More in-depth film festival coverage than any other website!
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.25

Awesome: 5.56%
Worth A Look: 11.11%
Average: 25%
Pretty Bad: 19.44%
Total Crap38.89%

3 reviews, 18 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Abandon
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Greg Muskewitz

"Failing imagination."
1 stars

Katie Holmes stars as a schizophrenic college student, wrought with a thesis, finals, and graduation, whose weariness is further wagged when she believes her two-years-in-the-missing boyfriend has resurfaced.

The movie is directed, and even more embarrassingly written, by Stephan Gaghan, the adapter of Traffic. By force-feeding the necessity of a search for the boy and putting a disposable second-string cop at Holmes’ aid, a scintilla of plot is harvested to sluggishly press the movie to its trick-or-surprise ending, seemingly the only goal that the rest was created around. As a director, the only trade Gaghan appears to have gotten out of Traffic is the intermittent usage of blue-tinted cinematography.

With Benjamin Bratt, Zooey Deschanel, Charlie Hunnam, Melanie Lynskey and Gabrielle Union.

[Not to be bothered with.]

link directly to this review at http://www.efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie=6232&reviewer=172
originally posted: 10/26/02 15:40:24
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

1/22/16 David H. Silly knockoff of suspense thrillers 2 stars
11/12/08 PAUL SHORTT A FILM SO GLUMLY LOW-KEY IT FEELS LIKE ITS ON BARBITURATES 1 stars
10/31/08 ndjndj I need only news about health and bank today!, 4 stars
1/21/05 who matters?! its a great film with great actors/actresses!! really cool idea... 4 stars
12/09/04 Kristina Williams I literally fell asleep. I NEVER do that in a movie. 1 stars
4/17/04 Michael Greenwaldt A hypnotic, trippy, very well-made, and underrated film! Not for the mainstream audience! 4 stars
4/01/04 Charles Tatum Sillier and sillier as it goes, but Bratt is great 3 stars
3/04/04 Destroyo EL CRAPO!!!! 1 stars
1/24/04 Elena Interesting with a shocking, twist ending, but the male leads are all cheesy & melodramatic 4 stars
11/18/03 he an okay film 3 stars
5/25/03 Jack Sommersby Stylish & moderately involving, but it lacks tempo, tension, and surprise. Holmes is dour. 3 stars
4/29/03 djacosta A great POS and I don't mean Point Of Sales 1 stars
4/25/03 IHF What is this movie even about. I;ve seen it twice. 1 stars
3/01/03 ME THE BEST FILM 5 stars
12/17/02 Kyle Sucks more cock then a porn star. 1 stars
11/20/02 Ron20003 Yikes. what a crime. 1 stars
10/25/02 qtpie A GREAT FILM 5 stars
10/13/02 "Yes the shit." Saw a screening. It's honestly not worth seeing. Unless you've never seen a suspense film. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  18-Oct-2002 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-2002




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
eFilmCritic.com: Australia's Largest Movie Review Database.
Privacy Policy | HBS Inc. | |   

All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast