More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.04

Awesome: 8.89%
Worth A Look: 15.56%
Average51.11%
Pretty Bad: 20%
Total Crap: 4.44%

4 reviews, 21 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Loving Vincent by Jay Seaver

Fortress, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Banger Sisters, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"What's a point without a purpose?"
2 stars

Goldie Hawn, broke and unemployed, sets out on a road trip to reunite with her old groupie friend (Susan Sarandon) and meanwhile picks up a nebbish passenger (Geoffrey Rush).

It’s a long time before Hawn actually crashes into her buddy’s plastic bubble world (“You’re more in the room than I am”), and the impetus for the whole movie gives way after a short return-to-roots for the duo. Hawn and Sarandon are a joy to watch be so loose and stupid, but with their characters’ irresponsibility comes an inexcusable reason to create a movie solely to center on that: dumb behavior. There is no structure, no purpose, no message, no nothing to The Banger Sisters other than to serve as a launch pad for giddy comport from two over-the-hill actresses.

Written and directed by Bob Dolman. With Erika Christensen and Eva Amuri.

[Not to be bothered with.]

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=6133&reviewer=172
originally posted: 12/20/03 14:09:46
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

8/29/10 PAUL SHORTT CONTRIVED AND IRRITATING 2 stars
7/12/09 art A TIME KILLER! 3 stars
6/18/09 the dork knight Goldie Hawn pwns. 4 stars
8/18/05 ES seriously this wasn't a porno? huh, well then I guess it sucked 1 stars
12/30/04 Ariadne Christina Renee Gladstone I'm presently shitting myself on admitting that I liked a Susan Sirhandon movie! 4 stars
12/02/04 lucas awesome 5 stars
5/25/04 Jade I loved this movie! It was awesome, it's a good movie to watch with your mom.hilarious film 5 stars
5/07/04 Ross Two old cows, not funny, not interesting. I cringed at sarran's bottom 1 stars
10/02/03 Mopsa Quite funny, but remains average 3 stars
8/31/03 Ashleigh Bevier This movie was great! 5 stars
5/20/03 your worse goddamn nightmare I saw this with a chick who got her hootch pierced! Flick gets points for that! 4 stars
4/17/03 Andrew Carden Goldie Hawn Is Fantastic, Sarandon Is Wasted...Film Is Average. 3 stars
4/17/03 Shadaan Felfeli or "What a good cast can do for a substandard film." 3 stars
4/08/03 Mystique I just say Geoffrey Rush ! :-) 4 stars
3/21/03 soelen i liked it, Goldie Hawn is still fucking hot,even though she is old. great chick flick 5 stars
2/15/03 Ashley Corpening Good, but I hoped Hannah really would fart at graduation. 4 stars
12/04/02 Ariadne Christina Renee Gladstone I'm presently shitting myself on having to admit I liked a Susan Sirhandon movie. 4 stars
11/07/02 The Quirkfetch Kid But better certainly doesn't deserve them! 2 stars
9/28/02 Suzz hawn and sarandon deserve better 3 stars
9/24/02 poetchuck Entertaining, romp 4 stars
9/18/02 Mortis Too many close ups,its like VH1 meets a Highway to Heaven episode. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  20-Sep-2002 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  21-Nov-2002


Directed by
  Bob Dolman

Written by
  Bob Dolman

Cast
  Susan Sarandon
  Goldie Hawn
  Geoffrey Rush
  Eva Amurri
  Erika Christensen
  Matthew Carey



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast