! GOOD CASTING AS WEEL. 4 stars
9/07/98 ARMA-FUCK'N-GEDDON The most heart-warming, emotional thrill of the summer, with killer actors(and actress)!!! 5 stars
9/07/98 Ffiona best action film ever 5 stars
9/06/98 Sentaia E. Powergal Loved it loved it loved it! (And I'm repeating myself myself. Watch me become an ad exec.) 5 stars
9/06/98 J Lyons Good movie, but some special effects were too fake. 4 stars
9/06/98 Lori Draper The movie was highly enjoyable 4 stars
9/06/98 Kid Pee-Pee You people are high. This was shit. Giving it 5 stars is an insult to real films. 1 stars
9/05/98 Kym This was a great movie!!!! Affleck and Willis complimented each other very well!!!! 5 stars
9/05/98 Jon Oh well--it might be bad, but I enjoyed it immensely. 5 stars
9/05/98 The Canadian Beaver Eh American propaganda CRAP!! The good ole' USA saves the world, oh please! GAG ME!! 1 stars
9/04/98 Badass Bruce, Ben, Billy, Liv and Peter Stormare give fine performances, but it's a piece of shit! 2 stars
9/02/98 f*r*o*s*t*y I laughed, I cried, I blew chunks.. of asteroid. 4 stars
9/02/98 T.T.X. five stars 5 stars
9/01/98 clark damn that Ben Affleck is hot!! 5 stars
8/31/98 Pup-Paul Yawn. Macho men use techno-toys and wit all while wasting my money. 2 stars
8/30/98 Drasord Everything deep impact wasnt: Better cast, developed storyline, big character buildup. 4 stars
8/28/98 Sammy Newman How they can allow this movie to be shown is beyond me. The worst film of the year. 1 stars
8/26/98 Chuck-D I don't know why, but it grabbed me and threw me around. 5 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball I'm sorry, but this was crap. Why even bother with the romance angle? Tyler is a goof 2 stars
8/24/98 Dutch Shot straight for my cheesy-bullshit-ometer, and scored a direct hit. 4 stars
8/24/98 Neil Shearing Fan-Tas-Tic! A humdinger film with everything and more! 5 stars
8/23/98 Superfly I nearly cried during this, but not during Titanic or Saving Private Ryan... 4 stars
8/18/98 zubilicious the physics of it were wrong, but benben makes it fun to watch :) 4 stars
8/18/98 spork-girl I saw it 4 times. wonderful if you suspend all disbelief. 4 stars
8/17/98 Miss Stress oh no, the earth's in danger AGAIN! 2 stars
8/16/98 Johny I can sum it up in three words - BOOM!, cry, yay 3 stars
8/15/98 J-Guy big stuff. kill people. me like. 4 stars
8/14/98 f*r*o*s*t*y Mmmm.. Ben Affleck & Bruce Willis. Script had holes, though. 4 stars
8/14/98 Ryan_A A bit of a letdown. Just didn't live up to the hype. (Do they ever?) 3 stars
8/14/98 {{{OZ}}} Roxy spoiled 3 stars
8/14/98 roxy ben affleck should've died instead of bruce. (did i ruin the ending?) 3 stars
8/13/98 clark damn Ben is hot. have you seen the action figures for this? 4 stars
8/13/98 Rotten Milk At least the gummi bears were good. 3 stars
8/12/98 Beetchslarp Buy me a tub of popcorn and switch my brain off 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  01-Jul-1998 (PG-13)
  DVD: 20-Apr-1999

UK
  N/A

Australia
  20-Aug-1998 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast